It has just been confirmed after doing an AAR with Stanley,

believe it or not there are ~2 hrs missing from my memory.

A big thank you to the entire group who made sure I was safe throughout this period.

• Replies 183

2 hours!!! muahaha...ok lah, actually, the real secret is...we took the bike to see if can bash through jungle...eh Derek...better go scan da head ya? If still not feeling well...

See lah, thanks to Uncle B n Dahun...i got the urge to go shopping again.

NEED to buy:

1. Black/Yellow/Green Racing jacket, either Leather or Goretex

2. Goretex pants

3. New headlights, fog lights, signal lights, multicolor lights

4. Headlight armor, mudguard fender

5. GPS!

6. New top box (maybe H&B?) for storing BEER!

Now little bit more confident liao, must find another day trip, go fruit farm for ALL-U-CAN-EAT fruit buffet

Guest Mr.Black
2 hours!!! muahaha...ok lah, actually, the real secret is...we took the bike to see if can bash through jungle...eh Derek...better go scan da head ya? If still not feeling well...

See lah, thanks to Uncle B n Dahun...i got the urge to go shopping again.

NEED to buy:

1. Black/Yellow/Green Racing jacket, either Leather or Goretex

2. Goretex pants

3. New headlights, fog lights, signal lights, multicolor lights

4. Headlight armor, mudguard fender

5. GPS!

6. New top box (maybe H&B?) for storing BEER!

Now little bit more confident liao, must find another day trip, go fruit farm for ALL-U-CAN-EAT fruit buffet

Woooo so many thing to buy!

Gore-tex very good :thumb: but a bit hot la "I have the full set"

H&B box! Good :thumb: can buy... "put beer so we all can share"

All the best brother...

Guest AngMohKia

Glad that all was home safe even after Derek gave us the scare. But it was fun making fun of him all the way. Next time, please admit if you had enuf sleep or not feeling well when I ask the question during our start off briefing k? Nice riding with all you guys and for ALL the rest of the Bros and even sis, you can make it if you have the confidence. Even those 1st timer, made it, thumbs up for you guys. Oh even the 125 vara made it (even a bit slow ha.....ha.....ha)

sorry for the late reply .. reach home to find out someone commited suicide outside my home 5hrs before i reached hm ... hehe ... so i scared to go home and went else where ... just reached hm today .... hehe .... pm me all ur e-mail add can? ... i'll send over whatever photos i've taken during the trip ....

Thankz to all that have made this trip an enjoyable wan ....

Uncle Bern --> A very confident, and exceptionally great leader

Anne jie jie --> happy go lucky lady, ( always so cheerful )

Uncle Dahun --> Very excellent hazard informer (nice to have him infront of u)

Big Guy --> The Scariest Nurse ... ( hehe )

Stan --> Mr nice guy (despite having his bike trashed by his best fwen)

Derek --> What happened? Why am i here? Did i do that? (Hehe)

Ivan --> Quiet n friendly

Joe & allicia --> Bravers riders .. Thumbs upz (respect u guys)

Thankz again all for that enjoyable and thrilling trip... should do it again some other time.(hopefully soon)

I'm Inactive >>> :sleep:

Guest AngMohKia

Heh Guys, you were all great riders new and experienced ones. You all rode well and anytime i will lead you all again. What say we go for the KL-Bentong, Raub-Frazers-home ride? 1000km to and fro. Game anyone?

Nice to know that there are ppl who organise trips for touring. Been to cherating abt 3 yrs back. Really nice place but like some say if you stay for more than 2 days it's gonna bore you. :cheeky:

Just got back from Golden Triangle with my 5 buddies as well as conquering the 1864 corners in Mae Hong Son. Most satisfying is the certificate of completion of the 1864 corners. Total mileage 6230km From Gelang Patah to Golden Triangle and back to Singapore. Been thru the entire Malaysia and all the way up to Chiang Mai, Thailand.

Hope some of you get make it there. It's a real tourers' dream.

1999 - 2000 ~ Honda Hornet

2001 - 2002 ~ Honda Fireblade L-Model

2002 - ???? ~ Yamaha YZF R1 2002

2007 - 2008 ~ Yamaha X1

2008 - ???? ~ Yamaha Spark 135

Most Memorable Trip On My Bike - 1864 Corners

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa285/danesious/DIGI0011-1.jpg

My dream doesn't stop at Thailand...I want to eventually reach Cambodia, and further north if possible. What's North of Cambodia btw?

