• Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Jan 13 2006, 06:21 AM

Ajimey u see for ur self!

MY FUTURE BIKE!

Bro may I ask how old r U? :smile:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

Originally posted by Ajimey@Jan 13 2006, 06:23 AM

Bro may I ask how old r U? :smile:

Too old to get a 2B licence.

Take 6 yrs to pass

Renew membership (2B licence) 3X ( Back to square 1 )

JUST TAKE MY KARIPAP LAST JULY.

Consider a ROOKIE rider.

Now age 25 still riding RXK since pass.

NOTHING ELSE MATTERS.........

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Jan 13 2006, 06:23 AM

Salah read ur msg.

Must send for Extreme Make over!

Ok personally I wont get it... Its an old bike... Not catalyzer... U can get better 1s Bro... Den U need 2 spend some more on touchin up e bike...

Sori 2 say dis but its e truth... :weep:

Y dun U wait n c wat e rest of e RXZ riders here hav 2 say... Dey can giv U better advice... :smile: :goodluck:

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Jan 13 2006, 06:28 AM

Too old to get a 2B licence.

Take 6 yrs to pass

Renew membership (2B licence) 3X ( Back to square 1 )

JUST TAKE MY KARIPAP LAST JULY.

Consider a ROOKIE rider.

Now age 25 still riding RXK since pass.

Ok wat.... Neva 2 old 2 start riding! :thumb: :smile:

Originally posted by Ajimey@Jan 13 2006, 06:31 AM

Ok personally I wont get it... Its an old bike... Not catalyzer... U can get better 1s Bro... Den U need 2 spend some more on touchin up e bike...

Sori 2 say dis but its e truth... :weep:

Y dun U wait n c wat e rest of e RXZ riders here hav 2 say... Dey can giv U better advice... :smile: :goodluck:

Betol Cakap la bro... In the 1st place l got doubt oredi to take dis bike onot.

If l take alot of things to do for the outlook. Fix catalyser farring la.... Painting la...

Change meter and fork bracket laa... Waaa... kena ketok oredi arrr.... :slapforehead:

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Jan 13 2006, 06:34 AM

Ajimey l'm sure u got a pic of ur bike. Can l see... :slurp: :slurp:

Heres my bike... 1st few weeks afte I got it... I passed 2B last April... Now my bike a lil diff la... :smile:

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Jan 13 2006, 06:41 AM

Betol Cakap la bro... In the 1st place l got doubt oredi to take dis bike onot.

If l take alot of things to do for the outlook. Fix catalyser farring la.... Painting la...

Change meter and fork bracket laa... Waaa... kena ketok oredi arrr.... :slapforehead:

Baik la Bro! U understand wat I'm tryin 2 say... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Jan 13 2006, 06:47 AM

Bro how much do you think catalyser headlight and side farring?

I think I want to fix it in Johor lar. Which place got the cheapest?

Oh... If JB issues I dunno... Sori... But most of e riders here frequent JB n dey noe e shops there... Come bek later n ask again... Me goin 2 sleep oredi! Slamat malem... :sleep:

Originally posted by Ajimey@Jan 13 2006, 06:54 AM

Oh... If JB issues I dunno... Sori... But most of e riders here frequent JB n dey noe e shops there... Come bek later n ask again... Me goin 2 sleep oredi! Slamat malem... :sleep:

k bro! thanx for ur honest opinion! :sleep:

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Jan 13 2006, 06:57 AM

Maybe u might be interested in my bike if u havent got the deal at the shop yet...

Im selling a 2nd hand FS black Yamaha Rxz just for $2000...Been using the bike for nearly a year..Uses Pennzoil Marine 2t and Motul Transoil expert for gear oil...Done a full service and did top overhaul 4 months ago...Bike runs in perfect condition...Viewing can be done around the west area..Seeing is believing...Buyer either pay full cash or arrange a reloan...For enquiries you can either PM me here or call me at 94523195...

Details about bike:

1.Plate No-FS4x4xH

2.COE-7/2010

3.Road Tax-June 06

4.2nd owner

5.Bike not under installments

6.Mileage-70,000km ++

7.Fuel Mileage-300km-330km full tank

Things changed since getting the bike:

-Brake and cluth lever

-Clutch cable

-Harris grip

-New Battery

-Tzm fast throttle

-panther mudguard

-Fork brace

-F1 racing rear suspension

-posh suspension bracket

-posh chainguard

-new sprockets and gold chain

-wheel bearings

-rider and pillion metal footrest

Things change (1month ago)

-New Steering cone

-New fork oil

-New fork seal

-New brake pads

-New fuel tank + full set catalyzer fairings

-New seat cover

-New original 3bs pipe/will give away a free operated pipe

Picture taken 5 months ago...Will post more updated picture of the bike soon...

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Jan 13 2006, 06:21 AM

Ajimey u see for ur self!

MY FUTURE BIKE!

If possible bro, try to change the deposit into another rxz bike from the same shop.. This one seems to be OVERPRICE. You need to change the outlook and the mods that the mechanic did does not worth the price....

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Jan 13 2006, 06:57 AM

grab this deal fast...if by the end of the month nobody buys it then i shall stick with the rxz...had done up this bike quite alot so kind of wasteful to sell it to a bike shop...anyway u guys know how much does a 125z original caliper cost...my caliper i think not power enough especially during raining season even though i changed my brake pads to the original one already...

Originally posted by Hyp3Soul@Jan 13 2006, 04:26 AM

Sounds good means your opinion and advice is good.

So like that might as well put the filter lar in the air box to prevent dust or particles get into your engine. So far I never put filter in my RXK. In future I won't take out the filter from my new bike.

Waah... After l see those explanations now 1 got 1 more problem. l already put deposit of $200 to the FF plate RXZ. So how leh.... 1 to take brand new RXZ olso got prob. Do you know what is the cost of new RXZ? And don't mind if l ask you what bike are you riding now?

hmmmm..... about the deposit, i not sure leh.mayb can ask them nicely to cancel see can get back or not. but up to u lar. new rxz machine price will b ard 4k+ include coe insurance ard 5+ to 6k+. im riding rxz now. plate FU bought at 1900. from forummers here. the bike i got is very good deal. after buying the next day bring to my mech n check tat the bike is in good condition n still virgin (meaning no mod etc). check the engine side conrod n bearing is in goood condition. block havent reboar yet n using standard size piston. anyway u intend to use it for how long? intend to upgrade? i tot at classified got pple selling for 1k+.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif
Originally posted by adyra@Jan 13 2006, 03:13 AM

are u sure of wat u r saying? :faint:

wat i'm trying to say is tat it is normal for the oil indicator to light up when ignition is on..but if it does not light up during ignition, the 2t is running low..

Hello guys, kinda new here, I read sometimes, but never post.

Anyway I've been riding my RXZ for a while, are there any good bike shops (preferably in the East) in Singapore to recommend for RXZs?

Er, don't really dare to go JB, don't know any biker friends, so don't dare to go alone.

Originally posted by toofaz@Jan 13 2006, 10:31 PM

wat i'm trying to say is tat it is normal for the oil indicator to light up when ignition is on..but if it does not light up during ignition, the 2t is running low..

my bike both light up during ignition. got 2t or no 2t if on neutral the light is on. unless talking bout in gear 1 eg if light up means 2t low, if not light up means enough 2t.

Originally posted by toofaz@Jan 13 2006, 12:16 AM

Frm my experience it is normal 4 the red light oil indicator beside the neutral indicator to light up which means u hav enuf 2t..If it does not light up it means ur 2t is running low.Well eo is best changed once in every month if usage of motorcycle is on daily basis.About ur signals problem i dun think its the problem wif ur batt...It must be time for u to change ur switch to a new one.Signs of weak batt could be u need to on ur throttle for ur signals n horn to work.Hope tis helps Savio27.

thanks for clearing my doubts...signals return to working condition :)

LIVE to RIDE, RIDE to LIVE

Originally posted by rowley@Jan 13 2006, 12:15 PM

grab this deal fast...if by the end of the month nobody buys it then i shall stick with the rxz...had done up this bike quite alot so kind of wasteful to sell it to a bike shop...anyway u guys know how much does a 125z original caliper cost...my caliper i think not power enough especially during raining season even though i changed my brake pads to the original one already...

Bro, dun sell Ur bike la... Continue riding it... :weep: Wat bike U intend 2 upgrade 2? :confused:

Originally posted by Ajimey@Jan 14 2006, 01:15 AM

Bro, dun sell Ur bike la... Continue riding it... :weep: Wat bike U intend 2 upgrade 2? :confused:

intend to upgrade to super 4 but now changed my mind lah..financial prob ar now...waiting for summon later,insurance need to renew some more...den today dunno how my fuel tank dented...as if some one bang on to it ar...car bang or ppl hammer also i dunno...

Originally posted by adyra@Jan 14 2006, 01:01 AM

my bike both light up during ignition. got 2t or no 2t if on neutral the light is on. unless talking bout in gear 1 eg if light up means 2t low, if not light up means enough 2t.

yup u r ryte..tat's wat i've been trying to say.It's the other way round..Thanx 4 correcting my error;)

Originally posted by savio27@Jan 14 2006, 01:09 AM

thanks for clearing my doubts...signals return to working condition :)

No prob bro..but abt my statement on the 2t issue its the other way round..my mistake..But the rest is true from my own experience..

Originally posted by toofaz@Jan 14 2006, 01:14 PM

yup u r ryte..tat's wat i've been trying to say.It's the other way round..Thanx 4 correcting my error;)

its ok no prob.