Mm, how often do you change the engine oil and spark plug?(Uhm, what's a spark plug? =/)

in boys terms:

http://www.auto-repair-help.com/images/articles/articles_0808/spark_plug.gif

in girl terms:

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/0/0e/Matchstick_Lighter.jpg

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

typical that u would pick up on that... I didn't mean I lost my license before, I just meant it as saying, I just got it and don't want to loose it straightaway.

right. like how you 'lost' it when you you moved away.

any whadaya mean that it's "typical" of me? i just read carefully.

This is hor.... the plug hor.... then got sparks come out one... Then hor.... the spark is the one make ur petrol set fire.. then bike can move.

Okay, I know what it is. Thank you. Haha.

Usually you guys send to the shop to replace? How much does it cost?

in boys terms:

http://www.auto-repair-help.com/images/articles/articles_0808/spark_plug.gif

in girl terms:

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/0/0e/Matchstick_Lighter.jpg

Eh, that is extremely sexist.

I know what a spark plug is.

I just didn't know what it was called. Hence the reason for my asking

'may I know what a spark plug is?'

Don't be mean to females. :(

Oh man, it says Beat has no friends. Hahaha.

By the way, I don't have friends who ride, or anyone around me who's interested in bikes. =(

Nvm. Give me a brief description of you. Maybe you dont have to ride to be on a bike. Just kidding, hahaha. Btw, which school are you from? Are you from TP's design course? Or Np's Business? How about SAJC, ACJC or AJC?

ethan will be the first to volunteer. he got lumborgeenee, fah lah lee and maybe mah see lee also. hor ethan? :angel:

Yea, recently I saving up to buy a Carrera Gt. Damm ex sia. Feel like giving up the game already

I want help to inspect the bike. =/ Haha.

Anyone free to be troubled? Bike Access is along Upper Serangoon Road. Haha. =x

Monday off, Tuesday Morning shift, Wednesday Night shift, Thurs and Friday Off

Btw don't go msia this weekend leh. I want to go also. Unless saturday I working. I end around 2100hrs. Maybe I meet you all 2101hrs at checkpoint?

Edited by ethanleeqh

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

Click too many times

Edited by ethanleeqh

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

Really click too many times

Edited by ethanleeqh

Okay I'm sorry for clicking so many times

Edited by ethanleeqh

Okay, I know what it is. Thank you. Haha.

Usually you guys send to the shop to replace? How much does it cost?

Eh, that is extremely sexist.

I know what a spark plug is.

I just didn't know what it was called. Hence the reason for my asking

'may I know what a spark plug is?'

Don't be mean to females. :(

Oh dear Zed, u seem to have hit a sensitive spot there...

Personally I thought the match was pushing it a little, besides, fail to see the resemblence with a sparkplug

Beat: dont take it too hard... Zed simply cannot help himself sometimes ;-)

Click too many times

:eek:

Really click too many times

:eek::eek:

Okay I'm sorry for clicking so many times

:eek::eek::eek:

Bike access along upp sg rd.... is it the whole row of bike shops before turning into braddel rd? before potong pasir.:confused:

Haha. My name is really Beat. =P

I see.. How much does petrol cost? Haha. I'm sorry, very greenhorn. =P

I see. It sounds reasonable! I'm extremely new, not riding yet. Wondering, how much per litre?

I think same riding posture feel as honda mega pro.

But I'm not a terrible rider, just short, worried and paranoid. =P

haha! hey there Beat! welcome welcome to the cbr family =D

phew! my petrol costs me $1.88 a litre, caltex 98..luckily cbr is really fuel efficient :D

nope..on a cbr theres more forward lean than megapro..which is a super relac bike! after riding mine for a week or so, really couldnt get used to the megapro anymore when i returned for def riding =s cbr seats also placed abit higher..but still quite close to the ground thankfully. to me, most different aspect would be the narrow tank's weight which is now higher as well..but really, it doesnt take long to get accustomed! :thumb:

Mm, guys I'm taking my TP in september. I really hope I pass at first attempt.

Am considering a 2nd hand CBR150 for my first bike!

Since I'm a short female rider: I used to have problems reaching the ground at CDC, they use YBR125, and fell a lot. Haha. Was wondering if CBR150'd suit me. Is the riding posture a lot of difference on a CBR150?

Also, what should I look for, check for and ask about when getting a 2nd hand CBR150?

Areal! I live at Joo Seng Rd! =P

Sometimes I go to MAH at upper serangoon to swoon at bikes. Hahah.

omg..i stay there too! =D maybe we've even seen each other before..which block u staying at?

i think the riding posture is abit different..but very exciting to ride! dun worry ba..very fast get used to it..but try not to pillion ppl yet until ur v confident, and u-turn with care until u get used to the biting point..:D

as for what to look out for..maybe u'd like to check out this thread..http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=91678

i prefer bikes with low mileage and good outlook, which to me shows how much the owner cares for it =x

ALL THE BEST FOR UR TP!!!!!!! :thumb::thumb:

I'm quite paranoid on the road, got crashed by a van once. Stupid driver wasn't looking. Ouch. Haha.

Oh, so 4 strokes don't run on diesel? Hahaha. Don't laugh at me okay. I'm really brand new. Need help. =P

omg!! what happened btwn u and the van?? D=

not diesel...normal petrol above octane level 90 i think. ya engine oil change..i use castrol 4t fully syn, change at bike shop at $20. aww i could go with u..but i know almost nothing about inspecting 2nd hand bikes =s

hope u find a good+cheaper deal..look ard more and can find ur treasure XD

presentation on monday, exam on wednesday, exam on thursday...

good luck!!! jia you jia you..:cheer:

Oh yaaa I forgot. Haha sorry I don't really know how to talk bike yet. =P

$2500 includes COE till 2013, and road tax I think. Except insurance.

Sounds 'correct' now? =X

How do I check the plate?

And when should the registered date be?

How much miliage should it be? =x

And uhm, how much is inspection?

(I'm sorry for the questions, am really paranoid cause I don't want to get the bike and realised I shouldn't've. =/)

Eh, ethan though I don't know you, would you mind helping to check the engine? Haha.

Or anyone else for that matter. =P

plate is like..FW, FV..the newer bikes have 3 letters instead..latest is FBE, mine is FBD..6 mths old, kenneth's is FBB..2 yrs old

mileage high or not would depend on how old the bike is..to me i think anything above 60k-70k is quite high already..ard 90k-100k may need to overhaul engine

dont be sorry la...ask now better than ending up with a lemon bike and burnt wallet..the salesman sounds really eager to offload that cbr o_O o_O

"hell has no fury like a woman scorned" -Macbeth

opps. i'd better hide.

finally someone to stand up against evil zeddie the horrigible!! D= Beat..ur the woman! :cheeky:

Edited by areal

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

So are you going malaya this weekend?

..u talking to me? :confused: nvm i reply anyway..no i not going..=p

Erm actually, actually I was asking the whole grp if we are heading over. Not only you. (At least make myself not so awkward kenna reject)

Nvm. Give me a brief description of you. Maybe you dont have to ride to be on a bike. Just kidding, hahaha. Btw, which school are you from? Are you from TP's design course? Or Np's Business? How about SAJC, ACJC or AJC?

Monday off, Tuesday Morning shift, Wednesday Night shift, Thurs and Friday Off

so... you're the legendary ethan. Hahaha.

but, I want to ride!

I'm from NP, Early Childhood Education. =O!

Would you be free to see the CBR at bike access on tuesday around 5.10? I end attachment at the childcare at like 4.30pm at Toa Payoh. I can make it to bike access at 5.10! =P

Eh but Cpt.ZR says he might be selling right?

I'd rather buy over from Cpt.ZR than get from the shop!

Cpt.ZR when will you decide if you're selling! :p

"hell has no fury like a woman scorned" -Macbeth

opps. i'd better hide.

You better. >:(

Oh dear Zed, u seem to have hit a sensitive spot there...

Personally I thought the match was pushing it a little, besides, fail to see the resemblence with a sparkplug

Beat: dont take it too hard... Zed simply cannot help himself sometimes ;-)

Hahahaha. Thank you Jenga. :p

:eek:

:eek::eek:

:eek::eek::eek:

Bike access along upp sg rd.... is it the whole row of bike shops before turning into braddel rd? before potong pasir.:confused:

Yes, it's there!

haha! hey there Beat! welcome welcome to the cbr family =D

phew! my petrol costs me $1.88 a litre, caltex 98..luckily cbr is really fuel efficient :D

nope..on a cbr theres more forward lean than megapro..which is a super relac bike! after riding mine for a week or so, really couldnt get used to the megapro anymore when i returned for def riding =s cbr seats also placed abit higher..but still quite close to the ground thankfully. to me, most different aspect would be the narrow tank's weight which is now higher as well..but really, it doesnt take long to get accustomed! :thumb:

omg..i stay there too! =D maybe we've even seen each other before..which block u staying at?

i think the riding posture is abit different..but very exciting to ride! dun worry ba..very fast get used to it..but try not to pillion ppl yet until ur v confident, and u-turn with care until u get used to the biting point..:D

as for what to look out for..maybe u'd like to check out this thread..http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=91678

i prefer bikes with low mileage and good outlook, which to me shows how much the owner cares for it =x

ALL THE BEST FOR UR TP!!!!!!! :thumb::thumb:

omg!! what happened btwn u and the van?? D=

not diesel...normal petrol above octane level 90 i think. ya engine oil change..i use castrol 4t fully syn, change at bike shop at $20. aww i could go with u..but i know almost nothing about inspecting 2nd hand bikes =s

hope u find a good+cheaper deal..look ard more and can find ur treasure XD

good luck!!! jia you jia you..:cheer:

plate is like..FW, FV..the newer bikes have 3 letters instead..latest is FBE, mine is FBD..6 mths old, kenneth's is FBB..2 yrs old

mileage high or not would depend on how old the bike is..to me i think anything above 60k-70k is quite high already..ard 90k-100k may need to overhaul engine

dont be sorry la...ask now better than ending up with a lemon bike and burnt wallet..the salesman sounds really eager to offload that cbr o_O o_O

finally someone to stand up against evil zeddie the horrigible!! D= Beat..ur the woman! :cheeky:

Whaa. that's a lot of useful information! Hahaha, thank you man. Plenty! =P

I really like the CBR, but the riding it well part just worries me cause of my size. =( I don't feel confident though I haven't tried. But I guess like you said it will take time to get accustomed!

caltex 98. Hmm means I have to choose a kind of fuel to use? What's available? Haha. =x I think I sound very stupid right. =P

I live at block 10! How about you! Do you ride a black CBR?

If I go view bikes I can call you! Hahaha.

I hope I do good for TP. So nervous though it's a month away. :p

The van crashed into the car I was in and I was bloodied. My father thought I died. Hahaha. But aside from hearing a lot of commotion, and feeling pain. I don't remember much already. It was 5 years ago so it's fine. =P

Ah, thank you for information about the plates and milleage! I needed that. Haha. I wonder how much the one at bike access is. =/

Hahaha. Zed, is mean!!!

Guys, see this!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5665133#post5665133

I know you're all CBRians. But any idea about the CBX?

It's pretty affordable isn't it.

Uhm, should I consider? =/

The CBX model is an uncle bike.... the latest is the CBX250 also known as Honda Twister or Super 4 smaller brother..... Only uncles ride it...

This on the other hand is the Honda Strada...... and yes its super uncle to the max....... look like everytime go out and ride go and sell ice cream at the same time....

The CBX model is an uncle bike.... the latest is the CBX250 also known as Honda Twister or Super 4 smaller brother..... Only uncles ride it...

This on the other hand is the Honda Strada...... and yes its super uncle to the max....... look like everytime go out and ride go and sell ice cream at the same time....

Hahaha. I considered that too. Went to check out pictures.

But ah, it's 1.5K. I have like almost enough to pay upfront. Aye.

Then again, I wanted a CBR for so long. I should just stick to my commitment and be biased though I'm still keeping options open. Haha. =x

If anyone knows of good CBR150 deals, please let me know. =D

Thank you xXxRatedxXx!

I have to also agree, it looks unclish.

Beat - i also female rider, took TP at CDC too.

CBR is my 1st bike.

Am also severly lacking in height as bf tends to point out very often :p

1.57m nia.

Dun need to cut out the seat one. If with the CDC bike can reach tip toe, CBR can confirm reach. The posture is more lean-forward but can get used to it very fast. I'd reccomend it. Comfortable, light, low maintenece bike.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b247/chenzhuoan/IMG_0809-1.jpg
I have to also agree, it looks unclish.

Beat - i also female rider, took TP at CDC too.

CBR is my 1st bike.

Am also severly lacking in height as bf tends to point out very often :p

1.57m nia.

Dun need to cut out the seat one. If with the CDC bike can reach tip toe, CBR can confirm reach. The posture is more lean-forward but can get used to it very fast. I'd reccomend it. Comfortable, light, low maintenece bike.

I see. Ahahaha. I fully understand about the height man. :p

Hmm, how long did it take for you to get used to it?

I always try and use the shorter bikes at CDC. A lot more comfortable cause I can almost flat foot when I stop. Haha. =P

Your reccomendation's noted! Makes me want to get it so baaadly. Oh man.

Just arrived 2 hrs ago after accompanying my nieces sightseeing in Singapore.. fiuhhh.. and surprised that a lot of post here.. wkwkwkw..

so happening today..

guys, my bike has arrived... took her out all day today, touring and loving it!

See the pictures and drool *lol*

Did 240 kph on a quiet piece of motorway and still got more to give... but most enjoyable was touring the countryside, sweeping bends, small towns and overtaking the occasional tractor... what a day

cool!!!..

Kenneth and Arinto, naughty ah...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=268&pictureid=1839

hahaha.. what's wrong with visiting our new friend's page in SBF..

Oh man, it says Beat has no friends. Hahaha.

By the way, I don't have friends who ride, or anyone around me who's interested in bikes. =(

I also don't have friend in SBF forum.. wkwkwkw..

I see. Ahahaha. I fully understand about the height man. :p

Hmm, how long did it take for you to get used to it?

I always try and use the shorter bikes at CDC. A lot more comfortable cause I can almost flat foot when I stop. Haha. =P

Your reccomendation's noted! Makes me want to get it so baaadly. Oh man.

jia you for your test.. don't get too excited.. wkwkwk.. keep it cool, calm and confident..

IMHO, use shorter bike during test helps, less risk in wobble stopping since we can step our whole feet to the ground..

btw, OOT, I have riddle for you..

During WWII, why didn't United States bomb Tokyo (they bombed Hiroshima and Nagasaki)?

Why did they bomb from air instead of torpedoing or launching the bomb from water?

wkwkwkw..

Edited by arinto
so... you're the legendary ethan. Hahaha.

but, I want to ride!

I'm from NP, Early Childhood Education. =O!

Would you be free to see the CBR at bike access on tuesday around 5.10? I end attachment at the childcare at like 4.30pm at Toa Payoh. I can make it to bike access at 5.10! =P

Eh but Cpt.ZR says he might be selling right?

I'd rather buy over from Cpt.ZR than get from the shop!

Cpt.ZR when will you decide if you're selling! :p

Tuesday I'm working. Maybe the other fellows can help. They got more knowledge than me. Especially, (Hmmm arrow who) people like . . . . . . . .

i see a new addition to this family whom i haven't said hi to yet.

HI BEAT! *waves* =D

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

this one.

http://www.deliver2u.com.my/images/MinyakCapKapak.jpg

comes in 3 sizes- small for 2B bikes, medium for 2A bikes and large for class 2 bikes.

i heard pple menion abt different types/quality of oil.

how to differentiate huh? this axe brand is the bestest?

what time?

let's organise an outing to bike access.