• Replies 29.7k

I juz brought a FV RXZ.. Stock condition..

I wished to know what should i look up for as to improve the perfomance..

1 Q : Expressway ride 100 is it too much for a FV RXZ engine.. This is my first ride so i duno is it me or the bike

My start up like quite slow .. mayb any kind soul out there can teach me a few pointer to help me..

Appreciate all the responses. Upz RXZ..

I think u should do servicing on ur bike first, also service ur carb... And also change ur rear sprocket to size 38 if ur sprocket is size 42.. Larger sporket have good pickups but causes engine stress when u r travelling at 100km/h and cause ur bike to vibrate...

Check with you again. Change rear sprocket to 38?? What size is your current front sprocket?

My front is 16 and rear 42, pickup already bad. Especially when going up slope. Can recommend me anything?

All information written in this forum by Supervivid is as is. No warranty provided.

I'm still human, and are prone to errors and mistakes. Please bear with me and correct my mistakes.

Check with you again. Change rear sprocket to 38?? What size is your current front sprocket?

My front is 16 and rear 42, pickup already bad. Especially when going up slope. Can recommend me anything?

i also want to change to smaller rear sprocket... i understand smaller sprocket is good for top speed and larger sprocket is good for fast pick up... anyway i'm also using f16 r 42 pick up normal what... maybe you use higher gear....

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg
Hey guys....

I stumble over this product.... :faint:

Check it out.... http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=152414

Any one here used it before????

Better still does it do what it clams.... o_O

No hard feeling to the distributer.... I'm Just a customer doing his Homework....

hehehe.... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

You might wanna check this link http://www.rx8club.com/showthread.php?t=90799

All information written in this forum by Supervivid is as is. No warranty provided.

I'm still human, and are prone to errors and mistakes. Please bear with me and correct my mistakes.

i got a problem with my rxz fairing bros... the left side where the battery is... the cover is dropping out every time... it is screwed to the keyhole(mine was the old model) thanks... can meet up if any bros got a hands on kinda solution...

Maybe ur screw is either too small or too long, if its too long, try to use more washer to get it in place.........:thumb:

Guyz....

Wanna check wif ya....

Rims are made universal right???? (Minus the fact some are wider)

The only thing that sets them to a specific bike is its hub right???

Therefore does a good hub makes it a better and lasting wheel???

Hit me back guys....

Thanks.... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

U r half correct, it all depends on da trype of rims dat u r using bro, even a gd & expensive rim will give way under extreme use..........:thumb:

Interested but the seller not replying so the hunt continues....

hahaha.....

Take ur time in ur search, no hurry.........:thumb:

Hey guys....

I stumble over this product.... :faint:

Check it out.... http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=152414

Any one here used it before????

Better still does it do what it clams.... o_O

No hard feeling to the distributer.... I'm Just a customer doing his Homework....

hehehe.... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Its a fuel booster or someting like dat, nvr try it out on a bike but ever try it on my car only under different brand, quite gd la, improve ur FC........:cool:

Live To Ride, Ride To Live

In Fast Out Very Fast

Speeding Is My Hobby, Racing Is My Passion,

Zig-Zagging Is My Profession, Cornering Is My Game

So, Bring It On And Kip On Rolling....

Mudah2an ibadah puasa yang kita jalankan pada tahun ini adalah lebih baik daripada tahun yang sudah.Marilah sama2 kita berganding bahu dan berusaha sedaya mungkin untuk meningkatkan mutu ibadah kita dari masa ke semasa terutama sekali pada 10 malam yang terakhir di bulan Ramadhan tahun ini.Perbanyakkanlah membaca ayat2 suci al-quranul karim agar kita semua mendapat ketenangan dan kesejahteraan yang luarbiasa dari Allah swt, Insya Allah.Di samping itu jangan lupa untuk bangun malam melakukan solat tahajjud sebagai satu ibadah tambahan di dalam kehidupan kita...

Sekian Terimakasih...

Insya-Allah, smoga kite mendapat pahala kerana sama2 saling mengingatkan antara satu sama lain............:thumb:

In Fast Out Very Fast

Front should be 16 also.. I think u should try to do a full servicing on ur bike..

emi- recently i bought my RXZ.insurance wise sibei chalat.higher than my 125z.its 700++.previously my 125 was 500++ oni.so downpayment shud be around 700+ la..

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d30/zulkickflip/Daretobediff.jpg

Assalamualaikum to my fellow RXZ'ers. 1st of all, Selamat menjalani ibadah puasa pada bulan Ramadan ini.

Back to the topic, I'm wondering if any of the RXZ'ers can hit beyond the 180km/h mark on our speed meter without bursting ur tyres, rims, block , piston jam or watsoever. Doesn't matter how long it take to reach the 180 marks, as long as it maintains there. If u did, wat way is it possible to maintain it there?

Any feedback is mostly appreciated.... Sekian....

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

Hey guys....

Which shop sells "spokes" & "hub"???

THinking of changing the spokes instead of the whole rim..... (cose the one giving me problem is the spokes)

Haiz..... :sian: :sian: :sian:

As for my hub, they are not the lasting ones....

Wanna find a good lasting ones for both....

The colours are not a big factor, just the quality...... o_O

Open for any suggestion if there are out there....

Thankz.... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

Assalamualaikum to my fellow RXZ'ers. 1st of all, Selamat menjalani ibadah puasa pada bulan Ramadan ini.

Back to the topic, I'm wondering if any of the RXZ'ers can hit beyond the 180km/h mark on our speed meter without bursting ur tyres, rims, block , piston jam or watsoever. Doesn't matter how long it take to reach the 180 marks, as long as it maintains there. If u did, wat way is it possible to maintain it there?

Kum'salam, ni kirekan, standard engine ke mod. No matter wat u can't maintain dat speed for long bro. If u were to mod ur bike, yes u can even go beyond dat speed. But u have to use gd rims, tyres, n some mod done to ur piston block & carburetor in order to reach dat stage.

Do join us in our future mit-up to learn more........:thumb:

In Fast Out Very Fast

U trying to race with Malaysian Rempits is it?

Even if you change your whole engine, tyres etc etc... it is illegal on Singapre road. UNLESS of course, for racing purposes...

Just my 2 cents worth!

try front 15 n rear 40 conform going up slope not much prob. :thumb:

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d113/bloodybaguz/frontright2.jpg

your first post already on rxz... welcome to the family... anyway... rxz is a 133cc bike... not matter what extreme mod you do in sg roads... no point la bro.... kena fine this that... waste money... unless it's purpose is for racing only... than it is another story la... and like cool bikers said... you cannot maintain that kinda speed long....

I'll give it a try on my next service day. Will take note of it.

Thanks...

i also want to change to smaller rear sprocket... i understand smaller sprocket is good for top speed and larger sprocket is good for fast pick up... anyway i'm also using f16 r 42 pick up normal what... maybe you use higher gear....

No, I did not use high gear.

Example: Slope when goingout of Vivocity carpark. Especially after you made the leftturn to go up the slope, in gear one, i must hold half clutch all the way. If not engine will stall.

So, is it just me and my bike or my sprockets?

PS: My weight is about 67kg with my gf at 45kg.

Example: Slope when goingout of Vivocity carpark. Especially after you made the leftturn to go up the slope, in gear one, i must hold half clutch all the way. If not engine will stall.

Get ur bike svc & chk by da mech, get them to chk & replace ur clutch plate if its worn out.............:thumb:

In Fast Out Very Fast

yea... seems clutch plate maybe worn out... i'm as heavy as you two... and... vivo carpark is not too steep... i go up and down that carpark daily... :thumb:

do any of u guys here knows how much is it to change the steering cone?...and what is the symtoms of steering cone wear out?...is it when braking, the steering portion of the bike can move back and forth slightly? :confuse:

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u149/dinzmetal/Ninja650500X200Banner.jpg

"Gimme Fuel, Gimme Fire, Gimme That Which I Desire, Ooh!"

15 40??? i wanted to change to smaller than 16 but my mech say dun hav. is the 15 for front original of other brands???

Hey guys....

Which shop sells "spokes" & "hub"???

THinking of changing the spokes instead of the whole rim..... (cose the one giving me problem is the spokes)

Haiz..... :sian: :sian: :sian:

As for my hub, they are not the lasting ones....

Wanna find a good lasting ones for both....

The colours are not a big factor, just the quality...... o_O

Open for any suggestion if there are out there....

Thankz.... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Bro might as well change the entire wheel set...if ur concern for quality, better get those good ones tat comes in a set. if u mix and match the spokes, hubs and rims, the odds of something going wrong would be ther.

as for our scrapeyard outing, maybe we'll go on sat morning. we confirm again on fri... :thumb:

Bro might as well change the entire wheel set...if ur concern for quality, better get those good ones tat comes in a set. if u mix and match the spokes, hubs and rims, the odds of something going wrong would be ther.

as for our scrapeyard outing, maybe we'll go on sat morning. we confirm again on fri... :thumb:

may i tag along.... boring la puasa.... hehe...:thumb: