so sory to intrude in this forum..

the good news is that chain oiler can now be installed onto the vfrs ..

so those who need one ..the problems have been resolved ..

please go to...http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/298400-lt-CMO-gt-Ezzyoiler...the-chain-oiler?p=6739583#post6739583..for

yes its in the product mass ofer forum

more infor..

thank you to all very fast riders..

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

• Replies 811

hi guys i gonna get a vfr800 gen5 soon, any1 care to share what should i do after i take over ? like send to shop to check overall healthy, change anything or whatever it is ?

another thing any good shop recommend to service or do vfr800 ?

another thing to ask, you guys put PC3 into vfr800 ? what is it for and what the effect ? if everything stock with aftermarket air filter put got use ?

If everything stock only change airfilters no need put PC.....unless u change the whole exhaust system and need to remap it again

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

oh ok hmm, can i know what must i take note of vfr800fi ? like engine place, efi, like need to service any part ?

i heard efi need throttle body service, injector service, change injector filter all this ? or something like that

another thing is can i know vfr800fi got how many brake hose ?

anywhere good to change steel brake hose ?

any good shop for service vfr ?

oh ok hmm, can i know what must i take note of vfr800fi ? like engine place, efi, like need to service any part ?

i heard efi need throttle body service, injector service, change injector filter all this ? or something like that

i juz service my injector recently... need to take out throttle body to access the injector, therefore they normally make it a package that service both at one time... injector dun have filter...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg
how much is it to service injector and throttle body ? any sign if require to service ?

any shop recommended fo vfr ?

Unique Motors at Autobay have a competitive package to clean the injectors - i think they have an offer on at $150. They should sync it once done - that's crucial for smooth response. chk their listing in this forum.

There's nothing in the throttle body to service except maybe if some of the rubber tubings are worn or cracked.

Go easy in trying to do too much at one go. You might find yourself spending on unnecessaries. I'm into my 3rd 5th genner and find that the "if-it-aint-broke-dont-fix-it" maxim can save u some.

Watch out for the rectifier fry. weak horns and battery is a possible starting sign. Its a $140 replacement at LAB (DIY).

Brake lines = 9. Many shops dont want to do this cos its expensive and laborious.

Regular servicing such as oil / filter, air filter change, tyres, chain, sprockets changes are no diff from other faired water-cooled big bikes. its easily done by any regular shops or diy. Repairs unless it is a major engine overhaul are less likely unless you got a lemon which i unlikely as the 5th is a great workhorse.

The greatest bugbear of the 6th genners compared to the 5th is the cam chains. The 5th has cam gears so there is no need to open up the engine to replace that ever.

Valve clearance is also twice as easy.

oh gen5 got 9 brake hose ? omg

weak horn and battery is sign for ?

valve clearance for gen5 around how much and how long do once ?

is it difficult to remove side fairing for vfr800 gen5 ?

do efi bike need to like tune or sync ? like carb

if yes, how we know when need to sync or tune

Edited by MrIce
how much is it to service injector and throttle body ? any sign if require to service ?

any shop recommended fo vfr ?

price wise as stated by vfrt.. check wif unique, their price is competitive.. i done it there also..

as for signs, i did it coz i have been riding it for 2yrs+ and havn't spend anythin on her other than regular servicing... therefore i pamper her wif a injector servicing...

oh gen5 got 9 brake hose ? omg

weak horn and battery is sign for ?

valve clearance for gen5 around how much and how long do once ?

is it difficult to remove side fairing for vfr800 gen5 ?

do efi bike need to like tune or sync ? like carb

if yes, how we know when need to sync or tune

Q: weak horn and battery is sign for ? A:= early warning of possible rectifier problem. Keep the battery in good condition to prevent its premature demise. More erratice electrical and meter or signal light dancing tells you demise is closely imminent. Visually check the back of the rectifier to see signs of frying - look for cracks or blister in the dielectric at the back of the rectifier.Crack means time to get new one.

Valve check: I've never done it in any of my VFRs. One of which I did >100,000km before selling. for me if it dont clatter - dont mess with it. Listen to yr engine.

Q. do efi bike need to like tune or sync ? A:Yes. Injection need syncing too.

Q: how we know when need to sync or tune > A:Generally, rough throttle response or inconsistent idling.

oh tyty hm as for injector cleaning, is it good to use liquid cleaning like stp ? then like out to clean ? any brand recommend ? or stp will be good enough ?

injection syc roughly how much ?

sorry for so many question haha first time own an efi bike -_- efi bike sound complicated

oh tyty hm as for injector cleaning, is it good to use liquid cleaning like stp ? then like out to clean ? any brand recommend ? or stp will be good enough ?

injection syc roughly how much ?

sorry for so many question haha first time own an efi bike -_- efi bike sound complicated

Not sure if STP is good enuf altho i've used it once in a long long while when backside itchy to no effect. I believe Unique Motorsuses ulrasonic blasting equipment to clean the injectors (see an example here

). They must sync the throttle when they reinstall the injectors. Its should be part of the process.

I personally have not found the need for any of this. Once in a while i use Caltex petrol (95ron) which has excellent injector cleaning properties and the bike will run smoother. I dont work for Caltex mind.

No worries mate, its teething pain. actually EFI is whole lot less complicated that the carb for the user. Dont worry so much just ride and enjoy yr bike. Make sure you get good tyres and keep them up to pressure cos this bike can be a handful if under pressure or ridden with worn tyres.

what the pressure for vfr800 gen5 ?

front and back

anyway what u guy idle during cold start and after warm up ?

my idle quite hard for cold start, after ride out 1.5k

Edited by MrIce

pressure: F 250, R 290.

idle during warmup is 1.5k rpm, after warmup ard 1.1k for mine.

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

what the pressure for vfr800 gen5 ?

front and back

anyway what u guy idle during cold start and after warm up ?

my idle quite hard for cold start, after ride out 1.5k

Tyre front 36 PSI ; rear 42 psi.

Idling should be be 1200rpm. On yr 5th gen, there is a small hole (approx 5mm diameter) on the right frame spar that is covered by a rubber plug. Remove the rubber plug and insert a flat blade screw-driver and try to feel for the adjusting screw. Turn it anti-clockwise to reduce the engine speed.

Idle.jpg

hey guys can i check with u all, what you guys fc ?

do you guys bike like meter go blink blink and riding then when u off it awhile start then go 2 bars then when move off it start to blink, is it normal ?

another thing is do you guy the vfr800 hugger hit ur wheel or very close ?, mine is quite close when 2 person sit on it the gap inbetween the hugger and wheel is like 1 finger spacing only

previous i riding super4, do v4 engine have more vibration than inline4 ?

do you guys bike like meter go blink blink and riding then when u off it awhile start then go 2 bars then when move off it start to blink, is it normal ?

sorry dun understand which meter blink.

fc I get about 16km/l, hugger mine is ok. perhaps u shld try adjusting the rear suspension's tension.

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

oh was thinking about that just now =/ maybe my rear suspension setting too soft

hmm i mean the fuel gauge sry, was 2 bar when i started when ride off it start to blink, then after parking for 5-10 min and i start again it go 2 bar again but when ride off blink again,

today morning start it show 1 bar but when start it blink again

oh was thinking about that just now =/ maybe my rear suspension setting too soft

hmm i mean the fuel gauge sry, was 2 bar when i started when ride off it start to blink, then after parking for 5-10 min and i start again it go 2 bar again but when ride off blink again,

today morning start it show 1 bar but when start it blink again

mine oso like tat... tats y i dun depends on the gauge anymore... think the gauge is more like an indicator only, better to always check the mileage to judge whether u nid to pump petrol liao anot...

my FC 14+ only... T_T

cus i just got my bike ah...then this is my first tank lol then i wan to gauge how much it can so....but my mileage got reset 2 times so dunno how much it go is roughly like 60+70+140 = 270km already blinking....

like damn jialat somemore i riding gen5 -_-

anyway gen5 got any legal after market exhaust ?

do you guy feel vibration for vfr800 ? cus last time i rider super4 the vibrate very little from what i read inline4 offer lesser vibrate becus of the way they fire and cancel out each other vibration....

my mirror actually vibrate at low speed

another thing, after you guys wash ur knn filter at the throttle body there do you guy have this problem like the filter got flapping sound at low rpm like 1-2.5k rpm ? my mechanic say is becus the filter not sticking to the thing that y

cus i just got my bike ah...then this is my first tank lol then i wan to gauge how much it can so....but my mileage got reset 2 times so dunno how much it go is roughly like 60+70+140 = 270km already blinking....

like damn jialat somemore i riding gen5 -_-

anyway gen5 got any legal after market exhaust ?

do you guy feel vibration for vfr800 ? cus last time i rider super4 the vibrate very little from what i read inline4 offer lesser vibrate becus of the way they fire and cancel out each other vibration....

my mirror actually vibrate at low speed

ur vibrations happen durin low or high rpm?

if low rpm then shd be normal.. nid to play wif clutch abit to prevent vibrations..

my 5th gen using GPR high mount end can..