Anyone got any idea how to remove double side tape easily? Use the Zippo gas/liquid can or not?

use knife??? use pretol ??

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Season parking - $0(private parking)- $17 (hdb parking)/monthly

Fuel - 38++/1litre riding on highway speed 110km/h ... 40 ++ normal riding on speed 90km/h so 1 week about $7(malayisa petrol) - $ 18(singapore petrol)

Maintenance - change engine oil at 6000km/ 3month see which one reach first Price $6 to $32

Maintenance - Change brake pad - $10 to $30

Change tires - $100 - $250

Change chain and sprocket - $ 50 - $ 170

Overhaul Engine - $ 200 - $500

change clutch cable - $6-$10

*Petrol Price

Beat this may help

haha... got qns to ask... what is u allll...... tire size for front and back?

Stock is

Front 80/90-17

rear 100/80- 70

kindly advice brand and size:angel:

Front 90/80 Dunlop

Rear 110/70 BT039

use knife??? use pretol ??

Petrol? That means kerosene also can lah?

Beat this may help

CSE comes back alrdy.

Btw, how is spray paint project?

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Front 90/80 Dunlop

Rear 110/70 BT039

Petrol? That means kerosene also can lah?

CSE comes back alrdy.

Btw, how is spray paint project?

Done... but not even ..... haha going to spray second time:angel::angel:

david, use an unwanted shirt and rip it to small pieces. then use WD40 + small cloth on the "goo-ed" part. but i warn u first... its a very tedious process, but will get all the goo off cleanly.

if u using those industrial grade goo remover, careful not to use it on plastic parts. last time, i took zed's one thinking that it can remove the p-plate goo off my windshield. the "heat" removed the goo, and melted my plastic windshield as well.

david, use an unwanted shirt and rip it to small pieces. then use WD40 + small cloth on the "goo-ed" part. but i warn u first... its a very tedious process, but will get all the goo off cleanly.

if u using those industrial grade goo remover, careful not to use it on plastic parts. last time, i took zed's one thinking that it can remove the p-plate goo off my windshield. the "heat" removed the goo, and melted my plastic windshield as well.

Use Jif also can..... but you have to keep scrubbing.... :angel:

Anyone got any idea how to remove double side tape easily? Use the Zippo gas/liquid can or not?

can use something with alcohol, spiritus or something, kinda stuff they use to clean windows also... can buy from most supermarkets.. be carefull with too agressive stuff, can eat/damage your plastic parts

Would you be free to see the CBR at bike access on tuesday around 5.10? I end attachment at the childcare at like 4.30pm at Toa Payoh. I can make it to bike access at 5.10! =P

Eh but Cpt.ZR says he might be selling right?

I'd rather buy over from Cpt.ZR than get from the shop!

caltex 98. Hmm means I have to choose a kind of fuel to use? What's available?

I live at block 10! How about you! Do you ride a black CBR?

If I go view bikes I can call you! Hahaha.

I hope I do good for TP. So nervous though it's a month away. :p

The van crashed into the car I was in and I was bloodied. My father thought I died. Hahaha. But aside from hearing a lot of commotion, and feeling pain. I don't remember much already. It was 5 years ago so it's fine. =P

Ah, thank you for information about the plates and milleage! I needed that. Haha. I wonder how much the one at bike access is. =/

somehow i trust private sellers just a tad more than most motor tiams.....o_O

petrol comes in 92, 95 and 98..92 being the cheapest la..

i live at block 8! yeah black cbr =x so i guess u spotted it alr? lol

im pretty free but only after like 5:30-6pm..cuz i work till almost 5, then need some time to reach.

unfortunately i have almost zero knowledge of viewing 2nd hand bikes, so i dun wanna uh..sabo u =x otherwise i would love to accompany u =p

accidents are freaking scary..thank goodness u're alright now

on 2nd thought, today's tues..did u go see the bike today? =p

ALL THE BEST for ur tp!!! hope u pass it with flying colours and get ur dream bike soon!!! :D :D

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

haha.. ignore ethan. he can be quite the a55, all in good nature of cos.

welcome to the family in advance. u being here already says a lot abt ur mindset and preference.

me being here is just cos i dont find a better biker family in other threads. aft all, my heart remains with the boys and girls here.

Hahaha. Of course. =P

Aye, thank you! I definately have quite a set mind on the CBR150.

The only factor that bothers me is purchasing it. Hahaha. Financially I mean.

I went to the bike shop to swoon at it again today after attachment. =(

if you're getting it 2nd from a shop i believe there's an option to re-finance. not sure how it works though.

as for private seller, im not too sure already.

Mm, yepp i went to find out! But, they dont've 2nd hand CBRs at the moment.

=(

I've got someone agree to my 3k valuation even after I told him about the accidents. So.. Sorry Beat.. Someone Beat you to it..

Ah man, got Beaten. =(!

Hahaha. All the best. I hope it goes up!! =P

HI *wave* to beat... sorry MIA for so many day...i am stanley here.... Welcome to our family...

Thank you Tdks! =D

Beat this may help

Ah yes, I found out some of that previous. Definately helpful. Ahah.

Thank you!

somehow i trust private sellers just a tad more than most motor tiams.....o_O

petrol comes in 92, 95 and 98..92 being the cheapest la..

i live at block 8! yeah black cbr =x so i guess u spotted it alr? lol

im pretty free but only after like 5:30-6pm..cuz i work till almost 5, then need some time to reach.

unfortunately i have almost zero knowledge of viewing 2nd hand bikes, so i dun wanna uh..sabo u =x otherwise i would love to accompany u =p

accidents are freaking scary..thank goodness u're alright now

on 2nd thought, today's tues..did u go see the bike today? =p

ALL THE BEST for ur tp!!! hope u pass it with flying colours and get ur dream bike soon!!! :D :D

Ah, we live ONE BLOCK AWAY! Hahaha.

Yes I spotted your bike! Uhm, I confess. I went to walk past it and like looked at it and swooned over it.

It's dope! Haha. Your bike looks great. =D

I went to Mah to get more information.

I think I can forget about the 2nd hand bike at bike access. It's off budget. =x Haha.

Where did you get your bike!

When I go buy my bike I'll call you okay! Haha.

Thank you, I will try not to be too jittery for TP. Must pass! =P

Ah, we live ONE BLOCK AWAY! Hahaha.

Yes I spotted your bike! Uhm, I confess. I went to walk past it and like looked at it and swooned over it.

It's dope! Haha. Your bike looks great. =D

I went to Mah to get more information.

I think I can forget about the 2nd hand bike at bike access. It's off budget. =x Haha.

Where did you get your bike!

When I go buy my bike I'll call you okay! Haha.

Thank you, I will try not to be too jittery for TP. Must pass! =P

weee..thanks! :D

aww..off budget ah? how much was it? condition/outlook leh?

i got mine off a private seller on sbf for 4k..less than 2 mths ago

ok lol! can call me go too! =x

tp: confidence is half the battle won..but circuit revisions help too! XD

baby, u're my love..

weee..thanks! :D

aww..off budget ah? how much was it? condition/outlook leh?

i got mine off a private seller on sbf for 4k..less than 2 mths ago

ok lol! can call me go too! =x

tp: confidence is half the battle won..but circuit revisions help too! XD

Haha!

Mm, out look is okay. Random peeling off stickers.

Actually it's only a few hundred off budget. I'd need to take a loan and do installments. 2.5K without insurance, COE till 2013.

It's blue black. I kind of want black! Haha. But the thing is, I don't know if I can trust the uncle. =/ He seems a little bit dubious. I don't know man!

If anyone has any offers anywhere, let me know okay! =P

Mm, yes definately. I booked a revision for friday! Haha.

Im usually fine during revisions. But when I get nervous, I screw up. =/

Haha!

Mm, out look is okay. Random peeling off stickers.

Actually it's only a few hundred off budget. I'd need to take a loan and do installments. 2.5K without insurance, COE till 2013.

It's blue black. I kind of want black! Haha. But the thing is, I don't know if I can trust the uncle. =/ He seems a little bit dubious. I don't know man!

If anyone has any offers anywhere, let me know okay! =P

Mm, yes definately. I booked a revision for friday! Haha.

Im usually fine during revisions. But when I get nervous, I screw up. =/

Mine's black..:p

I think it's abit expensive too... Might want to look around first..:cheeky:

>>CBR 0.15<<

so Beat, did anyone accompany u to the shop today? I had something on thats why didnt go...

Nope. Decided that 2.5k for the COE and condition a bit pricey. =(

Aha. Any other place to reccommend? That's trustable!

Mine's black..:p

I think it's abit expensive too... Might want to look around first..:cheeky:

I think so too. =(

I like black! Change bike, lah. Sell to me.

Hahaha. =x

Use Jif also can..... but you have to keep scrubbing.... :angel:

can use something with alcohol, spiritus or something, kinda stuff they use to clean windows also... can buy from most supermarkets.. be carefull with too agressive stuff, can eat/damage your plastic parts

Thx alot for all ur inputs guys. Really appreciate. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

no matter how safe you ride.

your chance to "buang" is still 50%.

and that 50% swayed on me just now afternoon.

sending my bike to shop tmrw.

the lining isnt straight, fork is out.

scratches on fairing, exhaust, brake lever, mirrors.

and thanks to sam for being such a great friend.

he came all the way from his house to come help.

warm welcome to the thread..but....

what happened?? D=

on my first day i nearly kissed a car's rear cuz braked too softly

then scrapped abit of my fren's signal light paint off too..=x

baby, u're my love..

Nope. Decided that 2.5k for the COE and condition a bit pricey. =(

Aha. Any other place to reccommend? That's trustable!

this kind of thing... sometimes luck plays a part too.

the gd opportunties will come. now just concentrate on passing ur TP. :)

Thx alot for all ur inputs guys. Really appreciate. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

oh yes when u tear the unwanted shirt into small pieces and used 1 already, dont throw away the rest. can keep as spare and use it to clean bike.

use it + WD40 to wipe off irritating stains in those hard to reach areas.

insurance for p-platers is one thing that is the biggest part of ur financial problems.

across the board, prices have risen like mad. Ask chris. when he took over my bike, insurance was quoted to him as 1.1k, cos its a "fairing" bike. If it was something else, say a scooter or scrambler, diff price again, even though for p-plates. just insurance alone for a cbr, or sp, or kr would bring u over 1k nowadays. crazy right??

long gone where the days when we paid abt 600-700 for insurance as p-platers.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

insurance for p-platers is one thing that is the biggest part of ur financial problems.

across the board, prices have risen like mad. Ask chris. when he took over my bike, insurance was quoted to him as 1.1k, cos its a "fairing" bike. If it was something else, say a scooter or scrambler, diff price again, even though for p-plates. just insurance alone for a cbr, or sp, or kr would bring u over 1k nowadays. crazy right??

aiya... also no choice ma...

u know these days how many irresponsible ppl on the road....... dont care about life one.....

im a biker but sometimes i really would love to spit in the face of those other bikers who swerve in and out on a crappy 2b bike. but i cant cos i wearing full face. :p :dot:

This bike not under "fairing" category, its under "others"... the high price is because of the P plate, therefore i have to insure under 2nd party... Nonetheless the price is still obscene.... hope the NCD and no more P plate will help next year...

3rd party was quoted $600 for the CBR for me last year on P plate... so there.......

my brake pad was installed inappropriately by a mech which induce rubbing of brake pad (noise) even without braking. bike shakes slightly at low, but stronger at faster speed. Mech claims it'll be ok after some time but it has been days. Not savvy with DIY, hence seeking advice here. thanks.

I used to have that too...... new pads are too "thick".... but after about a week of riding it wore down properly with no more rubbing....

Ah man.. I was quoted 1.7K for a new bike. 2nd party I think. =/

This bike not under "fairing" category, its under "others"... the high price is because of the P plate, therefore i have to insure under 2nd party... Nonetheless the price is still obscene.... hope the NCD and no more P plate will help next year...

3rd party was quoted $600 for the CBR for me last year on P plate... so there.......

I inquired from Mah. If I get 2nd hand, I'd have to get minimum 2nd party. cannot get third. =/

Which insurance company did you get yours from!

Ah man.. I was quoted 1.7K for a new bike. 2nd party I think. =/

I inquired from Mah. If I get 2nd hand, I'd have to get minimum 2nd party. cannot get third. =/

Which insurance company did you get yours from!

I bought my bike from Mah.. I think that time was abt 1.3k.. As long as you're buying under hire-purchase (ie. installments), you'll need minimum 2nd party, or actually, the proper term is Third Party plus Fire & Theft (TPFT).