Possibilities of your clutch plates are wearing off; sounds like green beans in a bottle. Changing of the engine oil usually will not solve the problem and because logically, if you have a worn out clutch plates it is simply rub against each other and will cause abrasion; these will then leave particles like small metal barbs in your gear box. In the long run (hopefully), the clutch plates will cause jam to the gears bro. Go to your comfortable mech and Give a check of your clutch plates and service the bike on regular basis.

What kind of absorbers are using?

If its like the superfours' chances are the air compressed in the can is leaking.

If the absorbers are the originals' just clean it and observe it for the few days to come. if it get worsen, change..

Just my 2 cents..

Good Day Today........ counting down to operational ready 'Z'.. :cheeky:

talkig bout beans in a bottle. my engine do have the rattling sound coming from the engine? from the squarish thing below the tank. i dont know wats tat. hehe.

is tat a major or minor problem? it rattles during stop and moving.

• Replies 29.7k

Hi :)

Thanks for helping me. I will try to answer your questions:

Engine version: No idea, how to find out? 6-Speed for sure.

Engine make: "Made In Thailand", year 1994, the whole bike.

Bike Model: "RXZ De Luxe"

If you let me know where to find the engine type i'll tell you that, too :)

With kind regards......

Thanh

Hey Thanh,

Then engine type can be found on the right side of the engine. Just to the right of the engine oil cap. You might need to bend at a certain angle to be able to notice it. It should say Y1, Y2 etc..

With the above information, I'll get my mechanic to give his verdict. Though it might be impossible for him to pinpoint the problem, it just might give you something to look at.

Thanks. Will be waiting for your engine type.

All information written in this forum by Supervivid is as is. No warranty provided.

I'm still human, and are prone to errors and mistakes. Please bear with me and correct my mistakes.

grips ah?? well i reckon u playlife grips. i been usin that since i got my first bike rd 125 ypvs. but then again its your call bro cos diff pple diff preferences.. gd luck..

oryte bro.. thanks! :thumb:

but where to find playlife grips?

Class 3

Class 2B

Yamaha RXZ135 (FD****X)

12.02.2008 - *******

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii207/hotbladerz/231020083385.jpg

Do AH Boi shop in jb close on WeekenD???

AnyOnE knw WhEn It CloSe??

It's written in his name card they are closed on Sunday. Mon to Sat operating hours will be from 1600hrs to 0400hrs ++++. This is for his shop in Lorong Bapok Jln Tun Razak.

His another shop Guo Hui Enterpise located at Jln Tebrau 80250 Johor Bahru is open daily from 1100hrs to 0930hrs.

If i doubt, you can call his mobile at 012-717-1597, office - 07-224-3948 or even FAX to him at 07-222-7437.

Hope this info really provide a benefit for you, thank you my fren & have a nice day:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

Do AH Boi shop in jb close on WeekenD???

AnyOnE knw WhEn It CloSe??

which ahboy jb u mention??? lorong bapok or beside citibank building?? if citibank building area weekend open ard 2pm bro...

http://gickr.com/results4/anim_867f13af-b3a4-53f4-f975-d7c175f7501c.gif

good afternoon beruks..... i mean bros...

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

guys..dis 27th on thur im plannin on a small gathering frm 8pm to late night.

ose interested in joinin in, pls contribute ideas 4 any other places to hang out.. new clans r encouraged to join in.

Attire : top must b brightly coloured (no black),jeans (no bermudas),shoes (no sandals/slippers)

P/S: 4 safety reasons due to late nite riding.

Bring : cash (4 dinner/snacks, petrol) n raincoats

2015hrs to 2030hrs - reach n meet at beach road for dinner.

2135hrs to 2145hrs - minor check of bikes,refuelling of petrol/2t @ nearest kiosk. (nearest will b caltex) n ere will b sm discussion.

2150hrs to 2220hrs - proceed to labrador park.(chill n chit chat session)

2315hrs to late night(nt exceeding 2am) - nite riding to various parts of s'pore.

ose interested pls input ur name n contact num in the list below

1) DK / 98872574

ose interested in joinin in, pls contribute ideas 4 any other places to hang out.. new clans r encouraged to join in.

Attire : top must b brightly coloured (no black),jeans (no bermudas),shoes (no sandals/slippers)

2135hrs to 2145hrs - minor check of bikes,refuelling of petrol/2t @ nearest kiosk. (nearest will b caltex) n ere will b sm discussion.

2315hrs to late night(nt exceeding 2am) - nite riding to various parts of s'pore.

1) DK / 98872574

Will update you when the week comes, as you noe i'm working in the JAPANESE ERA (roster always not confirm, worse enough can change last minute) Gud idea bro, it's time to invite the newbies to the intro.

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

updated...at the cmo to whom should i transfer the cash to? ....

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

updated...at the cmo to whom should i transfer the cash to? ....

administrator of s'pore bike macha.. the acct num cn oso b found in the cmo pg, after transferring, sms hm usin the num provided ere..

daun keledek;3988410]guys..dis 27th on thur im plannin on a small gathering frm 8pm to late night.

1) DK / 98872574

2) blade_trinity21/ 97505084/ Din ~ i standby....

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg

bros..i wanna ask u something..i set my rpm to 1.5..but now when i stop, my rpm increase to 3..does anyone knows what is the problem?..

