Hi Guys.

What is the prospect of doing long trips on cbr150R?

Just came back from Bukit Indah Jusco to eat A & W!! :D

Dont know if u consider it far~:cheeky:

I think considering class 2B its quite comfy leow...

Inline 4 engine another story :p

>>CBR 0.15<<

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

well i got too near a kerb today.

and the bottom of my bone's fairing got a good licking. =(

liz knows the story. i wailed to her over msn already.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Just came back from Bukit Indah Jusco to eat A & W!! :D

Dont know if u consider it far~:cheeky:

I think considering class 2B its quite comfy leow...

Inline 4 engine another story :p

1st target malacca

2nd target cameron highland

3rd target hatyai

4th target ko samui

5th target hua hin

6th target chiang mai

7th target lao

8th target vietnam

The above targets are chicken feet for class 2 bike.

Not too sure for class 2b bike.

Mostly likely, both the cbr150r and the rider may be pushing to the limits, to achieve those targets.

Not too sure if these targets are possible?

Cup vs Injection

hmm well, like all of u said, bridgestone battlax is one good brand of tyre in sg. but battlax has diff model i heard issit? abit confused here.

oh and yea, my tyre , stock 1st hand new one la.. but intending to change. for e better, before anything goes worst for me. =) nothin abt rich or kiasu though, think abt e safety. =) oh well. any advices?

btw, i notice that e bike iz actualli quite tall for me meanin e seat.

u guys think i can change it to a lower seat? still wondering around. :sian:

there r a few different models for batalax brand tyres, such as 039, etc.

some are more applicable for larger CC bikes, since they only come in relatively larger sizes (tyre width).

039 is made in thailand & 039SS is made in japan.

the japan ones are the better quality ones in terms of better grip.

as for height of seat, u cant really change much. u can try tweaking it by cutting the rider seat thinner (sacrifice comfort), or maybe consider lowering yr front suspension, etc. but like i mentioned, u can only adjust it lower by that much.

Who did open port?!?!

Now if there is someone running open carbs with KNN mushroom air filters, please let me know...

Thank you,

Sincerely,

Norisha R.

try dropping a PM to bro Demaestro

Is the cbr who went to downtown east yesterday evening still here? Blue colour FV plate. I got things to ask!

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

1st target malacca

3rd target hatyai

4th target ko samui

5th target hua hin

6th target chiang mai

7th target lao

8th target vietnam

Mostly likely, both the cbr150r and the rider may be pushing to the limits, to achieve those targets.

Wa, i pity ur bike.. :p

I travel till A & W complain like mad leow, go malaca and come back i think i'll have phobia of my bike..

>>CBR 0.15<<

i love driving to malacca though. do that for the food every 2 or 3 mths.. lol..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Driving is easy.

Riding class2 is more interesting.

Riding class2b is the ultimate long distance toy.

I m not to sure, can class2b bikes do the trips?

Edited by cbr150rr051rbc

Cup vs Injection

1st target malacca

3rd target hatyai

4th target ko samui

5th target hua hin

6th target chiang mai

7th target lao

8th target vietnam

This bike can go up genting

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/Fraser%20Hill%20and%20Genting%20trip%202D%201N%20080809-090809/th_IMG_0344.jpg

u r in queue no. 2.

*assigns queue no. tag to david*

I just dont get it about the fishtailing and rear braking. Rearbrake is only for emergency, else u should use only front brake..It is all part of bike dynamics. When u brake, weight shifts to front and rear brake becomes less use and easy to start slipping. Front is much more effective and less chance of sliding unless very slippery surface. Of course, have to apply sensibly, start softly and increase pressure untill full brake.

Hence, if you want to change only one tyre, change front cause you need the grip more there for braking. But then better yet to change and maintain both tyres... its the only thing between us and the road, best to make sure it has proper grip!

Also, tyres also wear even when not used, when older than 2-3 years must also replace, because they harden and lose grip all the same so dont be fooled by nice profile on tyre.

My 2 cents ...

Me personally think its the other way round. Front brake for emergency and rear brake for normal braking.

Cant take the jerk using front brake. No matter how smooth u brake using front brake, there is always jerks. Unless u replace the front suspension with very very hard 1, or dont use suspension.

Even the rider felt so much of the jerks, cant imagine how our pillions felt.

Agree on the tyre part, my front tyre starting to get harden., but still look good. Served me more than 2yrs alrdy.

FYI..

new CBR in Indonesia is around 5.5k SGD on the road...

no need insurance to ride motorcycle in my country.. wkwkwkwkw

Didnt know I hve fellow countrymen + CBRean here.

Dont forget, no need COE as well. How about lisence? LOL

My bike vibrates like mad no matter what fuel i use at that range... :sian:

Rev higher everytime u start moving off, starting from 2nd gear onwards. U will feel the difference. Note: side effect >> lower FC.

No luh.. Tested and proven with one of my friends working at Mc Donalds... His BT 39 wore around 4 months....

And i want to go track!!!!

Milage per month pls.

my bike abt 1300 km mileage when i bought it..then i continue at 7k for most gears..now 3500 i think..:faint:

1st gear also 7k rpm? Pity ur CBR. Hehe... :angel:

Edited by Red_Devils

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

FYI..

new CBR in Indonesia is around 5.5k SGD on the road...

no need insurance to ride motorcycle in my country.. wkwkwkwkw

Btw, r u sure its 5.5k now? Thought its 5k & below.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Cant take the jerk using front brake. No matter how smooth u brake using front brake, there is always jerks. Unless u replace the front suspension with very very hard 1, or dont use suspension.

pillion lean forward rider feel shiok lor~

wah!

is that yr bike bro??

can tahan up to genting ah!

RESPECT!

Didnt know I hve fellow countrymen + CBRean here.

Dont forget, no need COE as well. How about lisence?

Yup2, there is another CBRian that convert to Super 4..

and he sold his CBR to our countryman as well... wkwkwk

license no need to go to driving center... but too bad, i could not convert mine coz I fake my birthdate and in the end I lost the license together with my wallet.. wkwkwkw...

Btw, r u sure its 5.5k now? Thought its 5k & below.

According to one website, it's 37000000 IDR

according to google, now it's equal to 5405.94495 SGD.. wkwkkw

maybe the web charges too much..

nice to know fellow countryman here as well.. wkwkwkkw

Me personally think its the other way round. Front brake for emergency and rear brake for normal braking.

Agree on the tyre part, my front tyre starting to get harden., but still look good. Served me more than 2yrs alrdy.

1st gear also 7k rpm? Pity ur CBR. Hehe... :angel:

haha..actually i agree too..rear brake is instrumental in performing a smooth braking..at the driving centre i used to use front brake most of the time..find that its more jerky and im forced to put my leg down abruptly. until one fine day an instructor spotted me and corrected me..:angel:

drag till 7k only some times la =x when i need to accelerate fast..otherwise change when engine starts complaining =x

wah.

power sia.

think if i ride there,

my butt would have split into equal halves.

o_O...u mean now ur butt is united nations? or split in unequal halves? :cheeky:

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

o_O...u mean now ur butt is united nations? or split in unequal halves? :cheeky:

LOL.

i mean like my butt will like cramped up until become like that.

i go from pasir ris to jurong alr my butt cannot tahan.

aiya i think need to train endurance ar.

LOL.

i mean like my butt will like cramped up until become like that.

i go from pasir ris to jurong alr my butt cannot tahan.

aiya i think need to train endurance ar.

when chefs cook long enough, they will be the IRON CHEF.

when riders ride long enough, they will have the IRON AS5!

WOW...

Your CBR150R in that group?

What is the furthest trip so far?

Must learn some tips for the expert class2b tourer.:angel:

Tips.. Start touring from near to far... coz u dont know what ur bike and ur body condition.

Tested: CBR150R went up to Thai border,

Ya... Tested by Cpt.Zr (Zhong Ren)...

pillion lean forward rider feel shiok lor~

Wow... u so bad... u always do that rite?:angel::angel:

wah!

is that yr bike bro??

can tahan up to genting ah!

RESPECT!

lol... where can u find a bike that is maroon colour with a big box behind.

:angel::angel:

wah.

power sia.

think if i ride there,

my butt would have split into equal halves.

But when u reach here .... u will forget about ur butt and enjoy the wind ...

when chefs cook long enough, they will be the IRON CHEF.

when riders ride long enough, they will have the IRON AS5!

Must train first.. everyday monday to friday ride 50km around singapore with high speed ... slow can train till IRON BUTT hahaha.....

Tips.. Start touring from near to far... coz u dont know what ur bike and ur body condition.

Ya... Tested by Cpt.Zr (Zhong Ren)... .....

My cbr is fairly new. It should be able to take long trips (fingers crossed).

This cbr is ideal for long distance base on spec alone.

It has tubeless, tachometer and best of all 40kml.

After riding for few mths, i doubt it's capability on her long distance's cruising speed.

Felt that the rpm was too high at NS highway speed.

Nonstop 1 to 2hrs ride, on NS highway is essential.

Concerns that the spark plug might melt away or engine explode en-route due to high prolong rpm.

What is your best best tested, fastest protracted cursing speed on the NS highway?

Since you have toured with class2 bikes, playing catching up was fun on such journey?

Cup vs Injection

lol... where can u find a bike that is maroon colour with a big box behind.

:angel::angel:

wa lao

ownself sneak on trips never jio lor~

My cbr is fairly new. It should be able to take long trips (fingers crossed).

This cbr is ideal for long distance base on spec alone.

It has tubeless, tachometer and best of all 40kml.

After riding for few mths, i doubt it's capability on her long distance's cruising speed.

Felt that the rpm was too high at NS highway speed.

Nonstop 1 to 2hrs ride, on NS highway is essential.

Concerns that the spark plug might melt away or engine explode en-route due to high prolong rpm.

What is your best best tested, fastest protracted cursing speed on the NS highway?

Since you have toured with class2 bikes, playing catching up was fun on such journey?

on this trip ... i cursing speed is 120km/h (9.5k rpm) overtaking speed about 130km/h... riding about 150km and rest about 1h30min to 2h ++