i gg pump petrol later on!! :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Thanks for all the replies to my previous questions and doubts!

Yipee! Will be collecting my CBR150 on Wednesday.. So excited..

BTW, is Shell the recommended petrol for our bikes? 92 or 95?

Anyone using petrol other than Shell? Like Caltex or Esso?

Counting down 3 more days!

hi.... dun mind pm me where u get yours bike? and wat plate? 1st or 2nd?

thanks....

CBR150 got FX or FZ plate? if got how much will that be?

Bro, you think white signal light nice or not?

nice

but will problem clearing inspection

signal lights will need to be orange light :p

im considering changing the signal light to become pole light

then add 2 signal light at the side fairings

become like that of NSR SP

any opinions/comments on this guys?

95 would be good :thumb: COz ttz wad i'm using..:cheeky:

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul. :thumb:

nice

Hmm if put extra signal lights but orange colour still ok or not? If it is den go for it bro. It'll look nice definitely!:thumb:

hi guys is the newest model of cbr150 look better and bigger than the older models? i seem to see different dimensions of cbr 150 around though. is the latest model better?

Hmm by better u mean wad?

I'm using SPC 98. No issues with it.. Averaging ard 800km per month, spending less than $50 on petrol every month.

guys, go to SPC and pay with your POSB debit card (orange colour) by master (need to sign) and you will get another 3% discount additional, so total 8%. I just found out recently, so for those who don't know here is a tip for you. Ride safely.

Don't need to use to use the orange debit card. The blue Go! Enhanced ATM card also can. But if they ask, say you're paying by Mastercard. Still can get the additional 3%.

nice

ermm my bike 3 years later then inspection. lol. ermm anyway you know how to take out the lighting cover?

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

hey guys.. got something to ask..

below the pic of my rear tire..

is it time to change tire?

cos i feel weird when cornering..

or is it i nv pump enough air ?

and den got that different color on my tire..

i dunno how old the tire is..

maybe 1yr++

sorry the tire dirty..:cheeky:

Pride & Care

hey guys.. got something to ask..

below the pic of my rear tire..

is it time to change tire?

cos i feel weird when cornering..

or is it i nv pump enough air ?

and den got that different color on my tire..

i dunno how old the tire is..

maybe 1yr++

sorry the tire dirty..:cheeky:

i would think that you need to change ur tires liao. cannot really see the thread already. :faint:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Can check with you guys something? How much pressure to pump for the front and rear tyres of cbr150? I visited the esso petrol station to pump up my tyres but blur... don know it should 235...250...or 300!

Thanks for all the help :)

Bro, any adverse effect on the bike if you keep on using choke to start the bike?

Please advice. Thanks.

today morning tire totally no air.. slowly drive go mech and change.. haha.. use until botak.. den brake pads also botak..

safety la bro!

somemore u got pillion gf one~

btw, nice camera angle. hahaha. slotted yr camera underneath the rear mudguard to take the pic right?? :cheeky:

ermm my bike 3 years later then inspection. lol. ermm anyway you know how to take out the lighting cover?

think no need to take out lighting cover ma

just do rewiring and changing of bulb colors

anyway, another idea will be to simply add the SP signal lights at the side fairing then keep them on a always switched on state. machiam S4 or RVF lights. :cheeky:

if go for this option, can dont need to meddle ard w/ the original signal lights wiring, etc.

anyway i dont think using choke to start bike got any side effects. i used to own a KRR that needs to open choke before it can start once i park for anything longer than 2hrs. just dont keep the choke opened after moving off then ok already.

Bro, any adverse effect on the bike if you keep on using choke to start the bike?

Please advice. Thanks.

dun think so man, my SP last time i used choke rather often, CBR150R until now never use choke cuz it's stuck, can't pull it out. :cheeky: anyway, it starts even on cold rainy mornings. :smile:

nice

very possible. i had thought of doing it before last year, think can work fine. maybe can pass inspection with no issues at all too. :smile:

guys, go to SPC and pay with your POSB debit card (orange colour) by master (need to sign) and you will get another 3% discount additional, so total 8%. I just found out recently, so for those who don't know here is a tip for you. Ride safely.

Hmm only at SPC izzit? Any idea if other petrol stations have the same thing also?

THanks for the advice on the choke. THis stupid engine oil i use seems to have a problem starting in the morning. lol.

haha maybe it's too thick. next time dun use back the same one lor. i'm on Castrol Power 1 for the past 1 year i think. finally used up the last bottle. will try something new at next EO change. :smile: