Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 17 2005, 12:05 AM

i going for a short trip lor, hee, need to let out and chill once in a while ah.

in any case the trip cancelled i'll try my best to show up for the meeting ok?

any petrol run this week? :smile:

So if the date were to be change to Thurs-20th can u make it ??

I did a dry run thru 2nd link yesterday -

East side to 2nd link petrol station = 62 kilometer plus toll charges of s$.60+mr1.30 may not be worth th trip leiii

Petrol run this week sounds gd - which day u guys wana go ??

HP: 93891138 :angel:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Oct 16 2005, 10:44 PM

The prata shop is beside kent ridge bus interchange.. clementi road all the way down before pasir panjang road... hope this helps. :smile: .. hmm..me goin down to huphin to c 2nd hand cbr.. any comments about this shop?

u r welcome to come see our bikes lor. then u would have a better idea.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

i'm ok with meeting on thurs. bros, any idea where is planetmotor, motorworld or not? i want go there make a custom single seater. those pics that paiseh put up right cannot see le. Paiseh if u still have the pics and location of where to get it can tell me or not. thanks man.:cheer: :cheer: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Oct 17 2005, 09:54 AM

how much pressure/psi do u all put on the front n rear tyre??

me put 180.. wat do u all think..

u wanna come for our meeting? hmm. i put 200 in front. and 220 on rear. 180 think too little me. min should be 200.

I also not sure about it... I pump it front is 200 and rear is 220....

Originally posted by kahhwee@Oct 17 2005, 09:59 AM

hmm. must ask origaniser liao. if thurs think got more people come ley. :cheer: :cheer:

cuz friday nite is part dor nite mah.....

Originally posted by limbat@Oct 17 2005, 08:53 AM

So if the date were to be change to Thurs-20th can u make it ??

I did a dry run thru 2nd link yesterday -

East side to 2nd link petrol station = 62 kilometer plus toll charges of s$.60+mr1.30 may not be worth th trip leiii

Petrol run this week sounds gd - which day u guys wana go ??

yeah thursday i can make it!!

petrol run best is after wednesday ba. i still have like half tank left. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

i do 200 front and 205 or 210 rear.

180 is too low in my humble opinion.

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 17 2005, 11:04 AM

yeah thursday i can make it!!

petrol run best is after wednesday ba. i still have like half tank left. :smile: :smile:

mi still got full tank haha.... can last me about 3weeks or more if not going for long distance... :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Oct 17 2005, 11:26 AM

hmm r all urs tyre stock de? cos mine still stock tire.. hmm 200 like contact on land not much.. duno too ba haha.. mine still the irc4 or duno wat u call for that tyre..

oh jillen is using stock IRC tires too! heard it's quite a slippery tires so that's the reason why u put so little air right?

if the pressure too little the bike's fuel consumption will get affected though.

anyway i'm using golden boy tires for the back and it's probably just as slippery and lousy quality as the stock IRC tires. the previous owner gave it to me when i bought it. can't wait to wear it out and change to a better set of tires!

Originally posted by Jilleen@Oct 17 2005, 11:55 AM

mi still got full tank haha.... can last me about 3weeks or more if not going for long distance... :smile: :smile:

wah one tank can last u really long man! u dun ride everyday? :thumb: :thumb:

one tank of petrol normally can only last me 1 wk nia. :sweat: :sweat: really use a lot during weekends!!

wat kinda tools do u guys put inside ur rear seat?

for now i only have a set of allen keys in my rear seat compartment. wat are the other essentials tools i may need? i'm dropping by the hardware shop later to get them.

any honda specific tools u guys carry around as well? :confused:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 17 2005, 01:55 PM

wat kinda tools do u guys put inside ur rear seat?

for now i only have a set of allen keys in my rear seat compartment. wat are the other essentials tools i may need? i'm dropping by the hardware shop later to get them.

any honda specific tools u guys carry around as well? :confused:

errr... just carry the standard toolkit that comes with the bike and an extra set of gorilla-grip allen keys. Good to have a small torch handy also.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Sorry guys, can't make it on Thurs. GF night.

=p

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Our CBR150 stock tyres are veri veri slippery on wet surface. So when raining pls ride slowly & carefully. I intend to hv my change by new year to Dunlop TT100.

Northern petrol Run - Wed 19th 10.30pm - opposite the Simpang Bedok PO.

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 17 2005, 02:26 PM

errr... just carry the standard toolkit that comes with the bike and an extra set of gorilla-grip allen keys. Good to have a small torch handy also.

sorry but wat does the standard toolkit consists of? :sweat: :sweat: my bike came with absolute zero number of tools u see.

if it's CBR's specific tools can get from LAB?

Originally posted by limbat@Oct 17 2005, 02:41 PM

Our CBR150 stock tyres are veri veri slippery on wet surface. So when raining pls ride slowly & carefully. I intend to hv my change by new year to Dunlop TT100.

Northern petrol Run - Wed 19th 10.30pm - opposite the Simpang Bedok PO.

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

i probably going from sch so if i never go home before that can i meet u near woodlands itself? any landmarks?

my buddy maybe tagging along though.

change tires go JB change right? save $$!! :cheeky: :cheeky:

i tried to do a tire burnout yesterday in a multi storey carpark but seems like the floor is too slippery to do it. the front wheel keep sliding forward. is it because my technique is wrong?

how to do a burnout??? :confused: :confused:

when i tried in my sch carpark it worked though, the burnt rubber is super smelly!!!!

wat i did was to jam my front brakes and press down slightly on the forks and rev and release clutch slowly, correct? :confused:

CBR150 riders' First meet up/chill out session!

Time: 9pm

venue: NUS fong seng prata shop

date: 20th oct 2005, thursday

anymore? pls input ur name

Those going

1. Paiseh (alex) / 91873041

2. kahhwee ( kah hwee ) / 96694210

Those pending

i apologies if the meeting place is not convenient for anyone of u. but tats the place tat i can tink of whereby we can sit n tok cok next to our bikes where we can see them. :smile:

otherwise, if anyone has got a suggestion, pls suggest :smile:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 17 2005, 02:54 PM

i tried to do a tire burnout yesterday in a multi storey carpark but seems like the floor is too slippery to do it. the front wheel keep sliding forward. is it because my technique is wrong?

how to do a burnout??? :confused: :confused:

when i tried in my sch carpark it worked though, the burnt rubber is super smelly!!!!

wat i did was to jam my front brakes and press down slightly on the forks and rev and release clutch slowly, correct? :confused:

i can try for u if u dun mind. keke :cheeky:

Jileen> just for u. date cahnged to thursday nite 9pm. pls put ur name!!

BTW guys, im going in 2nd link for petrol tmr. maybe afternoon 2pm