ahahaha..now not working, looking for job again, so very free lor.

and since im in here, i might as well say hi to all the new cbr riders in here! HI!

Heyy Jellyfish!

part of my name is inside jellyfish.

lol.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

just curious, can we install the other type of battlax in our bike?

which is Bridgestone Battlax BT39 90/80-17 120/80-17

Bigger size on the rear tire....

thanks2.. arigatou... terima kasih..

i think its possible, i came across one website before while researching, a fellow cbr-ian installed a 130/70 - 17 tyre, and it looks ugly with excessive rubber over thin rims.. u can imagine... but again, is it worthwhile to put big tyres? i guess 110 is good enough

this is too heavy although stable, FC will increase a bit, F 80/90 R90/80 is the best combination IMO, many ppl got diff tire size combinations:cheers:

no offense to anyone

i agree 90/80 rear is probably the best, but given the fact i pillion, i use 110/70 to give more powerful pickup (tested,better than previous pilot sporty)

Definitely possible. Just keep note of the rider's state and rest periods. Definitely not in a day and even big bikes don't do it in a day. And please don't do it alone, do have enough chainlube, carry extra cables, and pressurise your tyres every now and then.

Take pictures when you go on the trip aight?

Then never ask us along?

Most class2 bike done tuas/hatyai in lesss then 9hrs.

Ok.. they have more then 70 horses in between their legs.

We only have 17 horses down below.

You are right... we have to be realistic in taking care of our cbr during long distance trips.

If we don't. Our cbr may sit on the side of NS highway and refused to budge.

Sounds like you have done lots of long distance on your cbr.

Cup vs Injection

Aiya u all so particular.... bike can move happy already ah.. :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

:lol: i love ur answer. Classic!

ahahaha..now not working, looking for job again, so very free lor.

and since im in here, i might as well say hi to all the new cbr riders in here! HI!

re HI to u!

Heyy Jellyfish!

part of my name is inside jellyfish.

lol.

errr... ur name not leon meh? or ur name jelly? or fish? :D

Hi guys and girls..

Need advice here..

I just realized that my CBR's chain becomes very loose.. Sometimes noisy sound comes when I corner or make a turn...

any idea how to rectify it?

Is it dangerous to ride in this condition?

I'm at campus now.. need to travel roughly 10 to 12 km to reach home..

thanks2.. wkwkwkwk

Hi guys and girls..

Need advice here..

I just realized that my CBR's chain becomes very loose.. Sometimes noisy sound comes when I corner or make a turn...

any idea how to rectify it?

Is it dangerous to ride in this condition?

I'm at campus now.. need to travel roughly 10 to 12 km to reach home..

thanks2.. wkwkwkwk

go motordiam to tighten the chain... its free. Chain must take care (i.e. frequent lubing) in order for it to retain its tension...

You can ride normally.... don suddenly rev can already... just that will have the chain slap sound...

go motordiam to tighten the chain... its free. Chain must take care (i.e. frequent lubing) in order for it to retain its tension...

You can ride normally.... don suddenly rev can already... just that will have the chain slap sound...

thanks for the quick reply chris.. wkwkwkwk

okie, tommorrow will go to workshop.. I think no workshop open at this time CMIIW.. wkwkwk

It's quite strange, I just lubricated it 2 weeks ago.. maybe the screws a abit loose

You're right, sometimes I heard the chain slap sound..

*replying-post-while-attending-lecture-mode..

thanks for the quick reply chris.. wkwkwkwk

okie, tommorrow will go to workshop.. I think no workshop open at this time CMIIW.. wkwkwk

It's quite strange, I just lubricated it 2 weeks ago.. maybe the screws a abit loose

You're right, sometimes I heard the chain slap sound..

*replying-post-while-attending-lecture-mode..

better bring it to a workshop and tighten it asap. not very ideal for the chain to come off halfway while riding...

happened to me during my 1st bike (NSR 150SP)

was cornering at traffic junction. sekali the RPM shot up when my throttle position remained

ended up i put back the chain using the gd old method like putting chain back on a bicycle

was cornering at traffic junction. sekali the RPM shot up when my throttle position remained

ended up i put back the chain using the gd old method like putting chain back on a bicycle

oh man.

i hope it don't happen to me.

i hate doing that.

anyway,

for this cbr 4-stroke bike,

need to take care of the 4T oil only for maintenance?.

Okay, will do it tommorrow during lunch hour..

Thanks for the advices guys.. wkwkwkwkwk

1000% agree... happened to me twice.. the first 1 just come off and letting the rear wheel to free spin... the 2nd one.. it actually stuck between the sprockets... locking the wheel... fishtailed like mad.. lucky it wasn't a crowded street and it was relatively low speed... :sian: very frightening experience...

makes me wonder.. do all of ur chain stretch so easily? or did i happen to use low grade quality one...? every 1-2 months need to adjust...

There is no knowledge that is not power :bow:

oh man.

i hope it don't happen to me.

i hate doing that.

anyway,

for this cbr 4-stroke bike,

need to take care of the 4T oil only for maintenance?.

throw in that change of spark plug once every 2-3 engine oil change.

i forgot wat's the recommended interval for air filter change. but i reckon it to be about once every 15,000 or 20,000km travelled.

the other stuff like chain tension, condition of chain & sprocket, chain tension, condition of brakepads, etc can be done on more regular basis. :goodluck:

makes me wonder.. do all of ur chain stretch so easily? or did i happen to use low grade quality one...? every 1-2 months need to adjust...

:lol: cause u accelerate too fast on yr previous cbr150 la. i cant catch up.

anyway, frequency of chain tightening increases as the chain gets older.

1000% agree... happened to me twice.. the first 1 just come off and letting the rear wheel to free spin... the 2nd one.. it actually stuck between the sprockets... locking the wheel... fishtailed like mad.. lucky it wasn't a crowded street and it was relatively low speed... :sian: very frightening experience...

Wow.. I also frightened when the chain slaps its surrounding and makes some noises..

Now the chain slap sound occurs more often.. sigh..

Will bring it to nearest workshop during lunch hour before friday prayer.. wkwkwk

U guys remind me to lube my chain. Planned to do it last weekend but forgot.

Chain off the sproket still ok. If the chain link is broken (separated), thats very dangerous especially for those without chain guard & box.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

as long as u take gd care of it by cleaning/lubricating it regularly, it'll run smoothly and seldom needs to tighten. my last tightening was around 5000km ago. now still sufficient enough slack.

oh... and remember. NEVER EVER clean ur chain with detergent. N-E-V-E-R. In fact, just lubricating it regularly (every 2 weeks) is good enough.

if you're a clean freak, then invest in a car jack. lift up the rear wheel and use toothbrush+kerosene to scrub the chain clean, wash off with water, then spray chain wax.

U guys remind me to lube my chain. Planned to do it last weekend but forgot.

Chain off the sproket still ok. If the chain link is broken (separated), thats very dangerous especially for those without chain guard & box.

box? how does that prevent injuries?

Just tightened the chain at Yishun Industrial Park..

They charged me 2 SGD.. maybe because I only asked them to tighten the chain... without other request or purchase from their shop.. wkwkwkw

Just tightened the chain at Yishun Industrial Park..

They charged me 2 SGD.. maybe because I only asked them to tighten the chain... without other request or purchase from their shop.. wkwkwkw

:sian::sian::sian::sian::sian::sian::sian::sian::sian:

Why not go to your regular bike shop..... piang like that also wan to carrot you.....

:sian::sian::sian::sian::sian::sian::sian::sian::sian:

Why not go to your regular bike shop..... piang like that also wan to carrot you.....

my regular bike shop is in Paya Lebar there.. risky to get there because it's getting more loose... I'm afraid it's screwed up on my way there..

I went to Yishun Indsutrial Park coz it's the nearest to my office.. had chit chat with the boss, then he asked me to pay 2 SGD..

geez! change shop!

even paying $1 to tighten chain is expensive. i usually get it done free at a shop near my house... and i get it free without buying other products or services.

Noted, next time try another workshop.. *sian-mode on*