anyone wearing these helmets? need some honest opinions about these helmets. thanks :)

• Replies 152

I'm wearing the Justissimo GT flipup.

Its great on the roads. Much less and 'even' sound proofing compared to other brands.

The cutting's slightly smaller than normal helmet, i.e. M size is roughly Shoei's S+

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

icic mind telling me where and how much u paid for yours? cos i like the intergralli series..n i think the built in shades are great for specky guys like me :)

I bought mine from Regina.

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

I like the justissimo, especially the fact that you can convert it to an open face helmet and the internal tint visor :thumb: - make one looks like a F16 pilot

But the price of $400 puts me off ..oso its has no PSB sticker..

ok thanks guys i'll pay regina n adventure on wheels a visit soon

thanks for the tips guys. already put a deposit on an Airoh flip up. went down to adventure on wheels to try it on n found the caberg was too big for my head..

Helmets are an impt safety feature for our 'coconuts'. Cannot take chances so it's something that one shud physically try on for comfort n fit. Different brands may have differing sizes even if stated as 'M'. Good that you found the right fit, altho different brand.

He stocks many sizes so I had no problem deciding on my fit. I heard he's bringing in more Airoh n Caberg (popular cos of innershade and blutooth compatible). This can only be good for us consumers as I'm sure we'll have more choices, maybe even better prices.

Do share info on other outlets too.

Ride safe!

Helmets are an impt safety feature for our 'coconuts'. Cannot take chances so it's something that one shud physically try on for comfort n fit. Different brands may have differing sizes even if stated as 'M'. Good that you found the right fit, altho different brand.

He stocks many sizes so I had no problem deciding on my fit. I heard he's bringing in more Airoh n Caberg (popular cos of innershade and blutooth compatible). This can only be good for us consumers as I'm sure we'll have more choices, maybe even better prices.

Do share info on other outlets too.

Ride safe!

he did mention about u jus now when i was at his shop. power la he never open today but open his shop jus for me. i tried on alot of helmets jus now. tried out the different2 fits n sizes. in the end i settled for the airoh SV-55..

anyway i'm quite impressed with the weight. quite light for a flip-up :thumb:

he did mention about u jus now when i was at his shop. power la he never open today but open his shop jus for me. i tried on alot of helmets jus now. tried out the different2 fits n sizes. in the end i settled for the airoh SV-55..

anyway i'm quite impressed with the weight. quite light for a flip-up :thumb:

He mentioned me cos he found me quite informed on Caberg. I had been following this helmet(cos of inner shade) for 2 yrs but nearest disti then was Indonesia. I dun like buy helmet w/o trying so no chance to get it earlier until AOW stocked it.

The Justissimo weighs just 1.65kg...yes, impressive for a flipup! I'm also using a HJC Symax (but no inner shade) which I use for local use now. It's not bad but d Caberg is more chio n lighter.

Do share with good finds when u do.

Selling Caberg flip up. Bought last week from Reginna $400 still got receipt. Fitting not right... Hence selling.. No drop no scratch.. only wear 3 times over 2 days and i give up liao, too tight for me cause i wear ah boy's size L evo...

$250 firm

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Helmet Sold. To the rider who's supposed to meet me tmr at 10am, sorry i did not store your number and am unable to inform you helmet is sold...

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

pay the shop a visit or call him for a qoute. like that better.

choy wai leong: 96948025

AOW addy: jurong west ave 1 blk 541

I just got mine 1 too :lovestruck:

Was checking out multitec arrival @ regina but gana hynotised and bought a matt Caberg ahaha :faint:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v135/forkie/gif/cbike.gif αll oveR Ür toWή

got mine GT on the 5th of Feb, CNY Eve, so far i like the tight-fit, my 2nd helmet in my 3yrs riding, 1st is 2nd hand N100 Classic Nolan which is 1 size 2 large for me.

yeah so far been checking forums, it seem many complaint from riders in England is the water seeping thru during heavy rain & noise-level at high speed.

so far i find this more silent than my old nolan, but its maybe due to the foam unglued on my old nolan, also i find my mouth/cheek area more sweaty during riding, even at high speed & full vent.

Yet to try it in the rainy condition.

My GT is similar.. but once the foam starts to 'shape up', its just the comfy feeling.

Noise level wise i still find it quiet after more than half a year of usage.

During heavy rain, only has slight problem of minor leakage from the top of the top lining of visor

Guest DaxThe3rd

how abt the bluetooth system for the Justissimo GT helmet? Does it come iwth the helmet wen u buy it at ard 400? Or needa buy seperatly?