Originally posted by adyra@Sep 1 2005, 09:21 AM

how do u noe if it is legal?

bcos many pple use then can?

Some big bikes came wif the dampers when bought tat one is diff thing.

read this thread

Wah dat thread from last year neva read it b4... :cheeky:

But stil e issue whether its legal or not is not confirmed... Juz like most ppl said in dat thread I oso dun c wats wrong wif fixing a damper... :sian:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

• Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by adyra@Sep 1 2005, 07:54 PM

for the damper, y must wait for pple to get caught. if u tink u wanna fix nobody stopping u. tyres, 17 oso rov will disturb. not stock. stock is 18. but like i said, if u tink u wanna fix nobody stopping u. 80/90 & 90/90 is stock size. if wanna change to other size up to individual. But remember, rov will disturb. but like i said, if u tink u wanna fix nobody stopping u. The most importantly, ride safely.

Sounds like Ur trying 2 stop him... :cheeky: Ha Ha!

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

Originally posted by Ajimey@Sep 2 2005, 12:19 AM

haha... no harm just ask around and see pple's opinion.

diffrent pple have diff opinion mah.

its good that someone is concern, abt the outcome.:thumb:

but then im, not into mod'ng my engine and pipe.:sorry:

just the appearance.:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

Originally posted by a@Sep 1 2005, 11:52 PM

but i believe this 2 won,t kana summon

rim 17 inch front n back.

tyre sotong front n back.:bouncefire:

becos many pple using it. n those pple using it seldom they meet with mr rov or mr rov is in good mood. :cheer: tp dun say lar. they dun care much bout modification. and i enquire to lta before bout the 17 inch rim. they said u cannot change unless u got the paper black n white from the agent tat is yamaha to approve n show it to them (LTA) then thay say can.

call up yamaha they say cannot n another thing, 17 inch rim change affect the wat bla bla bla then insurance does not cover u in case anything happen.

Of cos we want to make our bike nice.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif
Originally posted by Jason86@Sep 1 2005, 10:52 PM

A set of mikuku damper for RXZ should be good. Then for RIM 17 for the front n 18 for the back. Get dunlop one ba. Not bad. Then if wan legal one. The best person to consult is actually your mechanic. If u're good term with him, he will teach u stuff then u nv think u will learn. As for exhaust, no need to do much change. Later get a illegal kanna summon 500. No point la. Wan faster get big bike. Don't listen to people bullshit u all these crap. Wan abit more performance, just get your mechanic make a few more holes in your silencer. That should be good. :goodluck:

who bullshitting?

Originally posted by Ajimey@Sep 2 2005, 12:17 AM

Wah dat thread from last year neva read it b4... :cheeky:

But stil e issue whether its legal or not is not confirmed... Juz like most ppl said in dat thread I oso dun c wats wrong wif fixing a damper... :sian:

tats the prob. not say i againts. i myself think tat it is ok but law? mayb they scared wait u wanna do a slow sharp turn u cannot cos of the damper. for stabilizing yes.

Originally posted by Ajimey@Sep 2 2005, 12:19 AM

im not stopping him........ seriously....... Just wanna tell him wat are the follow book one. Everybody want bike nice. i oso want my bike to be nice. its just tat dunno rxz follow ulu design then we must catch up wif new generation bike then law is this cannot tat cannot. wat to do? :giddy: its either u dun change anything to b safe or change but pray hard when seeing mr rov.

Originally posted by tongkol@Sep 2 2005, 08:45 AM

haha... no harm just ask around and see pple's opinion.

diffrent pple have diff opinion mah.

its good that someone is concern, abt the outcome.:thumb:

but then im, not into mod'ng my engine and pipe.:sorry:

just the appearance.:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

bro, dun get me wrong ok. just wanna tell u lar. wait pple say we nvr tell u. cos i oso learn the hard way tat is to check wif upstairs. last time i ask pple, pple dun tell me wat is wrong. they only tell you wat can but nvr tell u wat cannot.. and their can or cannot all based on majority tat is other pple. but u actually dunno. u noe lar hor. this typical thingy "many pple use wat so i also can use" then kena caught by rov then say lar i dunno many pple use so i tot can use. then ask the other pple to pay ur summon lar. in the end u pay urself. hahaha

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@Sep 2 2005, 08:57 AM

haah fix damper rov can disturb? but when 4 inspection nothing happen.

the damper thing is debative. for u inspection ok.

for other pple inspection may not pass. then its either ur luck or either it can b used. mayb next time anybody go inspection pls use a damper then when they check ur bike dun forget to point n ask them. brader ar, this thing can use or not ar??? if they say can then list down to all bros,so we noe which centre allow which centre dun allow. if those use damper go to those centre which allow one lar. those nvr use all centre can go so as to help each other mah. then if all centre can then good news to those who want to use it lar. then rov ask say all centre say can. then dun forget when u pass inspection ask the centre head to sign at ur damper so when rov check can show to him proof. hahahaah

Hey guys u know how much a rxz tank costs in sg

thanks guys :thumb:

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!

Is it wierd or normal for using front 17" rim and rear 18" rim? PLanning to change into spokeless ones.

As for the battery, i changed into new one. I see if it dies off easily. I still not sure what wrong.

my dream rxz project.

these is what u have to do to make your rxz look fierce!

full set catalyzer bodykit. with paintwork

tzm petrol tank cover

lowered folk

domino fast throttle

daytona steering damper

folk brace

chrome folk

chrome engine with holes drilled on magneto cover

chrome swingarm with bracing

exhaust with chamber front end

tyres and rims: for cornering front 1.6x17 with 80/80 tyre. back 1.85x17 with 90/80

for sotong using 17inch is no good! too light and no distance

i recommed 1.4x18inch with sotong tyre front and back.

so far i've done steering damper, folk brace, steel brakehose, 17inch rims with battlax front and back. chrome block do it my self, racing cdi, modified exhaust, change jettings, racing clutch system with 6 clutch plates and springs, ported block and split fire dual core plug cable. for those who like to corner u gotta change your exhaust or mod it to make it higher cos my original pipe hits the road when corner too low. damn gonna crack soon i guess. but my advise is dont port your block. my bike hit 180km only. petrol eat like hell. just do exhaust, cdi and clutch system will do. if u dont wanna do exhaust u can try to change your reed valve set, cdi, magneto set, ignition coil set and racing clutch set. can cost around 1000RM. more better than giving 500 to the government

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

help! guys...

tink my fuel tank cap is not sealing up the hole tightly, petrol seems to spill out from the sides when i tilt the bike while riding, or even jus shaking the bike forward n backward in stationary postion.

need i change the whole tank? or jus change the tank cap?

or cheaper alternative is jus buy some silicon or rubber lining seal the sides up?

which is the best way to solve this prob? i'm worrying this might cause excessive loss of petrol through evaporating from the tiny gap....

btw mine RXZ is a FD plate, which is using the 2nd model RXZ meter panels (not catylyser model) , therefore my fuel gauge needle is totally not accurate, whenever i pump full tank (full to the brim) it stil indicates 3/4 full only... ?????

Originally posted by Ngiao_Ong@Sep 4 2005, 10:36 AM

help! guys...

tink my fuel tank cap is not sealing up the hole tightly, petrol seems to spill out from the sides when i tilt the bike while riding, or even jus shaking the bike forward n backward in stationary postion.

need i change the whole tank? or jus change the tank cap?

or cheaper alternative is jus buy some silicon or rubber lining seal the sides up?

which is the best way to solve this prob? i'm worrying this might cause excessive loss of petrol through evaporating from the tiny gap....

btw mine RXZ is a FD plate, which is using the 2nd model RXZ meter panels (not catylyser model) , therefore my fuel gauge needle is totally not accurate, whenever i pump full tank (full to the brim) it stil indicates 3/4 full only... ?????

just change fuel cap will do,buy from ahboy,local ones cost oni $8 in sg.that solve ur problem.,fuel gauge not accurate becoz the meter is not original ones that cause the problem.:smile:

Originally posted by faris@Sep 4 2005, 04:01 AM

my dream rxz project.

tzm petrol tank cover

lowered folk

domino fast throttle

daytona steering damper

folk brace

chrome folk

tyres and rims: for cornering front 1.6x17 with 80/80 tyre. back 1.85x17 with 90/80

so far i've done steering damper, folk brace, steel brakehose, 17inch rims with battlax front and back. chrome block do it my self, racing cdi, modified exhaust, change jettings, racing clutch system with 6 clutch plates and springs, ported block and split fire dual core plug cable. for those who like to corner u gotta change your exhaust or mod it to make it higher cos my original pipe hits the road when corner too low. damn gonna crack soon i guess. but my advise is dont port your block. my bike hit 180km only. petrol eat like hell. just do exhaust, cdi and clutch system will do. if u dont wanna do exhaust u can try to change your reed valve set, cdi, magneto set, ignition coil set and racing clutch set. can cost around 1000RM. more better than giving 500 to the government

veri ex for mod,actually rxz don't need any racing parts also can,the bike will fly also.just need do modification to the parts will do,original clutch basket can mod to fix in 6 clutch plate and change spring to racing one,more harder then the ori one,or can buy wr200 cltuch spring from singapore auto machinery.that's make the pick up faster.and a bit of porting,do not overport coz it end up taking more fuel but runs the same.for the magneto can send for lay,make it smalller so it lighter.exhuast can use original and operate at it,just change bigger header will do and route it more to the center of the bike,so corner won't kana the exhuast.and not forgeting setting of carb(very important)

even with good parts but without proper setting the bike will not show it full potential..

:bouncefire: this is what i do to my rxz last time,can clear meter and petrol can run 250 mileage then turn to reserve:thumb:

Originally posted by faris@Sep 4 2005, 04:01 AM

my dream rxz project.

tzm petrol tank cover

lowered folk

domino fast throttle

daytona steering damper

folk brace

chrome folk

:slapforehead: Hit 180 for how far hehe :clapping:

No offence bro i also ride RXZ..my spare bike.

But to modified until like that a bit wasting money unless rich.

If u got passion then by all means do it.

But it would be good if u could just use the money upgrade urself

get a class2a or 2.Got Class2 dosent meant need to buy big bike maa..

So i think minimal makeup should be good..unless singapore got most beutiful RXZ contest then different story. :thumb:

Once again no offence to those rxz guys out there..just my 5 cents worth of syarahan.

Do you guys know what is the purpose of this little black pump looking thing next to carb? It looks like the 2T pump line going in from top and coming out from bottom going in to carb. Why do we need this thing? can the 2T pump line goes straight to carb?

I have a few other questions that I believe you, z expert be able to answer:

1. Where you can get the fast throttle in Sg? What brand and how much?

2. Are there other clip-on bars that look and feel better than original?

3. Can our Z be fitted with racing footrest? so far I don't see a kit for RXZ.

More questions later. Thanks for the help :smile:

Originally posted by Kutrax@Sep 4 2005, 08:17 PM

:slapforehead: Hit 180 for how far hehe :clapping:

No offence bro i also ride RXZ..my spare bike.

But to modified until like that a bit wasting money unless rich.

If u got passion then by all means do it.

But it would be good if u could just use the money upgrade urself

get a class2a or 2.Got Class2 dosent meant need to buy big bike maa..

So i think minimal makeup should be good..unless singapore got most beutiful RXZ contest then different story. :thumb:

Once again no offence to those rxz guys out there..just my 5 cents worth of syarahan.

maybe just for the thrill.if 2a and cl 2 bike comform can hit 180.

.but small bike need mod.

that's the thrill there:cheeky:

it true la,waste money,but diffrent people diffrent thinking.

just like some people buy big bike just for tranport in sg,why waste money going in the limit of 90km/hr in sg road.better to ride cub kia mah.no offence (just a example.)

unless sg got most beautiful big bike contest.i'll get myself a big cl2 bike for contest and tranport.:cheeky: all up to individual.

by the way i'm not riding rxz,and my ride now cannot hit 180.:cry: just for tranport

Originally posted by RexZ@Sep 4 2005, 09:24 PM

Do you guys know what is the purpose of this little black pump looking thing next to carb? It looks like the 2T pump line going in from top and coming out from bottom going in to carb. Why do we need this thing? can the 2T pump line goes straight to carb?

I have a few other questions that I believe you, z expert be able to answer:

1. Where you can get the fast throttle in Sg? What brand and how much?

2. Are there other clip-on bars that look and feel better than original?

3. Can our Z be fitted with racing footrest? so far I don't see a kit for RXZ.

More questions later. Thanks for the help :smile:

Fast throttle everywhere got.. around 40+ i think....btw i wanna ask if use daytona fast throttle petrol consumption will be more is it?..

Racing footrest can be found at Jb..i just sold mine... abit troublesome use racing ftrest..need to welding pillion ftrest use 125z one... u can put extension to ur ftrest so it feels being pull backwards..and gd thing is pillion ftrest oso there..get what i mean?

Oh God ... my piping burst today and when I turn the petrol valve, petrol starts to flow out!

Went to fix and also ask for a servicing which quoted $70. Change plug, engine oil and wash head block(not sure what is it.. can anyone shed some light?) Is $70 ok?

Then the worst thing is that the technician called and say that my bike require overhaul! Oh man! and say it cost $300+-$400. May I know how much is an overhaul normally cost? Is there some place where it is cheaper?

Thats a problem when the bike have a unresponsible owner like me who doesnt maintain it. It there anyone who can guide me with this?

Learn From The Past; Treasure The Present; Fight For The Future!

Originally posted by BuiEh@Sep 5 2005, 03:39 PM

Oh God ... my piping burst today and when I turn the petrol valve, petrol starts to flow out!

Went to fix and also ask for a servicing which quoted $70. Change plug, engine oil and wash head block(not sure what is it.. can anyone shed some light?) Is $70 ok?

Then the worst thing is that the technician called and say that my bike require overhaul! Oh man! and say it cost $300+-$400. May I know how much is an overhaul normally cost? Is there some place where it is cheaper?

Thats a problem when the bike have a unresponsible owner like me who doesnt maintain it. It there anyone who can guide me with this?

which shop u go to?