Hi everyone, does anyone knows where to buy fairings for cbr150?

mine right side center fairing is damaged.

please advise on price & where to get it.

thanks.:help:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by paiseh@February 24, 2007 08:26 am

:sweat: too good to be true ah? muz be zhai

cant wait to feast the roasted goose :cheeky:

good, ermm probably ba.

zhai, no ah. real gold not scared fire de. no need to use hard-selling advertising method wan. :cheeky: :cheeky:

ya man, just hope weather will hold. just now NTU rain until happy, think gg to start raining again.

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by Jilleen@February 22, 2007 11:00 am

I still cannot sell by bike lei almost broke liao... putting so low still can't sell. dunno why? may be a am lady rider hard to sell.

Yr bike now selling at how much?

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

hello guys, latest tank of singapore Esso RON 95 gave me the same fantastic FC of 42 km per litre. :smile:

what kind of FC are the rest doing? :confused:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Can anyone tell me how much is the tyre pressure for the front and rear tyres btw? Not sure how much to pump in.

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

Originally posted by cusster@February 25, 2007 03:26 am

i can get 40km/l on esson 9800 but nv go above 90km/hr.. i tink not bad liao.. but damn slow.. :cheer:

oh think u can go higher if u wan without affecting the FC too much. my 42km per litre is done at mostly 100kph and occasionally full throttle at 120kph with pillion and 130kph alone. but for short distances only.

like last night's trip to kulai, i had to throttle generously cuz couldn't keep up with the rest. :cheeky: this is what i loved most about CBR150R, superb FC. but yesterday got a honda sonic win me, he's doing 48km per litre. :giddy:

Originally posted by Rodimus Prime@February 25, 2007 08:36 pm

Can anyone tell me how much is the tyre pressure for the front and rear tyres btw? Not sure how much to pump in.

u go to ur chain there the mudguard, there got a sticker telling u the recommended tire pressure. i used to follow the recommendation but nowdays i'm pumping about 10 to 20 KPa above the recommendated tire pressure. :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 26, 2007 12:06 am

oh think u can go higher if u wan without affecting the FC too much. my 42km per litre is done at mostly 100kph and occasionally full throttle at 120kph with pillion and 130kph alone. but for short distances only.

like last night's trip to kulai, i had to throttle generously cuz couldn't keep up with the rest. :cheeky: this is what i loved most about CBR150R, superb FC. but yesterday got a honda sonic win me, he's doing 48km per litre. :giddy:

juz wondering...

yr 100kmph is at how much RPM huh?

i used to be able to reach 90kmph at 6K RPM

after changing sprocket and chain, now muz go until 6.5K then can get 90kmph

anyway my FC is ard 41km/litre +/- abit also

max travelling speed 90kmph

i tink i knw who the Honda Sonic is

Originally posted by d0n^@February 26, 2007 11:10 am

juz wondering...

yr 100kmph is at how much RPM huh?

i used to be able to reach 90kmph at 6K RPM

after changing sprocket and chain, now muz go until 6.5K then can get 90kmph

anyway my FC is ard 41km/litre +/- abit also

max travelling speed 90kmph

i tink i knw who the Honda Sonic is

ur sprockets is not stock configuration i guess. stock settings 6k RPM can hit 80 only.

for mine, 100kph is 7.5k RPM. still can hit 42km per litre. swee hor?

ya the honda sonic i think u know who also. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 26, 2007 12:56 pm

ur sprockets is not stock configuration i guess. stock settings 6k RPM can hit 80 only.

for mine, 100kph is 7.5k RPM. still can hit 42km per litre. swee hor?

ya the honda sonic i think u know who also. :cheeky: :cheeky:

i see~~

tink the new sprockets i changed are closer to the original sprocket sizes

hahaz

did the change at JB ah boy & they only carry one type of sprocket for our bike nia

some prices just for reference by fellow CBR150 riders here:

JB Ah boy

OSAKA gold chain + normal sprockets = RM$85

Headlight reflectors (original) = RM$240

Headlight reflectors (aftermarket) = RM$110

FJT

Rear wheel hub rubber (original) = SG$10 (w/o installation)

wah u guys bike so good ah.. mine hor .. 90km/h @ 7000rpm den after tat vibrate more den @8000 den 100km/h leh.. how to change my bike like at 7000rpm for 100km/h ?? not sure wat sprokets does.. anyone can configure my bike ? should really organize an outing... hmmm which 1 of u stay yew tee? saw 1 just now around 11.30+pm.. i tink grey color without box..

Pride & Care

Originally posted by cusster@February 28, 2007 12:49 am

wah u guys bike so good ah.. mine hor .. 90km/h @ 7000rpm den after tat vibrate more den @8000 den 100km/h leh.. how to change my bike like at 7000rpm for 100km/h ?? not sure wat sprokets does.. anyone can configure my bike ? should really organize an outing... hmmm which 1 of u stay yew tee? saw 1 just now around 11.30+pm.. i tink grey color without box..

for 2B bikes, the power generated by the engine is rather limited

so if u choose to go for higher speed, then u lose some of the power to accelerate

for speed:

- increase front sprocket teeth

- decrease rear sprocket teeth

for acceleration:

- decrease front sprocket teeth

- increase rear sprocket teeth

anyway, im not too sure if shops in spore do carry a wide variety of sprockets w/ different sizes (number of teeth). so there's only that much u can modify using sprockets.

u r frm CCK area huh?

me too~

hahaz

that day juz bumped into another CBR150 w/ repsol paintwork in Gombak area while on the road. the fella was riding super fiercely siah. within minutes he was out of my sight already

oh yah

u guys have any idea which shops in SG or JB that does removal of paint from the sides of rims??

i checked with JB ah boy & got a quotation of RM$180

quite exp

can consider getting motordiam to remove my rims and tyres then i DIY remove the paint myself when im more free liao

Originally posted by cusster@February 28, 2007 12:49 am

for stock configuration, i am certain rear sprocket size is 44T, for front i can't remember off hand. maybe 34T? :confused:

i run around CCK area too!!

hey ozzar, you bought a cbr150 again? ha.

anyway, can check with you guys anyone know where is ahboy workshop?

is it in Kallang industrial park there?

The tyre there for the Bridgestone battalax is 160bucks right?

Was offered 190 in a shop at tampines so best is go ahboy.

can suggest the most appropriate size and width for the tyre?

need all this info urgently cos i changing my tyres by this friday. I skidded 3 times in the rain today. Once almost rammed straight into a van. lucky i turn to the sides.. dangerous...

and the thing below the fuel tank is called air cleaner or air filter? and how much does it cos to change that? i reach the 10k km to change it lioa.. ha.

anyone know where to get quotations for mitsui insurance? seems like mitsui is cheaper but i cant find their contacts.

thanks..

Originally posted by ah fat@February 28, 2007 05:12 pm

anyone know where to get quotations for mitsui insurance? seems like mitsui is cheaper but i cant find their contacts.

thanks..

this sat I will be going to Mitsui office to have 2nd rider name change, if you can wait, we can go together... er.... yours insurance is what color of paper? Mine was white and located at sim lim...diff colour diff locations. sms you the contact no if I can found it at home!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 28, 2007 11:46 am

for stock configuration, i am certain rear sprocket size is 44T, for front i can't remember off hand. maybe 34T? :confused:

i run around CCK area too!!

Front sprocket is 15t ................... :cheeky: :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

need all this info urgently cos i changing my tyres by this friday. I skidded 3 times in the rain today. Once almost rammed straight into a van. lucky i turn to the sides.. dangerous...

and the thing below the fuel tank is called air cleaner or air filter? and how much does it cos to change that? i reach the 10k km to change it lioa.. ha.

thanks..

nope, i borrowed blurger's bike for about 1 month plus mah, i sold off my super 4. keke i getting my next bike tmr. exciting man.

u're on the golden boy tires now? got so slippery? just now rain big big sia. i'm on stock tires now, just now i rode back to bedok at 90 -100kph. grip not very good also but still suffice.

dunno exactly where is ah boy but i know it's in kallang. for me tires i will go HKL do instead. price is ok and workmanship i believe will be good.

air cleaner is cheap, if buy from ah boy should be at most 10 plus ba.

mitsui insurance ask Jilleen jie jie. she using tt. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by limbat@February 28, 2007 06:01 pm

Front sprocket is 15t ................... :cheeky: :cheeky:

oops, paiseh paiseh.

so stock configuration for sprockets will be 15T front and 44T back. those who wan to switch back to original can take note. :smile: :smile:

i live near 678 the 24hr coffee shop there.. guys.. just now when riding i slow down den got 1 loud sound coming out.. is it tat my chain very loose?? how to check whether it is loose? i can push it upward about 2inchs and 1inch downward.. is it loose? should i go shop and tighten it or diy? but i dunno how to diy.. need help here..

Pride & Care

thanks..

u can always go to the main shop front at LAB then order yr tyres there

they got mechanics who will lead the way and bring u to their workshop

as for air filter, im not too sure if LAB has got the original ones

cause some shops i believe simply replace the original paper element filter w/ some sponge which i feel isnt as effective considering that without regular replacement, the sponge can eventually break down into finer pieces which end up clogging the air intake instead of filtering the air

u can try calling FJT at 63925928 to check if they have stocks for the original air filter

this shop do carry original Honda parts

they are located along Desker Road

to ask for quotation for Mitsui insurance can call their authorised agent (Commercial Insurance) @ 63373133

Originally posted by cusster@March 01, 2007 01:26 am

i live near 678 the 24hr coffee shop there.. guys.. just now when riding i slow down den got 1 loud sound coming out.. is it tat my chain very loose?? how to check whether it is loose? i can push it upward about 2inchs and 1inch downward.. is it loose? should i go shop and tighten it or diy? but i dunno how to diy.. need help here..

tink usually pple push the bottom of the chain upwards at the part of the chain near to the side stand

slack should be between 1-2inch

if its near 2inch then there's no harm getting it tightened when u r available to dropby any bikeshop

anyway dont tink there are any good bikeshops in CCK area. haha. but stuff like chain tightening they can do lah. :smile:

as for the loud sound when u slow down, tink its pretty hard to determine unless u can provide more details. e.g. how the sound is like exactly and agar frm which part of the bike it comes frm, etc

Originally posted by d0n^@March 01, 2007 03:31 am

u can always go to the main shop front at LAB then order yr tyres there

they got mechanics who will lead the way and bring u to their workshop

as for air filter, im not too sure if LAB has got the original ones

cause some shops i believe simply replace the original paper element filter w/ some sponge which i feel isnt as effective considering that without regular replacement, the sponge can eventually break down into finer pieces which end up clogging the air intake instead of filtering the air

u can try calling FJT at 63925928 to check if they have stocks for the original air filter

this shop do carry original Honda parts

they are located along Desker Road

to ask for quotation for Mitsui insurance can call their authorised agent (Commercial Insurance) @ 63373133

HMM. Lab got original air filter. Last time i buy before. 10 bucks.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 28, 2007 09:48 pm

nope, i borrowed blurger's bike for about 1 month plus mah, i sold off my super 4. keke i getting my next bike tmr. exciting man.

u're on the golden boy tires now? got so slippery? just now rain big big sia. i'm on stock tires now, just now i rode back to bedok at 90 -100kph. grip not very good also but still suffice.

dunno exactly where is ah boy but i know it's in kallang. for me tires i will go HKL do instead. price is ok and workmanship i believe will be good.

air cleaner is cheap, if buy from ah boy should be at most 10 plus ba.

mitsui insurance ask Jilleen jie jie. she using tt. :cheeky: :cheeky:

oh..

tot you were riding a sports bike?

okok.

im on stock tyres, the original one when you sell to me. Not sure is it because the rain too heavy that the road is flooded or the tyres is gone. ha.

anyway, the tyre size should be???