It's best to get to Golden Triangle 1st b4 planning further as it is a 1st test for ur endurance riding. My dream too is to go further than thailand but it needs a lot of paperwork and politics to get us into Cambodia or Burma with our bikes. Not that it is not imposible tho. We're still checking the details as my group is planning to go further than thailand if possible. If you can get into Burma, you can even reach China or India.. Think abt that..

2007 - 2008 ~ Yamaha X1

Guest AngMohKia
Uncle, u want ride up Northern again?WHEN?

Any where we go as long as there are bros interested to take the challenge. When,? as and when we get enuf bros to take the challenge lar!:thumb:

Will follow Uncle Barnes up anytime ;-)

Lemme sort out alignment issues first... Might be just psychological, but best to get the mechanic to check it out. Any recommendations?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3466942491_3c2e673ece_o.jpg
Nice to know that there are ppl who organise trips for touring. Been to cherating abt 3 yrs back. Really nice place but like some say if you stay for more than 2 days it's gonna bore you. :cheeky:

Just got back from Golden Triangle with my 5 buddies as well as conquering the 1864 corners in Mae Hong Son. Most satisfying is the certificate of completion of the 1864 corners. Total mileage 6230km From Gelang Patah to Golden Triangle and back to Singapore. Been thru the entire Malaysia and all the way up to Chiang Mai, Thailand.

Hope some of you get make it there. It's a real tourers' dream.

May I know did you complete Mae Hong Soon using your R1 or the rental kup?

Is it easy to get lost if I try to go on my own? Are the road signs accurate/helpful?

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Will follow anytime if my schedule is able to make it.

Hi Mr. Black - Nice picture with handsome & beautiful model.

"When retreat is the best option"

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1097/1212511257_3b89206454_m.jpg

Guest Mr.Black
Will follow anytime if my schedule is able to make it.

Hi Mr. Black - Nice picture with handsome & beautiful model.

Thank you.... :)

It's best to get to Golden Triangle 1st b4 planning further as it is a 1st test for ur endurance riding. My dream too is to go further than thailand but it needs a lot of paperwork and politics to get us into Cambodia or Burma with our bikes. Not that it is not imposible tho. We're still checking the details as my group is planning to go further than thailand if possible. If you can get into Burma, you can even reach China or India.. Think abt that..

bro u go there use ur r1? :cool:

May I know did you complete Mae Hong Soon using your R1 or the rental kup?

Is it easy to get lost if I try to go on my own? Are the road signs accurate/helpful?

I went on my R1 with another 5 frds and completed the journey with it. You would not get lost easily if you follow the map and which way to go. But it is kinda complicated as the map covers the entire Thailand. Road signs are accurate.

If you need to go there, I've a simplified compilation copy of the map and which way to go. If you follow my list, you will not get lost. I hope to go again someday as it is truly an amazing experience.

Cheers. :thumb:

2007 - 2008 ~ Yamaha X1

bro u go there use ur r1? :cool:

Yup. :cheeky:

2007 - 2008 ~ Yamaha X1

Hi Danesious,

May I know how is the situation from Hatyai - Phuket? I am planning trip with my wife to these locations end Aug (1st trip across Mal/Thai border). Thanks.

The situation at Hatyai is ok, peaceful. Everything is at a low period. Pattani there still have the muslim insurgents fighting against the buddhist. The rest still ok. Been there 2 yrs back.

If it is ur 1st time crossing the border, remember to buy road tax and insurance at the thai border not at the malaysian border as it is cheaper over at the thai border. They go by the number of days you are staying compared to malaysia when they go by months.

Do remember to bring ur vehicle log card as it is a must for 1st timers driving/riding over. At the thai border just put 2 ringgit in ur passport when handing over to the customs officer to ensure smooth transition. If you need further info or the simplified map to phuket, let me noe, I'll be glad to pas them to you.

2007 - 2008 ~ Yamaha X1

Jus bk frm Hatyai on sun. The town looks void of tourist or Malaysians.... over the wkn. Else everything looks calm. There is one new hotel just opened near

Lee garden, looks good.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778