Hi guys ..question to ask ....most shops will sell u in a package.

OTR = everything + insurance.

Want to ask is it possible to get the bike W/O insurance , cos i can purchase the insurance myself so i can claim my 20% NCB discount !

Who done this b4 , hope you get wad i mean

• Replies 12

Are you sure you're able to take on the 20% knock off price for a new vehicle? I've always thought that the 20% is based on the 3 year accident free for that particular vehicle?

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Are you sure you're able to take on the 20% knock off price for a new vehicle? I've always thought that the 20% is based on the 3 year accident free for that particular vehicle?

NCD is discount on the bike insurance premium not the bike price

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

i noe NCD from used bike to used bike no problem... to new bike i not sure leh...

no problem, you can ask the bike shop or DIY.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

:sian: :sian: .............
no problem, you can ask the bike shop or DIY.

:sian: :sian: .............

U sian as to having to DIY or asking the bikeshop? or you are sian with my posting haha... :cheeky: I have transferred my NCD a couple of times to a new ride . I find it troublesome to get the rebate $ fm the insurance company so I use the NCD to bargain on the bike price lor.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

U sian as to having to DIY or asking the bikeshop? or you are sian with my posting haha... :cheeky: I have transferred my NCD a couple of times to a new ride . I find it troublesome to get the rebate $ fm the insurance company so I use the NCD to bargain on the bike price lor.

soorie bro ..you care to elaborate more ....clearer picture for me

example ...

Bike shop quote you OTR ( include ) insurance 10K

So if insurance 1K ...with 20% NCB is $800 so you bargain $200 ?

does it work this way or wad ? cos shop always quote u OTR ..they will deduct the bonus for you meh ?

Hi friend, actually it is possible to purchase a bike w/o insurance. However,

most motor shop does't want to do so. The resone is, if they do the insurance for you, the nett price will be higher therefore the saleman would

earn better commission. On the other hand, higher nett price means more

$$ you need pay for interest if you are under higher purchase.

For NTUC income you need the engine number and reg number to proceed

for your insurance.

Most motorshop will tell you pcakage, which I don't buy it. I don't believe

in package price. In my opinion, if you can't explan your price clearly how

are you going to gain customer confident.

I bought my bike at Hong Leong, they are able to break down the price

(bike price, rd tax, insurance, reg fee, coe, gst...etc) this shows that they are open and don't hide anything. Of course, I have done my homework as well.

Hope you will able to get a good deal.

Hi guys ..question to ask ....most shops will sell u in a package.

OTR = everything + insurance.

Want to ask is it possible to get the bike W/O insurance , cos i can purchase the insurance myself so i can claim my 20% NCB discount !

Who done this b4 , hope you get wad i mean

Hi friend, actually it is possible to purchase a bike w/o insurance. However,

most motor shop does't want to do so. The resone is, if they do the insurance for you, the nett price will be higher therefore the saleman would

earn better commission. On the other hand, higher nett price means more

$$ you need pay for interest if you are under higher purchase.

For NTUC income you need the engine number and reg number to proceed

for your insurance.

Most motorshop will tell you pcakage, which I don't buy it. I don't believe

in package price. In my opinion, if you can't explan your price clearly how

are you going to gain customer confident.

I bought my bike at Hong Leong, they are able to break down the price

(bike price, rd tax, insurance, reg fee, coe, gst...etc) this shows that they are open and don't hide anything. Of course, I have done my homework as well.

Hope you will able to get a good deal.

Hong Leong so good barfain tat u bought froom them?

up to the top