:smile: nice to see pics of cbr150... still recuperating at home since the accident..Ma arm Getting better each day. Cant wait to recover and collect back ma bike .. enjoy the rides guy n ride safely:cheer:
  • Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Danny_Skyy@May 12, 2007 12:54 am

:smile: nice to see pics of cbr150... still recuperating at home since the accident..Ma arm Getting better each day. Cant wait to recover and collect back ma bike .. enjoy the rides guy n ride safely:cheer:

Hope ur feeling better bro. get well soon :goodluck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

hi guys.. i'm kinda new here.. i've been planning to get this bike fr quite sum time.. actually i'm currently gona take my lisence mayb nex week.. i'm juz wondering hw much wld a new cbr150 cost? n ani recomandation on whre shd i get it? thx alot

hey tiger.. going to get your licence next week or going to register bike? maybe can wait until u got your licence den find would be better.. can go to mah motor? new should be 5k+ ah? not tat sure.. check around 1st.. ask for cbr 150 dun take cbr 125.. =)

Pride & Care

Originally posted by Genitic@May 09, 2007 10:17 pm

just a little side note... i also used to paste my P-plate like u did... and it left a triangular mark on my windshield.... suggest u relocate or something

then again.. maybe its a one of case.

try using petrol to clean it off, works for me. :smile:

i am thinking of selling off my cbr150, what's the market rate for a FV plate, 42k km, outlook 7/10 like?

Don't ah... my friend Fad got into an accident.. now in hospital.. collided with a bus. Wish him a speedy revovery. :weep:

http://www.phmotorcycles.co.uk/bikes/images/suzuki/GSX-R600-K6.jpg

Hopefully, I'll see u in 2 years time (=

Originally posted by belgarathc@May 13, 2007 05:03 am

try using petrol to clean it off, works for me. :smile:

i am thinking of selling off my cbr150, what's the market rate for a FV plate, 42k km, outlook 7/10 like?

if sell private i guess ard 2k plus lor.. not sure..

Originally posted by tigerspaw@May 13, 2007 12:44 am

hi guys.. i'm kinda new here.. i've been planning to get this bike fr quite sum time.. actually i'm currently gona take my lisence mayb nex week.. i'm juz wondering hw much wld a new cbr150 cost? n ani recomandation on whre shd i get it? thx alot

can try Mah Motor or maybe AS Phoon

Originally posted by Danny_Skyy@May 12, 2007 12:54 am

Very sad to hear so many ppl got accident.. Wish u a speedy recovery man.. To the other riders, RIDE SAFE..

gilerboy u mean fad who just got his bike and posted those pics ah? what happened to him? how come so jialat in hospital? wish him recovery soon too and join us.. :cheer:

Pride & Care

Originally posted by gilerboy@May 13, 2007 03:53 pm

Don't ah... my friend Fad got into an accident.. now in hospital.. collided with a bus. Wish him a speedy revovery. :weep:

oh no

send him our regards yah?

to Danny & all the other fellow riders who r nursing their injuries

:goodluck: & recover well~

Originally posted by gilerboy@May 13, 2007 03:53 pm

:giddy: omg ... accident again hope he alrite becareful guyz here even thou we ride carefully somtime reckless driver still create accident.. thanx guyz for the speedy recovery wishes

Guys, can recommend a good shop to buy 2nd hand CBR 150? Preferably those FW plates and newer. Thanks in advance.

FORMERLY KNOWN AS DEATHINC2004

If you train hard, you'll not only be hard, you'll be hard to beat.

New MO Thread for Bike Alarms coming soon!

Originally posted by cusster@May 13, 2007 06:38 pm

gilerboy u mean fad who just got his bike and posted those pics ah? what happened to him? how come so jialat in hospital? wish him recovery soon too and join us.. :cheer:

yup the very same one. he's recovering well i think :sweat:

Originally posted by ashzibit_69@May 14, 2007 02:00 am

Guys, can recommend a good shop to buy 2nd hand CBR 150? Preferably those FW plates and newer. Thanks in advance.

From wad i heard quite hard to find 2nd hand CBR. I bought mine, FX plate (second hand of course) at MAH. Fad bought his at Bike Productions.. second hand also.. FBA Plate

Originally posted by gilerboy@May 14, 2007 05:30 pm

From wad i heard quite hard to find 2nd hand CBR. I bought mine, FX plate (second hand of course) at MAH. Fad bought his at Bike Productions.. second hand also.. FBA Plate

Bang, dun mind me asking? How much?

FORMERLY KNOWN AS DEATHINC2004

If you train hard, you'll not only be hard, you'll be hard to beat.

New MO Thread for Bike Alarms coming soon!

Originally posted by ashzibit_69@May 14, 2007 02:00 am

bought mine FW plate machine price for $2K

spent ard $400 to do up wear and tear parts

u can try visiting thru the shops along serangoon road or ubi

IMO, u can dont bother checking w/ all the ASPhoon branches

they wanted to sell me a FW or early FX plate for $2.8K~

mine FX plate OTR is 3.3k... fad's one FBA plate is 4.4k

I tink FX is a bit steep..for 3.3

I bought FY 3mths ago at 3k

so far no problems...

tink FW can get around 1.8

bukit merah got lots of shops

hey guys, wanna share something. just now i serviced my bike - change engine oil, spark plug, and air filter. hmm, what makes me wonder is the air filter. when the mechanic opened up my seat, there's this black box, like some of the manual described. the air filter is inside that box, a rectangular shaped filter. then when i asked him to change it, he took out the whole black box, and replace it with 2 small filters onto 2 tubes under the seat. one brand is racing boy, the smaller one i duno.. the pict is something like the one in this link Air Filters

the racing boy one is the oval shape one in the middle, and the smaller one is the one just in front of it, only smaller in size as compared to the pict.. i asked him abt it and he said it's the same. i thought it was ok, so i went to ride the bike. i was surprised that the sound coming from the bike is louder and more muffled. i think it comes from the air filter. haha.. personally to me, it actually sounded great. it's like u changed the pipe or something. but it comes at a price of $60 for both filters, i tink it's expensive but im a happy customer cos i really loved the sound of it. performance wise, i think it's about the same as the original one. but i think i will consume a lot of petrol these few wks cos i kept playing with the throttle to make that sound. lol..

so just some info for u guys :smile: and im loving my bike even more :lovestruck:

cool.. got more bass is it? my air filter i buy so long still haven change it.. haha.. Don wed or thurs b4 1pm free ? if not sat ? btw Aman where u service ur bike at?

Pride & Care

talking abt maintainance, anyone clean their carb or something wif the engine before? i had my bike wif me for almost 1 and a half years.. and i have nv serviced the engine.. budden now.. it seem to be acting up.. i can never push start (starter) the engine in one press.. gotta throttle a little more... and can even die off (cold) at the traffic light.. can any experts advice??

Originally posted by cusster@May 14, 2007 10:32 pm

cool.. got more bass is it? my air filter i buy so long still haven change it.. haha.. Don wed or thurs b4 1pm free ? if not sat ? btw Aman where u service ur bike at?

haha.. yeah, more bassy sound.. i serviced it at Hua Chin, Midview building at bukit batok. the shop is beside Speedway.. Look for the younger looking mechanic cos he's the one who did it for me..

Originally posted by Genitic@May 14, 2007 10:50 pm

talking abt maintainance, anyone clean their carb or something wif the engine before? i had my bike wif me for almost 1 and a half years.. and i have nv serviced the engine.. budden now.. it seem to be acting up.. i can never push start (starter) the engine in one press.. gotta throttle a little more... and can even die off (cold) at the traffic light.. can any experts advice??

hmm, mine is also ard 1 plus yrs.. actually ur problem sounds like it needs to adjust the idle time. there is a knob at the carburettor which u can adjust the timing. urs is too low i tink.. btw, the place that i serviced at, he did retuning for me without any charges. so if ur changing something, u can ask the mechanic to tune for u..