then ownself scared when saw them hanging.. then ownself faint..

then wake up, ownself kena hang by ownself...

macam The Fight Club ownself one person but ownself thought got two..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

• Replies 3.6k

Not end of story.

You begun to see things others cant see..

You cry, scream, shout for help, no one will bother you..

In the crazy hospital, you see them the moment you open your eyes till the point you shut them..

Even in your dreams, you are not spared...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

QUOTE from somewhere

MRT STATION

It is believed that certain MRT stations are haunted. People in trains, mostly last trains stopping at these stations, report seeing headless apparitions walking down the aisle or hearing loud laughter. Strange noises could sometimes be heard in the MRT stations. MRT stations are located at Bishan, Braddell, Newton, Novena, Toa Payoh, Tanjong Pagar and Jurong East.

AN OLD SCHOOL

This building was constructed in the early 1900s. Many former pupils reported scary noises and passersby reported strange lights in the building at night. Rumours include a locked toilet due to unremoveable blood stains on the floor. Others heard that "the white lady wept in the toilet every night." The building was demolished recently.

BEDOK BLOCK OF FLATS

When these block of flats at Bedok Reservoir was still standing, it was left empty for years. Rumors include...that a whole family had committed suicide in their flat and that a person had been killed by a ghost in a lift/elevator. Passerbys would sometimes see lights flinkering in the supposedly now empty flats.

JOHOR BAHRU

There is a rumor that a blood sucker is at loss in Johor Bahru and other parts of the Malaysia. It goes around searching for young female virgins. Rumors claim that a few lives had already been taken. Witnesses claim that the blood sucker is an old lady dressed in white with a hood around it's head. Some Malays believe that the blood sucker is a 'pontiank'.

SEMBAWANG ROAD, MOUNT FABER, CHOA CHU KANG ROAD

Often, people returning home late at night would unexpectedly see a lady dressed in white, who would claim that she was waiting for them. People would rush up the stairs only to find the lady already there. Most of the people would faint. The lady dressed in white would be seen often at Sembawang Road, Mount Faber Road and Choa Chu Kang Road.

SINGAPORE ROADS

There have been many reports of people travelling on the roads of Singapore late at night meeting strange looking people asking for directions. Mostly, the strange looking people's heads would be covered by a hood. Upon closer examination, one would discover that there are no face under the hoods. Others say that the blood from their faces can be seen along the road.

MIDNIGHT BASKETBALL MATCH

Sometimes when it is late at night and you happen to glance out of the window, you would see a basketball match being played. Strange however, that no sound could be heard and you could not see the faces clearly. If you have the guts to go downstairs and have a look, you will discover that there is no one there. But the basketball could be seen bouncing continuously on the basketball court. This has remained as unexplainable.

TAXI STAND NEAR KRANJI MRT

Often, taxi drivers doing the midnight shifts, would see a lady in white or in pale colors flagging down their taxis near the Kranji MRT station. If they had the guts to stop, they would mostly be ordered to go to a cemetery. The payment would mostly be in "hell notes." Some unlucky drivers would be treated to a view of the ghost's real appearance. That is why taxi drivers will not go to Woodland, Sembawang or Khatib late at night.

CEMETRY

There are many incidents about the cemetery in Singapore. Some frightened passerby heard someone call from the cemetery, "Please dig the soil. Open the coffin now!" Others report witnessing ghosts wandering around the cemetery. Foods left on the grave area to honor the departed often have teeth marks as though someone took a bite. Some heard knocking sounds coming from the cemetery. Cats meowed and/or dogs barked at something or someone in the cemetery. The mystery is still unsolved.

CHANGI BEACH

This area is believed to be haunted by the ghosts of the executed chinese during the Japanese occupation. Passersby often report hearing strange crying and screamings. The heads of the chinese dead bodies are sometimes seen flying everywhere. Headless bodys walk around the beach as well. More scary cases include a passerby witnessing a ghostly execution leaving blood stains, etc.

CHANGI OLD BEACH HOUSES

These houses are for rent. Mostly families wanting a break by the sea will rent them. However, a few unluckly ones would return home with a scare! Most people reported a feeling of being stared at. Few unluckly ones were slapped by unknown forces while bathing. Few had heard scary noises at night...like the crying of a lady. Witnesses say that the door of the old houses creaked while opening and closing without stopping. Some cases even involved possession of body by a ghost and the sighting of a ghost. The mystery cannot be solved.

