For those who travel Lorne road, today I saw monkeys come out all the way to the road side and bus stop. This is the first time I see this although I travel this road almost daily. This something might have happen causing them to come out.

This take care in terms of speed and safety distance. You never know if the vehicle in front might jam brake for the monkey and without saying, I doubt we can sue the monkey or npark if accident occurs.

• Replies 25.1k

For those who travel Lorne road, today I saw monkeys come out all the way to the road side and bus stop. This is the first time I see this although I travel this road almost daily. This something might have happen causing them to come out.

This take care in terms of speed and safety distance. You never know if the vehicle in front might jam brake for the monkey and without saying, I doubt we can sue the monkey or npark if accident occurs.

Jam braking is dangerous, they should just run them over and be done with it.

I braked. Sometime ago en route from mersing to singapore.

But if ran over accidentally, should speed up fast fast cos it was a big gang of monkeys...

Normally, first reaction is to jam brakes. lol. :cool:

Well up to you, if you can accept getting rear ended and potentially killing someone or killing yourself, if I have enough time to notice its a monkey, I'll have enough time to decide to brake or run it over.

For bikes, first reaction would be to evade but that's trained after so many silly drivers jam braking for no good reason.

my first reaction if i see someone jailwalking infront is to throttle, but for monkeys didnt encounter so not sure

What is jailwalking?

Sent from my GT-N7005 using Tapatalk 2

love.peace.respect

JUST CHIONG ONLY! XP. JK lah. I always go up down Lornie Road also never see monkeys leh.. but what if you really did ran over it.. it would be hit-and-run right?! So confusing...

July 18 2013 - Class 2B (1st time pass)

Dec 03 2014 - Class 2A (2nd attempt :mad:)

Feb 2 2016 - Class 2 (1st attempt)

July 26 2013 - Yamaha FZ16ST

Feb 2 2016 - ZX-12R A1 Model

JUST CHIONG ONLY! XP. JK lah. I always go up down Lornie Road also never see monkeys leh.. but what if you really did ran over it.. it would be hit-and-run right?! So confusing...

Ever seen a dead cat on the road? Same thing. Unless its someone's pet, someone's pet also not the driver's fault.

If hit monkey then Monkey become road kill...

Anyway again at Lorne road turning into PIE. For those who travel this road, you will remember that you will need to travel almost a full circle before the road straightens.

I saw a man walking on the left lane right next to the kerb. He was walking on the road. ._. Thankfully I'm on the middle of left lane thus only need adjust slightly but really give me a shock.

I have zero idea why that man was there. Could be pick rubbish or maintainence but seriously, does these people give a thought about what they are doing or where they are walking?

For the longest time i wanted to type this but didn't: AYE (Tuas) exit north buona vista has so much debris (small rocks) that you could potentially skid especially if you're trying to make it on time not to meet red light.

yeah i work at science park. always got stone there, have to slow down at that part, there was less stone there for a few months now it is back again.

I think there its like a cycle. Road workers will clean then after that te lorries will throw rocks again.. Always get that cos go 99 corner for fun.. V v dangerous though.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

I think there its like a cycle. Road workers will clean then after that te lorries will throw rocks again.. Always get that cos go 99 corner for fun.. V v dangerous though.

99 corner... Bring back memories... Miss riding down that road... >_

Well up to you, if you can accept getting rear ended and potentially killing someone or killing yourself, if I have enough time to notice its a monkey, I'll have enough time to decide to brake or run it over.

For bikes, first reaction would be to evade but that's trained after so many silly drivers jam braking for no good reason.

True. Never seen monkeys getting in my way but ever saw a big dog running against the flow of traffic towards me at Changi Coast. It was about waist height. It was in the wee hours on my way to work. It pretty much gave me a shock. Pressed the horn multiple times to scare it away. Thankfully it worked. :D

Remembered reading somewhere that hitting a dog and not assisting is also considered hit and run. Dogs and not cats. Just like it is an offence to keep cats as pets if you stay in a HDB flat. Can be fined for it even. :sly: Edited by duo

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Remembered reading somewhere that hitting a dog and not assisting is also considered hit and run. Dogs and not cats. Just like it is an offence to keep cats as pets if you stay in a HDB flat. Can be fined for it even. :sly:

Offence to keep cat? That's new to me. I keep one. Used to be a stray. Doesn't give problems.

In contrast to neighbour's dog some time back almost pee into my bucket of water meant for washing bike.

Offence to keep cat? That's new to me. I keep one. Used to be a stray. Doesn't give problems.

In contrast to neighbour's dog some time back almost pee into my bucket of water meant for washing bike.

There are so many offences you would be shocked. Singapore is indeed a FINE country. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Hahaha... just be more careful when we ride/drive lor! Can siam then siam...

July 18 2013 - Class 2B (1st time pass)

Dec 03 2014 - Class 2A (2nd attempt :mad:)

Feb 2 2016 - Class 2 (1st attempt)

July 26 2013 - Yamaha FZ16ST

Feb 2 2016 - ZX-12R A1 Model

There are so many offences you would be shocked. Singapore is indeed a FINE country. :cool:

Why dog can cat cannot? I rather have neighbours with cats as pets, dogs are a nuisance with incessant barking.

I had asked before too. Reply was of the cat-calls. Still not happy with their reply though. Worst still is I know of someone being fined for having a cat in the HDB flat. What they indirectly is saying is only rich people living in landed properties or condos can have cats as pets. :cool:

KRGT-1