Yeap ........can't go into red line on 6th gear without modifications. But hor .... try pushing her into redline on 4th & 5th ...............shiok...........man..... hear the engine screaming .................... sweet sweet ............. :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

The CBR150 ( according to Axxis ) has a free reving engine so no worry mate .... just keep her in tip-top condition ...........& she will go into redline.

The best is to change to a bigger rear Sproket ( 46t ) or skinny tyres ...........boy I sure love it man .................... Woooopeeeeeeeeeee :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

• Replies 34.7k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by limbat@Mar 2 2006, 11:58 PM

Hey.............miki pls have 1 of the CBR150 riders have a look at yr bike asap - I have a DIY session at my shop 2molo 2pm onwards - if U can do comeby. Otherwise have a LBS ( local bike shop ) have a look & do a servicing for her - change EO & maybe also S.Plug, depending on yr mileage.... :smile: :smile: :smile: :smile:

i got my bike for less than one month nia ....haven't service yet. Haven't even reach 2k mileage too. Where is the DIY session located?

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 3 2006, 01:06 AM

hey miki, let me know where u stay can? den we see how we can arrange for meetup if u dun know the final meetup place, if not convenient u can always PM me where u stay. :smile: :smile:

I'm staying at marsiling ~~ very close to johor lor~~:smile:

Originally posted by mikigoh@Mar 3 2006, 02:12 AM

i got my bike for less than one month nia ....haven't service yet. Haven't even reach 2k mileage too.

I think U din run-in the bike properly yet - next ride try not to change gear too early. Anyway change the EO at 2k better laaa since it is a new engine there may be debris ........ :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by mikigoh@Mar 3 2006, 02:12 AM

i got my bike for less than one month nia ....haven't service yet. Haven't even reach 2k mileage too. Where is the DIY session located?

maybe u can join us for the DIY session tmr, the place is very near to serangoon road there. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by limbat@Mar 3 2006, 02:19 AM

I think U din run-in the bike properly yet - next ride try not to change gear too early. Anyway change the EO at 2k better laaa since it is a new engine there may be debris ........ :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

it's a 2nd hand bike uncle lim, probably need a new spark plug and oil change and filter ba. no need run in de. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by limbat@Mar 3 2006, 02:14 AM

14, moonstone lane - tel: 63381138 :smile:

never even heard of that place :sweat: ...checking directory now ....anyway what time till what time??

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 3 2006, 02:23 AM

it's a 2nd hand bike uncle lim, probably need a new spark plug and oil change and filter ba. no need run in de. :smile: :smile:

tml i have to work from 230 till 4 ...if i didn;t lost my way ...i should be there around 5 .... issit expensive to service?? My head light also have problem...think one of them can't light up.:smile:

Originally posted by mikigoh@Mar 3 2006, 02:33 AM

never even heard of that place :sweat: ...checking directory now ....anyway what time till what time??

i should be there till 6pm ...dun know abt Ozzarhomb ......... they doing the serviceing I should hv the parts U need, except the EO & S.Plug baaaa

Originally posted by mikigoh@Mar 3 2006, 02:38 AM

tml i have to work from 230 till 4 ...if i didn;t lost my way ...i should be there around 5 .... issit expensive to service?? My head light also have problem...think one of them can't light up.:smile:

Haha!! you would be finding the right person if you looking to solve your light problem :) If limbat cannot solve your light problem, few in singapore can :)

Do join us ba, tmr DIY i can foresee it'll be a LONG LONG one... :p

My name is not Stephanie

I am a GUY

But you can call me YAN

Originally posted by mikigoh@Mar 3 2006, 02:38 AM

if u can reach around 5pm liddat, i reckon we only need half an hour to do up everything ba - engine oil, spark plug, air filter and light bulb. air filter and bulb subject to availability from limbat.

let me know if u wan to change ur engine oil and spark plug by tmr morning ok? cuz i will drop by to buy for u if u wan to change. :smile: :smile:

anyone else coming tmr??

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 3 2006, 02:23 AM

But she haven't event reach 2k mileage yet le.. 2nd hand probably only COI a you bike lor... Maybe the prevoius owner never run properly??

My name is not Stephanie

I am a GUY

But you can call me YAN

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 3 2006, 03:01 AM

if u can reach around 5pm liddat, i reckon we only need half an hour to do up everything ba - engine oil, spark plug, air filter and light bulb. air filter and bulb subject to availability from limbat.

let me know if u wan to change ur engine oil and spark plug by tmr morning ok? cuz i will drop by to buy for u if u wan to change. :smile: :smile:

anyone else coming tmr??

how am i going pm u guys?? cos i may have interview at the last moment~~~ anyone have hp at least for mi to msg before i head there? i going to :sleep: now so let mi know ba

Originally posted by Phantom Stephanie@Mar 3 2006, 03:02 AM

But she haven't event reach 2k mileage yet le.. 2nd hand probably only COI a you bike lor... Maybe the prevoius owner never run properly??

she haven reach 2k mileage doesn't mean the previous owner never use the bike mah. skaly the previous owner long time never change leh? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 3 2006, 01:06 AM

hey miki, let me know where u stay can? den we see how we can arrange for meetup if u dun know the final meetup place, if not convenient u can always PM me where u stay. :smile: :smile:

buaya...

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

limbat

got extra front n rear spocket ??

front small small.. rear big big..??

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by Kazama@Mar 3 2006, 09:47 AM

buaya...

:sian: :sian: ppl ask so i give directions mah, yesternight also got one kaiwei come ask me for directions, hope he can find his way to NTU. kazama, sunday u also cannot come izzit??

Originally posted by Kazama@Mar 3 2006, 09:50 AM

limbat

got extra front n rear spocket ??

front small small.. rear big big..??

hey u wan to make ur bike pick up fast fast izzit? going to pio here pio there ah?? u still gg to do the street bike conversion for ur blue donkey? :confused: :confused:

Hahas was me "asking" for directions

No lah actually mistake i was not asking for directions.

Cos my gf is staying in hall 7 so i tot if hall 6 was just beside maybe i could pay u a visit.

But apparently they r so far apart

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

***CBR150R riders Kota Tinggi Trip 5TH March SUNDAY ***

Time: 8am at flyover b4 custom via first link

Date: 5th March Sunday

Plans: petrol Vpower first, den Trip to Kota Tinggi 4 duck rice, shopping & waterfall for swimming & feeding fish.

Timing, go early 8am, back b4 8pm latest into SG There will be no night riding on the Kota Tinggi trunk road - Leave KT by 4pm & if possible we could go into Kulai for a "nice" dinner.

There will be rest stop every 45mins. The 1st rest stop will be at Ulu Tiram.

riding speed will be set to a maximum of 100kph.

5th March Sunday:

Attire : long pants (jeans at least) & covered shoes.

Things to bring: passport, white form (dun have nevermind limbat has plenty), swimming gear, Malaysian Ringgit (RM50 at least)

going:

1) limbat (Lead bike)

2) Phantom Stefanie + ozzarhomb (TA200)

3) jilleen

4) mikigoh

5) naruto13

6) gtbnrsk

7) gekokujyou

8) blurger (last night say ok liao hor)

1) TnT aka Peter

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Mar 3 2006, 10:39 AM

Hahas was me "asking" for directions

No lah actually mistake i was not asking for directions.

Cos my gf is staying in hall 7 so i tot if hall 6 was just beside maybe i could pay u a visit.

But apparently they r so far apart

oh paiseh paiseh, i thought u needed directions to meet up for sunday trip. u are not going meh??

oh i go hall 7 very often wan leh, u ride SP ah? i seldom see SP there leh, it's usually 3 phantoms, 1 CBR400 and 1 kips only. never see ur SP before. :smile: :smile:

wah ozzarhomb... u reali fast sia...:cheeky: :cheeky:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 3 2006, 03:01 AM

anyone else coming tmr??

eh.. i may be going down also.. 2 pm til wat time u all ther?

i haben do my neutral light bulb thing lor.. haha.