Hello guys!

Had a great outing with all of you =)

So much fun especially during the journey on 2nd link haha

Hope there's more to come =)

yeah, we got quite a few racers in our group! wonder what's gonna happen when they get their class 2. :cheeky: ride fast is ok, but must ride safe ok? dun be like me, accident on the CBR150R is very painful, cuz the bike offers no protection for you at all. :faint:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

any of u bros have P-plates that u not using anymore to sell me?

most likely u all already noticed the other day.. my rear no P-plate..

i gonna go buy and fix tml at my motordiam..

rather pay u guys than any pump station out there if u all already dun need it..

if by tml dun have, then i just go buy outside liao..

actually there is no need to use external battery is u wanna put it underseat. can easily route the wire to the compartment below the pillion seat. i read that the external battery uses up rather fast also. just my suggestions. :smile: :smile:

al right man! :D will take that in mind. thanks to those who helped ;)

guys.. saw 1 totally orange cbr ridding by a lady.. quite cool the bike.. rims also orange.. plate i tink FW1000 something.. not sure.. any of u seen the bike b4 ?

Pride & Care

guys.. saw 1 totally orange cbr ridding by a lady.. quite cool the bike.. rims also orange.. plate i tink FW1000 something.. not sure.. any of u seen the bike b4 ?

cusster, u riding gixxer also?

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

hi bro just a suggestion should we organise a gathering at the end of the month shall we make it big going for things like bbq or chalet any one interested if like chalet rite in the morning like can all wash bike or learn some maintance stuff ozzar be our teacher can just suggest only loh

alright, here comes my grandmother story.. :faint: :faint:

went to the bike shop for "consultation" today..

just wanna share what i've learnt.. and maybe if u guys have any comments/opinions, do voice out

so that we can all learn along the way..

1. they told me that it is very normal for our bike's temp gauge to reach 3/4.. so we dun actually have to change the coolant

2. they say after rain, we must wash our bikes. cos rain is acidic and if we dun wash after raining,

rust will form..

However, if there is rust, we can remove it by sanding it off using sand paper OR paint over it..

3. they say for our bikes, can change EO after every 5000km travelled IF we use good EO.

if we use some cheaper/lousy type, we have to change ard 2000 or 3000km.

4. they mentioned that our spark plug will need to replace aft ard 6months. (but i tot i saw somewhere in the forum that we should chg ard 2-3mths??)

5. they mentioned that we are supposed to lubricate our chain 2-3 times a week

6. Oh and regarding the vibration, i actually changed the balancers with them.

the balancers I changed is "Motovation - Honda Barends Sliders"

u can see the pic/info here ----> http://www.motovationusa.com/mvstore/Scripts/prodView.asp?idproduct=43

the balancers dun fit just nice all the way til the rubber grip.. theres a gap there.. but he mentioned that its becos this balancer is actually meant for big bikes thats why there is gap but its ok one..

i feel that its not that nice lah.. but then if it reduces the vibration and cause less numbness, then alright lor..

and this pair of balancer costs me $50. I dunno how well-priced this thing is.. anyone got any comments??

off the topic, he also gave me a can of chain lubricant and showed me how to lubricate the chain lor..

overall i would say they are very nice and helpful.. they really spend time to help me clear my doubts..

but i dunno about the pricing part..

how u guys think??

actually there is no need to use external battery is u wanna put it underseat. can easily route the wire to the compartment below the pillion seat. i read that the external battery uses up rather fast also. just my suggestions. :smile: :smile:

anyway i followed jackson liao. my IU now underseat. also my fork damn low now. lol. thanks jackson for the ideas.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

just wanna share what i've learnt.. and maybe if u guys have any comments/opinions, do voice out

1. they told me that it is very normal for our bike's temp gauge to reach 3/4.. so we dun actually have to change the coolant

2. they say after rain, we must wash our bikes. cos rain is acidic and if we dun wash after raining,

rust will form..

However, if there is rust, we can remove it by sanding it off using sand paper OR paint over it..

3. they say for our bikes, can change EO after every 5000km travelled IF we use good EO.

4. they mentioned that our spark plug will need to replace aft ard 6months. (but i tot i saw somewhere in the forum that we should chg ard 2-3mths??)

u can see the pic/info here ----> http://www.motovationusa.com/mvstore/Scripts/prodView.asp?idproduct=43

the balancers dun fit just nice all the way til the rubber grip.. theres a gap there.. but he mentioned that its becos this balancer is actually meant for big bikes thats why there is gap but its ok one..

i feel that its not that nice lah.. but then if it reduces the vibration and cause less numbness, then alright lor..

and this pair of balancer costs me $50. I dunno how well-priced this thing is.. anyone got any comments??

off the topic, he also gave me a can of chain lubricant and showed me how to lubricate the chain lor..

overall i would say they are very nice and helpful.. they really spend time to help me clear my doubts..

how u guys think??

Bro, the balancers heavy? Anyway where is the shop? Sounds good but you know how good mechanic are at sweet talking.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

haha.. $50 for those balancers. compared to my $12 ones.. no wonder mine hav vibrations and numbness.. lol :cheeky: it's ok. seldom ride anyway.. tanx :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

Yeah i agree with most of the stuff actually. Coolant i'm not sure, haven't flushed mine before yet.

i dun really agree with 5k EO change even with fully synth EO. why leh? cuz i try before, i feel the ride quality can feel difference, i would rather 2.5k change semi synth. In my opinion, fresh oil at 2.5k is still better than 5k of the same oil, also 1 btl of fully can get maybe 3 bottles of semi?

spark plug i usually go by mileage and not by duration of usage, i tried 5k change B4, no point cuz it still looks great. i'm trying 10k change now. will update again.

Chain i totally dun agree, i think once a week is already overkill. 2-3 times a week is super troublesome. haha. my stock chain i used for 2 years and i lube once around 1 or 2 or even 3 weeks. it's still in good condition that i never had to even tighten it once before. i changed it only because i wanted the gold chain.

balancer is branded so price is confirm expensive. pls update on the performance of it.

yup yup.. just got my 2A last month.. the power difference is amazing.. and cornering.. really fun..

lucky you, you seemed to have gotten a good conditioned G4. :smile: my 1st 2A bike was a G4 too, i got rid of it in less than 2 month. only thing i liked about it was the exhaust note. deep and bassy. :cheeky:

rust will form..

how u guys think??

hi for the balancer it look like mine but i dont koe the brand of it will check with motorworld and update u back cos i bought it at motorworld for only 25 the pic look alike and is heavy for the performance it really help as for my bike the vibration is alot with the balancer it reduce a lot liao

Is the vibration really that bad? or issit u guys ride too fast too furious liao? i using stock dampers and never had any issues with vibrations unless u go above 110kph, my NSR150SP was much worst. :faint: :faint:

is when i cruise at 90 to 100 in express way my hand will get very numb until u want to reach to yr brake also got problem

anyone of u guys did valve clearance before? if i am not wrong.. it is suppose to cure the "click" sound when the engine of off rite? will it have any "damages" to the engine if i leave it alone??

If the vibration really that bad, pls get your front wheel balanced by a bike shop or tyre shop ( @$10 ) - I did tt last year & it was much better since .....

HP: 93891138 :angel:

anyone of u guys did valve clearance before? if i am not wrong.. it is suppose to cure the "click" sound when the engine of off rite? will it have any "damages" to the engine if i leave it alone??

huh? u mean the click sound is caused by improperly done valve clearance?

so when's the next outing or petrol run? :cheeky:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

so when's the next outing or petrol run? :cheeky:

my petrol in the last white area liao, since the last time we went in. i blame my friend in a wrx for asking me to 'follow him'. more like chasing him. i've discussed with my friend from NTU to go in on wednesday or thursday evening. he say going to bring me eat JB KFC, keep saying it tastes different. if you ask me, chicken is chicken.

huh? u mean the click sound is caused by improperly done valve clearance?

hmm, something new to me. i thought it was harmless, can ask ur friend wat's the explanation for that? maybe we can study the cause of it? :confused: :confused:

my petrol in the last white area liao, since the last time we went in. i blame my friend in a wrx for asking me to 'follow him'. more like chasing him. i've discussed with my friend from NTU to go in on wednesday or thursday evening. he say going to bring me eat JB KFC, keep saying it tastes different. if you ask me, chicken is chicken.

No!! Malaysia chicken tastes different!! it's leaner actually, quite obvious wan. go try!! u're gg 1st link or 2nd link for KFC? be careful woah~~ :smile: :smile:

wah :hungry: i also wanna go eat kfc.. mayb next petrol run can make it earlier then can go in haf dinner :D

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*