Originally posted by gilerboy@February 13, 2007 11:09 pm

bro, u've ridden both NSR150 and CBR150 right? haha so which one more shiok to ride? overall performance..

yeah i've ridden both bikes before.

i will say NSR more fun to ride cuz power and speed is there. 2 strokers are very powerful.

but practically speaking, CBR150R is a nicer bike to own cuz newer, maintenance also lower, parts relatively cheap. for me, the most important thing for 2B bikes is must be practical and economical. althought NSR fast, but it doesn't feels safe cuz it's unstable at higher speeds. i feel safer and more confident on my super 4. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by d0n^@February 14, 2007 01:13 am

yup

going w/ the club since im part of the commitee

its on the 28th

so how? wan to come along?

wow committee member!! pro. =)

unfortunately i may not be able to join u for this trip. wait till i get my own bike first. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

just changed my master cylinder set for front brakes. it's something inside the front brake reservoir. braking was unsmooth hence the change.

thing for CBR150R this thing quite easy to change, couple of the more senior CBR150R riders changed it le. my mileage only 11k but braking was unsmooth at 10k.

i changed the honda japanese version so the part cost 30 bucks, get honda thailand's one should be cheaper. :smile: :smile:

Hi guys, long time no see. recently near my house i saw a red CBR150 with a white single seater cover (i tink).

does it belong to anyone here? maybe u could share with others where to get the single seater. coz i tink it looks pretty nice!

Happy Valentine's Day to all :cheer:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Originally posted by blurger@February 14, 2007 04:26 pm

Happy Valentine's Day to all :cheer:

:lovestruck: happi happi to u too! getting prettier eh? :lovestruck:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 14, 2007 12:11 pm

just changed my master cylinder set for front brakes. it's something inside the front brake reservoir. braking was unsmooth hence the change.

thing for CBR150R this thing quite easy to change, couple of the more senior CBR150R riders changed it le. my mileage only 11k but braking was unsmooth at 10k.

i changed the honda japanese version so the part cost 30 bucks, get honda thailand's one should be cheaper. :smile: :smile:

uh...master cylinder is at the calipers area right?

how does it link to brake fluid reservoir?

anyway i've done replacement of front brake pump kit (located beside front brake lever) for RM$40

Originally posted by d0n^@February 14, 2007 01:11 am

from my conversation with mechs frm various bikeshops

they told me that 4 stroke 2B bikes usually dont need to full service unless something really goes wrong w/ the engine

when i 1st took out my CBR150 frm shop with the mileage at 62000KM, i did consider doing a full service. after checking with mechs frm Planet as well as my regular shop in JB, both of them told me the engine sounds ok to them. hence, i decided to forgo the full service for the moment.

wahh... henged u told me.. thot of going for full servicing. the bike keep needing to maintain choke or it will die if i start it. one of the mech said its the carburettor.. so need to service tht. i think i need to install air filter also. apparently the previous owner removed it. :sian:

http://www.phmotorcycles.co.uk/bikes/images/suzuki/GSX-R600-K6.jpg

Hopefully, I'll see u in 2 years time (=

Originally posted by gilerboy@February 15, 2007 12:36 am

wahh... henged u told me.. thot of going for full servicing. the bike keep needing to maintain choke or it will die if i start it. one of the mech said its the carburettor.. so need to service tht. i think i need to install air filter also. apparently the previous owner removed it. :sian:

hrmz...then juz go ahead and service the carburettor

shouldnt cost u too much above $20

remember to ask the mech to check if yr choke cable works fine

when i 1st got the bike the choke cable was stuck. so my FC was smth like 34km/litre

now got the cable oiled and fixed. can get 40+km/litre already.

Originally posted by d0n^@February 15, 2007 02:03 am

hrmz...then juz go ahead and service the carburettor

shouldnt cost u too much above $20

remember to ask the mech to check if yr choke cable works fine

when i 1st got the bike the choke cable was stuck. so my FC was smth like 34km/litre

now got the cable oiled and fixed. can get 40+km/litre already.

thx bro.. i'll keep tht in mind.

http://www.phmotorcycles.co.uk/bikes/images/suzuki/GSX-R600-K6.jpg

Hopefully, I'll see u in 2 years time (=

Originally posted by d0n^@February 14, 2007 04:30 pm

uh...master cylinder is at the calipers area right?

how does it link to brake fluid reservoir?

anyway i've done replacement of front brake pump kit (located beside front brake lever) for RM$40

yup should be the same thing. guys go to Malaysia and do it then, sounds like a better deal in Malaysia. seems like it's a pretty generic honda parts, should be compatible with many honda bikes.

it's right below the brake fluid reservoir, if i'm not wrong how it works is when u press ur caliper u activate the brake pump to draw brake fluid to depress the brake pads to slow down ur speed. seems to me also that it's a wear and tear part that's rather common on the CBR150R bike. :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by gilerboy@February 15, 2007 12:36 am

i would think u should install back ur air filter before u service ur carb, if not ur carb will get dirty again very soon. :giddy:

anyway the air filter and servicing of carb shouldn't cost u much, maybe u can consider doing it soon ba. :smile:

Any body want my bike? FZ plate 2 thousand series. 1 yr 9 moths Old. Alot of engine parts just change. Very good condition. Selling due to not much time for it. 96694210. View to BELIEVE.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

hi kawhwee,

selling ur bike ah? u upgrading to a bigger bike?

how much u selling for? my fren might b interested =)

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Happy CNY guys!

going to take my CBR up to Kulai to visit relatives

this shall be a prelimary preparation for the trip to Kukup end of month~

Do ride carefully, the road to Kulai is a bit sandy & there are pot holes. Traffic should be very light now ................

Happy CNY to all ............................. May the Year of the Fire Boar bring all

lots of Happiness & tons of Ang Pows ............................ :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by blurger@February 17, 2007 02:33 pm

hi kawhwee,

selling ur bike ah? u upgrading to a bigger bike?

how much u selling for? my fren might b interested =)

Erm. I hope to sell as high as possible lor. Maybe u can ask yr friend and come test the bike or something. But i am looking at 2.8k. This is a very good price given the condition of the bike. I just change many parts of the engine. Filter oil everything else changed also. Milage is about 19300km. I sell first and go take my class 2. :cheeky:

Originally posted by limbat@February 17, 2007 11:46 pm

Do ride carefully, the road to Kulai is a bit sandy & there are pot holes. Traffic should be very light now ................

im back~

do agree w/ the part abt uneven road surfaces

even some minor parts of the expressway has got unevenly patched holes

enjoy the CNY holidays bros!

Originally posted by kahhwee@February 17, 2007 12:13 pm

Any body want my bike? FZ plate 2 thousand series. 1 yr 9 moths Old. Alot of engine parts just change. Very good condition. Selling due to not much time for it. 96694210. View to BELIEVE.

wow KH, u selling bike already? buy ur evo liao or buy R1 liao? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 19, 2007 03:57 pm

wow KH, u selling bike already? buy ur evo liao or buy R1 liao? :cheeky: :cheeky:

No la. Family got car. Nobody drive. i drive lor. Next time then ride. Sad to sell also. since condition so gd. :cheeky:

Originally posted by kahhwee@February 19, 2007 06:10 pm

No la. Family got car. Nobody drive. i drive lor. Next time then ride. Sad to sell also. since condition so gd. :cheeky:

i see i see. good also ah. cheers. :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by kahhwee@February 18, 2007 04:42 pm

Erm. I hope to sell as high as possible lor. Maybe u can ask yr friend and come test the bike or something. But i am looking at 2.8k. This is a very good price given the condition of the bike. I just change many parts of the engine. Filter oil everything else changed also. Milage is about 19300km. I sell first and go take my class 2. :cheeky:

ok i'll let her know but i think she haven make up her mind yet what bike to buy. i'll just let her know about ur bike =)

hello guys, my last tank of JB V-power petrol gave me a very good mileage of 42km per litre. haha. i average 100kph on expressway. so proud of this bike, super frugal with petrol. :thumb:

tt day i pillion my mum though, she didn't like it. she told me when she got off the bike her legs soft liao. think CBR150R too small le, very shaky. :cheeky:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 20, 2007 11:05 pm

hello guys, my last tank of JB V-power petrol gave me a very good mileage of 42km per litre. haha. i average 100kph on expressway. so proud of this bike, super frugal with petrol. :thumb:

tt day i pillion my mum though, she didn't like it. she told me when she got off the bike her legs soft liao. think CBR150R too small le, very shaky. :cheeky:

You back on cbr 150 le ah?

Originally posted by blurger@February 20, 2007 11:01 pm

ok i'll let her know but i think she haven make up her mind yet what bike to buy. i'll just let her know about ur bike =)

Thanks. Somebody offer me 2.9k for my bike le. Tml Viewing. If sell le then i let u know lor. :smile: