Originally posted by kahhwee@Apr 17 2006, 08:50 AM

I travel at 100 like that. Every like 7 days must pump liao.

7 days den pump.. wtf!! :help: how u do tht? mine max 4 days must pump liao.. :confused: :confused:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
  • Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 17 2006, 02:04 PM

Benguin> Your blue donkey is nice man! I've seen a couple on the road in that color now and they're really striking.

Just sold my CBR150 on the weekend. Transfer is being done today.

Half sad, half happy.

thanks.. but y u sell away yer cbr? thought u using it as transport? don feel sad.. u still got 3 bikes in yer carpark.. haha! :sweat:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 17 2006, 07:46 PM

i whack 2nd gear to 110km/h

nearly buang..

then my balls shrinks..

hum ji liao..

then i kick all the way to e last gear and cruise..

i veyr hum ji de

dun dare to break traffic rules

cos everytime i do stupid things i will be caught..

not like people.. whack 140km/h trying to hao lian his big bike with small bike still ok..

i am a sauy kia..

hahahaaaaaa

:giddy: Not only suay but si bei suay.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by Benguin46@Apr 18 2006, 01:13 AM

7 days den pump.. wtf!! :help: how u do tht? mine max 4 days must pump liao.. :confused: :confused:

If i am in sch ah. I pump every 2 weeks or more. That means one month i only travel 600 km nia. But holiday time is every 7 days like that. Travel more ma. :smile:

Originally posted by Benguin46@Apr 18 2006, 01:14 AM

thanks.. but y u sell away yer cbr? thought u using it as transport? don feel sad.. u still got 3 bikes in yer carpark.. haha! :sweat:

Selling the CBR150 and DRZ and maybe even the 929.

Then I've got the GG for dirt, the RS250 for track and I'll prob get a CHEAP DR200/XLR200 for me to ride weekdays and the wife to ride on weekends.

I want her to try something different (that can venture offroad) and I'm so used to the DRZ now that the CBR just feels way too small.

The GG and RS250 are not really worth enough to justify selling.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 17 2006, 07:54 PM

srad 750 or vfr800 abs!!!!!!!

pick up same as 1k cc bike

only mid distance will lose..

Not true!

Anyway, bike acceleration (esp for large cc bikes) is more about the rider then the bike.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 18 2006, 10:31 AM

Selling the CBR150 and DRZ and maybe even the 929.

Then I've got the GG for dirt, the RS250 for track and I'll prob get a CHEAP DR200/XLR200 for me to ride weekdays and the wife to ride on weekends.

I want her to try something different (that can venture offroad) and I'm so used to the DRZ now that the CBR just feels way too small.

The GG and RS250 are not really worth enough to justify selling.

Hmm. Hows the condition of ya 929? actually i was interested but then no cls 2 lisence. :goodluck: for ya sales.

One of the better 929's around Singapore in my opinion.

But not original paintwork. Previous owner resprayed it all balck.

Lowest mileage I've seen on a 929 (except 1 other expat owned bike with 13,000km on it).

Still under 50,000km. Most are around 100k or over.

Will only try to sell that after the DRZ. Still not sure if I really wanna let it go.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Apr 17 2006, 07:28 PM

Hmm. Thats y i see those big bike ride quite fast and tp see ah also give abit of chance. :faint: :faint: I would like to haf a 600cc can liao. If 600 cannot ride well, ride 1000 cc will kill me.

Ya sometime no choice, especially in city area my duke header pipe goes upz to 400 degrees, feel like my jeans being iron by the engine :giddy:

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 17 2006, 07:46 PM

i whack 2nd gear to 110km/h

nearly buang..

then my balls shrinks..

hum ji liao..

then i kick all the way to e last gear and cruise..

i veyr hum ji de

dun dare to break traffic rules

cos everytime i do stupid things i will be caught..

not like people.. whack 140km/h trying to hao lian his big bike with small bike still ok..

i am a sauy kia..

hahahaaaaaa

Hahaha, not abt balls. Is abt sensibility loh, we got nothing to prove on the road. The top speed of the machine we are on is already in the manufacter specs sheets.

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 17 2006, 07:53 PM

ai yo

u so kua zhan

the only time overheat

is when riding my fren srad coming back frm johor

overheat at woodland

jus after the passport clearance before the slope to the checking bay

have to push like a idiot with all the malaysia people staring at me

giggling i think

hahahahaaaaaaa

Never have any good memories with the Gixxers. Hahaha, usually i can't push the machine, too heavy liao, i call for a tow truck... touch wood never happen before...

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 18 2006, 06:56 PM

Ya sometime no choice, especially in city area my duke header pipe goes upz to 400 degrees, feel like my jeans being iron by the engine :giddy:

wah. so high :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 18 2006, 04:39 PM

One of the better 929's around Singapore in my opinion.

But not original paintwork. Previous owner resprayed it all balck.

Lowest mileage I've seen on a 929 (except 1 other expat owned bike with 13,000km on it).

Still under 50,000km. Most are around 100k or over.

Will only try to sell that after the DRZ. Still not sure if I really wanna let it go.

Hmm. somemore the price at 7K is kinda worth it. Anyway damage on the machine itself?

Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 18 2006, 10:33 AM

Not true!

Anyway, bike acceleration (esp for large cc bikes) is more about the rider then the bike.

its true for wat i seen so far

most of the rider jus whack open the throttle fully

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 18 2006, 07:04 PM

Never have any good memories with the Gixxers. Hahaha, usually i can't push the machine, too heavy liao, i call for a tow truck... touch wood never happen before...

u noe i push up abit

then roll back

then i reverse for quite a distance to gain distance

then 1,2,3 push!!!

and run all the way to the check bay..

still wondering y woodland checkpoint got such a slope

slope nevermind

still got small metal humps to go with it..

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by sheryl@Apr 18 2006, 10:13 PM

yeah :cheeky: same for mine...

wah

another rare visitor

1 post every 3 month

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 18 2006, 11:38 PM

u noe i push up abit

then roll back

then i reverse for quite a distance to gain distance

then 1,2,3 push!!!

and run all the way to the check bay..

still wondering y woodland checkpoint got such a slope

slope nevermind

still got small metal humps to go with it..

Don't want u to speed up the slope ma. :cheeky:

Originally posted by ah fat@Apr 19 2006, 12:10 AM

mine also around 7 days pump once. think is somewhere ard there lah.. unless u reali run ard so much to spend 300km in 4days.. haha.

My bike comsumtion is abt 36.5 km per L. quite gd already. Not as was is said in the topic la. :smile:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Apr 19 2006, 08:04 AM

My bike comsumtion is abt 36.5 km per L. quite gd already. Not as was is said in the topic la. :smile:

haha mean most of the time u above 110? haha... veri fast le wor lol..

Originally posted by kahhwee@Apr 18 2006, 08:00 PM

Hmm. somemore the price at 7K is kinda worth it. Anyway damage on the machine itself?

Nope... really don't want to sell it. :(

But also really don't want a fuggin great big housing mortgage for the next 20 years of my life.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 18 2006, 11:36 PM

its true for wat i seen so far

most of the rider jus whack open the throttle fully

haha... you can't possibly do this on a 1000cc bike and accelerate at the max speed. You will wheelie and flip or just wheelspin without acclerating.

The fastest way to accelerate is getting just enough power to the ground so that the bike accelerates like a bat out of hell and doesn't do either of the two. This is why drag racing is actually much harder than it looks.

Yes, a good rider on an old GSXR750-SRAD will outrun a crap rider on a new CBR1000 but get the riders to swap bikes and the SRAD will be history.

And for that matter a motard will get the jump on a sportbike for the first hundred meters or so as there is less weight to launch so it's easier to get a quick start.

Really depends on whether your drag race is 100m, 1/4 mile (400m) or 1k or whatever. Gearing also makes a HUGE difference and even suspension settings. This is why holeshot kits are used on MX bikes and motards. Keeps the front end down on launch enabling better pickup.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by sheryl@Apr 18 2006, 10:13 PM

yeah :cheeky: same for mine...

I think someone your size will easily get much better fuel consumption than someone like me. Less weight as well as less wind resistance results in the engine not having to work as hard to push the bike along.

Even for top speed I can only do 140km/h on the CBR150 whereas my wife managed to get the bike up to 150! (with me beside her on the DRZ)

The difference between 184cm @ 83kgs and 160cm @ 45kgs!

Previous rides: