• Replies 25.1k

was on my way to office yesterday ~7am. while i was riding on left lane 80-90km/h on a 70km/h 2 lane road i notice a 323 closing in very fast behide me. coming to a filter lane, i signal left & slow down. looking into the mirror i saw the car was closing in on me so fast that i tot to myself "kan ni na b**!!!" & bracing myself for the inpact :help: i could hear the car breaking very hard & just miss my rear tyre, the driver give me a long horn :mad: i was then f**king piss & thus took my bl**dy sweet time to filter out of the lane as he carry on horning! ahrrr... i look back stare at the driver he suddenly act blur & pretent to look left & right :faint: almost wanted to stop my bike & comfront the driver...sign... SG drivers... :nono:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by Raptor@Dec 14 2005, 03:00 PM

On the way to work along the SLE this morning, saw an FZ plate CBR600RR with an Arrow pipe AND a Monokey box on the back.

:giddy: he must hv intended to get a fazer600 but went out of stock so he opted for the cbr600 instead :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Dec 15 2005, 09:13 PM

:giddy: he must hv intended to get a fazer600 but went out of stock so he opted for the cbr600 instead :cheeky:

He must have a personal reason for putting the box on the bike.

I really felt sorry for the bike. My previous bike was a CBR600RR.

Originally posted by Raptor@Dec 15 2005, 09:55 PM

exactly my point! these bikes r not meant to hv boxes and all that effort in making the bike aero-dynamic!! :giddy:

Why must life be like that??

When my horn was working... I never needed to use the horn or never saw the need to use the horn. Now the horn sounds like a dying toad's last breath when I hit it.

And now, almost every day, all these crazy taxi drivers, blur lady MPV drivers start appearing and swerving into my path without warning without signals. :faint:

Something tells me that when I get the horn fixed.... there will be no need nor occasion for me to use it and it will become a white elephant again.

Sigh.

Originally posted by Raptor@Dec 16 2005, 08:40 PM

When my horn was working... I never needed to use the horn or never saw the need to use the horn. Now the horn sounds like a dying toad's last breath when I hit it.

And now, almost every day, all these crazy taxi drivers, blur lady MPV drivers start appearing and swerving into my path without warning without signals. :faint:

Something tells me that when I get the horn fixed.... there will be no need nor occasion for me to use it and it will become a white elephant again.

Sigh.

er i suggest u get it fixed cos u nv know...i would hv it fixed cos am v anal abt having a spoilt part on my bike keke

Originally posted by Raptor@Dec 16 2005, 08:40 PM

Sigh.

i can understand how u feel...

there's this day when i duno y.. out of a sudden.. there are just so many ladies behind mpvs and those big old mercs... all blocked my way and driving super duper slowly.... hogging lanes :mad:

and it was frm the time i left office till the time i reach home... the whole route makes me rather "pek cek"

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Dec 16 2005, 11:45 PM

there's this day when i duno y.. out of a sudden.. there are just so many ladies behind mpvs and those big old mercs... all blocked my way and driving super duper slowly.... hogging lanes :mad:

and it was frm the time i left office till the time i reach home... the whole route makes me rather "pek cek"

Get a kup as a spare bike, and ride relax.....on such busy rd. You will be happier....as you are not any faster. But dun hog the lane of big bikes lah, ha ha....

Then come night, bring out your R6 lor. I always do that, and I'm not complaining that much now.....forgive and forget on my humble Wave.

Life's too short to be b'tching. Let's enjoy riding more. :cheeky:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Dec 16 2005, 11:45 PM

sheesh i hate these drivers dunno why the f need such a hugh car. tat day i was observing a lexus MPV behind a small lorry and u know wat! the size is comparable!! :giddy:

Originally posted by Lass@Dec 17 2005, 10:05 AM

sheesh i hate these drivers dunno why the f need such a hugh car. tat day i was observing a lexus MPV behind a small lorry and u know wat! the size is comparable!! :giddy:

haha.. if the driver can handle it well.. shd b ok la.. but alot dun.. cant even do the basic of signallin n check blindspot...

sometimes.. too rich no place to spend.. so spend on bigger cc car to pay more rd tax lo.. haa.. :cheeky:

but big cars got their advantages... :thumb:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by ayuluv@Dec 17 2005, 02:23 PM

haha.. if the driver can handle it well.. shd b ok la.. but alot dun.. cant even do the basic of signallin n check blindspot...

sometimes.. too rich no place to spend.. so spend on bigger cc car to pay more rd tax lo.. haa.. :cheeky:

but big cars got their advantages... :thumb:

oh well they can always put it in my pockets keke

encounter a silver cab yesterday afternoon, i was on the extreme left lane, he in the centre lane... proceed from red light together, the very first bus stop, he swerved into my lane suddenly, causing me to nearly do a stoppie, all for the sake of him having a passenger!~... well done cabbie!~... hope the next time is a ten wheeler beside ya!~

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Originally posted by [R

eplica,Dec 18 2005, 12:03 AM] encounter a silver cab yesterday afternoon, i was on the extreme left lane, he in the centre lane... proceed from red light together, the very first bus stop, he swerved into my lane suddenly, causing me to nearly do a stoppie, all for the sake of him having a passenger!~... well done cabbie!~... hope the next time is a ten wheeler beside ya!~

they always do tat dun they? sheesh!

once i witness a similar situation...i was at the taxi stand w a few of my colleagues waiting for a cab. this cab when he saw us immediately swerve into the stand w/o chk and there was a bike who managed to react fast enuf not to kiss his butt! when i got onto the cab i told off the driver. wouldn't hv taken the cab if not for my colleagues

Originally posted by [R]eplica@Dec 18 2005, 12:03 AM

encounter a silver cab yesterday afternoon, i was on the extreme left lane, he in the centre lane... proceed from red light together, the very first bus stop, he swerved into my lane suddenly, causing me to nearly do a stoppie, all for the sake of him having a passenger!~... well done cabbie!~... hope the next time is a ten wheeler beside ya!~

hhaa... they oso clever one la.. they see the big trucks they wun chu stunt one.. haaa.. cos the trucks wun bother to brake oso.. keke.. :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

saw TP set up behind a tree near to 4 seasons. wah really can't c them and c the laser flash a no. of times hehe

Originally posted by Lass@Dec 19 2005, 11:35 PM

saw TP set up behind a tree near to 4 seasons. wah really can't c them and c the laser flash a no. of times hehe

x'mas bonus exercise leh.. :thumb:

Originally posted by Raptor@Dec 15 2005, 09:55 PM

I saw some R1 putting a box too.

So ugly, i even took some picture using my handphone last time and show it to my friends. No one say nice.

The overhead pedestrain bridge that crosses over the KJE from Lot 1 near the Warren Golf Club seems to be the favourite camping ground of the TP laser cameraman.

For the past 2 days and 4 days of last week I have seen them up there aiming at the traffic coming from Jurong around 4.30 PM.

Today as I passed by below, I looked up and waved at the TP. He just stared at me.... where lah the courteous friendly policeman they claim to be?? The are always having the campaign of road courtesy telling us to wave thanks.

I wave... he stared. Mebbe I should flip him the middle finger, that may get some reaction from him instead. :sweat:

Originally posted by ayuluv@Dec 20 2005, 12:40 PM

x'mas bonus exercise leh.. :thumb:

i oso say

i saw a red CBR1k with a box today :giddy:

almost got into an accident earlier and partially my fault along sunset way (2 a way traffic small rd). coming out the carpark and my view was entirely blocked by this illegally parked van that blocked the sight of oncoming traffic. i kept inching out but still can't c the traffic and when i tot the rd was clear, i turn out and there was this bike heading towards me causing him to e brake. i apologised and i know he must be damn mad w me and i feel damn shitty. i shd hv inched out more but i was afraid that i will come into the other lane. freaking pissed w farking van. damn inconsiderate driver.

wah yesterday want to go mustafa centre change ringgit onli.. almost knock into 3 taxi...

1 is @ e POSB atm machine before ah boi... stupid taxi change lane no signal...horn him... nabei... den immediately after tat ... 1 taxi in front of me... EBRAKE.. den ON hazzard light....... to pick up customer duh....

den after changing $$.. on mine way home.... i traveeling at 1st lane... 1 taxi.... beside me for sometime la.. SIGNAL AND CUT!!! wah i almost no time ot horn.. den horn... he still come closer... but i ROLL off the throttle liao la.... but this 1 still okie.. he wave and apologise.. the other 2 are assholes... earn $$$ also no need to hack care pple safety mah.. i hope one day they knock TP down... kanna BIG TIME!!! :angry:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Happening man today. On the way back from PG.. rear tyre kena one big bolt which penetrated through and flew out again, letting all the air out instantly. Some more cruising at about 110 KMH along the 2nd Link towards the Gelang Patah rest area.

Metzeler Racetec sidewalls are so thin and cannot support the weight of the bike so cannot ride.. difficult to push also. Luckily a friend with me got the Metzeler puncture repair kit which also comes with 2 small gas tubes which you screw into an adapter to the tyre valve and it can inflate the tyre to 14psi after you plug the hole, which allowed me to ride to the petrol station.

Gonna buy the kit from Biketech21. Heard it retails for around $20. Small enough to fit in a waist pouch.

Today it dawned on me that it is really useless to carry a repair kit if you do not have a source of air supply to inflate the tyre after the repair.