my 5 cents + i remember reading this in one of the pages on this thread. the temperature of the exhaust can rise to 100 to 200 degrees when hot. don't believe can burn some leg hair like me. the steel exhaust expands. when you stop the bike, the power is cut and the exhaust stars cooling down, thus causing the 'clicking' or knocking sound you hear. it's just the expansion and contraction of the hot exhaust. same thing happens with cars.

biography:

http://au.answers.yahoo.com/question/index.php?qid=20071017185950AAjXptw

http://forums.speedguide.net/showthread.php?t=152611

kudos =)

cheers to zed !!

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

oya , i wanna change my throttle grip.. anybody has any place / brand / model, etc to recommend to a noob :cheeky:

if possible, i want to change yellow in color haha

hey hey, if u find out anywhere that sells throttle grip do let me know also ok? I wana chg to a new one that can close up the gap between my grip and the balancers also..

got hole very ugly.. :(

Lazy1000 thanks for the shirt.

Np Wan. hey btw the part time job is it by any chance at hotel?!?

y do u need fairing? ur bike is still new isn't it? :cheeky:

nono, his is not a new bike.. i think u mixed up..

his is the grey one, the old version with 30over k mileage one..

next time if u go in to AGL let me know ok? i may follow u in. :smile: thinking changing the grip and also checking out the tire sizes see if there's smaller. :smile:

When you want to change tell me cause i can go in anytime one.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

hey hey, if u find out anywhere that sells throttle grip do let me know also ok? I wana chg to a new one that can close up the gap between my grip and the balancers also..

got hole very ugly.. :(

Np Wan. hey btw the part time job is it by any chance at hotel?!?

nono, his is not a new bike.. i think u mixed up..

his is the grey one, the old version with 30over k mileage one..

The job dunno ley my friend intro one but not at hotel. Ermm, lets not discuss here :)

Anyway thanks all for the advice on my problem yesterday.

Now got a few questions.

Our bike has two spare fuse. One 10 Amp and one 20 Amp. What is the use of the 20 Amp fuse?

What is the cause of a blown fuse?

How to prevent a blown fuse?

When you want to change tell me cause i can go in anytime one.

i also need to change grip when the road tore mine. i remember seeing a lot of fancy accessories shops at AGL, but they only open in the evening. want to buy big balancers too. wait for my cast to come off, i also want to go!

Now got a few questions.

Our bike has two spare fuse. One 10 Amp and one 20 Amp. What is the use of the 20 Amp fuse?

from my knowledge, a fuse can blow when a power source is overloaded. the fuse is used to prevent the load from drawing too much current from the source, preventing overheating and electrical fires.

may i ask, how many x'mas lights have you added on your bike so far? =P

Now got a few questions.

so it was really due to a blow fuse huh?

collectees is right.

if there is overload in current then the fuse will blow. overloading tend to be due to short circuit i.e. +ve or live wire touching the -ve or earth. our bike frame is considered earth and hence, any live wire that comes into contact w/ frame will result in short circuit.

it can simply be a split second of contact and that is enough to blow the fuse.

there are a total of 3 fuses used on our bike. if i am not wrong, 2 x 10A & 1 x 20A. thus explaining the 2 different spare fuses found on the battery compartment covering. :angel:

from my knowledge, a fuse can blow when a power source is overloaded. the fuse is used to prevent the load from drawing too much current from the source, preventing overheating and electrical fires.

Wahhhhhhhhhhhhh Pai Kar ............. yr electrical knowledge veri good nehh.......... I'm impressed ................ 1 up for Pai kar

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Wahhhhhhhhhhhhh Pai Kar ............. yr electrical knowledge veri good nehh.......... I'm impressed ................ 1 up for Pai kar

when you're stuck in your room can't go anywhere cos your foot is swollen to the size of an elephant's, suddenly you find reading encyclopedia the most fun thing to do! =P i want to go out and ride!

i also need to change grip when the road tore mine. i remember seeing a lot of fancy accessories shops at AGL, but they only open in the evening. want to buy big balancers too. wait for my cast to come off, i also want to go!

Zed, don't worry AGL opens from 1500 hrs - 0300 hrs (most of the shops).

I think PLAYLIFE grips are the most popular but i find it very hard and not so comfy like our stock ones.

Thanks for the words of advice but lemme see i have one red, one blue, one underseat and a hazard switch. I think i'll remove the faulty blue one.

Well, i would not advice you all to put on the lights as they do not have a long lifespan.

Thanks for the advice mate. I know what to do now :cheeky: :cheeky:

Add more christmas lights. lol.

Oh ya does changing to higher amphere help?

so it was really due to a blow fuse huh?

collectees is right.

if there is overload in current then the fuse will blow. overloading tend to be due to short circuit i.e. +ve or live wire touching the -ve or earth. our bike frame is considered earth and hence, any live wire that comes into contact w/ frame will result in short circuit.

it can simply be a split second of contact and that is enough to blow the fuse.

there are a total of 3 fuses used on our bike. if i am not wrong, 2 x 10A & 1 x 20A. thus explaining the 2 different spare fuses found on the battery compartment covering. :angel:

yeah at last i've found where the 20 amp fuse is located... :)

I guess i am lucky to have Zed as the CBR 150 dictionary. Anything can ask him.

So whats the progress of the summary? lol.

wow... u guys are damn pro in this kind of thing. I have know nuts about all this. glad I'm here in this forum. can get experience from all of u guys...

Well, you are not alone. If you have been reading the later pages of this forum, i am the one asking a lot of questions :)

That reflects the amount of knowledge i have :)

Well, you are not alone. If you have been reading the later pages of this forum, i am the one asking a lot of questions :)

That reflects the amount of knowledge i have :)

it reflects that you have knowledge about your bike, cos after reading all the pages on this thread, i notice that you're the first person to ask about the spare colored fuses under our seats.

either that or you're the first person to fit that many 'trishaw ah beng' lights until your fuse blow. =P

Zed, don't worry AGL opens from 1500 hrs - 0300 hrs (most of the shops).

I think PLAYLIFE grips are the most popular but i find it very hard and not so comfy like our stock ones.

i almost got playlife grips too. actually i dun really like it plus the fact that it doesn't have a hole for balancers so we'll end up have to cut a hole to put the balancer back. ugly if the job's not done properly. :faint: :faint:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

zed if talking about overload then do voltage stablizer works. cos there is something in the market for the batt if i not wrong it cost about $70

one of the brand is call revtech

hi i dont koe whether to respray my bike is good for change the fairing leh anyone got good price n workmanship for respray my fuel tank there got lots of small patch that look very ugly one side of the fairing got a crack

doing so research first will only do my bike next month after going for track next month will stress my bike to the max when at track

i almost got playlife grips too. actually i dun really like it plus the fact that it doesn't have a hole for balancers so we'll end up have to cut a hole to put the balancer back. ugly if the job's not done properly. :faint: :faint:

ya ozzar u are right i really feel balancer is very important if not my hand will be numb everytime i ride my bike

i got lobang for CBR150 fairing,fuel tank pipe.,rims..

and many other stuffs....

anyone need anything PM me......