To my fellow Z riders out there? Anybody interested in my 'RIDE IT' rims?

Letting go for $450...

As u can see, mine is a 17", black/red design. Comes wif Dunlop TT900 80/80f, 80/90b (or is it 90/80b? I forgot!), new sealed bearings and sealants, black hubs, chrome stainless steel spokes and black hub. But I'm taking back my rear R/H cover, brake shoe & the 4 L/H triangular rubber thingy(?).

Only tasted the road for 3 mths so u can still see the orange marks on the tyres. And during those 3mths, I don't exactly use it tat much cause I hav my own working bike. And my wife doesn't usually ride it much so yeah... Oh yeah, it comes from her bike for ur info...

Letting go cause I'm so used to all weather tyre tat I found it too light & smooth on the road tat it felt so scary. So decided to switch back to 18",all weather tyres. Hee.. Diff people, diff taste wat?

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

• Replies 29.7k

so bro, which type are u using from the list of leds? what is the bulb contacts type??...is it the one tat has 2 round contacts or like mine has 2 cat eye ones??? was wondering which is the best for our zeck...

I guess mine is the 2 round contacts type. Like normal tail light bulbs. Cat eye ones look like what? Cat eyes?

I dont know which one is the best, as long as there's light, people can see me, its fine for me.

The seller has got a lot of bulbs, you might wanna check out his inventory when you visit him.

Wanted to change me signal lights to use LEDs but can't. Need to change the relay or something. When I tried on my bike, it doesnt blink.

Changed my meter to use LED lights. I bought the white ones, but not so clear at night, i think because of the black background. The seller has got other colours too.

Anybody got lobang where to change the meter? Or is it possible to change the meter background only?

All information written in this forum by Supervivid is as is. No warranty provided.

I'm still human, and are prone to errors and mistakes. Please bear with me and correct my mistakes.

I guess mine is the 2 round contacts type. Like normal tail light bulbs. Cat eye ones look like what? Cat eyes?

I dont know which one is the best, as long as there's light, people can see me, its fine for me.

The seller has got a lot of bulbs, you might wanna check out his inventory when you visit him.

Wanted to change me signal lights to use LEDs but can't. Need to change the relay or something. When I tried on my bike, it doesnt blink.

Changed my meter to use LED lights. I bought the white ones, but not so clear at night, i think because of the black background. The seller has got other colours too.

Anybody got lobang where to change the meter? Or is it possible to change the meter background only?

ok tanks bro for the info. for the cat eyes contacts, mine look excactly like tis...its like cat eyes but parallel to each other.

http://www.ultraleds.co.uk/images/38020r.jpg

it is possible to change juz the background. seen many zeck with altered background. ask bloodybagus. he changed his to white back ground :thumb:

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u149/dinzmetal/Ninja650500X200Banner.jpg

"Gimme Fuel, Gimme Fire, Gimme That Which I Desire, Ooh!"

Dinzmetal....

If its alright with u, could i remove ur tank tml so i could fix the product easier w/o obstruction...

Can???? If possible, do u know the nut size that is holding ur tank down?

So i could bring the correct size tool tml...

Thankz... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

for this question bro, ur guess are as good as mine. i dun even know wheres the nut holding the tank. i hav not taken out the tank b4...sorry i cant help u bro. if its easier for u to take the tank out, i dun mine really. lets see how latter ok....

Ermmm... tis airbox ur talkin abt, it is situated on the right side of the Z rite? How come mine don't hav ah? It's just an empty space inside, tat makes me wonder why would the Jap leave an empty space in there?

yes... mine also empty.... first thought... bike shop did not replace the air filter... but now... want to know if there is an airfilter for our Z's? hmmm.... when i opened it up.... i only saw a few leafs here and there... removed them and must clean that place next time when washing bike... :dozed:

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg
To my fellow Z riders out there? Anybody interested in my 'RIDE IT' rims?

[ATTACH]40799[/ATTACH].

Letting go for $450...

As u can see, mine is a 17", black/red design. Comes wif Dunlop TT900 80/80f, 80/90b (or is it 90/80b? I forgot!), new sealed bearings and sealants, black hubs, chrome stainless steel spokes and black hub. But I'm taking back my rear R/H cover, brake shoe & the 4 L/H triangular rubber thingy(?).

Only tasted the road for 3 mths so u can still see the orange marks on the tyres. And during those 3mths, I don't exactly use it tat much cause I hav my own working bike. And my wife doesn't usually ride it much so yeah... Oh yeah, it comes from her bike for ur info...

Letting go cause I'm so used to all weather tyre tat I found it too light & smooth on the road tat it felt so scary. So decided to switch back to 18",all weather tyres. Hee.. Diff people, diff taste wat?

wah... very nice le bro your wheels... anyway... whats the TT900 80/90 thingy? hehe thanks...

bro, the TT900 stuff is the model of the tyre. Dunlop TT900.

For the 80/80, is the dimentions of the tyre (80/80) =

80(width of tyre in mm) / 80 (ratio of height to width in mm)

meaning 80% of 80 is the height of tyre.

some ppl directly take 80 as the height which is wrong...hehehe. hope tis helps bro...:thumb:

Dinzmetal....

If its alright with u, could i remove ur tank tml so i could fix the product easier w/o obstruction...

Can???? If possible, do u know the nut size that is holding ur tank down?

So i could bring the correct size tool tml...

Thankz... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Haiz Hujan LAGI...... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

for this question bro, ur guess are as good as mine. i dun even know wheres the nut holding the tank. i hav not taken out the tank b4...sorry i cant help u bro. if its easier for u to take the tank out, i dun mine really. lets see how latter ok....

Open up ur seat & u cld see da tank screw. Its size 12 or 14 if i'm nt wrng......:thumb:

Live To Ride, Ride To Live

In Fast Out Very Fast

Speeding Is My Hobby, Racing Is My Passion,

Zig-Zagging Is My Profession, Cornering Is My Game

So, Bring It On And Kip On Rolling....

hey bros.... do our z have air filter? opened up my airbox and found no kind of filter ... only leafs... :( where to get em? thanks...

Ermmm... tis airbox ur talkin abt, it is situated on the right side of the Z rite? How come mine don't hav ah? It's just an empty space inside, tat makes me wonder why would the Jap leave an empty space in there?

yes... mine also empty.... first thought... bike shop did not replace the air filter... but now... want to know if there is an airfilter for our Z's? hmmm.... when i opened it up.... i only saw a few leafs here and there... removed them and must clean that place next time when washing bike... :dozed:

Yes, there are air filter for da "Z". Its in da form of a netting frame wif sponge.

In Fast Out Very Fast

wah... very nice le bro your wheels... anyway... whats the TT900 80/90 thingy? hehe thanks...

Thank u. And as u can see, ur ques has been answered! Hehe...

bro, the TT900 stuff is the model of the tyre. Dunlop TT900.

For the 80/80, is the dimentions of the tyre (80/80) =

80(width of tyre in mm) / 80 (ratio of height to width in mm)

meaning 80% of 80 is the height of tyre.

some ppl directly take 80 as the height which is wrong...hehehe. hope tis helps bro...:thumb:

Thanx for the info bro!!!

Yes, there are air filter for da "Z". Its in da form of a netting frame wif sponge.

Okie.... Ermmm, so where do we put tis net/sponge thingy at?

yea bro... where to get the air filter? and thanks for the info bro Dinz... :thumb:

Open up ur seat & u cld see da tank screw. Its size 12 or 14 if i'm nt wrng......:thumb:

and just by removing that screw... can remove the tank? how about the fuel line and all... thanks...

yea bro... where to get the air filter? and thanks for the info bro Dinz... :thumb:

Does RXZ really need an air filter? Last time I checked at LAB, they laughed at me. I think its more of a DIY thingy.

All information written in this forum by Supervivid is as is. No warranty provided.

I'm still human, and are prone to errors and mistakes. Please bear with me and correct my mistakes.

Does RXZ really need an air filter? Last time I checked at LAB, they laughed at me. I think its more of a DIY thingy.

really? maybe they dont sell it la... maybe i go to auto mach later... see if they have stock... hmmm.... :faint:

Yeah, can you check out the price too? Good luck!

really? maybe they dont sell it la... maybe i go to auto mach later... see if they have stock... hmmm.... :faint:

I don't think our Z need any filtering or stuff. It's already fine on its on, unlike those sensitive kinda bike on the road which needs special treatment and extra care. Tat's why I choose a Z!!! And I'm proud of it!! Har har....

That's exactly what I thought. I dont think RXZ need air filter. If it does, surely LAB must have it in their store.

Even oil filter also RXZ don't need. Robust transportation.

Thank u. And as u can see, ur ques has been answered! Hehe...

Thanx for the info bro!!!

I don't think our Z need any filtering or stuff. It's already fine on its on, unlike those sensitive kinda bike on the road which needs special treatment and extra care. Tat's why I choose a Z!!! And I'm proud of it!! Har har....

Ok guys, our "Z" do have dis ting called an "air filter" located in d "air box" but after a while or prolonged use it nid to be replaced. But very seldom its been replace since it doesn't affect much.

In Fast Out Very Fast

and just by removing that screw... can remove the tank? how about the fuel line and all... thanks...

Oops sorie, forget to add. There's one wire connector from below da tank to d wire harness, and one tube connected to d carb, dats all......:thumb:

That's exactly what I thought. I dont think RXZ need air filter. If it does, surely LAB must have it in their store.

Even oil filter also RXZ don't need. Robust transportation.

Haha obviously our "Z" dnt nid an oil filter bro cos its a 2-Stroker. U only nid an oil filter for a 4-Stroker bike........:thumb: :cool:

In Fast Out Very Fast

Ok guys, our "Z" do have dis ting called an "air filter" located in d "air box" but after a while or prolonged use it nid to be replaced. But very seldom its been replace since it doesn't affect much.

Oh... So since I don't even hav any airbox and someone even claims tat only leaves are found, I guess we don't really hav to care abt tis 'air filter'... Well 1thing off the Z to care abt... Hee...:cheeky:

Well, i'm so surprised actually, how come there are leaves in d air-box? Neway "Z" are fuss free bike, easy to maintain and very economical, easy to mod and to be riden as a normal working bike.........:thumb: :cool:

In Fast Out Very Fast

i dont know bro... ever since i bought my z never looked into the airbox... first time open it and saw... got leaves inside? maybe previous owner used leaves for air filter?

Hi dudes, used to own a RXZ.. leaves inside the airbox means, time to clean it up! I believe there's this sponge in there.. It acts as a filter in preventing dirt, stones and all those small particles from entering into the induction reed and eventually carburettor.

If I'm not wrong, you can try holding the sponge and it'll somehow be oily and dirty. Good to get it washed with some detergent and then sun dried.

I can't remember what I did with mine except that I've drilled 10 cents holes and placed it with fine wire mesh like those tea leaves filter and cover them up. Or U can remove the airbox and install a GENUINE 'race filter' like KNN or BMC..

Race filters therefore is direct to the carb and therefore increases power but be reminded, many things haf to go along with it, increased jetting, PROPER tuning to suit itself to the bigger airflow.. OR

it'll end up like my fate years ago, when I busted a HOLE IN MA PISTON!

P.S.: So hole in a piston, what do U do? I buy a new 1 with its piston rings and fix it on ma own.. took nearly 2 damn hrs

http://blog.corporatelogos.ws/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/honda.jpg

Da ku agak...thanks for the confirmation....sal dulu pernah ku tukar...:cool:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts