Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 13 2005, 06:07 PM

They are starting to get smarter and start to use their brains.

:nono: o_O

Me riding small bike... but got ff n gloves on everytime... so u don mean me hor?

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

• Replies 25.1k

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Jul 13 2005, 08:44 PM

:nono: o_O

Me riding small bike... but got ff n gloves on everytime... so u don mean me hor?

he saying u getting smarter!

Originally posted by Fragile@Jul 14 2005, 12:22 AM

he mean u r stupig in the 1st place :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Guest doremo

frenz juz told me last week i go out with them i cut into tp's lane at e filter lane :sian: after tt i slow down and cont ride den tp think dulan and maintain same speed as me and keep looking at me but i dunno..i cont to look straight..

think e tp realise i not even aware of his presence... den he speed off...

think e tp vommit blood ....

all e while i really dunno got tp... :sian:

Originally posted by doremo@Jul 14 2005, 01:04 AM

frenz juz told me last week i go out with them i cut into tp's lane at e filter lane :sian: after tt i slow down and cont ride den tp think dulan and maintain same speed as me and keep looking at me but i dunno..i cont to look straight..

think e tp realise i not even aware of his presence... den he speed off...

think e tp vommit blood ....

all e while i really dunno got tp... :sian:

the no 1 thing i look out when on expressway...... and u miss it.....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Jul 13 2005, 08:43 PM

Ironically,

I very seldom see other riders on their big bikes with their FF n gloves on.

Strange hor...?

What amazes me is sometimes I see female pillions on big bikes wearing open faced helmets whilst the rider wears a full face. Don't understand the logic.

Either the girl don't give a hoot about protecting her face or the guy is really selfish.

Imagine if they were to be involved in an accident and the girl suffers mutilations to her pretty face and loses all her pretty front teeth simply because she is wearing an opened face helmet and the gets away with his face intact. Chivalry is dead.

If my pillion don't want a to put on a full face because it is hot, troublesome, heavy or whatever stupid reasons she may have..... she can take the MRT.

I ain't gonna live the rest of my life with the conscience of knowing that I caused someone to become a spinster for life becoz of a mutilated face.

Originally posted by Fragile@Jul 14 2005, 12:22 AM

piggyfeng... LOL

N also meaning i jus started to use my brain?

Woah... com'on 5 months after i got my license i start to wear ff liao... cant ride without one... felt so insecure.

Not me ba.... LOL

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 14 2005, 08:39 AM

What amazes me is sometimes I see female pillions on big bikes wearing open faced helmets whilst the rider wears a full face. Don't understand the logic.

Either the girl don't give a hoot about protecting her face or the guy is really selfish.

Imagine if they were to be involved in an accident and the girl suffers mutilations to her pretty face and loses all her pretty front teeth simply because she is wearing an opened face helmet and the gets away with his face intact. Chivalry is dead.

If my pillion don't want a to put on a full face because it is hot, troublesome, heavy or whatever stupid reasons she may have..... she can take the MRT.

I ain't gonna live the rest of my life with the conscience of knowing that I caused someone to become a spinster for life becoz of a mutilated face.

YEah rite...!!!

Cant remember which thread talk bout this too... n i've posted wat i've thought. Jus like u.

But there are ppl saying tat their gf KP its troublesome n wat n wat n wat etc etc.......................................................... like a machine gun.

I was like WTF, u rider or your gf rider? My gf request to wear 3/4 pants b4, i said no... means no. N she LL gotta wear long jeans. n etc etc...

I riding small bike NSR 150SP, I wearing ff n my pillion helmet also ff.

I not paiseh liao... so why u guys (big bore) paiseh or scared off?

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by Lass@Jul 14 2005, 10:10 PM

congrats to she-devil :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: i got kaki liao keke

congratz? :confused:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif

full face?

i'm wearing a open face since young.. got into accidents but all are minor..

considering getting a FF for my GF as well.. as for me, i still prefer open face coz haven tried full face yet..

open face or full face, at the end of the day we arrive in once piece can liao..

actually, speaking of full face n gloves, i dun really see it as a necessity here in singapore.. but then, its true that sh*t does happen.. you juz have to adjust to the traffic conditions can liao.. regarding sh*t like chain break, brake pad finish, botak tires, i can only say u r asking for it..

anyway, if ppl wear FF and gloves, i wun really care abt them even if i wear slippers and shorts.. i got paid to do dangerous riding every weekends.. :D

Originally posted by Lass@Jul 14 2005, 10:10 PM

congrats to she-devil :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: i got kaki liao keke

Ha ha ha...you better get ready for track then...... :lol:

She Devil, Congrates!!!! Now you can wear your nice helmets..... :lovestruck:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by Tyrian@Jul 15 2005, 12:01 AM

open face or full face, at the end of the day we arrive in once piece can liao..

actually, speaking of full face n gloves, i dun really see it as a necessity here in singapore.. but then, its true that sh*t does happen.. you juz have to adjust to the traffic conditions can liao.. regarding sh*t like chain break, brake pad finish, botak tires, i can only say u r asking for it..

Aiyoh.....cannot say like that lah..... sometimes, things are just not expected. And at times, we are not at fault even....

Not flaming huh....... :sweat: But sometimes, when we close our eyes and sleep, nobody can also confirm we will wake up again tomorrow......life is too precious not to be wearing a FF. But when I ride Wave, I dun wear gloves too, hee hee.....But FF yes, cuz no $$$ to buy open face for Wave. Waste $$$......might as well save it up for my next FF :D

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

whether if we are at fauly is a subjective issue i would say..

if i see a car in my mirror cut lane like i usually do, without signalling and all these, i juz conclude that he has sh*t in his pants and therefore recommand myself to stay clear of him..

if i see a car's wheel inching towards me, i'll have my left thumb on my horns and get ready to press them when necessary.. at the same time, look out for traffic at the right juz in case i still have a chance to lane change to right.. (assuming the car is on my left)

other cases such as both traffic direction is green, which i believe it rarely or never should happen, den i juz prepare to fly.. :D

Originally posted by Tyrian@Jul 15 2005, 12:01 AM

full face?

i'm wearing a open face since young.. got into accidents but all are minor..

considering getting a FF for my GF as well.. as for me, i still prefer open face coz haven tried full face yet..

anyway, if ppl wear FF and gloves, i wun really care abt them even if i wear slippers and shorts.. i got paid to do dangerous riding every weekends.. :D

Wat NoLogicOne said is true.

Recently my accident, fortunately im wearing my ff, gloves n riding boots. Didnt wear a jacket... so had some abrasions. Knuckles area on the gloves n boots too have deep scratch. Imagine, already injured, cant enjoy n shower properly, n if not wearing gloves n riding boots... think cannot even wash your face.

Oh yah... the next day after my accident... brought my dog to the beach... n i was thinking if im wearing slippers tat day (which i've never tried b4) guess i cant get into the water n play with my dog. :sweat:

I've already adjust to the traffic conditions, was riding slow n careful... a car suddenly came out from the filter lane into my lane n i've brake in time... BUT who knows another came in n sh!t happens. This is wat we call sh!t happens.

Jus explaining... not flaming. :cheer:

LIFE IS PEACHY

sh*t happens.. :weep:

but then, i'm still lucky not to get into any major accidents at all.. :sweat:

Originally posted by Tyrian@Jul 15 2005, 12:48 AM

whether if we are at fauly is a subjective issue i would say..

if i see a car in my mirror cut lane like i usually do, without signalling and all these, i juz conclude that he has sh*t in his pants and therefore recommand myself to stay clear of him..

if i see a car's wheel inching towards me, i'll have my left thumb on my horns and get ready to press them when necessary.. at the same time, look out for traffic at the right juz in case i still have a chance to lane change to right.. (assuming the car is on my left)

other cases such as both traffic direction is green, which i believe it rarely or never should happen, den i juz prepare to fly.. :D

This is wat i think too... i mean b4.

But now, i don believe that oneself can avoid it or prevent it.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by Tyrian@Jul 15 2005, 12:51 AM

sh*t happens.. :weep:

but then, i'm still lucky not to get into any major accidents at all.. :sweat:

I don't know if my accident is consider major or minor.

But i do know having involved in accident for a biker is a bad one... whether its a minor or major one.

The major problem is the shower part... LOL. Cant enjoy the shower...

( quite bad to me already )

LIFE IS PEACHY

anyway, back to topic, din see any idiots on the road today.. the only 1 is probably myself.. but ytd saw a few.. :D

ytd morning go sch, stop at traffic light, i was at 2nd lane from right and a RS125 between the 3rd n 4th.. so traffic light turn green, of course i go la.. den the aprilla chiong wor.. of course lose to me coz i S4.. den never mind, i slow down let him go first den i lane change to left coz wanna turn left.. he oso turning left, still wanna guai lan free hand.. :lol: i left him squeeze first den i stay behind him.. light green liao, he turn to outer lane, i turn to inner lane..

so after dat, i proceed as normal.. i would say my pick up usually faster than smaller bike, so i wanna lane change to right, coz left lane turn left only.. den i see side mirror, nvr see him.. muz be in my blindspot.. den i check, saw him.. :D i speed up, he speed up too.. but well i guess he gave up, i change lane n off i go at 80km/h..

another one is ytd nite after sending my GF home i go home on KJE.. happy riding on middle lane, saw car from 1st lane to 3rd lane within seconds plus NO SIGNAL!! dats wat i hate ppl dun signal.. so he 3rd lane, i 2nd lane.. wa, speed very fast, i wanna be a guai lan kia i speed up oso.. too bad pick up at 6th gear lousy, he CUT MY LANE (well, never mind coz i expected to happen anyway), and den cut to lane 1 as well, all without SIGNAL!! i wonder what's with drivers nowadays.. signal very hard to reach meh, juz a push or pull of ur right fingers and the blinkers are on liao.. anyway, i juz conclude that he has sh*t in his pants.. :D

well, that's all for ytd.. today everything is peaceful.. :smile:

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Jul 15 2005, 01:55 AM

I don't know if my accident is consider major or minor.

But i do know having involved in accident for a biker is a bad one... whether its a minor or major one.

The major problem is the shower part... LOL. Cant enjoy the shower...

( quite bad to me already )

to me abrasions are minor..

major will be lie in hospital cannot move..

intermediate will be bandages and with the cloth hang over neck dat type..

anyway, hope u r okay..

saw a bike stopped by the police today on the way home along woodlands road

normal police can catch speeding vehicles or nt ah??

aniway, to all fellow bikers, who are using Bukit Timah road, be careful for cameras.....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by Tyrian@Jul 15 2005, 01:01 AM

to me abrasions are minor..

major will be lie in hospital cannot move..

intermediate will be bandages and with the cloth hang over neck dat type..

anyway, hope u r okay..

yeah im ok... those major n intermediate cases u name, aiya... think those case wear ff. gloves boots also no use liao... :sweat:

Hey my dad's car put on signal using left hand one leh...

*just teasing u only... don take it to heart*

:sweat: :cheer:

LIFE IS PEACHY

at least u r okay.. :cheer:

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Jul 11 2005, 10:15 PM

hahaa... i did ask for his license. But tat point of time he was on the phone n maybe didnt heared wat i request for... n eventually he didnt show me. Lol.

Anyway, upz for tat responsible driver!! :thumb:

Crazy!!

Got knocked down by car and yet still up for that driver. ?

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by wantonmee07@Jul 15 2005, 01:50 AM

Crazy!!

Got knocked down by car and yet still up for that driver. ?

hahaha... i donno why too...

Jus felt he deserve to be UPZ!

Not all drivers when they are responsible for the cause of the accident they will admit it n bear the full cost of the repairs. I've encounter one... a lady.

So this driver, deserve my respect. He's a rider too... in working hours.

LIFE IS PEACHY