Guest }VIRUS{

guys i wanna noe wads d most premium spark plug our z can use?i wanna try using iridium type but dunno wad to ask the shop for?can help me???

• Replies 29.7k

AISEYYYY.. MY Z is BACK FROM "HOSPITAL"!!! HOPE TO MIT U GUYS IN NXT EXPLORING!! :D

ThaNK U Beri Da Nice

Yamaha RXZ 135>>>Jan 2007 till present

Honda Super 4 Vtec 2>>>>> Sept 2008 till present

Hi to all... How have you been guys... I'd like to ask you bout something I noticed in my bike.

I notice my petrol on my swing arm (pic 2) It is coming from a tube conneected to a nozzle in pic 1.

Why is petrol leaking? Is it a bad thing or nothing to worry about? And I know it's petrol cause I pump esso 5000 (red in color...)

1.[img]http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/DSC01347copy.jpghttp://[/img]

2.[img]http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/DSC01350copy.jpghttp://[/img]

Hi :)

The nozzle in pic 1 is to release pressure from the gearbox - whatever comes out of there is, at best, engine oil (not 2T!) but never petrol - petrol doesn't get into the gearbox. BUT engine oil can be red - like mine, it's red too (and my petrol as well, Caltex/Thailand).

Have you traced the hose where the petrol comes from? Chances are that it is one of those coming from your carb, when the floater valve doesn't close fully due to being dirty or worn out there is some petrol overflowing thru one of those lines, this ends up exactly where pic 2 shows.

Best regards......

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

6 April 2008

(The 6th RXZ Outing)

1. Daddy fiesta (98872574) *CONFIRM*

2. MaverickRD (96493786) *CONFIRM*

3. Syamitomo (91878167) *CONFIRM*

4. A-An 07 (94247486) *CONFIRM*

5. Pendek (81576212) *CONFIRM*

6. chin_0078 (91871138) *CONFIRM*

7. Handal (98329605) *CONFIRM*

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The information below is as accurate as of 3rd April 08 Thursday (0921)

Singapore Meet up Point

Venue # 2

Jurong Birdpark Carpark

POC : Psychex (Black XR400R) - 83224777

Time : 6.30am

Depart : 7.00am

1) iori_yagami78 - 91832201

2) tikioshin-92388044

3) The Z Clan (Total of 7 RXZ) MaverickRD - 96493786

* Cant wait up in time? Morning call available @ 6am (or earlier)

** Short briefing before move off

Some minor update. Supervivid can't make it. Overseas job posting. Sorry!

Hmmm... Looks like it's the same old us and no new faces then!!! Fine wif me!!!:faint:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

ya lah..u always w ur CUTTING boy's wat..where got JIWA'S for rxz clan..:cool:

hahaa...nola...its just that the place u al heading abit far...if in singapore..cnfirm i join sekaki.. hehe..

class 2B bikes

Yamaha RXZ 135 : 2007 - 2008

Kawasaki KR 150 : 2008 - ????

class 2A bikes

SOON

class 2 bikes

In another year

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m310/boisetanlife/1_616486718l-tile.jpg

guys i wanna noe wads d most premium spark plug our z can use?i wanna try using iridium type but dunno wad to ask the shop for?can help me???

use normal one ngk B8ES will do, if u wan the best irridium is BR9EI, but to me, all feel the same, trial n tested, if u wanna spend more money, go ahead, but can last till 20000km, but in terms of comparing the price n perforamce, still about the same

Hiak Deeessssshhh.....

:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Kua-Kuaa-Kuaaaaaa....

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

AISEYYYY.. MY Z is BACK FROM "HOSPITAL"!!! HOPE TO MIT U GUYS IN NXT EXPLORING!! :D

Congrats....

On getting ur Z back to shape....

Hope to see you soon on one of our outings...

Meanwhile, Please Ride Safe....

Brudder Bear...

:angel: :angel: :angel: :angel:

Peace....

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

Selamat Morning To All Zealicious Riders Out There!! Rainy Weather Ahead... Bring Rain Coat, Ride Safely Dont Speed!!

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

Hmmm... Looks like it's the same old us and no new faces then!!! Fine wif me!!!:faint:

Eh...

Like Normal pe....

Macam tak biase.... (Like ur not used to it)

Same Faces, Same Bikes But This time more Road to cover....

