Originally posted by -SwQ-@Dec 29 2006, 01:46 AM

hey mat-vtech...i support the idea too...stickers sounds cool... :)

Yeah... Do both ah... Stickers n Polo T... :thumb:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

• Replies 29.7k

alright....sure man... :) haha...haizz...damn pissed off and angry now...today almost got killed by a TAXI driver...bros can read up about what happen at chatter box..i posted...almost died...really scary...

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

Originally posted by -SwQ-@Dec 29 2006, 02:31 AM

alright....sure man... :) haha...haizz...damn pissed off and angry now...today almost got killed by a TAXI driver...bros can read up about what happen at chatter box..i posted...almost died...really scary...

Hey Bro stil awake? K I go read up e story 1st... :smile:

yea still awake....can't sleep...I kind of...in a state of shock...jus now the taxi is so damn close to hitting me already....my girlfren is pillioning somemore...when I passed his taxi..I was actually saying this in my heart...whatever spirit on the road wandering..just help me get pass this safely PLSSSSS!!! luckily nothing happened...I see my bike just brushed pass him....then I let a sigh of relieve...whew...

Love U Always...

Originally posted by stroker@Dec 28 2006, 12:47 PM

Hyp3Soul>> Anyway dude, nice bits of info you stated regarding the plug colour thingy many posts back. :thumb: I can't bother to go back to quote it anyway. Plus over at this thread, cannot anyhow quote. Wait ppl mistaken I also in part of you guys' arguments just because I quote you.

In all honesty, whilst I was scrubbing tru the posts, I don't think 'a' is any wrong by saying 'checking the plug colour for correct jetting...' Technically not wrong. In between lean and rich, there's a zone of 'mocha brown' (as you put it) that are 'correct'.

BTW, one more thing to add, the petrol type and 2T used also affects the plug colour. And yes, one last thing, having too lean a pilot circuitry will cause very easy seizures especially in competitive riding.

Cheers and peace all.

No problem bro! That is only easiest explanation I can think to post regarding reading of spark plug colour in general. Hope others members here can absorb. But I'm not quite sure about the fuel & 2T that we use can effect the colour of the spark plug. Hmm... Maybe you're right! Thanx, I'm looking forward to do an experiment on this. :thumb:

Well... For the 'a' comments I totally disagree. You see, he says that by just looking at the spark you can know the "Main Jet" is right or wrong. How can you tell all 3 jets are correct while all 3 jets are working together. To me, the only way to know the right jettings are to ride & feel, trail & error. To do that, you have to know the basic function of each jetting. When will each jetting take effects during throttle openings. Do you follow me?! If yes, let me explain.

Before you tune your carburator, 1st of all, your jettings must be the correct size. This apply to all engines (Ported or stock). How to know weather the jetting are right or wrong, these are the ways to know.

Start from the top end then to low end jetting.

Main jet (~7.5k to redline)

To get the best main jet, select the most top end power. If the bike pulls you harder at high rpm when the engine starts cold and less hard when the engine is fully warmed up, the main jet is too large. Install a smaller main jet and try again until you find the main jet that pulls the hardest at high rpm when fully warmed up.

If the bike doesn't pull well at high rpm when cold and gets only slightly better when fully warmed up, the main jet is too small.

Next, the Midrange (5k-7k)

Jet Needle:

This also applies the same technique as the main jet. When full throttle at 5k-7k and it pull you better when the engine is cold than fully warm up, your midrange are rich and your needle should be lowered.

If the engine pulls better when fully warmed up but still not as great as running cooler at rpm 5k-7k then your midrange are lean. Set the needle clip higher. If the engine pulls equally well between 5k-7k when cooler as compared to fully warmed up, the needle height is probably properly set.

As for the low end, as long idleing is good you can moving off and cruise smoothly at rpm 4k then its ok. Or else replace new 'ORIGINAL' Pilot jet.

Yes, I agree with you bro. Having too lean low end may also cause very serious engine problem when the engine are stressed. This is the key to correct tuning. Correct tuning is all about smooth moving off. If your moving are smooth, it means your low end settings are correct. Pilot jet, air screw and float level are the primary source of mixture and it is important. The Fuel level height in the float bowl affects full throttle/low rpm and, also, richness or leanness at cruise/low rpm. If the engine is left with the fuel level too high, the engine may foul plug. To low, no fuel supplied.

I am no expert or some says "GOD" on jettings. This is the research I did and trail & error on my RXZ and I pleased to share my knowledge with the rest of the members here. :bouncefire:

NOTHING ELSE MATTERS.........

Originally posted by Firdaus@Dec 28 2006, 02:42 PM

Hey guys..mau jual aku nyer z..$1600 check out at garage sales.

Hai... Boring nak carik barang2 untok moto abih nak jual kape.... Hahahaha...

Originally posted by mat-vtech@Dec 28 2006, 07:19 PM

wat do u guys think of coming up wif some minor projects like having a polo tee for RXZ riders in here?or maybe having a sticker(logo) on our bikes?juz want see the response from u guys..it doesnt matter if like it or not..juz want some feedback..

although i have been posting in this forum for some time,i hardly know the people posting in here execpt for some,the regulars..so i guess even if the regulars agree to dis idea,most probably the rest wont follow suit..so the quantity of polo tee or stickers would be less..nevertheless,i juz want to see some response and also some feedbacks for this..thanks hor..for the regulars,if u wish to comment on dis issue,pls let it be in English so dat the others know the development of this project..btw,we have a arts student in here,so designing of logos wont be difficult..hahaha..kepada yg regulars(Lan,Ady,Joe,Toofaz,Ajimey),tolong beri maklum balas ye..ni semua suka2 jer..hehe..thanks!

Mat, idea kau aku tak bleh ckp tak baik! Tapi tak kan aku nak gi pakai baju Yamaha RXZ gi kedai abih bawak kuih KRia... Tak stail ar! :nono:

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Dec 29 2006, 05:13 AM

No problem bro! That is only easiest explanation I can think to post regarding reading of spark plug colour in general. Hope others members here can absorb. But I'm not quite sure about the fuel & 2T that we use can effect the colour of the spark plug. Hmm... Maybe you're right! Thanx, I'm looking forward to do an experiment on this. :thumb:

Well... For the 'a' comments I totally disagree. You see, he says that by just looking at the spark you can know the "Main Jet" is right or wrong. How can you tell all 3 jets are correct while all 3 jets are working together. To me, the only way to know the right jettings are to ride & feel, trail & error. To do that, you have to know the basic function of each jetting. When will each jetting take effects during throttle openings. Do you follow me?! If yes, let me explain.

Before you tune your carburator, 1st of all, your jettings must be the correct size. This apply to all engines (Ported or stock). How to know weather the jetting are right or wrong, these are the ways to know.

Start from the top end then to low end jetting.

Main jet (~7.5k to redline)

To get the best main jet, select the most top end power. If the bike pulls you harder at high rpm when the engine starts cold and less hard when the engine is fully warmed up, the main jet is too large. Install a smaller main jet and try again until you find the main jet that pulls the hardest at high rpm when fully warmed up.

If the bike doesn't pull well at high rpm when cold and gets only slightly better when fully warmed up, the main jet is too small.

Next, the Midrange (5k-7k)

Jet Needle:

This also applies the same technique as the main jet. When full throttle at 5k-7k and it pull you better when the engine is cold than fully warm up, your midrange are rich and your needle should be lowered.

If the engine pulls better when fully warmed up but still not as great as running cooler at rpm 5k-7k then your midrange are lean. Set the needle clip higher. If the engine pulls equally well between 5k-7k when cooler as compared to fully warmed up, the needle height is probably properly set.

As for the low end, as long idleing is good you can moving off and cruise smoothly at rpm 4k then its ok. Or else replace new 'ORIGINAL' Pilot jet.

Yes, I agree with you bro. Having too lean low end may also cause very serious engine problem when the engine are stressed. This is the key to correct tuning. Correct tuning is all about smooth moving off. If your moving are smooth, it means your low end settings are correct. Pilot jet, air screw and float level are the primary source of mixture and it is important. The Fuel level height in the float bowl affects full throttle/low rpm and, also, richness or leanness at cruise/low rpm. If the engine is left with the fuel level too high, the engine may foul plug. To low, no fuel supplied.

I am no expert or some says "GOD" on jettings. This is the research I did and trail & error on my RXZ and I pleased to share my knowledge with the rest of the members here. :bouncefire:

Thanks for the very detailed explaination dude. Nice.

But anyway, I dunno why the disagreement... :confused: Cos its a common known fact that plug chops and spark plug colour readings are critically important in getting a mainjet size 'right'. The most ideal main jet size that creates the most power is actually the leanest it can go before it goes 'booOOoom'. So to determine if you've reached that 'thin red line' of tuning, you HAVE to check the spark plug colour after a plug chop. And plug chops are meant to be done at WOT (Wide Open Throttle) at the top gear.

At WOT, just in case you dindn't know, ONLY the mainjet is at work. Thus he's correct to say its to check the main jet size whether or not its 'correct'. What he didn't say is the nitty gritty details of plug chops and such.. Pros always like to keep some things for himself right 'a'? :smile:

You're partially correct on the different range of different compenents in a carb. I agree that to tune the rest of the jets/ settings, you have to ride it to know whether its correct or not. There's a whole load of systematic ways of checking each jet. I shall not touch it since you've already briefly covered some. But what I like to correct is that, all the jets/ components ie slide cutaway, needle etc are not based on RPM. This is easily misunderstood. But you must understand that RPM DOES NOT EQUAL THROTTLE OPENINGS. You can be at 12,000PRM and yet your bike is at closed throttle or 1/4 throttle opening!!

Thus wat you should say is "Main jet (1/2 throttle opening to WOT).... blah blah blah..." "Next, the Midrange (1/4 throttle to 3/4 throttle opening) Jet Needle:... blah blah blah..." and so on and so forth. Aight?

BTW, you're spot on regarding the float height. Sweet. Cheers~

PS: nice that you're sharing good info... Don't get ppl doing these kinda things for a long time now. At least in a forum...

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Dec 29 2006, 05:31 AM

Mat, idea kau aku tak bleh ckp tak baik! Tapi tak kan aku nak gi pakai baju Yamaha RXZ gi kedai abih bawak kuih KRia... Tak stail ar! :nono:

ok..point noted..thanks.

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Dec 27 2006, 11:46 PM

Lan ni tempat kedai tepi jalan yg baru tu eh?

bukan ar.lepaz chop passport je maseh dlm kastam,tau tak?

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d113/bloodybaguz/frontright2.jpg
Originally posted by mat-vtech@Dec 29 2006, 10:40 PM

Happy Bday to Lazymuf..mudah mudahan dipanjangkan umur dan dimurahkan rezeki..ape lagik,besok join ah gi JB..blanja makan..hehehe..

Thank u bro..kau miss party semalam kat karaoke hahahaha family karaoke je....Sat tak leh turun la mat sebab hantar mak balik kampung...oh sungguh sedih miss outing lagi...neway selamat menyambut Hari Raya Haji kepada semua kaum Islam n braders braders RXZ disinik n jangan banyak flame flame....sikit sikit jadi kawan....banyak banyak jadi lawan...kwek kwek kwek...worldpeace braders

hey bros...got a question ah...I tried a RX-Z before..and it seems as if the RX-Z has a valve..when drag...rpm reach certain level can feel the surge of power...i asked the owner(my fren ah) haha...he said no modifications needed..just setting...but he did it in JB...I wondering if sg can do? the bike is...powerful as I almost pop in gear 1 and 2...

Love U Always...

Originally posted by -SwQ-@Dec 30 2006, 02:51 AM

hey bros...got a question ah...I tried a RX-Z before..and it seems as if the RX-Z has a valve..when drag...rpm reach certain level can feel the surge of power...i asked the owner(my fren ah) haha...he said no modifications needed..just setting...but he did it in JB...I wondering if sg can do? the bike is...powerful as I almost pop in gear 1 and 2...

his exos lah...........7000rpm si bo

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662
Originally posted by -SwQ-@Dec 30 2006, 02:51 AM

i think ur friend did his carb setting only. i only know in jb near pelangi plaza, s'pore no idea.

to brader2 semua (SELAMAT HARI RAYA HAJI) :cheer:

RIDE FAST BUT SAFE K. :thumb:

halo semua, selamat hari raya. Juz got my RXZ today, still ridin dengan kekok pasal downgrade of class from super 4 to RXZ. Need to learn from you all guys(specialist) about RXZ. :sweat:

Originally posted by maggert@Dec 30 2006, 08:20 PM

halo semua, selamat hari raya. Juz got my RXZ today, still ridin dengan kekok pasal downgrade of class from super 4 to RXZ. Need to learn from you all guys(specialist) about RXZ. :sweat:

Welcome Bro!!! :cheer:

sorry could'nt turn up for the JB outing koz of 'kenduri'..was waiting for u guys to activate me to meet up at dam but since u guys still at JB then i juz went back to sleep..sorry again..

Selamat Hari Raya Aidiladha to all muslim bros....

okok...hm...so modification is needed eh...hm....

Love U Always...

Slmt Ari Raya kpd sumer brudders di sini... sori tk dpt turun outing... keje ah.... reali sori all...

If you pump petrol for me, you get luck. More petrol, more luck!

Slamat pagi dan Slamat Hari Raya Aidiladha kepada semua Abg² RXZ... :hungry:

situation: i just serviced my bike today. my bike fuel is very bad. 220km full tank max. so i went to the mech to check. he said my carb all standard. not potting wadeva. then he lowered something at the carb. like a window for the oil to go in. it was too high, thats why everytime start bike must use choke. now no need oredi one time can oredi. then he took out my pipe. inside got fibre. he cleared the fibre out also. so he told me to try see how.

results: now full tank only 190km. at 60km/h my bike starts to get very stress cant go further. even wave can beat me. my pickup slow. e only way to go above 60km/h is to full throttle for like 5 secs, then e bike will jerk and then can go above 75km/h after that smooth. but use ALOT of fuel because full throttle until cannot throttle just to go to 80-90km/h. sometimes after i ride on expressway, i exit and various places and stop to give way at filter lane, my bike suddenly die. but that one okay cos i oredi increase the idling speed.

does anyone noes what can i do to my bike to get better fuel consumption than current one? and can go smoother from 0km/h to 100km/h. last time the bike wasnt stressed like that until my previous mech adjusted something at the filter and airbox. if no one can help out, i wana sell the bike away (no one will want it cos its damn chialat) or throw it. bcos i have spent $340 on the bike for repairs only within 2 mths plus and the probs just get worst. fyi i just bought the bike 2mths plus ago. i have attached a pic of my bike. u tell me if i shud sell away or keep it and repair it. but i reali dunoe how to repair it. like no one can do it. and i am really broke cos every mth come out like $100++.