Hi Gpr's... Here's the newest update for the August Short Oversea Trip

Cameron Highland

\

Meeting Point: GP Petronas,08/08/08 (Friday)

ETA at GP Petronas: 2230 hrs

ETD form GP Petronas: 2330 hrs

ETA at Cameron: 09/08/08 (Saturday morning)

ETD from Cameron: 10/08/08 (Sunday morning/TBC timing)

ETA at GP Petronas: 10/08/08 (Sunday evening/TBC timing)

Travelling Speed: 110 km/hr / depending on road condition. (definitely not on high speed travelling, we are not in a great hurry!)

Distance To & Fro : 1500 km.

We will reach our destination on 09/08/08 (Saturday) morning, staying over for 1 night and move off back to SG on 10/08/08 (Sunday) morning.

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition! (Towing is gonna cost a BOMB!!!!)

- All riders and pillions are to have proper jackets(raincoat as jacket unacceptable), gloves, helmets (Full Face recommended) and covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned.

- Safety of all the riders is of my utmost concern, so no racer antics please!

- Pease observe orderly convoy riding.

- Please bring enough RM for petrol, meals, lodging and expenese.

The main purpose for this trip is just to get together, get a feel of riding up long distance, a short getaway from the noisy and hassle city. I cater this trip as a slow fun ride up because most of us here are first timer up Cameron Highland. So riders, dun be shy, come come join join!!!!

Those who are interested and comfirmed going for this trip pls put down ur name in the list below before 17/07/08 2359 hrs. Pending list will be closed on 16/07/08 2359 hrs.

For questions / suggestions, please feel free to either PM me or sms me @ 81890623.

Going: (list closing on 17/07 2359hrs.)

1.Xiao^Bai / Spec 1

2.iker / Spec 1.|||

3.Stardust83 / Spec 3

4.Allan / KR

Pending: (list closing on 16/07 2359hrs.)

:angel::angel::angel::angel::angel:

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

• Replies 3.7k

hahaha.. esr also going on the same date

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

hahaha.. esr also going on the same date

same place also??

2006 - 2009 Super 4 spec II (FV **43 first ride)

2009 - 2010(jan) FZ1 08 (FBD3***)

2010 - 2013 Hayabusa 06 (FBA****)

2013 - ???? Tmax 2013 (FBH****)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l212/shadowles85/sign1.jpg

yup, camaron highland

hi need some help here, some people say spec 1 fuel comsumtion is better then spec 2 is it true?

hmmmm.... different not much la.... oso have to depends on ur riding habit...

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

hi need some help here, some people say spec 1 fuel comsumtion is better then spec 2 is it true?

XB is right. Riding style dependent. VTEC half the time open, the fuel consumption is high.

Next tank i will try pump RON92 n not activate VTEC for the whole tank. :D

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

XB is right. Riding style dependent. VTEC half the time open, the fuel consumption is high.

Next tank i will try pump RON92 n not activate VTEC for the whole tank. :D

RON92 :giddy:

I miss my voom voom.....

u will feel knocking sound...

'knock knock knocking on heaven's door..yeah, yeah, yeah yeah yeah'

vtec 2 drinks abit more petrol cos vtec open 6300rpm. unless u ride like my friend, 3300rpm change gear and ride 80km/h, nvr open vtec then ur milage is abt 300km..

y? no good meh?

frankly speaking.... i nv pump anything below 98... the feeling sxxks... my bike dun cry but i cry....

I miss my voom voom.....

u will feel knocking sound...

'knock knock knocking on heaven's door..yeah, yeah, yeah yeah yeah'

But then, what is our S4 VTEC's min RON requirement? o_O

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

vtec 2 drinks abit more petrol cos vtec open 6300rpm. unless u ride like my friend, 3300rpm change gear and ride 80km/h, nvr open vtec then ur milage is abt 300km..

I tried riding like this one time and when i need the VTEC to kick in (when my tank starts to blink), the TEC a bit jam jam. All these happened within the same tank. :sian:

How time flies...

frankly speaking.... i nv pump anything below 98... the feeling sxxks... my bike dun cry but i cry....

Hmmm... :confused:

But for u, with all the mods you have, u cannot use below RON98. :bow:

How time flies...

i use 95 most of d time.. tried 92 b4 too..

once a month i'll pump v-power tho to clean up..

btw, riding ver s..

nrmally 350+, then hit reserve..

90-100km/h average cruising speed..

70% expressway..

VTEC min is 95. class 2 bikes at least 98.... for 92, cub kia still can ba.... but even i last time riding sparkz 135 me using 98... seldom 95... 95 will make engine like nosiy one....

I miss my voom voom.....

VTEC min is 95. class 2 bikes at least 98.... for 92, cub kia still can ba.... but even i last time riding sparkz 135 me using 98... seldom 95... 95 will make engine like nosiy one....

Haaa...? So i got to stick to 95 back. Someone in SBF said abt compression ratio, the higher compression ratio reqs higher RON. So what's VTEC's compression ratio?

Wa! Maybe i try 98 in my next tank.

How time flies...

manual says octance 90 and above... so 92 more than enough ????:cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE

iker u like vstorm arr??

good bike..

i like TDM!

too bad not in production anymore..

my nex in line either fazer of vstorm..

IKER;4454400']manual says octance 90 and above... so 92 more than enough ????:cheeky:

Oh! Good news for me. I try 92 then. :cheer:

How time flies...

i tried 92 once..

ok on my ver s eh..

the engine louder..

but no knocking sounds..

but it was only once.. LOL

afta that i switch bck to 95 n vpower..

iker u like vstorm arr??

good bike..

i like TDM!

too bad not in production anymore..

my nex in line either fazer of vstorm..

Yep... 19" front rims..... Pot Holes and Rough roads.... pls stand aside... V-storm coming thru !!

Oh! Good news for me. I try 92 then. :cheer:

actually... for me, i felt that its phychological....

Once i told my dad to test it out on the car... i told him that i would pump the petrol. he is not supposed to ask me what grade i used, but feedback welcome....

So week one, i tested on 98 all the way.... Wednesday, after the 2nd pump, dad complained that the car lost power, noisy... bla bla bla....

I smiled and went on driving... friday, 3rd tank of 98, suddenly dad commentted that there is a slight increase of power...

I just smiled...

Same thing went on for 92... all from ESSO...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE

IKER;4455572']Yep... 19" front rims..... Pot Holes and Rough roads.... pls stand aside... V-storm coming thru !!

i wld love side panniers to go along with it.. woots woots..