Plus a Chance to get our faces in MotorCulture....

hahaha...

Obviously U and DF would in the pictures somewhere...

Confirmed one, Sign with Chop...

P.S.

Thank You to u and ur wifey for bringing back my wheels yesterday...

Hving a hard time riding my bike w/o wheels these pass few days....

wakakakaka.....

Jus Joking....

"My Ride, My Pride"

hahaa...nola...its just that the place u al heading abit far...if in singapore..cnfirm i join sekaki.. hehe..

True its Far...

Covering a total of about 200km up and down...

But neverless its the FUN Experience we share on the trip....

Gonna be loads of pictures...

Loads of Joke, smile and laughter....

Loads of clear road with SPG BIkers...

Most importantly loads of 2T smoke from 'The Z Clan'....

Wakakaka....

Especially from one particullar Z, but who ar???

:confused::confused::confused:

"My Ride, My Pride"

6 April 2008

(The 6th RXZ Outing)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The information below is as accurate as of 4rd April 08 Thursday (0945)

Singapore Meet up Point

Venue # 2

Jurong Birdpark Carpark

SMS me before leaving home so I can keep track of who is coming.

2) tikioshin-92388044

3) The Z Clan ***(Total of 7 RXZ)*** MaverickRD - 96493786

4) Bikemel - 98758593 (Melvin)

5) triumphst-98511883" bike still running in, gotta ride slow, 120max)

* Cant wake up in time? Morning call available @ 6am (or earlier)

"My Ride, My Pride"

Bro, thank you very much for bringing back my complete coverset from JB to Singapore (right at my car park summore).:thumb: And also not forgeting the tempahan for my front sticker type plate no that i have pesan from you that day. Please also send my thanks to your wifey for spending time to send all the items to me. Hope that most of you does not suffer from insomia due to inhale alot of petrol right from my tank, Kha kha kha kha!!! No wonder all of you look pale when reach my car park yesterday.:faint:

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

True its Far...

Covering a total of about 200km up and down...

But neverless its the FUN Experience we share on the trip....

Gonna be loads of pictures...

Loads of Joke, smile and laughter....

Loads of clear road with SPG BIkers...

Most importantly loads of 2T smoke from 'The Z Clan'....

Wakakaka....

Especially from one particullar Z, but who ar???

:confused::confused::confused:

Hmmm, i think i noe who you are refering to. Aniwae, the person also should noe who we are refering too. good luck in guessing guys:cheeky:

Welcome back bro, hope everything is running fine from your bike. Take care & ride safely.:thumb:

6 April 2008

(The 6th RXZ Outing)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The information below is as accurate as of 3rd April 08 Thursday (0921)

Singapore Meet up Point

Venue # 2

Jurong Birdpark Carpark

2) tikioshin-92388044

3) The Z Clan (Total of 7 RXZ) MaverickRD - 96493786

* Cant wait up in time? Morning call available @ 6am (or earlier)

Alamak bro,:slapforehead: why siah you are not inform earlier??? Anyway, your fren also not coming & both of you got overseas job posting??? Well i guess once again we are facing the same old guyss.. Hmmmm, all the best bro!!!:faint:

Eh...

Like Normal pe....

hahaha...

P.S.

wakakakaka.....

Jus Joking....

Bro, don't forget to collect your tyre from my place. If not i sell karang guni men then buy new tyre for myself can???? Hehehehehe, jus joking. Fyi, thks bro (tyre berat mcm nak mampus siol) meaning - tyre heavy like hell siah!!!

Hi :)

The nozzle in pic 1 is to release pressure from the gearbox - whatever comes out of there is, at best, engine oil (not 2T!) but never petrol - petrol doesn't get into the gearbox. BUT engine oil can be red - like mine, it's red too (and my petrol as well, Caltex/Thailand).

Have you traced the hose where the petrol comes from? Chances are that it is one of those coming from your carb, when the floater valve doesn't close fully due to being dirty or worn out there is some petrol overflowing thru one of those lines, this ends up exactly where pic 2 shows.

Best regards......

Thanh

Thanks for the reply bro... No need to worry too much bout it! thanks! :thumb:

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg
Eh...

Like Normal pe....

hahaha...

P.S.

wakakakaka.....

Jus Joking....

