Another business case for a racing circuit. Driving centres or luxury/super car dealers can organise advanced driving courses for the car owners. Police and driving instructors have another playground for advanced training.

• Replies 389

Originally posted by mahuberani@Mar 14 2005, 11:55 PM

wah i didnt know that singaporeans life so cheap that they risk it on the open road without knowing the danger lies on it just to clear carbon??!!!

U r living in a nutshell...If you check the forums here...people wheeling at 2nd link and outings to clear carbon..I guess u r a newbie here.

:cheeky: Never know that riding proper could be labelled as "newbie".....

Seriously, clearing carbon requires a speed of 250km??? I have seen with my own eyes, and other riders in PG that very session, a fellow fren of mine riding his S4 for the 1st time at track, farting carbon smoke on the front straight. :smile:

It is enuff to clear exhaust without attaining the speed of 250Km/H, and you could do it even at PG......that's if, you could ride hard enuff. :thumb:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Mar 15 2005, 12:25 AM

:cheeky: Never know that riding proper could be labelled as "newbie".....

Seriously, clearing carbon requires a speed of 250km??? I have seen with my own eyes, and other riders in PG that very session, a fellow fren of mine riding his S4 for the 1st time at track, farting carbon smoke on the front straight. :smile:

It is enuff to clear exhaust without attaining the speed of 250Km/H, and you could do it even at PG......that's if, you could ride hard enuff. :thumb:

Never know that riding proper could be labelled as "newbie".....

Quote from psychocandy, wah i didnt know that singaporeans life so cheap that they risk it on the open road without knowing the danger lies on it just to clear carbon??!!!

I'm not talking about riding proper..i'm talking about forums here where ...people wheeling at 2nd link and outings to clear carbon.. which he did not have any idea of it. Saying that meaning riders here who clear carbon are deemed life as cheap.. what do you think of those who wheelie then...

Of course super 4 unable to go 250km/h..I'm talking about class 2 sportbikes like me...Duhhhh!!!!!

you could do it even at PG......that's if, you could ride hard enuff

As hard as you wanna it baby.. :thumb:

One In The Chamber!!

wah i didnt know that singaporeans life so cheap that they risk it on the open road without knowing the danger lies on it just to clear carbon??!!!

U r living in a nutshell...If you check the forums here...people wheeling at 2nd link and outings to clear carbon..I guess u r a newbie here.

i belive most SINGAPOREAN Love and wish to have Our OWN local track! i will support ! i feel shamful tat singaporean like YOU who give bad remarks about having track in SG ...Y Not u just shout your mouth and let them build the track in sg b4 u make any conments , if i m the 1 who propose the track , seeing so many bad comment do u think i will still wanna build a track in sg? used your brain and think!

sorry ar i'm not saying U but was just an example telling all the guys here...

Note: Exc-alan4 just came back from pub drink too much donno wat he is toking...

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

tats 4 the big bike .

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

oui go drinking neber call me!! i drunk at home leh but still have to work.

i dont care wat ever anme ppl call me lah i'm a 12 years riding experience "NEWBIE"...hahaha.

who cares wat ever bike you ride ask motogp riders to clear carbon lah!!

haiz if you know how to ride i doubt you have any carbon in your pipe even in law abidding conditions like singapore, btw i wheelie too, but who cares!! i dont care what you ride all i know you will be riding in sg track once its up... who dare to say will never go ppls put in the list below.

will never support SG track

how ah?(to other members who support) wat is the penalty if kena caught riding in SG Track?

you guys advice lah! :spam:

Originally posted by psychocandy@Mar 15 2005, 02:53 AM

oui go drinking neber call me!! i drunk at home leh but still have to work.

i dont care wat ever anme ppl call me lah i'm a 12 years riding experience "NEWBIE"...hahaha.

who cares wat ever bike you ride ask motogp riders to clear carbon lah!!

haiz if you know how to ride i doubt you have any carbon in your pipe even in law abidding conditions like singapore, btw i wheelie too, but who cares!! i dont care what you ride all i know you will be riding in sg track once its up... who dare to say will never go ppls put in the list below.

will never support SG track

how ah?(to other members who support) wat is the penalty if kena caught riding in SG Track?

you guys advice lah! :spam:

haiz if you know how to ride i doubt you have any carbon in your pipe even in law abidding conditions like singapore

My understanding is that "clearing carbon" means going fast in order to clear carbon. How do you suppose to go fast in s'pore?? U will need high rpm but if you are riding class 2 bikes, u would then be speeding. If you take my word clear carbon seriously, then u might as well take out yur exhaust and put some detergent and water in it..Give it some shakes and properly rinse it..Heck, you could even clear carbon by putting yur exhaust in the washing machine..

It's a joke.

Lastly, clear carbon outings are just plainly riding fast at insane speed.

i dont care wat ever anme ppl call me lah i'm a 12 years riding experience "NEWBIE

I'm not talking abt yur riding experience..I'm talking abt forum topics here where they talk abt wheeling and clearing carbon outings...Well, u said that "wah i didnt know that singaporeans life so cheap that they risk it on the open road". U didn't know but they are people who clear carbon and wheelie topic post here??..

btw i wheelie too, but who cares

U contradict yurself..So u say that s'porean life is cheap for those who clear carbon but u yurself wheelie..

One In The Chamber!!

Originally posted by EXC-Alan4@Mar 15 2005, 01:37 AM

i belive most SINGAPOREAN Love and wish to have Our OWN local track! i will support ! i feel shamful tat singaporean like YOU who give bad remarks about having track in SG ...Y Not u just shout your mouth and let them build the track in sg b4 u make any conments , if i m the 1 who propose the track , seeing so many bad comment do u think i will still wanna build a track in sg? used your brain and think!

sorry ar i'm not saying U but was just an example telling all the guys here...

Note: Exc-alan4 just came back from pub drink too much donno wat he is toking...

i feel shamful tat singaporean like YOU who give bad remarks about having track in SG

So it's ok that people give bad remarks when going to pasir gudang. But No, no to those who say what would be facts if the track built in s'pore..

I'm sure if u read the forum that our gahment loves us very much,..eg.. TP with camera used to take pics of us while we riding with thumbs up, ROV who are waiting outside the carpark to take yur authographs.

One In The Chamber!!

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 15 2005, 12:19 AM

Another business case for a racing circuit. Driving centres or luxury/super car dealers can organise advanced driving courses for the car owners. Police and driving instructors have another playground for advanced training.

Yeah,I tink that is very possible..Might hav instructors to teach hw to handle ur bikes at high speed and other stuff,gd for every1 too!:cheer:

Originally posted by mahuberani@Mar 14 2005, 11:44 PM

1)For pasir gudang track, how fast can u go on the long straights??? I doubt only few can reach 230++km/h entering 2nd turn at pasir gudang.. Unless the track is like sepang which i doubt so...

Clearing carbon, for me i'll be doing 250km/h above and do you think s'pore track can make that long????

2) Yep u are right, no one wish to be stopped by either..but stopped by s'pore TP will make u kiss yur licence goodbye..and a heavy penalty...Imaginbe those with both class 3 and 2.

4) they do go but due to distance, it's random..what do you think if the track is at their door step??? The probability???

1) U need not 230km and above to clear ur bike carbon. What causes the carbon of ur bike to be remove from ur bike?? The air speed of 230km or the temperature of ur bike??

2) That y i mention if u want to do it, do it in the track. It's safe and fun where the audiances can see u perform.

4) Possible. then tape up ur number plate or train up urself to prevent urself from falling loh.

:cheer: :goodluck:

Guest FireSpitter

I can see someone establishing himself as Public Enemy Number One....

Guest AndrewChang

Holy shitz...whats all this talk about clearing carbon? if your bike's making that much carbon, something is wrong with it.

Originally posted by Seven@Mar 15 2005, 09:56 AM

1) U need not 230km and above to clear ur bike carbon. What causes the carbon of ur bike to be remove from ur bike?? The air speed of 230km or the temperature of ur bike??

2) That y i mention if u want to do it, do it in the track. It's safe and fun where the audiances can see u perform.

4) Possible. then tape up ur number plate or train up urself to prevent urself from falling loh.

:cheer: :goodluck:

How to clear carbon??

a) By stuffing the hole with the hose and turn the tap

b) stuff the hole with the jet spray??

c) put the exhaust into the washing machine??

My understanding of clear carbon is to ride the bike at an insane speed. It a metaphor.

..As you can see elsewhere topic abt clear carbon outings in m'sia...

If you wanna physically clear carbon, u can do it as the instructions above how to clear carbon physically.

Conversation between ali and ah seng..

Ali: How bro, wanna go to m'sia and clear carbon..???

Ah Seng: No need what..can do it stationary..just put to neutral and rev it to the max... Sure can clear one...

DUH!!!!

One In The Chamber!!

Originally posted by AndrewChang@Mar 15 2005, 10:58 AM

Holy shitz...whats all this talk about clearing carbon? if your bike's making that much carbon, something is wrong with it.

Maybe u are going to SLOW!!!!. .Carbon build ups...

One In The Chamber!!

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Mar 15 2005, 10:28 AM

I can see someone establishing himself as Public Enemy Number One....

Well, at least I'm number one in something....

One In The Chamber!!

Nobody is stopping you from clearing carbon at high speeds. Do it at your own risk.

I just want to say that since the gahment is finally making a right move, we should support it as a community.

Ok now, no need to argue or fight or race.

a) There are people like me who loves to ride in the racetrack, burn rubber. We are sometimes tired of having to go so far to practice/ race and even more tired to make the journey home after exhausting laps. Therefore we would love to have a track nearby in Singapore. If we crash we also can immediately call the tow truck and send to our favourite shop.

b) Then there are also people (like me also) who loves just to reach top speed, hence the high speed trips on the North South Highway. We wana see who can go faster, whose bike faster, wheelie better and etc.

So there is no need to argue whether a is right and b is wrong or vice-versa.

If you support the tracks, well do so and say it all out here, no need to go against people who don't. And for those who prefer to 'clear carbon' at NSH, please carry on your activities but no need to say Singapore doesn't need a racetrack just because you're not interested.

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

By the way, I see so many speculating that it's a 3km race track.

I personally think that our gahment is not interested in a track that is inferior to even PG let alone Sepang. Why make a track that can't even compete to PG? People who planned this project are not stupid enough to lose out to PG in terms of local business and costs. They are people who know the economics of it.

So here goes;

http://motoring.asiaone.com.sg/articles/O_20050310_001.html

For those who are lazy to click;

PLANS are being drawn up for a $40 million to $50 million motorsports circuit-cum-entertainment centre in Tuas.

The development, spearheaded by Singapore Agro Agriculture, which is behind food-and-retail hub Turf City and kampung-style farm produce centre Farmart in Tengah, is slated to straddle two plots of land between the Asia Pacific Breweries plant and Raffles Marina.

If built, it will boast a 540,000 sq m facility with a 5km race course. While that would be long enough for Formula One races sanctioned by world racing body Federation Internationale de l'Automobile, it is unlikely to be another F1 venue.

Instead, it will be vying to host regional racing events, such as Formula BMW Asia and Porsche's Carrera Cup Asia.

A Singapore Land Authority spokesman said it had been approached by an undisclosed party, and that talks are still 'pretty exploratory'.

Industrial space landlord JTC Corp said it is 'evaluating proposals, together with other gahment agencies like the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA), Singapore Tourism Board and the Singapore Sports Council'.

It was JTC which invited proposals for the site in October 2003 as part of its vision to develop the Tuas area as a complement to Jurong Industrial Estate.

Singapore Agro Agriculture declined to talk about the project.

A source close to the plan said the planned development would create up to 1,000 new jobs, and give tourists another reason to visit Singapore.

The Straits Times understands the project could cost up to $50 million, including the cost of leasing the land for 20 years.

To be financially viable, the development has to have a plot ratio big enough to house a host of other tenants - from restaurants to retail outlets, from car dealerships to tyre shops.

'It might also have R&D facilities for manufacturers, and a petrol station,' claimed another party in the know.

The plot ratio, to be decided by the URA, will determine whether the project goes ahead.

Nevertheless, the prospect of a permanent racing circuit - a first for Singapore - has got some quarters excited.

The managing director of Porsche Asia Pacific, Mr Christer Ekberg, said: 'If it comes true, it'll be absolutely fantastic. But from a cost point of view, a street circuit would require less investment.'

The Singapore Motor Sports Association has been lobbying for such a circuit - where public roads are closed for racing - in Marina South.

Proponents say this can be done for as little as $3 million per race.

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

Guest AndrewChang
Originally posted by mahuberani@Mar 15 2005, 12:16 PM

Maybe u are going to SLOW!!!!. .Carbon build ups...

The only reason for "clearing carbon" is an excuse to speed!!!

There's Carbon building up in people's brains here!!

Originally posted by AndrewChang@Mar 15 2005, 03:21 PM

There's Carbon building up in people's brains here!!

Yep..U r right..But i don't need an excuse to speed.

I LOVE SPEED..Clearing carbon is just a BONUS...

One In The Chamber!!

If everyone abides by the law and not speed...Then why does a LOT of people cry FOUL when the TPs hides to catch people speeding???

One In The Chamber!!

Guest AndrewChang
Originally posted by mahuberani@Mar 15 2005, 03:39 PM

If everyone abides by the law and not speed...Then why does a LOT of people cry FOUL when the TPs hides to catch people speeding???

who wants to go slow?

Originally posted by number17@Mar 15 2005, 02:38 PM

If built, it will boast a 540,000 sq m facility with a 5km race course. While that would be long enough for Formula One races sanctioned by world racing body Federation Internationale de l'Automobile, it is unlikely to be another F1 venue.

540,000 sq m = 54 hectares

Sepang Circuit is built on 260 hectare. :bounce:

Originally posted by mahuberani@Mar 15 2005, 12:15 PM

How to clear carbon??

a) By stuffing the hole with the hose and turn the tap

b) stuff the hole with the jet spray??

c) put the exhaust into the washing machine??

haha!!!