Wow he will provide an exchange, that's good. But he did warn us before fixing the bulb, not to touch the blue part else it will blow cos our fingers are oily etc. And mine looks like the bulb he showed us before which has blown due to touching that part.

I'm wondering if it's possible i may have accidentally touched it, therefore casuing it to blow.

i was told by the person in the shop from my spoil bulb most probably due to the manufacutre leak air into the bulb thus cause the failure.. they said if spoil due by hand n such have different kind of lookin.. anyway juz go down exchange n bring along ur spoil one so they can identify the problem mah..

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

got the swollen "tumour"??

Hey thisisme & Naruto, how about both ur bulbs? the blown bulb got that swollen thing??

Wow he will provide an exchange, that's good. But he did warn us before fixing the bulb, not to touch the blue part else it will blow cos our fingers are oily etc. And mine looks like the bulb he showed us before which has blown due to touching that part.

I'm wondering if it's possible i may have accidentally touched it, therefore casuing it to blow.

got the swollen "tumour"??

Hey thisisme & Naruto, how about both ur bulbs? the blown bulb got that swollen thing??

swollen "tumour" means wat?

mine is got black stain produced on the top part of the bulb (inside the glass).. uncle lim bro said this kind should be air leak into the inside of bulb.. clueless this kind of thing also i duno de..

swollen "tumour" means wat?

mine is got black stain produced on the top part of the bulb (inside the glass).. uncle lim bro said this kind should be air leak into the inside of bulb.. clueless this kind of thing also i duno de..

Before we changed this bulb, uncle lim told us, for halogen bulbs, we cannot touch the surface. If we touch it, when using, because our hands are dirty, the part that we touch will expand then it will look like a swollen tumour on the bulb.

Oh ya the bulb uncle Lim showed us, got the tumour. Mine's more like a black stain. Will make a trip down when time permits :thumb:

Though i'm still very lousy in diy-ing, scared i cant put in the bulb leh...

Anyways, wanna ask u guys something. Just now on the road, i was at 5th gear, then changed to 6th as per normal -> close throttle, clutch in kick up clutch out, throttle. 2 seconds later at 100kph: The gear lever felt at though it went down a gear and the rpm suddenly shot up to 11000 rpm and down again. Then i quickly clutched in and geared down. Is it because the 6th gear didnt engage properly?

Oh ya the bulb uncle Lim showed us, got the tumour. Mine's more like a black stain. Will make a trip down when time permits :thumb:

Anyways, wanna ask u guys something. Just now on the road, i was at 5th gear, then changed to 6th as per normal -> close throttle, clutch in kick up clutch out, throttle. 2 seconds later at 100kph: The gear lever felt at though it went down a gear and the rpm suddenly shot up to 11000 rpm and down again. Then i quickly clutched in and geared down. Is it because the 6th gear didnt engage properly?

this always happen to me espically morning (cold engine) when i leave my home past the traffic light which direct link me up to expressway where i will throttle all the way.. after numerous happening i also found no way to solve it lol.. its juz like when u kick into 6th gear it actually at 5.5th gear so u cant throttle up to 6th gear de speed.. halfway through the 5.5 gear drop to 5th is where the rpm shot up meaning sort of clutch is press n throttle all the way up.. seems complicated for other to understand if they dun have the experience.. (anyway there is no such thing as 5.5th gear, i use it as example)

end up after that then i kick in 6th gear normally then ride my bike as per normal..

btw u say u drop a gear down mean.. 5th to 4th (2nd last sentence)? for me when it drop 5th.. juz clutch in then gear 6 then shouldnt be problem le..

Thanks for explaining...Cant remember when i geared down, whether it was gear 4 or 5. It gave me a shock la, suddenly the rpm shot up i thought the engine was exploding or something lol. I think a way to solve it is to warm up the engine before whacking, but sometimes when in a hurry or those very near expressway dont have much of a choice...

wankidal.....ari fireblade....

Ermm, i remember... Ari fireblade from ahem ahem ahem division right? Anyway i assume you are ari's cousin? I remembered Ari telling me that he had a cousin who just bought a CBR 150. His cousin was not interested in bike forum and just it for transport.

So are you the one? lol...

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

Bro, i guess it happens when you are do not kick the gear hard enough. Happens to me esp when i'm in a rush so i tend to 'tap' softly thus causing this crap to happen.

Hope that explains.

To those who know more correct me if i am wrong.

Guys, today i got a discounted Bridgestone Battlax tyres. My friend sold his bike so he ask me to take all the good parts. Paid $50 for the tyres and $40 for workmanship to swap the tyres which are roughly 3-4 months old. Only managed to get the tyres as the rest are not suitable for our bike.

Dimensions are front:90/80 and rear 110/70.

Can feel that the bike is slight slower in terms of pickup and top speed has dropped to 150 km/h (redline liao) but when it comes to cornering, i feel that the tires are like literally biting the tar. Its so damn stable maybe due to the weight and the grip is second to none. Are there other better tyres for cornering? I wanna try.

Anyway, enough of cornering stories so how much FC will be affected?

If anyone has yellow spray (preferably colour match to my bike) dun mind can lend it to me?

I intend to fix back the 'pillion grip' or whatever you call it back to my bike as lately i've been losing confidence in my riding. So for the safety of my beloved girlfriend decided to put it back. lol. Sms me if you can lend it to me.

Derrick and Ozzarhomb, sorry to disturb you all just now. Just wanted fast facts.

Guys, today i got a discounted Bridgestone Battlax tyres. My friend sold his bike so he ask me to take all the good parts. Paid $50 for the tyres and $40 for workmanship to swap the tyres which are roughly 3-4 months old. Only managed to get the tyres as the rest are not suitable for our bike.

Dimensions are front:90/80 and rear 110/70.

Can feel that the bike is slight slower in terms of pickup and top speed has dropped to 150 km/h (redline liao) but when it comes to cornering, i feel that the tires are like literally biting the tar. Its so damn stable maybe due to the weight and the grip is second to none. Are there other better tyres for cornering? I wanna try.

Anyway, enough of cornering stories so how much FC will be affected?

110/70 rear means ur is bigger by 1 size rite? stock should be 100 i think.. cos that time i change the shop nv gif me the stock size plus i duno lol.. end up now fc at 35km compare to stock tire 40.. mine is larger by 1size for my rear

i think so ley bro. i also dunno that much. anyway if drop by 5km per/litre ok la. not that bad.

if to u its ok then np lah.. but for me i feel drop 4-5km/litre is alot lei haha..

Bro, i guess it happens when you are do not kick the gear hard enough. Happens to me esp when i'm in a rush so i tend to 'tap' softly thus causing this crap to happen.

Hope that explains.

To those who know more correct me if i am wrong.

i second you. it happens when we do not complete the gearing up or down process. next time try to do a more complete kick and clutch in fully as well. happens to me once in a while too. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Derrick and Ozzarhomb, sorry to disturb you all just now. Just wanted fast facts.

no problem dude, hope it's useful, anyway the workmanship how come so expensive de? last time i change tires in JB with limbat, the workmanship like 10 or 20 ringgit only. :faint: :faint:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

if to u its ok then np lah.. but for me i feel drop 4-5km/litre is alot lei haha..

har lor, i think it's a lot!! 4-5km per litres means u 1 tank lose like 40 to 50 km leh, tt's why i refused to put wider tires. worse FC plus slower speed, i cannot take it. maybe because i dun do fierce cornering lah :cheeky:

i thought how well a tire grips is largely dependent on tire type than tire size? cuz Wandi mentioned better cornering so thought of asking. 110 and 100 will have much difference? :confused:

har lor, i think it's a lot!! 4-5km per litres means u 1 tank lose like 40 to 50 km leh, tt's why i refused to put wider tires. worse FC plus slower speed, i cannot take it. maybe because i dun do fierce cornering lah :cheeky:

i thought how well a tire grips is largely dependent on tire type than tire size? cuz Wandi mentioned better cornering so thought of asking. 110 and 100 will have much difference? :confused:

erm like wat u said n others.. everyone say wider tyre is better.. i dun feel so ba.. to me juz normal/usual other than consume more petrol.. like u go on expressway in middle of 2 lane u still can feel the slip sometime..

mine is due to bikeshop error no choice but still i dun feel worth to change wider..

hi guys, just checking with u guys..What is the acceptable tyres pressure on front and back wheel? how many kPa?

u see ur chain guard there got write the recommended pressure, 200KPa front and back if u usually ride alone, with pillion is 200 front and 230 rear i think. i usually just pump 210 front and 230 rear. :smile: :smile:

hi everyone,

On behalf on Limbat:

All bulbs have their own MTTF (mean time to failure) timing. eg. each bulb is able to last 2000 man hours. But, that is the MTTF. which means some bulbs may still last less den 2000 man hours. However, 90% of them shld be able to last more den 2000 hrs.

He will still honour his promise. Pls drop by for a full refund or 1 to 1 exchange :cheer:

wow alex, why suddenly come back post again. :cheeky: when wan go Kulai again? i missed the big jug of watermelon sago drink. :lovestruck:

erm like wat u said n others.. everyone say wider tyre is better.. i dun feel so ba.. to me juz normal/usual other than consume more petrol.. like u go on expressway in middle of 2 lane u still can feel the slip sometime..

mine is due to bikeshop error no choice but still i dun feel worth to change wider..

that slip is so scary lor, i think wider tires doesn't solve the problem de. my 180 rear Metzeler M1 also slipped before, so i guess it doesn't really matter. :faint: :faint:

per litre not a lot but if who tank a lot cause 50 click is from my house to jb to and fro. lol. but for better safety never mind lor. got pro and cons

i second you. it happens when we do not complete the gearing up or down process. next time try to do a more complete kick and clutch in fully as well. happens to me once in a while too. :smile: :smile:

"complete kick " so now must learnt Teakwando la? lol.