• Replies 29.7k

Ok man, I shall wait for my off day and do what you suggested, but like that must drain engine oil first bukan? Me DIY lah, am my own mech for this RXZ hehe.

Thanks pendek, and Dinzmetal too, for the advice ...

yah must drain out engine oil do becareful when takin out the housing cos clutch gasket is fragile.. take out wrong way only wait "koyak" (teaR) hmm when is your off day?? i wanna godeh some more my bike.. ;) yah just do wat i suggested and bike should be fine.. :)

sry i type it in malay as i dont know how to explain my prob in english well..hmm just curious what does a caburator can do other than preventing bike from stalling when its in stationary.because i try to learn abt the caburator...so itchy hand,i try playing with the fuel screw and the air screw...bike usually rpm at 1,5 but know my rpm is near to 1 and did not stall as i adjust the air already...but just tt my bike feel a bit diff...the pick up is abit low compare to the 1 before i adjust..now i can only feel the power burst when my bike rpm is at 7,usually its a 5...so is it good?.my bike feel abit smooth...but just scared the setting i do now will spoil other parts of my bike...

well done killer death.. i can see how keen u are to learn the carb.. wanna know how i learn?? exactly like u, thru exprience.. just bring the proper screw driver standby.. if u think when riding not nice adjust the knob increase or decrease by milli quater turns.. what u want is to get the light move off when at stationery position.. keep on trying im sure u can get the hang of it.. :thumb:

broz... i wana ask.. i bought an rxz n the block stated y1 block but it has 6 gear.. issit local?? i wish to get a normal block.. n wen i reach at 5000rpm,my bike will act like horse.. sangkut2.. so wat shud i do?

your z wat plate?? and wat do u mean u wanna get normal block?? y-1 is already a gd block gd compound first production of z made in japan.. included if the bore size is not so big and its genuine 55k stuff.. need to know tat first.. then i can help :cheeky:

need help...i'm new...wat should i do to power up n faster pick up 4 my bike...btw its plate fd..if to do anything is it in spore or johor...n looking for 2nd hand sport rim + tyres...pls ppl i need help...my fiance is kind of chubby...so u guys should understand wat im going thru..

faster pick up, use 16 for front sproket and 42 for the back.. currently u use wat size?? if u think not enough use back standard 16-46.. its better to get a first hand rims cos seconds u never know if its "bengkok" (bent)

Eh I heard it's Pendek's B'Day today rite? Watever it is, Happy Old Day to u bro. May u have a long life piston and healthy doze of engine oil ait? Stay pendek always!!!

hey ji thanks for the birthday wish and "doa" (prayers)

yes yes its my birthday on the 5th dec.. thanks again.. :angel:

yah must drain out engine oil do becareful when takin out the housing cos clutch gasket is fragile.. take out wrong way only wait "koyak" (teaR) hmm when is your off day?? i wanna godeh some more my bike.. ;) yah just do wat i suggested and bike should be fine.. :)

Hey bro, my problem is a lot better now. cos another DIY-oldtimer at my place suggested that I flush out the engine oil (the previous oil was some no-brand cheap oil changed at JB) and see how.

Did what he told me to do and the bike seems ok now after I change to Esso gold (still got a bit 'creeping when cold but at least never die liao). According to him the cheap engine oil is very 'sticky' causing the friction plate and clutch disc to 'stick' together and cannot disengage properly when the engine is cold. Another lesson learnt haha, thank bro for the advice.

Ohya Happy Bday pendek!

Really ah bro? Orite ah everybody lets sing da b'day song to our bro "Pendek" Hepi Bird Day to u ah bro hehe............:angel:

hmm i wonder how u all know ni my birthday?? :sian: is it stated in my profile??

heheeh.. thanks again guys.. u all been great.. thanks.. :thumb:

Hey bro, my problem is a lot better now. cos another DIY-oldtimer at my place suggested that I flush out the engine oil (the previous oil was some no-brand cheap oil changed at JB) and see how.

Did what he told me to do and the bike seems ok now after I change to Esso gold (still got a bit 'creeping when cold but at least never die liao). According to him the cheap engine oil is very 'sticky' causing the friction plate and clutch disc to 'stick' together and cannot disengage properly when the engine is cold. Another lesson learnt haha, thank bro for the advice.

Ohya Happy Bday pendek!

wah new thing learned. ok gd to know the bike is fine now.. if u want to finer tune it, do adjust the screws ok?? cheers and thanks for the wish..

hey bros,

my seat seems to be getting lower and lower, does tat means that my rear suspension is about to go? Can't see anything wrong with it by looking ...

did u check on your weight?? hehehe joking.. :angel:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY PENDEK

I'm still interested in making my ride more smoother.

U still have the racing springs? belum pakainye kan???

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

ey cool clown. ur pic tu hawt sey. i like. is she some kind of actress or somethin? heh juz asking.

Hahahah...........Shes the Actress in me. Not sure how abt u guys..........hahahah Droolzzz only laa ehk. :thumb:

CheerX

Cool-Clown

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG
hahaha..trime kasih. lampu tu maseh on sale, tunggu kau beli je...

Kalau lampu tu aku ader banyak....nie christmas dah dekat, amacam badut sejuk??? nak aku lawarkan moto kau tak...hahahaa..

Suka arr ni kirakan Usik aku.............Tumpang sekaki dgn Cool-Biker arr ni. Hhhahahhaha...............entah arr bebbb. Hhahah DUit sempit arr.... :(

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG
hmm i wonder how u all know ni my birthday?? :sian: is it stated in my profile??

heheeh.. thanks again guys.. u all been great.. thanks.. :thumb:

I think u hav to thank daun keledek for leaking out ur b'day and messaging me. If it wasn't for him, we wouldn't even know!!!Haha...:thumb:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

The shocks are about 1yr old, not sure of the brand, i got them fixed at Jln Sentul in KL last yr, probably some generic OEM ...

No sign of any leaking but I can't really tell whether it has become 'shorter', just know that my seat getting lower and my legs getting more and more 'bent' while riding :p

Oh... Tat is very uncomfortable.1 yr old is quite new, compared to someone here just turning 22, but since u said tat it is an OEM, tat might hav been the sole prob! They don't tahan tat long and doesn't perform well compared to original or branded parts...

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

eh didnt know its really pendek birthday....HapPy belated Birthday...haha sry for the late wish..lol

Yamaha RXZ 135 (FZ)Scrap--------Yamaha Spark 135 (FBB)

Honda SP 150 (FR)------------------Yamaha SparK Z 110 (FY)

YAmaha spark 135 (FBA)Stolen----DRZ 400 SM (FBB)

Honda S4 Ver S (FP)-----------------Honda Xr4 SM (FS)

Yamaha FZ16 (FBG)-----------------Honda wave (FW)

~~CURRENT BIKE~~

Honda NC700X

your z wat plate?? and wat do u mean u wanna get normal block?? y-1 is already a gd block gd compound first production of z made in japan.. included if the bore size is not so big and its genuine 55k stuff.. need to know tat first.. then i can help :cheeky:

my is fj.. but i went to panjang jb,he say my block is local.. i bought d bike n the condition was bad..

*Part Of It *

Maverick....Luuu Sporting laaa bebbb Hahahhaha.

No Problem..... Especially for our brothers....

If Not sporting then later not fun...

right????? :angel: :angel: :angel:

Guys...

"ANyoNe GoInG To ThE SG Bikes Anni This 29Th DeC"

I'm Going, Maybe We Could GaTher Up FirSt... Then HeaD THerE ToGeThER :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

need help...i'm new...wat should i do to power up n faster pick up 4 my bike...btw its plate fd..if to do anything is it in spore or johor...n looking for 2nd hand sport rim + tyres...pls ppl i need help...my fiance is kind of chubby...so u guys should understand wat im going thru..

hey bros.... long time no post... haha....

anyway recently changed my rear sprocket + chain + rubber dampener + screws

i changed back to standard rxz sprocket size which is 46... As i inquired about changing to smaller sprocket size, my mech told me not advisable as the smaller size he had was 41 iirc and it was 125z one... pick up wise very shoik...

but top speed tried 130 before and not too sure how much can hit as i haven try more .... hehe... btw i'm also looking for new tyres + rims...

will change new set from unique motors when my tyres botak... :cheeky:

btw happy birthday bro pendek! :thumb:

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg
yes all wat u see in my avatar is for sale ;)

wah... very nice bro... mind telling where you got this? nowadays i see many Z on the road with very nice and new designs... not only those FBB/FBC plate designs but other kinds also... wonder where they get them... if any other bro got recommendation, pls tell as mine is plain black bought from LAB.

kinda felt cheated as i thought it will be the OEM one with the designs and all...

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg
wah new thing learned. ok gd to know the bike is fine now.. if u want to finer tune it, do adjust the screws ok?? cheers and thanks for the wish..

Ok bro, actually I still interested to open up and adjust like what you suggested , just that nowadays I only one off-day per week, would rather use the time to rest hehe ... Also, I prefer to get a new set of gasket from the Yamaha agent first cos likelihood of tearing quite high. See how lah .. once my schedule relax a bit I'll try

did u check on your weight?? hehehe joking.. :angel:

So far only lost weight leh, wallet also getting lighter haha :p

HAPPY BIRTHDAY PENDEK

I'm still interested in making my ride more smoother.

U still have the racing springs? belum pakainye kan???

thanks mave, your real name din right??

yah i do still have the springs.. unused/new...

my is fj.. but i went to panjang jb,he say my block is local.. i bought d bike n the condition was bad..

if fj plate then its good stuff. should be 5 speed. cos its made in jepong (japan) could be the previous owner added the 6th gear for the gearbox transmission and did the relavant mods before.. no worries bro.. just save some money and get the original block.. i reckon y-1 and y-2 block.. but then again very hard to find nowadays.. y-3 ok. for y-4 block they have the japan made, but too ex.. u want we can go wrecky together for cylinder block at the scrapyard once u got enough money.. ok?? outlook wise no need to worry, wat we want is to concentrate on the performance.. it doesnt matter if the outlook is wreck, as long as your z can take on other z tat are fully done up, people salute u already.. :cheeky: