my 2nd last updated post reply already stated not meeting in the west le.. coz i will be at yio chu kang on sun... so im going over 1st link immediately.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 27 2006, 11:07 AM

my 2nd last updated post reply already stated not meeting in the west le.. coz i will be at yio chu kang on sun... so im going over 1st link immediately.

sun got outting meh?

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 27 2006, 03:00 PM

i tot sat?

yes yes it's on a saturday, dun get confused. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 27 2006, 05:58 PM

yes yes it's on a saturday, dun get confused. :smile: :smile:

ozzar wad bike u riding ah? i doing accounts on R1. The insurence and rd tax kills. like that better go and drive. :sian:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 27 2006, 07:09 PM

ozzar wad bike u riding ah? i doing accounts on R1. The insurence and rd tax kills. like that better go and drive. :sian:

yup it's liddat wan. R1 this kinda bikes is very expensive to maintain, the FC also drink as much as cars, maybe slightly lesser but can only carry 2 person at a time. class 2 bikes are a luxury actually. do ur math first before committing if not will end up slogging to maintain such a baby. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by Jilleen@Feb 27 2006, 02:19 PM

sun got outting meh?

u want to organise outing on sunday ah? :cheeky: :cheeky:

reali f taxi drivers.

today got into accident. f taxi driver suddenli brake and do u-turn at a gap along road divider.

lucky i brake til almost hit alr than jump off my bike.

bike skidded pass the side of the taxi. heng i put helmet at the side which absorb most of the dmg.

reali f taxi drivers sia.

tell me wat in nick of time to go back cos changing shift.

than i nice nice calm him down cos he tot im going to complain again him.

end up i go town and 4get my cashcard and get stolen.

WHERE THE HELL IS JUSTICE?!?!

damn.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 27 2006, 07:36 PM

yup it's liddat wan. R1 this kinda bikes is very expensive to maintain, the FC also drink as much as cars, maybe slightly lesser but can only carry 2 person at a time. class 2 bikes are a luxury actually. do ur math first before committing if not will end up slogging to maintain such a baby. :smile: :smile:

i calculated liao. if want get new bike as kazama advice ah, installment can pay up to 7 years ah. 1 month still must pay 300 bucks for installment sia. :smile: think better get second hand la. :help: :help:

Originally posted by ah fat@Feb 27 2006, 09:10 PM

reali f taxi drivers.

today got into accident. f taxi driver suddenli brake and do u-turn at a gap along road divider.

lucky i brake til almost hit alr than jump off my bike.

bike skidded pass the side of the taxi. heng i put helmet at the side which absorb most of the dmg.

reali f taxi drivers sia.

tell me wat in nick of time to go back cos changing shift.

than i nice nice calm him down cos he tot im going to complain again him.

end up i go town and 4get my cashcard and get stolen.

WHERE THE HELL IS JUSTICE?!?!

damn.

haiyo, y not call the police and scold the hell out of the taxi driver?

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 27 2006, 09:37 PM

haiyo, y not call the police and scold the hell out of the taxi driver?

i wanted to scold him. but dno why end up i calming him down instead.. telling him im not going to complain or wateva, just need his number so i can call for payment if there is prob on my bike. he looks pitiful also.. his leg is a bit deformed de.

haiz.. wat to do?

but now the sound of my engine is louder.

and my bike can move on 1st gear with the throttle CLOSED.

wonder if there is any big prob.. engine tuning or gearbox prob?

Originally posted by Phantom Stephanie@Feb 27 2006, 10:38 AM

Sorry Paiseh, not i purposely arrow you wan :cheeky: :cheeky: Anyway,blurger going, perhaps she can be the west head la :cheeky: :cheeky: can trust that she knows NTU carpark to woodlands :thumb: :thumb:

i dunno if i gg anot yet leh.. coz i might b gg to sch sat morn..

anyway how long isthe whole journey riding there? exlude play time n break.

then i also scared my bike halfway got prob..as u know my chain.. haiz.. reali need go chg a new chain le.. sian

then still runnin in.. very pathetic ah me..

then if no gers i cfm not gg

at most wat i can do is help lead ppl to meetup at bke from ntu if need if i not gg

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 27 2006, 09:32 PM

i calculated liao. if want get new bike as kazama advice ah, installment can pay up to 7 years ah. 1 month still must pay 300 bucks for installment sia. :smile: think better get second hand la. :help: :help:

up to u la

i will quit giving advice to whoever so

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by kahhwee@Feb 27 2006, 09:32 PM

wah 7 years macham like car liao leh. kazama, last time ur R1 also pay 7 years? :confused: :confused:

hmm, i just came back from a ride on my 1st bike, my NSR150SP. wat a wild feeling she gives me. 2 strokers' charm. :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 27 2006, 07:40 PM

u want to organise outing on sunday ah? :cheeky: :cheeky:

dun say you lah organiser the KT trips then cannot make it.... must well go on Sunday mah.....

Originally posted by ah fat@Feb 27 2006, 09:57 PM

i wanted to scold him. but dno why end up i calming him down instead.. telling him im not going to complain or wateva, just need his number so i can call for payment if there is prob on my bike. he looks pitiful also.. his leg is a bit deformed de.

haiz.. wat to do?

but now the sound of my engine is louder.

and my bike can move on 1st gear with the throttle CLOSED.

wonder if there is any big prob.. engine tuning or gearbox prob?

hey weixiong, hope u didn't sustain any injuries ba. guess the cabbie drive until seh liao.

if both of u are agreeable that it's his fault, give him a call really soon and tell him the bike got problem and send it to a workshop liao. get it repaired and checked. it's dangerous to ride an accident bike around.

as for 1st gear moving forward. maybe ur clutch cable or lever is damaged ba. :goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by Kazama@Feb 28 2006, 12:30 AM

up to u la

i will quit giving advice to whoever so

aiyoh, why u sound so irritated? :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by blurger@Feb 27 2006, 11:01 PM

i dunno if i gg anot yet leh.. coz i might b gg to sch sat morn..

anyway how long isthe whole journey riding there? exlude play time n break.

then i also scared my bike halfway got prob..as u know my chain.. haiz.. reali need go chg a new chain le.. sian

then still runnin in.. very pathetic ah me..

then if no gers i cfm not gg

at most wat i can do is help lead ppl to meetup at bke from ntu if need if i not gg

thru and fm about 8 or 9 hrs ba....

dunt worry, your new bike guess it doesn't gives you problem de... further more there are experience guys there with you... like axxis, paiseh & limbat as I knew they are planty of knowleages...

As I know from now, there are 2 gers are going so far... Axxis gf is riding and the other is paiseh gf is pillion...

Originally posted by Jilleen@Feb 28 2006, 08:20 AM

dun say you lah organiser the KT trips then cannot make it.... must well go on Sunday mah.....

well, something cropped up mah, if not i also wan to go, haven been to KT for a long while liao. can't change to sunday i think, cuz already got many ppl confirmed sat liao.

sunday u wan to go where? maybe we can do a singapore meetup? :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 28 2006, 08:40 AM

well, something cropped up mah, if not i also wan to go, haven been to KT for a long while liao. can't change to sunday i think, cuz already got many ppl confirmed sat liao.

sunday u wan to go where? maybe we can do a singapore meetup? :smile: :smile:

ic, but most of them still listed on pending lei.....

er what about tree top walk? anyone keen?... I have not been there?

Originally posted by Jilleen@Feb 28 2006, 08:43 AM

what about tree top walk? anyone keen?... I have not been there?

wanna join me and joleen? we going there for a walk soon :cheeky:

**CONFIRMED - UPDATED**

Time: 8am at flyover b4 custom via first link

Date: 4th march

Plans: petrol Vpower first, den Trip to Kota Tinggi 4 duck rice, shopping & waterfall for swimming & feeding fish.

Timing should be, go early 8am, back b4 8pm latest into SG There will be no night riding on the Kota Tinggi trunk road - Leave KT by 4pm & if possible we could go into Kulai for a "nice" dinner.

There will be rest stop every 45mins. The 1st rest stop will be at Ulu Tiram.

riding speed will be set to a maximum of 100kph.

4th March Sat:

going:

1) limbat

2) Dannis

3) gekokujyou

7) Axxis - should be ok

9) gtbnrsk

11) Shawn

4) naruto13

5) ah fat

6) blurger

8) Paiseh + gf

12) mikigoh

13) kahhwee

now that the date is confirmed, everybody who is on pending list please edit posting yourself to confirm ur status too.