Heh heh heh... Me and DK famous already u noe!! :faint: Haha... Anyway, no prob here, glad we could help...

Bro, thank you very much for bringing back my complete coverset from JB to Singapore (right at my car park summore).:thumb: And also not forgeting the tempahan for my front sticker type plate no that i have pesan from you that day. Please also send my thanks to your wifey for spending time to send all the items to me. Hope that most of you does not suffer from insomia due to inhale alot of petrol right from my tank, Kha kha kha kha!!! No wonder all of you look pale when reach my car park yesterday.:faint:

Ur welcome. Hahaha... Yeah, should we stay abit more longer in the car, u won't see nor hear from me anymore... Wahahahaha.... :cheeky:

Hmmm, i think i noe who you are refering to. Aniwae, the person also should noe who we are refering too. good luck in guessing guys:cheeky:

I already noe who... Don't hav to say the name....:giddy:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

Bro, don't forget to collect your tyre from my place. If not i sell karang guni men then buy new tyre for myself can???? Hehehehehe, jus joking. Fyi, thks bro (tyre berat mcm nak mampus siol) meaning - tyre heavy like hell siah!!!

Thank for holding on to it...

Well that how heavy sports rims are...

Further more its wif Battlex 80/90 & 90/80...

Specially for track pe...

What time will u be at hme tml???

I'll collect it from you....

And dont forget to pass me ur add also...

Anything just sms or call bro...

:angel: :angel: :angel:

Thanks....

"My Ride, My Pride"

helo fellow z-kers... whats the largest size tyres u can fit on z front and rear??

my honda sp giving me heat problems and my frens are suggesting that i sell my SP away and i tot of getting rxz... easier for my fiance to pillion and of cos servicing is cheap if done at jb.

harlow...i'm currently using 100\90 on 18" rims 4 my rear tyres..but my rim's width is 185..there,s no way 2 find battlax 4 18"..so i use dunlop TT900..not bad but now currently tryin out dunlop arrowmax..not bad..better traction...

NO MATTER HOW GOOD YOU ARE

THERE'S ALWAYS SOMEONE BETTER THAN YOU

YAMAHA RXZ --> FR9**7U (26 FEB 2006 - PRESENT)

Guest }VIRUS{

guys gotta problem wid my gantung lah...i dunno y one side of my gantung got oily2 liquid coming out.dunno from where sia...dis gantung got botol.bt the botol is nitrogen gas...so i dunno where the oily stuff coming from....its definately not 2t coz the smell different.i juz only abt 3mths change dis gantung.brand wise i dunno lah might be brandsek tats y 3mths now like dis.

anyone can enlighten me pls???

guys gotta problem wid my gantung lah...i dunno y one side of my gantung got oily2 liquid coming out.dunno from where sia...dis gantung got botol.bt the botol is nitrogen gas...so i dunno where the oily stuff coming from....its definately not 2t coz the smell different.i juz only abt 3mths change dis gantung.brand wise i dunno lah might be brandsek tats y 3mths now like dis.

anyone can enlighten me pls???

same here..got da same prob...but i suspect it's oil frm da shock absorbers..coz da coil spring got no oil wat..mayb da oil seal is leaking...but dun take my word..i'm jz a junior..nayb there r experts ard to give better advice....

NO MATTER HOW GOOD YOU ARE

THERE'S ALWAYS SOMEONE BETTER THAN YOU

YAMAHA RXZ --> FR9**7U (26 FEB 2006 - PRESENT)

welcome to the clan bro!

hmm

to be totally honest..

we share almost the same problems..

juz dat i've been riding my bike for 6mths now..

only my chain quite ok..

and my guess is dat ur swing arm isn't gd dats y chain oways loose..

how long ago have u sent for full servicing?

:giddy: to be very frank hav not done anitin since e day e bike was pass to me..onli wen ders prob i sent to workshop to repair way is needed..tryin to save up now to re-do my bike fulli in JB..

Dec 2007 - June 2008: Yamaha RXZ FE

June 2008 - Nov 2009: Yamaha X1R FBC

Nov 2009 - Sept 2011: Yamaha R15 FBE

Sept 2011 - Currently: Yamaha Spark 135 FBF

wat dey sae is TRUE..

its not about hw gd n powerful is e bike,

but how good n skillful e rider is.. :p