YAMAHA RXZ (OCT 2007 - FEB 2011) FV2872A

YAMAHA 125Z (MAR 2009 - SEPT 2009) FX8201L

YAMAHA FAZER 600 (OCT 2009 - JUNE 2011) FBD9868J

YAMAHA X1 (JUNE 2010 - AUG 2010) FBA 4900Y

YAMAHA SPARK ( FEB 2011 - CURRENT) FBF 8*7P

YAMAHA R6 (JUNE 2011 - CURRENT) FBF 4*13G

you air setting bro...

MR WHO SAYS;

Hey Thanh,

Then engine type can be found on the right side of the engine. Just to the right of the engine oil cap. You might need to bend at a certain angle to be able to notice it. It should say Y1, Y2 etc..

With the above information, I'll get my mechanic to give his verdict. Though it might be impossible for him to pinpoint the problem, it just might give you something to look at.

Thanks. Will be waiting for your engine type.

Hello :)

Thank you very much for that. However my engine does not want to reveal this information - i have just looked all around the engine, NOWHERE i can find anything like that.

What i found is the engine number - it starts with "3XX" same as the frame number, and just below the block it says "3KC00". Does that help? It's the only details written anywhere on that engine (apart from "Oil 600cm3", right of the engine oil cap).

With kind regards.....

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

Hello :)

Thank you very much for that. However my engine does not want to reveal this information - i have just looked all around the engine, NOWHERE i can find anything like that.

What i found is the engine number - it starts with "3XX" same as the frame number, and just below the block it says "3KC00". Does that help? It's the only details written anywhere on that engine (apart from "Oil 600cm3", right of the engine oil cap).

With kind regards.....

Thanh

I think its fine. I'll ask my mechanic after work.

This reminds me of my previous clutch cable breakage. When I start my engine, the clutch seems fine and working well. But then, after 10 mins on the road, my clutch seemed very hard to get into neutral gear when I stop at traffic lights. And I have to maintain my throttle. When the clutch cable eventually breaks, I noticed that the cable was in strands and might have broken off piece by piece. So the lesser the strands, the longer the cable stretches till it breaks.

But then again, wait for my mechanic's verdict before you decide to change your clutch cable.

Hopefully it will be fruitful for you.:angel:

All information written in this forum by Supervivid is as is. No warranty provided.

I'm still human, and are prone to errors and mistakes. Please bear with me and correct my mistakes.

Thank you so much again :)

The clutch cable can be safely ruled out - the clutch is very easy to pull, the cable does not "stuck" or "block" or anything.

I still think it could have to do with the oil.... such as, when the engine gets hot, the oil becomes too thin....... i had just changed it so the oil itself is still good, too (it's still red, not black yet). When i need to change next time i try 15W-40 of a good brand.

Kind regards......

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

1) DK / 98872574

Yeah... If ur talkin abt riding around, count me in as well!!!:thumb:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

It's written in his name card they are closed on Sunday. Mon to Sat operating hours will be from 1600hrs to 0400hrs ++++. This is for his shop in Lorong Bapok Jln Tun Razak.

His another shop Guo Hui Enterpise located at Jln Tebrau 80250 Johor Bahru is open daily from 1100hrs to 0930hrs.

If i doubt, you can call his mobile at 012-717-1597, office - 07-224-3948 or even FAX to him at 07-222-7437.

Hope this info really provide a benefit for you, thank you my fren & have a nice day:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

ur info do help me...thz...

StAndaRd iS tHe bEsT

i'll be scraping 1 of my TzR soon tis mth or early next mth...

anybody interested in the full front fork,front rims,rear rims n etc???

its suitable for RxZ/RD cos i saw a RxZ with the same rims n fork of a TzR,n it looks nice too...its rear drum brake btw...

for ur info.its front 16inch,rear 18inch,n comes with relatively 70-80% tyres(front dunlop tt900 japan,rear battalax 045 i think)...

the front fork needs rebuild btw cos both oil seal leaks...

anybody interested can just PM me the price ur looking at for the whole set...

cheers!!!!!!!!!

anyone got 2nd hand silencer for sale or give away? dont mind the condition as long can still be use.. my silencer broke liao..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

ok bros. got another question. is duro brand reliable? i just changed tyres to duro tubeless as its witin my budget.

and about engine oil, is it a must to change every 3000km? i already went 5000km without changing.

yo bro!ive juz change to a dunlop tt9 tyres and honestly speaking thers a great diff between duro n dunlop tyres.on normal dry road both tyres wuld be ok.bt during rain, i wuldnt dere using duro:angel: :angel:

btw i change my engine oil every 10 000km:angel: :angel:

http://i509.photobucket.com/albums/s336/odakar/d.jpg

Riding is not a passion nor a hobby. It is something far beyond that. Its Mythical.

bros..i wanna ask u something..i set my rpm to 1.5..but now when i stop, my rpm increase to 3..does anyone knows what is the problem?..

its ur crankshaft oil seal tat needs replacement...

MORNING ALL Z.....

MR WHO SAYS;

yo bro!ive juz change to a dunlop tt9 tyres and honestly speaking thers a great diff between duro n dunlop tyres.on normal dry road both tyres wuld be ok.bt during rain, i wuldnt dere using duro:angel: :angel:

btw i change my engine oil every 10 000km:angel: :angel:

ok ok. then rain i ride slowly la. how much is tt9 anyway? in singapore, cos i dont have passport to go jb. haha.