• Replies 29.7k

Hi faris, i heard from fellow frens tat wind temperature going to ur carb effect the engine performace too. I notice my bike will run smooth during the night than the day when the temperature is cool. But still i don't understand the theory tat much.

Juz my 2cents worth.

Yeah it is normal...but this is wat my mechanic says...

rxz dont use cooling system such as coolant or watever...rxz use fins...that y u cant get constant performance...our rxz will only perfomance best on cool days...

the theory is just dat engine will perform well when its cool...Just like cpu...put a fan,put a cooling system...it will perform over expectation...overclock...

Btw this wat my mechanic qouted...:p

But if u use Y1...base on my experience...your engine will perform consistently regardless the weather...n my mechanic tell me maybe because of the the diff quality of metal use...afterall it made in japan...:thumb:

:cheeky: Btw this theory is from a car mechanic though...:cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

how much is y1 block?

i was quote $150 at ban hoe leong at Jalan Besar Plaza but i'm not sure if its the real thing they selling. Btw if u got one for ur self don forget to share with us rite.

bro wanna ask... at this place have sell wat things ah?? i nvr been there ah... so can ya describe wat they have for sale....

thankx in advance... :thumb:

Yeah kokseng the best...7k,Jalan Tun Abdul Razak, Susur 4, Johor Bahru,Johor.

Business Hour : 230 pm - 300am (OFF :Tuesday) :cheeky:

Thk U guys, i will sure to try out at their place.

Live To Ride, Ride To Live

In Fast Out Very Fast

Speeding Is My Hobby, Racing Is My Passion,

Zig-Zagging Is My Profession, Cornering Is My Game

So, Bring It On And Kip On Rolling....

a rxz first hand was bought at 6k plus otr... d new model nice right... the colour like got glitter abit..

nowadays ppl play standard.. if not also, standard modified... theres a trend going round.. rxz standard... big rims small tyres... hahahaha! drag bikes la hah...

nice to see the thread going on well with discussions. u all no gathering already ah?

a rxz first hand was bought at 6k plus otr... d new model nice right... the colour like got glitter abit..

nowadays ppl play standard.. if not also, standard modified... theres a trend going round.. rxz standard... big rims small tyres... hahahaha! drag bikes la hah...

nice to see the thread going on well with discussions. u all no gathering already ah?

hahahahaha got gathering also no point no one turn up, onli e regular zeck rider will turn up. :(

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d113/bloodybaguz/frontright2.jpg
bro wanna ask... at this place have sell wat things ah?? i nvr been there ah... so can ya describe wat they have for sale....

thankx in advance... :thumb:

Its juz like lim ah boy but they sell engine parts too.

Another place of this kind of shop is at verdun rd, Auto Machinery juz behind mustafa.

Too bad they don't have mechanics too fix for u.

Guys, chek wit y'all...how mush u guys payin 4 ur insurance... mayb which 1 cheapest? If this was discussed b4, pardon my ignorance...and kindly direct me..

http://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-6.jpeghttp://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-7.jpeg
Guys, chek wit y'all...how mush u guys payin 4 ur insurance... mayb which 1 cheapest? If this was discussed b4, pardon my ignorance...and kindly direct me..

Mine was $334 for 3rd party...NTUC...mitsui quote me $345...

Just sold my bike...check out that AXA insurance is always the cheapest among the rest...Btw im 20yrs old...

But my buyer...who just past...19yrs old...his insurance is $670 sia...3rd party NTUC

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Hello to all fellows RXZ riders out there! Been riding for about 5 months now but dunno nuts about my bikes. :cheeky: fortunately had been reading this thread for some time now and found it very useful. :thumb: Learnt a few things or two.Thanks to all tat has contributed to it. Thnks once again! :)

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u149/dinzmetal/Ninja650500X200Banner.jpg

"Gimme Fuel, Gimme Fire, Gimme That Which I Desire, Ooh!"

I got my insurance for my rxz when i was 18 {few mths ago}.... + new license + new rider/no experience = NTUC 3 party insurance (cost= $500)

Hope this helps.... :thumb: :thumb:

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

Something realli **** up in my insurance...tats y askin fellas..thanx y'all..

http://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-6.jpeghttp://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-7.jpeg

anyway its nt f werd...i meant cork up

Gdafternoon to all. i need your pro help for my problem.

currently my bike is plain red (see Below)

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u149/dinzmetal/mycurrentRXZ.jpg

I wan to make it to sumthing like tis (see pic Below again)

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u149/dinzmetal/MyProject.jpg

I was wondering how big a hole must i burn :cry: in order to do tis

considering:

1) Need to Change tank (Cat luntuh giler)

2) if possible diy the head sav $$$

can list the price range in sg (scared go msia ar) & the shops

ur comments much apreciated :o

Hmmm....

Well firstly...

The Head farring can be bought in black at "LAB"

The Side & Tail farring "CAN TRY" o_O to find @ "LAB"

Worst case is spraying it urself.... :cry:

As for the Front Mud Guard and the "chin" farring below....

I'm guess u gotta spray urself... :cry:

Cose i've nv see that design sold b4..... :giddy:

To get more info about respraying ur bike, bro khaitronic is the one to ask....

Hope this could help you...

Happy Modding ur Z.....

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

Hmmm....

Well firstly...

The Head farring can be bought in black at "LAB"

The Side & Tail farring "CAN TRY" to find @ "LAB"

Worst case is spraying it urself....

As for the Front Mud Guard and the "chin" farring below....

I'm guess u gotta spray urself...

Cose i've nv see that design sold b4.....

To get more info about respraying ur bike, bro khaitronic is the one to ask....

Hope this could help you...

Happy Modding ur Z.....

thanks lots bro

aniway, one stupid qn :sorry: where is LAB eh?

Kelantan Lane. Near serangoon there. Erm, mayb u could go along with sum1 who knows the place...

Gdafternoon to all. i need your pro help for my problem.

currently my bike is plain red (see Below)

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u149/dinzmetal/mycurrentRXZ.jpg

I wan to make it to sumthing like tis (see pic Below again)

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u149/dinzmetal/MyProject.jpg

I was wondering how big a hole must i burn :cry: in order to do tis

considering:

1) Need to Change tank (Cat luntuh giler)

2) if possible diy the head sav $$$

can list the price range in sg (scared go msia ar) & the shops

ur comments much apreciated :o

Bro if u want, juz buy some sand paper and spray la, i can do it for you, provided u willing to come to my place ar.

In Fast Out Very Fast

Kelantan Lane. Near serangoon there. Erm, mayb u could go along with sum1 who knows the place...

OUh..:slapforehead: Ive been to that area a couple times before when i've first got the bike wif an RXZ friend of mine. I nvr took notice of the shop names though. :cheeky: I think i'll look ard the area but no kakis leh to accompany since my Rxz friend go ns already. anyone going there soon?? can i tag along?

Bro if u want, juz buy some sand paper and spray la, i can do it for you, provided u willing to come to my place ar.

Cool, where u stay bro? I think i onli need to get the Chin fairing done DIY. the rest i try to find, Esp the tank. :cry: The paint faded kena fuel. Not nice already sia. Aniway, when u free bro?

East area, dont waste money la, u buy da head fairing for wat, juz buy da tank only, da rest can spray, more cheaper dat way. If u want this sunday ar.

In Fast Out Very Fast