Agree!!

Considering to join.. will inform ken once decision has been made :cheeky:

hahaha, yup! its a good opportunity, go with loads of frens, and there'll be smiles and laughter all round :cheeky:

plus those scrams look rather exciting to ride.....=x

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

hi alllllll

anyone has suggestion where to park @ vivocity?

I read from this forum that the rate is ridiculous..

1 SGD for 3 hour and subsequent hour is 1 SGD..

so expensive ..

thanks2.. xie xie..

u can park at the open air public carpark oppo vivo, next to seah imm food centre. the parking lots there are quite plentiful but it can still be difficult to get a lot.

oh yes, there. quite a walk over, but will be worth it if u're going to be at vivo for many hours. :thumb:

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Everfit has been mentioned many times. Even on this very page.

My apologies... I'm new to this thread... So i don't know anything... Where is this everfit..?

When I saw you I fell in love, and you smiled because you knew

i always emphasize to check with Everfit first. all the Honda spareparts come from 1 of 4 places:

Chong Aik International Pte Ltd

50 Desker Road, Singapore 209581

Tel: 6291 2532 Fax: 6392 1903

Everfit Motor Pte Ltd

96 Desker Road, Singapore 209618

Tel: 6293 1063 Fax: 6291 4576

Ever Success Auto Parts Pte Ltd

No. 17 Lembu Road, Singapore 208450

Tel: 6292 5909 Fax: 6293 4741

FJT Parts and Accessories Pte Ltd

15 Rowell Road, Singapore 207973

Tel: 6392 5927 Fax: 6392 5929

(extracted from boonsiew.com. 12/02/09)

they sell them to your bike shop for a profit, who then make money from you again (therefore, twice carrot). we worked hard to create special ties with Everfit, so if you don't believe that they are going to give you the best price, then i can do nothing more to help.

all addresses here......thanks to zed! :thumb:

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

all addresses here......thanks to zed! :thumb:

there's something called google.

then there's also something called 'free-loading'.

obviously i cant be the Cust Service Exec here. no one else will join this thread.

luckily stan is the one that's appointed. or maybe its just me from too many books.

hi alllllll

anyone has suggestion where to park @ vivocity?

I read from this forum that the rate is ridiculous..

1 SGD for 3 hour and subsequent hour is 1 SGD..

so expensive ..

thanks2.. xie xie..

u can try parking at some hdb areas within the vicinity, put coupon and take a bus there.

at least u wont have to pay ridiculous parking fees or park in an area where ur bike will very likely get knocked due to the packed seah imm area.

just before my end-sem exam. damn.

UPS for kenneth's dirt biking course!! looks like super fun weeeeee XD

dearest uncle lim, please allow me to be a free-loader also! :p

hmm..

the past few days..i noticed occasionally that the effectiveness of my engine braking decreased..

sometimes feels like not much slowing down at all..my chain also seems to rattle even though its oiled+quite tight.

maybe im just imagining things? :lol::lol:

Agree!!

Considering to join.. will inform ken once decision has been made :cheeky:

u may call/sms me or PM me.

obviously i cant be the Cust Service Exec here. no one else will join this thread.

luckily stan is the one that's appointed. or maybe its just me from too many books.

speaking of which, where is our cust svc exec!

As for vivo parking.... i always park at the lean seah carpark... put coupon... cross overhead bridge to harbour front centre and cross over to vivo.... walk abit won't kill you... but put some security measures at the carpark such as bike cover or disc lock... at night that place is quite dark.

Was at bike works today to do servicing... (EO $5, Rear bulb [ya blow again....] $1, total spent $6!!! Cheep cheep!!) and was informed that my water pump is faulty already.... ah beng says it will cause EO to leak from the breather hose (into my fairing... no wonder so dirty) and water seep into the engine.

As it doesn't seem to be a serious problem......... YET...... i chose to do nothing about it... as long as the bike can move i'm fine. Any thoughts on this ladies and gentlemen?

As for vivo parking.... i always park at the lean seah carpark... put coupon... cross overhead bridge to harbour front centre and cross over to vivo.... walk abit won't kill you... but put some security measures at the carpark such as bike cover or disc lock... at night that place is quite dark.

Was at bike works today to do servicing... (EO $5, Rear bulb [ya blow again....] $1, total spent $6!!! Cheep cheep!!) and was informed that my water pump is faulty already.... ah beng says it will cause EO to leak from the breather hose (into my fairing... no wonder so dirty) and water seep into the engine.

As it doesn't seem to be a serious problem......... YET...... i chose to do nothing about it... as long as the bike can move i'm fine. Any thoughts on this ladies and gentlemen?

as long as the bike can move i'm fine too :lol:

morning only......... means u are unavailable in the afternoon? :(

Yes mate - I have an appointment in the afternoon.

can i join? :D

Yes r u welcome toooooooooo :angel:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

UPS for kenneth's dirt biking course!! looks like super fun weeeeee XD

dearest uncle lim, please allow me to be a free-loader also! :p

hmm..

the past few days..i noticed occasionally that the effectiveness of my engine braking decreased..

sometimes feels like not much slowing down at all..my chain also seems to rattle even though its oiled+quite tight.

maybe im just imagining things? :lol::lol:

Yes, r u welcome tooooooo but i dun think u will be a free loader, once i get bitten by the DIY bug ....... :cheeky:

btw yr chain maybe too tight ....... :p

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Yes mate - I have an appointment in the afternoon.

alrighty then. we shall see u this sunday at 10am!

For those who are unsure, it's the building represented by the red star.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=209&pictureid=1626

i assume the water pump refers to the pump that operates the coolant aka the cooling system? if pump faulty means the coolant won't circulate thru out the engine, then likely will become stanley no.2, which is costly.

i cant quite link EO overflow from breather tube to faulty pump, unless it is that the engine overheat and engine oil run so hot that it is discharged thru the breather hose.

the part abt water seeping into the engine is lagi question mark. i don't tink our engine breather tube works like our nose right. i.e. engine 'breathes' thru it by pushing air out and sucking fresh air in.

Hiii all, just arrived at my computer.. after long journey today from CCK --> Yishun --> Expo --> Bukit Batok --> back to CCK .. :cheeky:

ya vivo used to be free. Now this.. sigh.. there are many pple that park outside st.james, on the kerbs. up to u to take the risk.

Noted.. will see the condition first.. but usually I prefer legal parking lot.. :cheeky:

Noted too.. I'll go there around 10 AM in the morning (going to watch Transformer 2.. finally .. haha).. I hope there are still many lots there.. It seems that this option is best option..

oh yes, there. quite a walk over, but will be worth it if u're going to be at vivo for many hours. :thumb:

(Movie + Misc) > 3 hour.. yup, don't want to pay more than 1$ for parking :cheeky:

u can try parking at some hdb areas within the vicinity, put coupon and take a bus there.

at least u wont have to pay ridiculous parking fees or park in an area where ur bike will very likely get knocked due to the packed seah imm area.

Noted. will use this option if seah imm too packed..

u may call/sms me or PM me.

Okie, I'll notify u as soon as decision has been made && (date

As for vivo parking.... i always park at the lean seah carpark... put coupon... cross overhead bridge to harbour front centre and cross over to vivo.... walk abit won't kill you... but put some security measures at the carpark such as bike cover or disc lock... at night that place is quite dark

I don't have disc lock :cry:

Maybe just put cover will do..

Thanks for all the responses..

Nitezzz...

oh my god!

rare guest!

hello old friend! will u be dropping by anytime soon? :)

nils! what a rarity! how's it rollin'?!

Hi ppl,

Sorry to have been so absent lately... a lot has been happening over at this side, work, private and everything... no travel due to crappy economy so no trips to singapore... but can share with you that soon I will be on a bike again...

Currently looking at the 600cc range... CBR600, Fazer or gixxer and will upload pictures once I have made a choice

Cherio

Edited by Jenga
i assume the water pump refers to the pump that operates the coolant aka the cooling system? if pump faulty means the coolant won't circulate thru out the engine, then likely will become stanley no.2, which is costly.

i cant quite link EO overflow from breather tube to faulty pump, unless it is that the engine overheat and engine oil run so hot that it is discharged thru the breather hose.

the part abt water seeping into the engine is lagi question mark. i don't tink our engine breather tube works like our nose right. i.e. engine 'breathes' thru it by pushing air out and sucking fresh air in.

Dono ah don.... wait and see first ba... my engine has no overheating problems as of yet....

see if he can wake up first not.

sunday... meet what time at zed motodiam ar??:angel::angel::angel: