SATURDAY NIGHT FEVER (SNF)

bro_isk

• Replies 678

BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND!!!!!

I ,xsbagage and other newbie gangs will be organising a local track and trail this coming National Day....

All dirtbike riders regardless of newbies or not; are invited. :bouncefire:

We will ride into different terrains this time... call or sms me(rudi) if u r interested.....

You wont regret! The recce party had check out the routes today. Confirm fun wan....

EVENT: LOCAL TRACK & TRAIL (forested-flat land-on road-sand-mud-mini cliff)

DATE: 9th August 2006 - WEDNESDAY

TIME: 1.00pm to 9.00pm

MEETUP LOCATION: via calls n sms only (classified)

POST YOUR NICK & BIKE MODEL HERE IF YOU ARE INTERESTED:

1. Rudi (KSR110)

2. slinkykat (WR200)

3. xsbagage (RMX 250)

YOU ARE ADVICE TO BRING ALONG:

1. Long Sleeve Shirt (Prefered)

2. Full Cut Gloves (Recommended)

3. Shoes/ Boots (Must)

4. Long Pants/ Jeans/ Cargo Pants

5. Full Face Helmet+Goggle/ Open face helmet+visor

6. Drinks/ Light snacks/ Camera/ Tools (Optional)

Itinerary:

(Exact Location Are Classified-Call/Sms Rudi or SlinkyKat)

*Meetup @ Petrol Kiosk

*Sandy Track 1

*Sandy Track 2

*Bridge Crossing

*Longkang Crossing

*Torns Trail

*Lalang Trail

*Dusty Track

*Rocky Cliff

*Forested Trail

*Makan

*Riding

*Watch Fireworks

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee218/deryiu/newbie1.jpg

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

Current Ride: XR400 & WR200

dammit i got to work on national day..not only i'll miss this track n trail..gonna miss the parade as well...

I ,xsbagage and other newbie gangs will be organising a local track and trail this coming National Day....

We will ride into different terrains this time... call or sms me(rudi) if u r interested.....

You wont regret! The recce party had check out the routes today. Confirm fun wan....

1. Rudi (KSR110)

2. slinkykat (WR200)

3. xsbagage (RMX 250)

4. sandman (XR250)

3. Shoes/ Boots (Must)

Itinerary:

*Meetup @ Petrol Kiosk

*Sandy Track 1

*Sandy Track 2

*Bridge Crossing

*Longkang Crossing

*Torns Trail

*Lalang Trail

*Dusty Track

*Rocky Cliff

*Forested Trail

*Makan

*Riding

*Watch Fireworks

Sandman

http://www.suzukacircuit.com/race/cocacola8/images/cocacola8.jpg

"...Say your Prayers Little Ones..."

1. Rudi (KSR110) - medic

2. slinkykat (WR200) - photographer

3. xsbagage (RMX 250) - trainer (ops!, sorry ewan...)

4. sandman (XR250):gun:

3. Shoes/ Boots (Must)

Itinerary:

*Meetup @ Petrol Kiosk

*Sandy Track 1

*Sandy Track 2

*Bridge Crossing

*Longkang Crossing

*Torns Trail

*Lalang Trail

*Dusty Track

*Rocky Cliff

*Forested Trail

*Makan

*Riding

*Watch Fireworks

VIEW PREVIOUS Mini Track N Trail Pics=> Mini Track n Trail in Feb 2006

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

1. Rudi (KSR110) - medic

5. Parker_Pen (XR4) - newbie

3. Shoes/ Boots (Must)

Itinerary:

*Meetup @ Petrol Kiosk

*Sandy Track 1

*Sandy Track 2

*Bridge Crossing

*Longkang Crossing

*Torns Trail

*Lalang Trail

*Dusty Track

*Rocky Cliff

*Forested Trail

*Makan

*Riding

*Watch Fireworks

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

1. Rudi (KSR110) - medic

10. FigoBoy (XR4) - newbie (Hope nothing crops up)

3. Shoes/ Boots (Must)

Itinerary:

*Meetup @ Petrol Kiosk

*Sandy Track 1

*Sandy Track 2

*Bridge Crossing

*Longkang Crossing

*Torns Trail

*Lalang Trail

*Dusty Track

*Rocky Cliff

*Forested Trail

*Makan

*Riding

*Watch Fireworks

http://img50.imageshack.us/img50/5760/adidasfigoboy3tx.gif

Impossible Is Nothing

" Impossible is just a big word thrown around by small men who finds it easier to live in a world they've been given then to explore the power they have to change it."

1. Rudi (KSR110) - medic

4. sandman (XR250)

6. DaniaL Durani (XR4)- newbie....hope if nothing crops up...

::: JATUH BANGUN AKU MENGEJARMU... :::

1. Rudi (KSR110) - medic

4. sandman (XR250)

7. ryan_x_treme ( XR4 ) - newbie....will try my best to make it....

1. Rudi (KSR110) - medic

4. sandman (XR250)

7. ryan_x_treme ( XR4 ) - newbie....will try my best to make it....

8. FigoBoy (XR4) - newbie (Hope nothing crops up)

9. madz (WR200) - newbie

Hi everyone.. a very enjoyable ride i must say.. Thanks to bro iskandar a.k.a Rudi & xsbagage a.k.a Ewan (Trainer) for making tis newbie trail an enjoyable & unforgettable ride for a newbie like us.. :cheer: Nice riding with u all guys.. Hope tis trailing organisation won't end here.. looking forward for more adventurous ride from u bro Iskandar & Trainer... :smile:

Here are some pictures i've taken during the ride.. :cheeky:

Btw i'm the one with the blue fox t-shirt.. my friend (yellow t-shirt) whom got injured during the trail, is fine nothing serious, just a minor external injuries.. :sweat:

Aside to bro iskandar & xsbagage,

thanks 4 being so patience with my friends and i, u guys hv been a great help

for understanding our rides.. :cheer:

For the rest of u guyz, seems u all hv got something to learn on this trail, hope u guyz wont end here, hopefully we could meet again for the next upcoming organisation trail & learn more new riding skills.. :thumb:

Safe riding fellas.. Cheers... :cheer:

Hi guyz, thanx for the fotos bro win_eskimo. I managed to snap some shots along the way. So dig in and enjoy.

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/sandmanfo...m/ph//my_photos

Really like to extend my thanx to the organiser Bro Isk & all the other riders who helped each other during the trail. :clap:

It's not easy to organise and run the outings like this. Overall I feel it is a success.

A lot of things we saw and learnt taught us nothing is too difficult if I have the passion and determination. :angry: :angry:

I'd say the Rider of the Day (if there's such a thing) is a tie between the XR-Motard Bro & the XR200 Jumping Gal.

See the Pix and you will undertand why. Haha.

Kudos to your courage and never-say-die spirit! :bow: :bow:

Well, it's definitely 'one hell of' a National Day.

Somehow it gives me a reason to feel proud to be a Singaporean & a Biker. :smile:

Looking forward to seeing you guyz again! Meantime ride safe! :banana: :banana:

Sandman

http://www.suzukacircuit.com/race/cocacola8/images/cocacola8.jpg

"...Say your Prayers Little Ones..."

Many thanks to all those who attended. It was a fantastic ride. Made some new friends. Saw some old friends again. And i must say, Miller has an unbreakable spirit and i respect that. All in all, it was a great day and I hope to ride with you bunch again soon.

special thanks to iskandar for taking the trouble to organize this ride when all i said was, "lets go ride on wednesday."

also many thanks to the rider of the XR with the 22l tank. Rizuan, i think. thanks for saving me at punggol end. if it weren't for you, i'd probably have to push my bike all the way back to Jln Kayu.

P.S. guys, dont call me trainer lah. i newbie oni. still got alot to learn. so many of you who attended are much better riders than i am.

NEWBIE DIRTRIDERS KOPITIAM MEETUP

WHEN? 9 SEPTEMBER 2006, SATURDAY

TIME? 9pm

WHERE? Jalan Kayu, 2nd Prata Shop (CAFEELA)

*This is not the major event on night trail that i was talking abt.

*This is juz a kopitiam meetup n a few nite ridings..

*But, there will be a bit of off rd riding.

What are you waiting for?

Post your nick in if you are interested..

1) rudi (cub cross)

Originally posted by Rudi@Aug 31 2006, 09:57 AM

NEWBIE DIRTRIDERS KOPITIAM MEETUP

WHEN? 9 SEPTEMBER 2006, SATURDAY

TIME? 9pm

WHERE? Jalan Kayu, 2nd Prata Shop (CAFEELA)

*This is not the major event on night trail that i was talking abt.

*This is juz a kopitiam meetup n a few nite ridings..

*But, there will be a bit of off rd riding.

What are you waiting for?

Post your nick in if you are interested..

1) rudi (cub cross)

alamak Isk... i'm working nite shift la. can't join u guys... really miss the kpi session

Don't tell me U miss me...causeIknowUdo! :eek:

previous rides-KTM125EGS/DT200R/DRZ400E&sm/CBR400RRR/KTM200EXC/CB400Vtec/DT200WR/YZ125/Hornet 250/NissanEXsaloon/ToyotaAltis/RXZ135/CBR600RR/DRZ400E/cbr1000r05/xt660x/StreamXstyle/Ford focus

current ride -DR650se/BMWg650gs

wher r u nite trail......??? :confused:

Saturday Nite Fever...................

Hey guys...., wanna join me n the rest of the dirt riders go riding n chill...?

errmmmm..., newbies most welcome... coz, i'm newbie too...... :cheer:

EVENT: Nite Riding + Kopitiam Meetup

DATE: 9th December 2006 (Saturday)

TIME: 9.00pm

MEETUP LOCATION: Jalan Kayu (CAFEELAH PRATA SHOP) - frm TPE, 2nd stall.

Lets start the ball rolling:- - the less the better, the more, the merrier.....

1) rudi (wave)

:bouncefire: :hungry:

Hey guys, I tot of organising another nite riding meetup on new years eve.... for our scrambler community.....,

Meetup at any kopitiam...., riding...., catch fireworks.... n chit chat....

Plz do highlight me if u guys r interested.... then, I can proceed with the planning... Thanks...

Something like last year's.......

SNF guys............, sad to say, one of the jungle trail at the cliff area dat i had organise before had already fenced up...... :confused:

hey guys, wens the nex public holiday after Chinese New Year? I plan to organise a local nite trail by then....

Originally posted by lthongs@January 02, 2007 11:39 pm

i not sure? valentine's day??? hahaha

hahaha... unless if ur gf is ur own bike la.... then can consider....

If can, eve of public holiday so dat we can trail into some protected areas.... ops..!

Before proceeding, I need some man power to do recce with me the nite before the event. We'll be spending much longer time n got lots of adventure too....

Some of the personnels dat I noe dat maybe interested r like for eg.:

1)xsbagage

2)narada

3)guesswhat

Preparation like: Medical Supplies, parang, torch, cable strap n other materials will be used to recce the area...

So, im juz waiting for 2 things, the day that we can proceed n a dirtbike. Afterwhich, I will post the Main Event Here.........

KEEP ON WAITING GUYS!!!!