hmmm no not really leh.... i've always been cleaning the brake disc... so far nothing fishy....

nvm i'll WD40 the disc slightly tmr....

wtf u siao ah wd 40 the disc brake?!

as long as the brake eat makes a little bit sound never mind la!!

u wd40 later u brake that time yr disc got a layer of lube how to stop efficiently?

why not u go the bike tiam ask then lend u the pnumatic air gun, u diy spray, get all the brake dust out of the caliper. spray jets of air into the caliper and clean the dust thoroughly.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

i think the sound is made by the residue of dust la just use air to spray the caliper, then u will see many many dust fly. lol

wtf u siao ah wd 40 the disc brake?!

as long as the brake eat makes a little bit sound never mind la!!

u wd40 later u brake that time yr disc got a layer of lube how to stop efficiently?

why not u go the bike tiam ask then lend u the pnumatic air gun, u diy spray, get all the brake dust out of the caliper. spray jets of air into the caliper and clean the dust thoroughly.

i think the sound is made by the residue of dust la just use air to spray the caliper, then u will see many many dust fly. lol

mmm thats interesting. i'll do it at my next oil change then.

that "many many" reminds me of derrick. :lol:

"u go take this one... take many many."

ya. that is how he talk to the Tennek.

hahahha ali baba talk many many ah.

faster la lol

maybe because M.O. didn't see anything.

also he didn't want to go closer to you.

WARNING: High technical content found in below reply.

worse still

see the wrong spare part inside there

what should be steering cone become airbox!

i have a qn. any of u know how to get rid of "brake squeaking".

its damn irritating. feels like someone kiapped a mouse between my brake calipers. every time i tap brake... squeeek squeeek squeeek ........

btw, rear brakes are about a month old.

i got this squeak a few days after i changed to thai honda brake pads.

just live w/ them.

i tried soaping the brake caliper area during wash, but squeak comes back.

surprisingly, they seemed to have disappeared overtime magically. wouldnt have noticed that if u hadnt brought this topic up.

my friend told me last time his bro book out liao go Pengarrang eat seafood without notifying... he book out friday, sat morning go in, sat night ard 10++ reachhome,

2 weeks latr SAF charged him.

This is WTF ! Go JB makan also cannot.. somemore within 24 hours which is a day :(

hmmm no not really leh.... i've always been cleaning the brake disc... so far nothing fishy....

nvm i'll WD40 the disc slightly tmr....

WARNING: High technical content found in below reply.

worse still

see the wrong spare part inside there

what should be steering cone become airbox!

just live w/ them.

surprisingly, they seemed to have disappeared overtime magically. wouldnt have noticed that if u hadnt brought this topic up.

I spray WD40 on my brake pad and my disc brake on my previous bike. The squeaking sound like what Don said came back. lol.

But one fine day, I maintain 110km/h on the expressway for about half an hour. The squeaking sound was gone from there. Maybe you can try.. haha :cheeky:

ya. that is how he talk to the Tennek.

Wahahaha Tennek. Reminds me that you told the auntie that Kenneth book a table.:bounce:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

just live w/ them.

I spray WD40 on my brake pad and my disc brake on my previous bike. The squeaking sound like what Don said came back. lol.

But one fine day, I maintain 110km/h on the expressway for about half an hour. The squeaking sound was gone from there. Maybe you can try.. haha :cheeky:

this is interesting. so ZR might be right about the brake dust after all. air-gunning the calipers for 30 seconds probably would have the same effect as 30 minutes of 110km/h. =P

This is WTF ! Go JB makan also cannot.. somemore within 24 hours which is a day :(

so now u have learnt a valueable lesson. even if u going for petrol run at 2am, notify MINDEF and most certainly.... Call ur PC's handphone until he picks up.

"sir im at Woodlands checkpoint now. going in to JB to pump petrol then come back liao. i notified mindef liao. just called to notify u. ok u may go back to sleep good night!"

Guys, is it possible that old front tyre (harden) cause handle wobbling only at higher speed (>70kph)?

Coz I having this wobbling problem for the past few weeks. Cone changed not even a year. Front tyre should be more than 2 years old. Im talking about real wobble, can see the handle move right & left very fast when I let go the handlebar. But it only happen at high speed. Front tyre pressure around 210 kpa. Any suggestion will be much appreciated. One more thing, when I riding alone, the wobble is damn hard. But with pillion >75kg weight, there is no wobble at all.

Edited by Red_Devils

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Guys, is it possible that old front tyre (harden) cause handle wobbling only at higher speed (>70kph)?

Coz I having this wobbling problem for the past few weeks. Cone changed not even a year. Front tyre should be more than 2 years old. Im talking about real wobble, can see the handle move right & left very fast when I let go the handlebar. But it only happen at high speed. Front tyre pressure around 210 kpa. Any suggestion will be much appreciated. One more thing, when I riding alone, the wobble is damn hard. But with pillion >75kg weight, there is no wobble at all.

my front is 220kpa on 90/80 or 80/90 can't remember.

Last week I just pump 210kpa. B4 that I usually pump 230kpa. I thought its the tyre over pumped, so i pump less. But in both cases, the wobble is there. My front tyre size is 90/80.

What do u think Zed?

okaaaay........ looks like we have quite a serious problem on our paor of hands... 3 pairs of handlebars..... to be more precise.

david, i would like to ask u a few qns. could u provide me details about ur steering cone...? things like roughly when was it changed? did u use 100% genuine CBR150 parts? cos i have been having that problem as of late, just that mine usually occurs on low speed deceleration. and i suspect that during my last cone change about 15000km ago, the mech might have used SP cone.

added: my rear is 110 (245kpa), front 90 (220kpa).

david, try this for me.

move of to 2nd gear at a comfortable speed. then apply ur front brakes gradually and forcefully but not to the extent of locking it.... tell me if ur front feels jerky as u apply the brakes harder and harder.

okaaaay........ looks like we have quite a serious problem on our paor of hands... 3 pairs of handlebars..... to be more precise.

david, i would like to ask u a few qns. could u provide me details about ur steering cone...? things like roughly when was it changed? did u use 100% genuine CBR150 parts? cos i have been having that problem as of late, just that mine usually occurs on low speed deceleration. and i suspect that during my last cone change about 15000km ago, the mech might have used SP cone.

Mine should be around 10k km.

Genuine or not, Im not sure. If I not wrong, its honda original, but not sure whether SP or CBR 1. This 1, I think Zeds know better than me becoz he was the 1 who bring me to JB to change & I dont really understand mandarin when he speak with the uncle mechanic. :angel:

How old is ur tyre btw?

I starting to suspect..... wobble is a sign of uneveness somewhere between point of contact between ground and bike.... so it COULD be rims dented (banged into something... maybe mount kerb etc..) as well.....

david, try this for me.

move of to 2nd gear at a comfortable speed. then apply ur front brakes gradually and forcefully but not to the extent of locking it.... tell me if ur front feels jerky as u apply the brakes harder and harder.

Yes it does. This happens to me after first change of the cone. This thing can be solved if u hve the tool & patient. Just need to tighten it then untighen. Do it till the tightening is perfect. I meant, tight enough to solve the problem, but untight enough for u to move ur handle left & right comfortably. :angel:

Mine should be around 10k km.

Genuine or not, Im not sure. If I not wrong, its honda original, but not sure whether SP or CBR 1. This 1, I think Zeds know better than me becoz he was the 1 who bring me to JB to change & I dont really understand mandarin when he speak with the uncle mechanic. :angel:

How old is ur tyre btw?

my rear changed around 500+km ago.

front was changed almost 20000km ago but its not due yet. still has lots of tread.

i have already bought a steering cone and i have a spare set of front brakes with me so i will change these 2 first and see whats the outcome. for all we know... could even be the forks. :giddy:

I starting to suspect..... wobble is a sign of uneveness somewhere between point of contact between ground and bike.... so it COULD be rims dented (banged into something... maybe mount kerb etc..) as well.....

:giddy: as above... i'll change first and observe the outcome.

hmmm u might be right. or a wobble might occur if the front wheel is not moving straight. and a "bent fork" (pointing slightly left/right) could be causing it.....

Yes it does. This happens to me after first change of the cone. This thing can be solved if u hve the tool & patient. Just need to tighten it then untighen. Do it till the tightening is perfect. I meant, tight enough to solve the problem, but untight enough for u to move ur handle left & right comfortably. :angel:

huh? i dont get u... tools to tighten and untighten what?

Tyre lifespan 5 years.. :D

At least thats what my friend from NS doing inventory stuff tells me..

>>CBR 0.15<<

my rear changed around 500+km ago.

front was changed almost 20000km ago but its not due yet. still has lots of tread.

i have already bought a steering cone and i have a spare set of front brakes with me so i will change these 2 first and see whats the outcome. for all we know... could even be the forks. :giddy:

:giddy: as above... i'll change first and observe the outcome.

hmmm u might be right. or a wobble might occur if the front wheel is not moving straight. and a "bent fork" (pointing slightly left/right) could be causing it.....

Fork???? Pls no.

huh? i dont get u... tools to tighten and untighten what?

The handle.

Tyre lifespan 5 years.. :D

At least thats what my friend from NS doing inventory stuff tells me..

5yrs from the production date stated in the tyre??? I thought 2-3yrs old, the rubber is getting harden alrdy? This is what I heard from BBDC instructor.

Edited by Red_Devils

just that mine usually occurs on low speed deceleration.

Btw, I just came back from short ride. I realised that the wobble is lot harder during deceleration than acceleration.

yup. same boat as u.

looks like we have a case to solve.

yup. same boat as u.

looks like we have a case to solve.

Common thing between us is the age of our front tyre. :angel: