Anyone wan to try prawn fishing?

• Replies 1.3k

lol... just ride is luvwenz?

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

yeah lo..haa..but tis thread abit dead le.haa

yah lor.. abit quiet... but we can still organise mah... can call others from other thread and FORCE them to go prawn fishing... hahahaha :p :cheeky: :cheeky:

Relive the Dream!!

Own the Race Track!!

Riding is such a joy, lets all enjoy the ride...

where's e location for geylang de ???

no. 192 geyland rd s'pore 389257(next to Lor 6)

abit hard to find if 1st time go, cause i 1st time also lose my way..haha..

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5813/221209track.jpg
yah lor.. abit quiet... but we can still organise mah... can call others from other thread and FORCE them to go prawn fishing... hahahaha :p :cheeky: :cheeky:

haha...true la..wa..mass prawning ah..:angel:

hahaha dun wan soo many ppl lah... later all catch my prawn i no prawn catch how.... the small small ones u all settle,,, i go find the king kong one!!!!

Relive the Dream!!

Own the Race Track!!

lol... just prawn finish... not good rates.. only around 20 prawns for 3 hours.. haix... Maybe I no skill? haix...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

lol... just prawn finish... not good rates.. only around 20 prawns for 3 hours.. haix... Maybe I no skill? haix...

wa...go where prawn?? 20prawns still not gd ah?? u must be pro liao la..if it was me i will be damm happy liao man..haha...

I prefer to fish for prawns at Sheng Siong , faster n can catch more . :cheeky:

Anyway , i used to prawn at the tiong bahru club at queenstown stadium . I believe its no longer there rite ?

Near Sin ming there is one, i haven tried there...

But always full house...

seems nice place to prawn haha...

Good things dont come cheap & cheap thing dont come good

-------------------------------------------------

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8460/yellowpv7.jpg

Near Sin ming there is one, i haven tried there...

But always full house...

seems nice place to prawn haha...

i went there before..not bad..got big big prawn in there...newae dere got 2 sides, i prefer the 2 big pond 1 rather den the 4 pond..:cheeky:

wow cool....:thumb:

Good things dont come cheap & cheap thing dont come good

-------------------------------------------------

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8460/yellowpv7.jpg

i used to work at bishan prawning place.. the downstairs 1.. 11pm-7am..

actually there quite good to prawn..

went there just now about 2am.. saw a group of sbf riders.. female ones too... all friendly...

biggest i caught there before i started working was of this size..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/42/03/3163024/1_657844491l.jpg

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/42/03/3163024/1_296747244l.jpg

all depends on the batch the supplier brings in actually.. there was ones about more than half of the prawns the supplier brought in are abit smaller than the 1 i caught.. but consider very big also lor...

upstairs and downstairs the pond opened by same boss.. so lets say if u prawn upstairs, u dun like the place, bring the receipt to the counter and let the uncle stamp ur white receipt, bring it downstairs , give to the counter and u can prawn downstairs also..

most pple buy 3hours, because u can keep the un-used time for the next visit... just bring to the counter and they will write ur balance time, if u come back within 24hours u dun have to get a minimum of 1hour.. if after 24 hours u need to get at least 1 hour to use ur left over timing..

im not promoting that place hor.. just that if bored or no outing can consider going there... ^_^

free go down and prawn la.. ^_^ but will get addicted de lor..

I ('v') Prawns !!!

sounds interesting.. the bishan park one is 24 hours? Which part of bishan park? Do i need to bring anything like rod, bait etc or the management will provide?

Tell me and I will forget,

Show me and I will remember,

Let me do it and I will understand.

Confucius

erm.. not bishan park.. u know bishan, sin ming there... the LTA inspection.. around there got 1 golf course... that place.. go in the car park turn right... behind got coffeeshop and beer garden... next to it is the prawn pond.. then walk behind the beergarden another 4ponds downstairs... can go try try.. as for rod, they supply there.. and they sell better rods there too...

bait they use chicken heart, because thats what the liscense there allowed, only chicken heart and fishcake.. and dun worry its not like tamah jurong where u have to cut yourself... and yes its 24hours there.. can bbq there too.. firestarter,charcoal,salt they have.. and satay sticks too.. maybe if u wanna bbq u can bring butter, or chilli..

ya, for better bites from the prawns u can go fish shop buy small catfish, or worms, or small fishes as baits...

and remember to bring ur helmet bag if u not bbqing hor.. so put prawn in plastic bag then put in helmet bag.. ^_^ ride better ma.. hanging on ur side mirrors.. lol... who going let me know hor.. i go join join.. but im like pratically 4days a week there.. >_

I ('v') Prawns !!!

erm.. not bishan park.. u know bishan, sin ming there... the LTA inspection.. around there got 1 golf course... that place.. go in the car park turn right... behind got coffeeshop and beer garden... next to it is the prawn pond.. then walk behind the beergarden another 4ponds downstairs... can go try try.. as for rod, they supply there.. and they sell better rods there too...

bait they use chicken heart, because thats what the liscense there allowed, only chicken heart and fishcake.. and dun worry its not like tamah jurong where u have to cut yourself... and yes its 24hours there.. can bbq there too.. firestarter,charcoal,salt they have.. and satay sticks too.. maybe if u wanna bbq u can bring butter, or chilli..

ya, for better bites from the prawns u can go fish shop buy small catfish, or worms, or small fishes as baits...

and remember to bring ur helmet bag if u not bbqing hor.. so put prawn in plastic bag then put in helmet bag.. ^_^ ride better ma.. hanging on ur side mirrors.. lol... who going let me know hor.. i go join join.. but im like pratically 4days a week there.. >_

hhhmmm sounds like a nice place... yah... taman jurong i used to go there coz nearer to my place.... but you got to cut the bait yourself here and there and i have to always go buy bait before going....

So lets organise a trip there and FISH!!!! small group will do lah... if more ppl then also bo pian lor.... COZ I DUN WAN MY PRAWNS to go to other ppl.... hwhahhawha

Relive the Dream!!

Own the Race Track!!

went there just now about 2am.. saw a group of sbf riders.. female ones too... all friendly...

all depends on the batch the supplier brings in actually.. there was ones about more than half of the prawns the supplier brought in are abit smaller than the 1 i caught.. but consider very big also lor...

upstairs and downstairs the pond opened by same boss.. so lets say if u prawn upstairs, u dun like the place, bring the receipt to the counter and let the uncle stamp ur white receipt, bring it downstairs , give to the counter and u can prawn downstairs also..

most pple buy 3hours, because u can keep the un-used time for the next visit... just bring to the counter and they will write ur balance time, if u come back within 24hours u dun have to get a minimum of 1hour.. if after 24 hours u need to get at least 1 hour to use ur left over timing..

im not promoting that place hor.. just that if bored or no outing can consider going there... ^_^

Look at the size of tat prawn ! :faint:

Reminds me of the king prawns i had in vietnam . I wan to prawn there , lets organise a prawning outing there . :bouncefire:

downstairs got 4ponds ma... lets say 12 pple go.. each pond 3 person... ok ma... ^_^

Btw , the place u recommend , got place to BBQ the prawns anot ?

Simply love BBQing the fresh prawns n seeing the juices flow out . M getting hungry . :hungry:

Btw , the place u recommend , got place to BBQ the prawns anot ?

Simply love BBQing the fresh prawns n seeing the juices flow out . M getting hungry . :hungry:

yah yah... u all making me hungry and itching liao... long time no prawn liao... forget how to prawn liaoz... :p:cheeky: :cheeky: but is it indoors or outdoors u have any idea?? today weather seems good... :>

Relive the Dream!!

Own the Race Track!!

tats the size i caught at bishan there..:cheeky:

but the 2 big pond 1 like better le..u caught tis at the 4 pond 1?