• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

as what Ozzarhomb recommend EO...Castrol Power 1 Semi.......I recommend that EO too leh...cheap cheap only

ok will try it next month when i change my eo. hi will there be any problem if e always use different brand as i change it every month

as what Ozzarhomb recommend EO...Castrol Power 1 Semi.......I recommend that EO too leh...cheap cheap only

dun just look at the price dude, it's normal price i think. to me it's that the EO gives smooth shifting and minimal vibration plus acceptable acceleration without too much drag. :cheer:

the current EO i'm using is cannot make it. i'm gonna change it off very soon. probably trying to fully synth. either Castrol power1 fully synthetic or maxima extra. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

ok will try it next month when i change my eo. hi will there be any problem if e always use different brand as i change it every month

from a very theory point of view, each brand of EO has a different kind of coating that so called protects/reduces the moving engine parts from wear & tear. changing EO brands may result in the original coating being 'washed' off by another brand of EO which is supposedly bad.

practically, as long as there is sufficient EO in yr bike, it will run.

for me, im still sticking w/ Castrol Power1 cause i feel it allows the engine RPM to rise up more smoothly as compared to this other Caltex brand EO i tried which is sold in JB.

for Power1, price in SG versus JB seems not to differ too much.

LAB sells for $8/bottle (w/o worksmanship) while this shop i patronise in JB sells for RM$18 (w/ worksmanship).

Hello People, Wandi is still alive and riding his 150 RR.

Problems are not solved yet but i know how to deal with 'em. In the meanwhile, decided to maximise the use of my beloved bike.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

hi guy do u all see the revtec promotion any one got heard or use b4 any comment on the product and is quote 90 bucks for 1 but buy 3 get 1 free

from a very theory point of view, each brand of EO has a different kind of coating that so called protects/reduces the moving engine parts from wear & tear. changing EO brands may result in the original coating being 'washed' off by another brand of EO which is supposedly bad.

practically, as long as there is sufficient EO in yr bike, it will run.

for me, im still sticking w/ Castrol Power1 cause i feel it allows the engine RPM to rise up more smoothly as compared to this other Caltex brand EO i tried which is sold in JB.

for Power1, price in SG versus JB seems not to differ too much.

LAB sells for $8/bottle (w/o worksmanship) while this shop i patronise in JB sells for RM$18 (w/ worksmanship).

yeah i think so too, i always try to use a few bottles of the same EO before i post comments on it. but the last 1 i tried, totally cannot make it so i decided to switch brand straight away, end up the new one also cannot make it. Castrol Power 1 rocks for CBR150R. :cheers:

hope the maxima extra i'm going to try will not disappoint me. me still got quite a few bottles of it to finish. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Hello People, Wandi is still alive and riding his 150 RR.

Problems are not solved yet but i know how to deal with 'em. In the meanwhile, decided to maximise the use of my beloved bike.

steady lah Wandi, hope things will work out fine for you and u'll continue riding this bike. :smile: :smile:

hi wandi hope u still keep the bike at least still got one more partner to go for petrol run lei and hope u can solve yr problem as soon as possible

steady lah Wandi, hope things will work out fine for you and u'll continue riding this bike. :smile: :smile:

Haha, will share with you all the story when i meet you all. As for now, i am clearing ORD leave so you know la eh, i got a lot of time. Petrol run? Anytime. lol

hi wandi hope u still keep the bike at least still got one more partner to go for petrol run lei and hope u can solve yr problem as soon as possible

Don't worry bro, i will solve my problem :) Its just a matter time

doN^, u are using semi or fully?

Castrol Power1 is considered semi-synthetic

in fact this Power1 seems to perform consistently well for CBR150 and my ex-X1. just that like many other EO, by the time it gets to ard 2000KM, can feel the gear change abit rough already.

just to let u guys know..

my surgery is confirmed liao..

I will be admitted into hosital next tues morning.. operation will be performed on the same day.

will be admitted for 2-3 days..

Btw, just wanna check if I was charged at a total amount of 1.6k for all the below replacements.. is the price considered ok??

Hi Guys..

Just went down to the bike shop and here are the list of replacements done..

I know its 1 LONG list but hope if u guys are free, maybe can help me just roughly work out whats that total amount of these replacements..

(Btw, the writing is quite cursive so maybe some things i apprehend wrongly)

1.Control casing

2. Top control casing

3. Top ® casing

4. Top (L) casing

5. Front Rim

6. Front rim shaft

7. Lampstay

8. Front mudguard bracket

9. Outer Fork (L)

10. Front Fork X 2

11. Fork Oil seal X 2

12. Fork oil

13. Underbracket

14. Top stear

15. Meter Gear

16. Meter lower case

17. Meter top case

18. Wing screw

19. Headlamp

20. Tail light

21. Front brake disc

22. Meter cable

23. Front mudguard sprocket & frible stead bar (this one i really cun read)

24. Stand cone

25. Clutch lever

26. Handle bar

27. Fairing Stickers

I will be admitted into hosital next tues morning.. operation will be performed on the same day.

all the best bro, should be low risk de right? :goodluck:

Bro, sms me the details of ward and etc. I will pay you a visit. Oh ya your shirt still with me. don't worry about the surgery. Singapore doctors are qualified :)

hi bro all the best for yr operation pls sms me the hosp and will drop by wish u fast recovery

Hey, Is 4k With Insurance For Cbr 150 2nd Hand Worth? Fz Plate.

Please Help, Want To Get Cbr 150..

wan to get then buy lor. FZ plate machine price about 2.5k to 2.8k i think. add in the insurance and the money the shop going to eat from u if it's from shop and transfer fees and road tax renewal should be the total price :smile:

4k expensive or not? do ur math. :smile:

Castrol Power1 is considered semi-synthetic

in fact this Power1 seems to perform consistently well for CBR150 and my ex-X1. just that like many other EO, by the time it gets to ard 2000KM, can feel the gear change abit rough already.

haha, the Castrol Activ that i dun recommend is even worse man, can feel the sticky gear syndrome at 1k+ a bit. :faint:

Hmmm, But After 1 Year I Wanna Get Super 4, So Worth Buying It?

Btw, What Does Those Letters Mean On The Plate?

think the price is quite steep. do u have the breakdown of the total bill of $4K? e.g. how much goes into insurance, etc

the FZ, FBA, FBB, etc is just number plate. it does provide some indication on the age of the vehicle (assuming the number plate is not changed before). FZ plate is probably reaching 2.5years soon.

my FW plate is about 4yrs old. hope this helps.