EAST COAST BEACH

This area is believed to be haunted by wandering ghosts. Stories include a person walking along the beach at night seeing a lady in white floating around. Strange noises were also reported. Many reports indicate that there are many people drowning in the sea. Be careful if you take an enjoyable swim or stroll along the beach at night or the ghosts could disturb you anytime.

LOR. HALUS

This is an area known for smoke and dust as this area is a sand/stone storage area. The coast is near and often people fishing overnight have reported strange happenings. Some fishermen screamed when checking their fishing rods only to find human heads attached to the hook. Others report the appearance of ghosts asking for food.

ST. JOHN ISLAND

There are deserted buildings in this island. Stories include a student who heard someone calling him at night. Others include thumping sounds and someone running. Some have witnessed a white figure roaming around the bungalows and the forests. The villagers believed that Japanese troops killed the numerous people a long time ago.

WHITE HOUSES

These are believed to be houses with no owners. The houses are white in color and are believed to be haunted. These white houses are well known among teenagers of Singapore as places of adventure and horror.

Most of these houses have a tragic past. One such house in Punggol had been declared as evil and had to be demolished.

*dunno how true.

~`HerEyes,

shes on the dark side, neutralize, every man in sight.`~

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a361/vaLerine/stylephoto/special6intro.jpg

yo wasnt hw did u get this info??? :confused: or read to much s'pore ghost stories... n came out this...

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Have you ever wondered about the curious eight-trigram shape on your humble little golden one dollar coin? As nondescript as the design is, it has apparently a deep origin that is said to involve a still-serving political forefather of Singapore’s cabinet.

Urban legend has it that when Singapore was conceiving the idea of a efficient public transport system now known as the MRT, this aforementioned political figure consulted a famed monk who was steeped in the knowledge of Feng Shui, who advised that moving the earth for the construction of the transport system could very well disrupt the overall prosperity of the nation.

Anxious for an answer to the potential problem, the political leader asked for a solution from the monk. In response, the monk advised that the best way was to ensure that everyone in Singapore carry an Eight-Trigram with them so as to cancel out the detrimental effect of the construction even for the years after its completion.

Now this would be pretty easy to carry out if not for a convenient Catch 22. Singapore is multi-racial, so how on earth would you get a Muslim for instance to agree carrying an Eight-Trigram on him as it’s a traditional Taoist symbol without causing a riot?

The solution is simple.

Stamp the Eight-Trigram on a coin and pass it as legal tender and lo and behold, suddenly you get over three million people using, carrying and passing around Eight-Trigrams with no one the wiser!

If the US has got its one dollar bill Illuminati conspiracy theory, we’ve got our very own one dollar coin enigma…

Actually, this urban legend has been around for ages and it’s just the tip of the iceberg for some of the more strange sides of Singapore. Read on, my dear friends.

Losing Your Marbles?

This is perhaps a very well-known phenomena known to most HDB-dwelling Singaporeans - the sounds of the dropping marbles on your ceiling, which is exceptionally chilling when you are living on the top most floor and even if you are not, which kid nowadays still plays with marbles? And at night at that?

A recent report by the Straits Times revealed that

…"Internet forums are swelling with explanations that make you want to throw up your hands in disbelief. One that probably coaxed many laughs, both nervous and mocking, is the suggestion that the HDB had placed marbles between floors so that playful spirits would be so distracted playing with them, residents will be left in peace.

What could be some of the attributable causes? HDB spokesman Tay Boon Sun is not telling. But he gave the assurance that the acoustic properties of flats do not differ from other residential buildings.

More forthcoming are structural engineers and the co-founder of Singapore Paranormal Investigators, Mr Charles Goh. Their answers, however, indicate that when things go bump in the night, the reasons are rarely beyond the mundane.

Mr Goh, 36, said the marble sounds can be traced to air-con pipes or old refrigerators, while the sounds of furniture being dragged across the ceiling, another common occurrence, could be due to lift doors opening and closing.

Mr Shek Kam Chew, 68, a structural engineer since 1966, is convinced it's in the plumbing.

'It's definitely not supernatural but what is called 'water hammer',' he said.

Water hammer occurs when water flow is shut off suddenly like when the toilet is flushed. This change in pressure rattles the piping and creates 'clanging'sounds, which may sound like marbles dropping after distortion through concrete walls, he said.

Still skeptical? Why not stick with the obvious? Surveys have shown that Singaporeans sleep late. So really, it's just children playing with marbles."

(Source: http://forums.keeptouch.net/showthread.php?t=43651)

Ghosts or pipes? You decide.

Mass Wraith-pid Transit

Again, another creepy tale associated with the trains we all love to hate and hate to love sometimes. It was always said that the underground stations of Singapore counts more than humans being their main transport clientele. In fact, a lot of tales have emerged of passengers witnessing and experiencing all sorts of paranormal activities while taking that proverbial last train.

The main station that bears much of this hearsay is the infamous Bishan station. And one of the more popular tales seems to always go something like this:

It is the end of a long day and you are on the last train bound for home, conveniently situated at good old Bishan.

The last train, which is bound for Kranji’s depot, pulls into Bishan MRT station and you prepare to alight. However to your surprise and horror, it does not stop. Feeling miffed, you confront the driverand in response he asks you how many passengers you saw waiting on the platform.

Ten to 15, you say.

He will then reply, "What I saw was more than 50 people and some were without faces. That's why I didn't stop!"

Cue screams.

With that said, the reason why so many of such tales exist for the maligned Bishan station is the fact that the grounds that it stands on was formerly used as a Chinese cemetery called Peck San Theng.

Literally translated as 'jade hill pavilion' in Cantonese, the cemetery was founded by the Cantonese immigrants arriving in Singapore during the late 19th century; so you guess how ancient the phantoms were.

Whta is difficult to ascertain however, is the fact about whether the MRT station is sitting on some of the former graves which may have not been exhumed properly when the area was being cleared out for the construction between 1982 and 1983.

According to the Kwong Wai Siew Peck San Theng website (http://www.kwspecksantheng.com), 100,000 graves were exhumed in 1982 and 1983.

The columbarium now holds a staggering 45,000 urns and is really near from Bishan MRT station.

So haunted or not, Bishan will surely always feature as one of the more prominent spots in Singapore whenever you want to spin some ghostly tale about sharing the last train with a certain headless ghost…

These are but three of the numerous urban legends ciculating in Singapore from the downright scary cinema hall haunted by a manifestation of a little girl and the usher leaving toys at the front row seats for her to the quirky old wives’ tales of never pointing at a full moon lest your ears get cut. Adding colour to our fast-paced society, the tales serve to break the ice sometimes or even make for some interesting conversations between stressed individuals.

So the next time you meet a Singaporean, remember to share your very own urban legends!

Just avoid the last train home.

tot i should share my readings

since all of us r so curious bout ghosts y not take the last train at bishan mrt station... then we noe wht is like standing side by side with headless ghosts while waiting 4 the train... :sweat:

alasmak... posted twice lah.. paiseh :sweat:

Originally posted by pyro13@March 23, 2007 08:07 pm

tot i should share my readings

Thanks for sharing pyro13! :thumb:

Hi guys, I've read through all 40 pages and I must say these are really great contributions! Priceless experiences!

Fortunately I do not have any experience to share but I thought I should just hang around in case I need to be warned of anything... (I live near Bishan and ride through CTE tunnel sometimes). Hope you all don't mind. One of my fav books is Russell Lee's True Singapore Ghost Stories!

About the dollar coin, my mum told me about it couple of years ago. But it was a little different. She mentioned that we were building something on the Dragon's back so in order not to anger the dragon and cause disaster to our island, we had to have the trigram.

The Bishan train station I read about it many times but don't know how true. And it seemed like some other stations which runs underground also has its own stories.

Regarding the marbles' sound and furniture dragging... I still hear it often but I refuse to believe that it's anything to do with plumbing or fridges. Anyone got more info on this?

Fine thread! :thumb:

Originally posted by pyro13@March 23, 2007 08:01 pm

Losing Your Marbles?

This is perhaps a very well-known phenomena known to most HDB-dwelling Singaporeans - the sounds of the dropping marbles on your ceiling, which is exceptionally chilling when you are living on the top most floor and even if you are not, which kid nowadays still plays with marbles? And at night at that?

A recent report by the Straits Times revealed that

…"Internet forums are swelling with explanations that make you want to throw up your hands in disbelief. One that probably coaxed many laughs, both nervous and mocking, is the suggestion that the HDB had placed marbles between floors so that playful spirits would be so distracted playing with them, residents will be left in peace.

What could be some of the attributable causes? HDB spokesman Tay Boon Sun is not telling. But he gave the assurance that the acoustic properties of flats do not differ from other residential buildings.

More forthcoming are structural engineers and the co-founder of Singapore Paranormal Investigators, Mr Charles Goh. Their answers, however, indicate that when things go bump in the night, the reasons are rarely beyond the mundane.

Mr Goh, 36, said the marble sounds can be traced to air-con pipes or old refrigerators, while the sounds of furniture being dragged across the ceiling, another common occurrence, could be due to lift doors opening and closing.

Mr Shek Kam Chew, 68, a structural engineer since 1966, is convinced it's in the plumbing.

'It's definitely not supernatural but what is called 'water hammer',' he said.

Water hammer occurs when water flow is shut off suddenly like when the toilet is flushed. This change in pressure rattles the piping and creates 'clanging'sounds, which may sound like marbles dropping after distortion through concrete walls, he said.

Still skeptical? Why not stick with the obvious? Surveys have shown that Singaporeans sleep late. So really, it's just children playing with marbles."

(Source: http://forums.keeptouch.net/showthread.php?t=43651)

Ghosts or pipes? You decide.

i m not sure.. btu my hse upstairs, at night got heard childish playing marbles, somemore, like a bowl of marbles being smashed onto the floor, making a lot of noises..

sometimes, heard like a bed being knocked hard onto the wall, making me thinking of.....................................................

WHO IS THE FAT BUM LAYING ON THE BED ???/?

years ago, from the newspapers, saying that before HDB is being bullt, got one resident saw a old woman and one small kid waiting at the lift entrance, he quickly ran up to them and he saw them entering into the lift.. he speed up his pace and to his horror, when the lift is closing and being open due to his pressing of the lift button.. just in fornt of him, NO ONE in sight... he really scared out his wit....

where is the old woman and the kid???

mystery for that period.....

Originally posted by warrior.c.o.n.p@March 23, 2007 07:24 pm

yo wasnt hw did u get this info??? :confused: or read to much s'pore ghost stories... n came out this...

lol. nah.

saw it on another forum thought post over here,

might encourage ppl to talk more of their scary tales. :sweat:

~`HerEyes,

Originally posted by warrior.c.o.n.p@March 23, 2007 08:56 pm

we might as well camp right outside the station to see any ghost sightings.

~`HerEyes,

Originally posted by Valarie@March 11, 2007 02:09 pm

On 9th Mar 07, my group organized a Ghost Hunting Trip..

Several places visited...

Among them was Labrador Park

Attached : http://devilika.110mb.com/events.htm

Under that section, go to the Ghost Hunting Section. A picture of a member standing next to a statue reveals another face with red eyes.

What do u think that is?

see alot of pics but still cannot find the one standing nx to a statue :sweat:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by Aie@March 11, 2007 02:57 pm

This is the one... :smile:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12780/-g-%BF-%BFrLkunTeT-036.jpg

darn... aie posted oreadi.... hehe

make me find.... :cheeky:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

but i look at 1 dollar coin..dun have leh.

only see sg crest and the flower

It's the circumference of the coin. Though the shape is round just look at the sides and you'll realise that the coin itself is 'encased' within the trigram

wah, singapore alot of ghosts!!

but what do u expect from an island that doesn't even have enough space for the deceased to rest in peace....

well well, if there's any other stories, do contribute...

and last saturday, at ard 2.00am, my sis in law was using the toilet at my house...

then she said she heard someone "meniglai"(don't really know the english translation to this) right outside the bathroom window....

-= Unsure of what to get=-

u sure bout tht.. hmmm... so pontianak is around at ur place.. wat i know is if u heard it loud it means it was far when u heard it soft then it was near.. and also the same when u start to smell nice it was far when smelly it was near... then hv urself prepared 4 the pontianak whereabout.. :sweat: