anyone know noe how much is it cost fora new cbr150rr ? Which shop to buy with a gd price?

for a new cbr150 should be ard 6k it will depend on thre insurance also that time i ask qoute me ard 6,2k on the rd for shop wise try to ask more shop b4 buying to compare the price if not will be a carrot been chop

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Depends on rider too. I achieve average 36-38km/l. (Average speed 90-120km/h) But ozzarhomb got 40+ before...

for me the highest i got is 46km/l riding speed almost 80 all the time or even lesser i feel fc is how u control yr accelerator loh i use to have my fc at 30-35km/l

hi guys.

with regards to cruising at 5th gear at about 80km to 90km on our speedometer.

at what rpm is your meter idling @ on your tachometer? 6k rpm? or 7k rpm?

i feel that mine always like around 6k - 7k, abit high for me :S

and with regards to cbr150 ride comfort, i find it a rather more "vibrating" journey as comared to other bikes. what do you guys think?

where is a good place to change tyres to dunlop TT990 for cbr150 @ a good pricing, many thanks.

do try chain lubing often and check your tyre pressure. these are the easiest to try and rectify. at same speeds, different CBR150s will have slightly different RPMs. i feel that this is due to the different engines & parts and their overall health & lubrication. the less 'healthy' or smooth moving the parts are, the higher the engine will have to rev to get it to the same speed.

when i first got my bike (3rd owner) it was reving 7k+ at 100km/h. now it does slightly above 7k+, after i skidded once. now i'm trying to get back to last time's standard.

oh, and also remember to compare only on straight flat roads. bends and up or down hills will have other forces manipulating the a RPM.

i shall check for the balancer later.

does dunlop tt990 fits cbr150 tyres? any idea where is the cheapest around the market to get them fixed? how do i get bigger width tyre for my rear :D

1 more question, i filled my tank with 4 litres but the fuel guage never move at all? is it spoilt? lol if it is, how much is it to fix them?

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

anybody won anything at the SBF chalet lucky draw? how was it?

ya wee boon got a service package of 4 bottles of eo and spark plug brand ows , blur glur have a vepa jacket and zhenyuan have a chain lube haha only me empty handed haha never mind lah no much luck this year but the t-shirt they give not bad liao and the food $15 is worth loh so is fine

i shall check for the balancer later.

does dunlop tt990 fits cbr150 tyres? any idea where is the cheapest around the market to get them fixed? how do i get bigger width tyre for my rear :D

1 more question, i filled my tank with 4 litres but the fuel guage never move at all? is it spoilt? lol if it is, how much is it to fix them?

hi for yr tyre can check wit ozzar cos he changing also in agl can change with him loh more people can get better price

for yr fuel tank yr 4 litres do u start yr engine and straighten yr bike if engine not on the fuel guage will not move

hi for yr tyre can check wit ozzar cos he changing also in agl can change with him loh more people can get better price

for yr fuel tank yr 4 litres do u start yr engine and straighten yr bike if engine not on the fuel guage will not move

rougly how much will it costs to get bigger rear tyre and change front tyre? any estimation?

yea i started my engine and straighten my bike, the needle like move to aroudn the 1/4 tank only :S.

kifakw

rougly how much will it costs to get bigger rear tyre and change front tyre? any estimation?

yea i started my engine and straighten my bike, the needle like move to aroudn the 1/4 tank only :S.

TT900 has got 2 types.

1 from thailand the other from japan called TT900GP. the japan one has got better grip and costs more as well.

estimated price for a pair of:

TT900 - $85 (based on converting from RM back to SGD)

TT900GP - $150

as for the fuel gauge. u only get about 2litres of fuel for $4. the stated fuel tank capacity for our bike is 10litres. thats why the needle moved so little only. :cheeky:

TT900 has got 2 types.

1 from thailand the other from japan called TT900GP. the japan one has got better grip and costs more as well.

TT900GP - $150

as for the fuel gauge. u only get about 2litres of fuel for $4. the stated fuel tank capacity for our bike is 10litres. thats why the needle moved so little only. :cheeky:

woah the different of pricing is alot. does the quality really differs that much?

but TT900GP looks like the pricing from quoted HKL website

http://www.teamhklracing.com/hklTires.aspx?classType='class%202b'

how come the difference is like $10 from malaysia only lol.

or HKL 1 is from thailand :S

no lei i pumped 4 litres not $4. it costs me $8. but needle bo move much. i shall try pump full tank in a few days time. lol

kifakw

u can try battlax tyre. 80/90 shld be fine for cbr. somemore its good in the rain, good grip. normal outside price is around 170 but manage to ask till 150 at one of the kakit bukit bikeshop. workmanship good and mechanic friendly. can try there. :)

what's the meaning of 80/90?

the stock size is 80/90 as well is it too?

oh, which shop is it. care to shop.

kifakw

i agree that energy, in this case fuel, can be lost due to the extra inertia needed to overcome poorly lubricated parts, poor quality air in the intake, quick heat buildup in the bike, etc etc.

so Thank You Uncle Lim and Wee Boon for helping my change my air cleaner yesterday. it was so black i couldn't see the orange bits anymore! next up, change coolant. Wandi, when we doing?

Soon. after new year. anyway air cleaner how often change? Zed teach me.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

TT900 has got 2 types.

TT900GP - $150

To add on, M'sia doesn't have the Japanese version of the TT900 or Battlax BT39. According to the mechs there, its because Jap stuffs are more expensive when imported compared to Thai goods.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

how much is a air cleaner?

kifakw

the last time i asked at Chong Aik was about $10+. Uncle Lim sold me $10. lobang. =P

dude is it easy to DIY? u DIY your air filter n cleaner before. If yes, can teach me. i think its about time to change my air cleaner n filter...

i did the air cleaner on my own, with the help of a friend to carry the fuel tank, under supervision of Wee Boon. tricky, but do-able. air filter i also want to change but Chong Aik no stock. how old is your bike?

1 Year 5mths+ bro..when u change your fuel still full?

Derrick, i'm so sorry!! :sorry: we got a bit lost in Kulai so spent quite a while to find a place to eat. that's why end up so late then reached GP Esso.

paiseh, next time treat u ice lemon tea!! :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Hey guys, talking about FC.. I dunno y mine is so low leh..

Since my 1st tank til now, I've been doing 30km/l

Maybe last time cos the way I ride, keep chiong one doing 30km still agreeable..

But my most recent tank, my top speed max 80km/hr BUT I still doing 30km/l leh..

u can try battlax tyre. 80/90 shld be fine for cbr. somemore its good in the rain, good grip. normal outside price is around 170 but manage to ask till 150 at one of the kakit bukit bikeshop. workmanship good and mechanic friendly. can try there. :)

Actually I looked ard the forum and also heard ppl who changed BT39, most of them changed at $150 if not all..

And BT39 reviews for it is that the grip is good, be it wet or dry weather however it wear off faster..

what's the meaning of 80/90?

the stock size is 80/90 as well is it too?

oh, which shop is it. care to shop.

Our stock size are:

Front 80/90-17

Rear 100/80-17

The number in front is the width of the tyre.. And

the number behind is the height, vertically from the tail to the wheel (if im not wrong)