Is the vibration really that bad? or issit u guys ride too fast too furious liao? i using stock dampers and never had any issues with vibrations unless u go above 110kph, my NSR150SP was much worst. :faint: :faint:

Actually i think balancer no prob one only CBR 150 rider all racer until can miss exit at second link. lol. joking only ah :)

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

No!! Malaysia chicken tastes different!! it's leaner actually, quite obvious wan. go try!! u're gg 1st link or 2nd link for KFC? be careful woah~~ :smile: :smile:

Hey wait. i think thailind chicken also taste different. Wanna try? lol.

No!! Malaysia chicken tastes different!! it's leaner actually, quite obvious wan. go try!! u're gg 1st link or 2nd link for KFC? be careful woah~~ :smile: :smile:

Hey wait. i think thailand chicken also taste different. Wanna try? lol.

so when's the next outing or petrol run? :cheeky:

Just like me i think you are addicted to Malaysian petrol. Anyway i am going in on Wednesday afternoon to spray my rims. If my leave is approved that is. Hopefully it is. Oh ya if you wanna join, drop me an sms. But it will be 1st Link.

wah,.... post until 3 times... u wanna ask ppl go thailand eat kfc is it? :cheeky:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Just like me i think you are addicted to Malaysian petrol. Anyway i am going in on Wednesday afternoon to spray my rims. If my leave is approved that is. Hopefully it is. Oh ya if you wanna join, drop me an sms. But it will be 1st Link.

not addicted to Msia petrol, juz enjoy gg in with u guys, blow wind n chit chat :cheeky:

wed i dun think ican, thursdae working early :cry:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Hey wait. i think thailind chicken also taste different. Wanna try? lol.

wow, wandi u wan to organise CBR150R touring trip to Hatyai ah? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

brov, besides spraying rims, can do other things at the shop? i need to get my steering cone bearings changed.

wow, wandi u wan to organise CBR150R touring trip to Hatyai ah? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Bro, if you have the will until China also we can ride. hahaz. but go there must not bring your gf. i attached but if go thailand i single. lol (lucky my gf never see bike forum). lol.

wah,.... post until 3 times... u wanna ask ppl go thailand eat kfc is it? :cheeky:

Bro, it wasn't intentional or to clock post. The webbie was damn laggy so i click 3x. Never thought that it would come out 3x.

anyone wanna join me going in jb thurs nite ? i wed working , cannot go in... sad

I'm going in on wednesday afternoon but thursday night i also join you all. Lol. the more the merrier. i don't mind cause i'll be on leave from wednesday till friday but go 1st link ley.

brov, besides spraying rims, can do other things at the shop? i need to get my steering cone bearings changed.

Bro, at AGL there's a lot of things that can be done but i choose not to do engine and performance there la. I only do accessories there. I can ask for you and how much for the steering cone bearings.

Ladies & Gentlemen, please do not leave me out if you are going on thursday. Thanks.

just back frm AGL

spent RM$140 on new front tyre, rear steel braided hose & spark plug.

got the mech to tighten my slightly koyak-ed steering cone. now when riding straight abit feel like falling down sometimes. looks like i need to get a new cone too. :giddy:

really regret getting the cone changed at the shop which i bought my bike frm. the lousy mech dint even tighten the cone properly, which explains why the cone became koyak within 15000KM.

Yeah i agree with most of the stuff actually. Coolant i'm not sure, haven't flushed mine before yet.

i dun really agree with 5k EO change even with fully synth EO. why leh? cuz i try before, i feel the ride quality can feel difference, i would rather 2.5k change semi synth. In my opinion, fresh oil at 2.5k is still better than 5k of the same oil, also 1 btl of fully can get maybe 3 bottles of semi?

spark plug i usually go by mileage and not by duration of usage, i tried 5k change B4, no point cuz it still looks great. i'm trying 10k change now. will update again.

Chain i totally dun agree, i think once a week is already overkill. 2-3 times a week is super troublesome. haha. my stock chain i used for 2 years and i lube once around 1 or 2 or even 3 weeks. it's still in good condition that i never had to even tighten it once before. i changed it only because i wanted the gold chain.

balancer is branded so price is confirm expensive. pls update on the performance of it.

regarding the EO, i still dunno whats the diff between semi & fully synthetic so i cun comment much..

about the chain.. when u say u lubricate, how u do it?? what the mechanic say about 2-3 times a week is only by spraying chain lubricant leh..

is this already too much?? cos i still dunno how to take care of my bike then i notice the chain already got rust.. so i asked him how.. he tell me i should lubricate 2-3 times per week..

(btw, how can i remove the rust on the chain??)

Is the vibration really that bad? or issit u guys ride too fast too furious liao? i using stock dampers and never had any issues with vibrations unless u go above 110kph, my NSR150SP was much worst. :faint: :faint:

vibration usually begins to worsen from 100km/h onwards.. of cos greater speed then worse lor..

and when u travel longer distance at that speed, ur hands become numb.. even moving ur thumb to press the horn is a problem..

about the performance of the balancers i changed..

i dunno its good or bad also really..

cos the vibration at 100km/h or greater has reduced significantly. Less numbness, can move my fingers more, can press the clutch, the brakes, the horn...

BUT

at low speed i feel more vibration now.. of cos this vibration dun cause numbness or anything but just feel more vibration...

if thurs petrol run i should be fine.. just topped up ytd.. should last me til wed/thurs..

just keep me updated guys.. thx!!

hey guys.. by any chance any of u have the english version of our bike's manual??

i saw someone post before say can try find from download section.. where there are manuals to dl.. but then i still cun find..

anyone have the link or the manual itself?? i wanna try and learn the parts all those..

Bro, at AGL there's a lot of things that can be done but i choose not to do engine and performance there la. I only do accessories there. I can ask for you and how much for the steering cone bearings.

thanks, i'd appreciate that. seems that quite a lot of people go AGL do bike stuff. will you be going there for long? if your waiting time for the spray is a couple of hours then i might as well go in and get it the cone bearings changed on the spot. my front tyre getting botak soon, so that's something on my list as well. also, is AGL far and difficult to go?

Its very easy to go. But will reckon that you do price survey on your item before going there. Cause i got no knowledge of this. Later become carrot.

Hey guys help me. Since i lowered my fork, my cornering sucks sia. Every time corner feel like falling. Is it because i never soften the rear suspension or tyres? My IRC tires still have thick threads. Never had this problem last time with the tyres. Anyone can engligthen?

hey guys.. by any chance any of u have the english version of our bike's manual??

i saw someone post before say can try find from download section.. where there are manuals to dl.. but then i still cun find..

anyone have the link or the manual itself?? i wanna try and learn the parts all those..

erm from what i know, the thai manual has been translated b4 in our forum in the previous posts. u can try reading back for it. but to dl the manual, i dun think there is. but of coz i doubt the whole manual was translated only the impt parts which ppl query abt. :cheeky: