250?! ok, the thing is im on a very tight budget and things aint working out for me. my road tax and insurance lari by a few months. road tax dying this 31aug and my insurance only in nov. so i dont have the money. well,what if i sent it to jb? would it be any good?

jb huh...i've never get my bike a touch in jb before...seriously...no idea...

• Replies 29.7k

hi sham... so anything above 100 is rxk piston? i heard people say that rxz piston

is until size 200 and anything above that is rxk piston...correct me if im wrong...thanks...

btw moto kau maut uh...pipe mesti sedap...

yep..u r rite bro....i just check it out too..:thumb:

huh..guys wanna ask u all something...i've been using this bracket on my footrest to make it look more like racing footrest lah..ntahlah....but i feel that my rear brake is not that makan compare to the original(without the bracket)...although i've change to a new brakeshoe...what if i change my drumbrake to discbrake....will it solve the problem...any experience anyone..pls share...as my mech says that it wont be anygood still n gave a lots of negatives reason which makes me confused......the only thing he keeps sayings many times is for me to change back to the original sitting...

Hey guys..

Im just wondering what is the diff between the metallic pipes which most ppl r using it now days compare with the old black pipe which ppl rarely use it nowdays and they usually called the blck pipe, pipe lemang or pipe buloh.

any ideas?

Afternoon everyone, ride safe....

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

huh..guys wanna ask u all something...i've been using this bracket on my footrest to make it look more like racing footrest lah..ntahlah....but i feel that my rear brake is not that makan compare to the original(without the bracket)...although i've change to a new brakeshoe...what if i change my drumbrake to discbrake....will it solve the problem...any experience anyone..pls share...as my mech says that it wont be anygood still n gave a lots of negatives reason which makes me confused......the only thing he keeps sayings many times is for me to change back to the original sitting...

Ive had this prob too...i failed my inspection cos of back brake tak makan..only 28%...haha...then i just adjust the rod dat connects the brake lever to the drum brake n the problem is solved..hope this helps sham:angel:

p.s btw i saw u just now opp safra sham..haha

Edited by alep20

Ehh Sham Botak.. Welcome bro..:angel: Saw u at YP dat tym.. do my front brake remember? Haha.. btw.. Moto die maot la seh.. Heard his pipe.. Dasyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat!!!!!!!:thumb:

-=safety rider=--=hee=-

Hi im new here,my bike is totally stock n i would like my bike to sound like lebah ah...haha...the pet pet pet sound rather than the stock sound...any tips??:cool:

try not to do any modification on your pipe first.. try finding for silencer from bike shops to suit the types that you want. the stock sound actually not that bad.

alo kawan2 ku semua...mcm mana huh aku nak add nama aku dlm tu reunion dinner list...aku ni benggap dlm hal ni...tapi sikit je...

hah korang pernah dgr tak our rxz nye piston head block leh tukar using DT125(ala...scrambler old version)..its gives more combustion so greater horsepower..but also give a loud idling sound from ur engine....but u need to do some porting to ur engine jugak baru die tally....

anything is possible with a RXZ nak masuk kan block nenas pon bole... provided if you do ar rek jak open every day then worth it. if it dosent bring any income to you then it defeat the purpose already macha...

hi farhan...the workshop that i stick to is at tampines st93(blkg tampines safra blk 9004)YP Motorsport!about pricing i have no idea pasal tak kuasa nak check it out outside...i trust them n since now whatever i did there is all the matter of workmanship.lagipun during my off day i will lepak2 kat workshop n they are like my friends instead....about ur engine..hmmm i ever come across...but have u ever bore/upsize ur piston block?i f yes its normal...or maybe ur con-rod bearing is wear probably...for that u need to down engine for sure n sent it for pressing!better for u to check it out with someone lagi pakar like ur own mechanic first..see what they comment!

wah! setia to one shop only in singapore and they dig a super big hole in your pocket trust me. talking about workmanship?? theres always lots of shop in JB who gives u the best workmanship and cheaper price. do explore for more mechanic so you know the big difference in price range that you've been hammered.

yeah, its the biggest bore the block can hold. the thing is, my mech left the workshop i always go to. so now i need to try a new shop. ugh,ok, kalau btol conrod nak kene press, rase2 braper?

when your on the biggest bore which is mostly from 1.75 to 2.00 your bike most of the time comes out with lots of problem. ur piston is very big and the combustion is to strong making it to vibrate alot ending up lots of stuffs falling apart. why press ur old conrod?? since you need to down engine might as well get a brand new conrod... do up a full overhaul if u love your bike bro.

con-rod pressing thats mean they still have to charge the price of overhauling....ko kata u bore to the max...is it using rxz original piston which( is 100 in size...(0.0-0.25-0.50-100)do u know our rxz's can be bore up to 8-10times...by using rxk's piston n still using ur original block...k normally market price for overhauling is ranging from $250> for ur conrod pressing its alredy part of the package...the thing which u better change when ur engine down is the 4bearings(2 on ur con-rod...2 more on ur clutch if im not wrong)using japan speed bearings...n huh ur clutch pressing is also in the package..n also dont forget to change every oil seals in ur engine.....why not u try to kol the workshop i went...n ask about the price...cari (KIM@67871335)

rxz original 55K piston comes in this sizes :

visit the yamaha agents more oftenly to find out more info on the original products and pricing.

normal market price for overhauling rxz doesn't come in that cheap.

the market price to down your engine and do full overhaul cost a range from $600 to $800 in singapore.

250?! ok, the thing is im on a very tight budget and things aint working out for me. my road tax and insurance lari by a few months. road tax dying this 31aug and my insurance only in nov. so i dont have the money. well,what if i sent it to jb? would it be any good?

i'll suggest you give a survey in JB instead if u are short of cash. they can do full overhaul from the price of 400RM to 800RM.

hi sham... so anything above 100 is rxk piston? i heard people say that rxz piston

is until size 200 and anything above that is rxk piston...correct me if im wrong...thanks...

btw moto kau maut uh...pipe mesti sedap...

correct bro...:thumb:

yep..u r rite bro....i just check it out too..:thumb:

lain kali gather the correct info dulu macha...

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

pity your pillion since your using that footrest extension bracket

drumbrake 2 disc brake?? u need to invest quite alot but at the end of the day its still illegal and always remember that yearly u haf to go thru inspection why throw the money away when you can keep it for something else. what ur mechanic say is true there are lots of negative feedback about it..

Hey guys..

Im just wondering what is the diff between the metallic pipes which most ppl r using it now days compare with the old black pipe which ppl rarely use it nowdays and they usually called the blck pipe, pipe lemang or pipe buloh.

any ideas?

give a try then u will know the difference.:angel:

Hey guys..

any ideas?

Hey bro, you shud giv it a try den u will know the diff:angel:

Photo0034.jpg

DSC00090.jpg

Independent Rider

Jangan pilih jalan hitam

MoN DoNdAlLeZ

ToOdLeSsSs

my pipe doesnt have the 3bs thingy engraved....just the word yamaha...does that mean my pipe is bedek punye??If we change silencer or operate pipe,jetting pun must change ke??or is it settings?

then your pipe should be a local pipe.. try invest in original pipe. no need to change jetting if u change silencer or operate pipe. just do up the air setting for ur carb thats all.

ape cite nie semua seblom bebuke nak kena online dulu ke?? haha

lol wer got.. all this bcos of coincidence lahh machaaa.. hehehee.. n somemore waste by duing something b4 buke... XD

:gun: _UndersTand Ur bike B4 ur bike take Control of You_ :faint:

Hello.

I am running two RXZ with rear disc brake, one with an oversized "saw tooth" disc and local "Brembo" type caliper and the other with original Yamaha VRR disc and caliper. Both of them brake way better than the stock drum brake as in higher power at less pedal force and also no need to ever change the settings, the braking power is always there at the same moment, until of course the brake pads are finished.

However modifying it that way means you have to get a different rear hub (i use VRR hub for both) and a bracket for the caliper, also need to get the brake pump (expensive), caliper, disc and hose and modify the brake pedal to accept the brake pump instead of the rod leading to the drum and of course the brake pump itself also has to be fitted somehow. One of my RXZ uses a home-made bracket while for the other i used complete VRR foot rest set which fits with a very small modification, however it's downside is that my gears are inverted, i.w. first gear up, all others down.

It is a lot of work involved and it appears to be illegal in your country so you have to reverse it when the bike must go to inspection. I live in Thailand and here nobody cares :)

Best regards.....

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

Hercules: G3, MF3, HR2, MK2, Supra 4 GP, K50 RL.

Kreidler: Florett RMC.

Puch: DS, M50 Racing, Cobra 50-6 GTL Export.

Honda: MB 5, MTX 80, CB 250.

Suzuki: RV 50, X5-200, RGV 250.

Yamaha: DT 50-M, VRR 150, RXZ 135 (x2, current)

hello everyone .. anyone has any idea where to go to spray my tank ? and how long would it take to spray ? would the shop give a temporary tank ?

hey, i would also like to know whr to spray my just my tank glossy black too.what coincidence .haha.. so how? do u know of any place yet to spray?

Hello.

I am running two RXZ with rear disc brake, one with an oversized "saw tooth" disc and local "Brembo" type caliper and the other with original Yamaha VRR disc and caliper. Both of them brake way better than the stock drum brake as in higher power at less pedal force and also no need to ever change the settings, the braking power is always there at the same moment, until of course the brake pads are finished.

However modifying it that way means you have to get a different rear hub (i use VRR hub for both) and a bracket for the caliper, also need to get the brake pump (expensive), caliper, disc and hose and modify the brake pedal to accept the brake pump instead of the rod leading to the drum and of course the brake pump itself also has to be fitted somehow. One of my RXZ uses a home-made bracket while for the other i used complete VRR foot rest set which fits with a very small modification, however it's downside is that my gears are inverted, i.w. first gear up, all others down.

It is a lot of work involved and it appears to be illegal in your country so you have to reverse it when the bike must go to inspection. I live in Thailand and here nobody cares :)

Best regards.....

Thanh

the braking power for disc brake for your rear should be very effective. a slight tap on the brake pedal is good enuf to stop ur bike am i right??

was wondering any negative comments u would like to share when ur using it apart from the expensive cost that needed to be invest on the setup...

hey, i would also like to know whr to spray my just my tank glossy black too.what coincidence .haha.. so how? do u know of any place yet to spray?

there is a thread on why pay more section which u can find out more about spraying your tank. under the advertiser board there is one shop H L cycle who can do it up for you as well.:thumb:

Hey guys..

any ideas?

Hi.

I have used both the Lemang and a 3BS-style expansion chamber pipe on one of my RXZ with a bored up and ported block (150cc) and a stock 3BS pipe on a second RXZ with stock engine but modified air intake.

The Lemang has very good torque below 4,000 rpm but then gets "tired" until reach about 6,500 rpm where it really gives a kick again. The bike uses more fuel with that pipe! The pipe is not loud and has a very harmonic "buzzing" sound to it. The max rpm with that pipe in sixth gear is about 12,000 or some 180 km/h.

The chamber pipe (brand "Tsukigi" with road-legal silencer, it looks just like a stock 3BS) develops a little less torque at the bottom, however it accelerates better, does not "get tired" anywhere and above 6,000 rpm REALLY kicks @ss, that bike takes off as if it wants to fly. This pipe does not stop until the end of my rpm meter (Thai model, 14,000 rpm) even in sixth gear. If i am in a high gear or have a passenger and i hit this "power band" suddenly the power comes with such force that the (stock) clutch starts slipping. I have hit 197 km/h with this pipe (digital speedometer). It uses less fuel than the Lemang in normal city driving (hardly beyond 5,000 rpm) but it is MUCH louder and has an aggressive sound to it.

Those experiences are, as mentioned, with a bored-up and ported block that, according to a former race mechanic, develops almost twice the stock horse power with stock carb and air box. Wheel size is stock 18" and speed measured digitally (the stock meter advances somewhat, for example when i "clear the meter" at 200 the real speed is just above 180). Transmission is 16-40, carb stock 28mm with 195 main jet, stock air box and filter. Bike is heavily modified with bull bar, wind screen (chopper type), rear suspension with 4 shock absorbers for heavy load and rear box, a very heavy bike yet fast as fury, you could call it a "sleeper".

The stock 3BS on a stock engine but with modified air intake and large main jet is like a mix between the two - powerful torque starting at 3,000 rpm all the way to max rpm, which on that bike is about 10,000 rpm. This pipe is louder than the Lemang but not as aggressive as the Tsukigi and the whole acceleration is somewhat slower than either one of them but then again, stock engine. Fastest i had that bike as of yet was 160 according to stock meter, the air intake has been modified with a racing air filter as additional inlet to the stock air box (sticking out of the right side panel) and the stock carb holds a 225 main jet. Wheels are 17" with skinny tyres (speed meter drive replaced by one suited to 17" wheels) and transmission 16-34. That bike is quite thirsty for fuel, even though it has been kept largely stock (no additions) and it is MUCH lighter than the first one.

Here in Thailand all these modifications are perfectly legal as long as one doesn't change the bike's colour (which, in turn, is illegal. Strange laws here).

Kind regards......

Thanh

Zundapp: ZR10, ZR20, ZX25, ZE40, CS25, CS50, C50 Sport, SpoCo 515, SpoCo 517, GTS 517, GTS 529, KS50 Supersport-TT, KS50 Watercooled, KS80, K80, KS175.

the braking power for disc brake for your rear should be very effective. a slight tap on the brake pedal is good enuf to stop ur bike am i right??

was wondering any negative comments u would like to share when ur using it apart from the expensive cost that needed to be invest on the setup...

Hi.

There is one single downside but it strongly depends on what brake pads you use! Some of them, namely those that come with the "local Brembo" calipers, have next to zero stopping power when they get wet! I.e. when driving in the rain, the rear brake becomes almost useless with such brake pads.

No such problem with the original VRR brake, and also my current brake pads in that "Brembo" don't suffer from this, but the last set was horrible and i used them only for a short time. The current set came from JB and the last (bad) ones were in one such caliper that i bought here in Chinatown.

Kind regards.....

Thanh

so far, only one. h l cycle. but its at kaki bukit. i stay in the west. not going that far to just spray a tank right. haha ! you have any place yet ?

actually any bike shop can offer u the spray job services but of course it will be much more expensive since they send it over to somewhere else to spray it for you. if the spray job cost more then $140 then its advisable to go to yamaha agent and grab a new glossy black tank instead.

whats the diff between local n ori pipe with standard silencer??bunyi die lain eh??n for silencer mcm2 ade ke??

the difference will actually be the quality of the material itself for the pipe. silencer there are lots of type around. different number of holes gives the pipe different sounds.