Horn back a good 20 secs.
http://todlock.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/Facebook_like_button_thumb.png

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

• Replies 25.1k

was in the cte tunnel this evening, changing lane from 3rd to 2nd lane. Had this volvo changing lane from 1st to 2nd (into the one I'm going into). I tapped my horn, checked if he backed off and accelerated to clear him with a hell lot of space to spare.. He had to hold his horn for a good 10 seconds.

need meh? wa lau eh...

such drivers get hit by "flying D size betteries" sometimes

just saying~~

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Or you can follow him everywhere, with high beam. If he stops and comes out, run away.

This one better alternative. Horn 20 secs....haha if we have air horn installed...well we can all imagine.

I think if me..if got chance..will stop to help him lah...http://reouge.blogded.com/1.jpghttp://reouge.blogded.com/2.jpghttp://reouge.blogded.com/3.jpghttp://reouge.blogded.com/4.jpg

http://reouge.blogded.com/5.jpg

Yes I did. 10 char

So?

You're supposed to keep an eye out even as you lane change. And not check clear, then happily change lanes 5 secs later based on 'old info'.

So luckily you did so and came out alright. What's yr complaint? He's on the rightmost lane, I assume. So he can 'overtake' however fast he wants and answer to the TP later.

While you... You managed to spot him in time. Congrats. Now stop whining about it, and go reward yourself with some ice cream.

So?

You're supposed to keep an eye out even as you lane change. And not check clear, then happily change lanes 5 secs later based on 'old info'.

So luckily you did so and came out alright. What's yr complaint? He's on the rightmost lane, I assume. So he can 'overtake' however fast he wants and answer to the TP later.

While you... You managed to spot him in time. Congrats. Now stop whining about it, and go reward yourself with some ice cream.

Unless u advocate speeding recklessly without a care for others then I keep quiet here. If not pls read on.

I stated that I checked, signal while changing lane toward lane 1. The s4 sad speeding on lane 1 while overtaking cars by going over to lane 2 and back to lane 1.

In the above scenario, the s4 would have seen me first since the s4 is looking ahead. I after checking blind spot and since I wouldn't know the speed the s4 is traveling, I would have made the judgement that it is safe.

Thank you for agreeing that I check blind spot more than once is a good thing. But no thank you that only the one changing lane into faster lane need to watch out. FYI, it wasn't 1 sec, I think on the road dun Ve such luxury of 5 second for you to think and react.

You are right that in the end the s4 only has to answer to TP. My only complaint is that while you are speeding, please do so with consideration to other road users. I'm kiasi type, how many others are not? I will check multiple times and luckily manage to avoid u. How many others wouldn't?

Deus, you have your opinions, but I do hope while and If u speed, to look out for others Becoz unlike me, there are other road users that won't look out for u.

Unless u advocate speeding recklessly without a care for others then I keep quiet here. If not pls read on.

I stated that I checked, signal while changing lane toward lane 1. The s4 sad speeding on lane 1 while overtaking cars by going over to lane 2 and back to lane 1.

In the above scenario, the s4 would have seen me first since the s4 is looking ahead. I after checking blind spot and since I wouldn't know the speed the s4 is traveling, I would have made the judgement that it is safe.

Thank you for agreeing that I check blind spot more than once is a good thing. But no thank you that only the one changing lane into faster lane need to watch out. FYI, it wasn't 1 sec, I think on the road dun Ve such luxury of 5 second for you to think and react.

You are right that in the end the s4 only has to answer to TP. My only complaint is that while you are speeding, please do so with consideration to other road users. I'm kiasi type, how many others are not? I will check multiple times and luckily manage to avoid u. How many others wouldn't?

Deus, you have your opinions, but I do hope while and If u speed, to look out for others Becoz unlike me, there are other road users that won't look out for u.

Next time dun wait 5 seconds, check, straight away go in, he langgar u his pasal, not enuf skill, S4 top speed only 200km/h, if you didn't see him 5 secs before, his reaction too slow already.

Ya ah... U say this quite true... But make sure must whole car enter the lane and not stop halfway in the lane. Encounter many half past six on the expressways. Especially during jams. Lol... Half front of the car in lane 2, back half of the car in lane 1. Block our dotted line lane... LOLOL...

Was travelling on PIE on the first lane last night. Lane 3 and 2 was full. I was behind a car with at least a car length gap for safety purpose. A car behind me kept flicking the passing light. I could not change lane as there is another car on my left on lane 2 and there was no empty slot. Pretty much all the lanes were full. Somehow this car kept flicking the passing light. Its quite sad that this driver does not have the ability to observe the traffic further in front but only able to see what is right in front of him. It would be a good invention to create a similar passing light in the rear of bikes for such drivers. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Ya ah... U say this quite true... But make sure must whole car enter the lane and not stop halfway in the lane. Encounter many half past six on the expressways. Especially during jams. Lol... Half front of the car in lane 2, back half of the car in lane 1. Block our dotted line lane... LOLOL...

This kind of car must high beam

Was travelling on PIE on the first lane last night. Lane 3 and 2 was full. I was behind a car with at least a car length gap for safety purpose. A car behind me kept flicking the passing light. I could not change lane as there is another car on my left on lane 2 and there was no empty slot. Pretty much all the lanes were full. Somehow this car kept flicking the passing light. Its quite sad that this driver does not have the ability to observe the traffic further in front but only able to see what is right in front of him. It would be a good invention to create a similar passing light in the rear of bikes for such drivers. :cool:

He flash the passing light is to ask u to lanesplit la... Lol

hate big heavy vehicles taking the 2nd fastest lane and hogging.

Drop my 3 day old versys 650 while u turning in a tight spot.. Zzz. Damn sien. All my bikes also dropped like this, to the right. At least this time I know how to put the stand down first before lifting up the bike. Unlike last time, dropped it to the left cos side stand still up... Zzzzzzz

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Drop my 3 day old versys 650 while u turning in a tight spot.. Zzz. Damn sien. All my bikes also dropped like this, to the right. At least this time I know how to put the stand down first before lifting up the bike. Unlike last time, dropped it to the left cos side stand still up... Zzzzzzz

Hope you're okay Bro and hopefully not much damage to your new toy. By the way nice tip there!

He flash the passing light is to ask u to lanesplit la... Lol
Wanted to do so but the irregularity of the driving of the driver on my left made me chose not to do so. :rolleyes:

hate big heavy vehicles taking the 2nd fastest lane and hogging.
I concur. :cool:

KRGT-1

Hope you're okay Bro and hopefully not much damage to your new toy. By the way nice tip there!

Cheers man. Nope just some scratches to the brash bar and brake lever. Usual stuff. Was going to get my handguards soon!!!

Lol. After dropping a few times u know.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Wanted to do so but the irregularity of the driving of the driver on my left made me chose not to do so. :rolleyes:

I see... Lots of drivers nowadays can keep to their lane... Sway left and right in the lane... Makes us think twice about lanesplitting...

This afternoon saw a young driver, swaying left & right on lane 2 PIE (City) near Jalan Bahar exit. I overtook on lane 1, saw him SMS-ing. So I showed him middle finger.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Daniel,

What you did is just like the cagers in Singapore Roads. Despite fast coming vehicles from behind, they have the stinky mentality of I signaled into the right most lane. All vehicles behind me MUST SLOW DOWN and GIVE WAY. This action will many unwanted accident and unhappiness. You are moving from middle lane to right most lane, you should already checked and go immediately. I think what he didn't expect is you pause and still change your lane to rightmost lane even though he is coming fast and furious.

He wanna speed, let him be. With that fast speed and lane splitting, i dont think he care anyway.

As for me, I NEVER lane change to right most lane when there are bikes coming. I take it all bikes coming from rightmost lane are FAST. I do so only after if there are no bikes. I believe that is the safest method to use on singapore road now.

Yeah. For me. I wouldnt bother to move out of the way either. If he has the CC and skill to overtake me, show it to me.