so quiet today... everybody go out?

lol what do you expect on a Saturday night.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Fellow riders, tomorrow i'll be going for a run.

Time: After 1700 hrs.

1st Link

Do sms me if you wanna join.

Hey Guys, today was at Ah Boy with a friend and saw this EO with viscosity 10W/30. Can't remeber the brand.

Is the EO suitable for our bike? I assume that this EO is very thin right? So would it be better?

Fellow riders, tomorrow i'll be going for a run.

Time: After 1700 hrs.

1st Link

Do sms me if you wanna join.

sorry bro i working can call zhenyuan he might want to go

CBR 150 RR bikers on the road more than 30

CBR 150 RR in the forum maybe 20 - 30 or less

CBR 150 RR bikers who are actively participating in our conversations and outings less than 10 i guess

CBR 150 RR biker who will keep the bike for 10 years = 1 = 1D = Wandi.

lol.

haha i will wait and see 10 years dont believe

sorry bro i working can call zhenyuan he might want to go

Bro, you pangse la. Anyway you remember the SPARK 135 license number? that day i saw her again but i was with my girlfriend (sianzzz) at geylang towards fort rd. think must buy 4d liao. lol.

oh ya where are the pics?

haha i will wait and see 10 years dont believe

keeping doesn't mean riding mah. so cheap to keep bike. pay insurance and road tax only mah. somemore that one also once a year thingy.

wandi is rich sia :cheeky:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Hey Guys, today was at Ah Boy with a friend and saw this EO with viscosity 10W/30. Can't remeber the brand.

Is the EO suitable for our bike? I assume that this EO is very thin right? So would it be better?

forgot what was the recommended oil viscousity for our bike already. but 30 seems abit too thin for good protection. probably for racing purposes?

hey guys just to check.

just now when i was going MSCP, both on the level ground and going up the slope.

i encountered aquaplaning, that is i lost traction to go forward etc up the slope. i tried accelerating but the vehicle just won't go up, the behind just kept spinning like a rubber burn out. when i was accelerating, my rear 'fish tailed' as well.

almost skidded both on level ground and up the slope. it was only after a while that i manage to get my traction back. but after that, my tires still continue to skid left and right like a "fish tail".

may i know what's the solution for this? is it normal on MSCP, or cause of the tires is being worn out or pressure or anything? :D

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

Hey guys! Been out for quite a while.. My computer totally died on me. I feel so tempted to trade my CBR in for the new CBR125.

how much is the cbr125 going for?

hm, the current 150CC engine already sometimes i feel it is not powerful enough. considering the lower engine CC, cbr125 may not exactly be such an attractive option for myself.

hey guys just to check.

just now when i was going MSCP, both on the level ground and going up the slope.

i encountered aquaplaning, that is i lost traction to go forward etc up the slope. i tried accelerating but the vehicle just won't go up, the behind just kept spinning like a rubber burn out. when i was accelerating, my rear 'fish tailed' as well.

almost skidded both on level ground and up the slope. it was only after a while that i manage to get my traction back. but after that, my tires still continue to skid left and right like a "fish tail".

may i know what's the solution for this? is it normal on MSCP, or cause of the tires is being worn out or pressure or anything? :D

wah seh. the way u describe machiam u doing burnout siah. hehe. perhaps u can do a check on the brand/model of the tyres currently on yr bike? time to consider changing to a set of tyres w/ gd grip~

hey guys just to check.

doesn't sound like aqua-planing. so far never experience or heard of aqua planing on bikes, bike tires will almost never experience aqua-planing due to its profile, unlike car tires.

sound more like worn tires, fish-tailing is almost certain if ur bike is stationary yet rear is running. :smile:

just go change a set of new rubber. should be ok by then :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

doesn't sound like aqua-planing. so far never experience or heard of aqua planing on bikes, bike tires will almost never experience aqua-planing due to its profile, unlike car tires.

sound more like worn tires, fish-tailing is almost certain if ur bike is stationary yet rear is running. :smile:

just go change a set of new rubber. should be ok by then :smile:

yups fish tailing when my bike is like almost stationery but the rear is running.

it really is aqua-planning, no joke! going up slope. cannot even move, the rear wheel just keep spinning and didn't had traction. spinning + fish tailing at the same time.

Hydroplaning or aquaplaning by a road vehicle occurs when a layer of water builds between the rubber tires of the vehicle and the road surface, leading to the loss of traction and thus preventing the vehicle from responding to control inputs such as steering, braking or accelerating. It becomes, in effect, an unpowered and unsteered sled.

Vehicles with round-profile tires, such as bicycles and motorcycles, virtually never suffer from hydroplaning in normal road use. The contact area with the road is a canoe-shaped patch that effectively squeezes water out of the way.

does MSCP does not cover normal road use since it's concrete HMMS.

i should have taken a video, lols.

any idea how much does a new set of TT990(made in japan) costs how much. size have to check tomorrow, but i think my set is the biggest for the rear and front.

rear is 110/80 or 110/90 if im not wrong.

front is 90/80 or something like that. check tomorrow!

kifakw

hey guys just to check.

If you're using the stock IRC tyres, i guess it's quite normal. It's very slippery especially in a wet MSCP. I tried giving a fistful of throttle once and i fishtailed quite a bit. Made me realise how i need to respect the throttle more in wet conditions :D

Just realised u didn't state if the MSCP u were in was wet. If it wasn't, then i feel it's quite jialat lol.

zzz, anyone who take driving or riding lessons should know what aqua-planing is wat. :confused:

it sounds like more of skidding than aqua-planing, something like a wet-burnout i feel.

i'm changing TT900 too, heard it's about 100 for thailand ones, jap ones i not interested. if i change le i'll post the price here :smile:

yups fish tailing when my bike is like almost stationery but the rear is running.

it really is aqua-planning, no joke! going up slope. cannot even move, the rear wheel just keep spinning and didn't had traction. spinning + fish tailing at the same time.

Hydroplaning or aquaplaning by a road vehicle occurs when a layer of water builds between the rubber tires of the vehicle and the road surface, leading to the loss of traction and thus preventing the vehicle from responding to control inputs such as steering, braking or accelerating. It becomes, in effect, an unpowered and unsteered sled.

i should have taken a video, lols.

any idea how much does a new set of TT990(made in japan) costs how much. size have to check tomorrow, but i think my set is the biggest for the rear and front.

rear is 110/80 or 110/90 if im not wrong.

front is 90/80 or something like that. check tomorrow!

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

If you're using the stock IRC tyres, i guess it's quite normal. It's very slippery especially in a wet MSCP. I tried giving a fistful of throttle once and i fishtailed quite a bit. Made me realise how i need to respect the throttle more in wet conditions

Just realised u didn't state if the MSCP u were in was wet. If it wasn't, then i feel it's quite jialat lol.

but hor, the stock IRC is very good in the dry isn't it? my personal take lah. :smile:

becomes a bit more tricky in the wet, quite slippery. BT039 much better? doesn't slip in the wet? :confused:

Yup no complaints about the stock tyres in the dry, never had any skids or whatever. Or maybe i'm just too chicken, as can be seen by the evident chicken strips on my tyres. :p

I can't comment on other tyres, but my friend who changed from stock tyres to bt39 says the bt39 is better in wet conditions. Might be psychological lol but it should be better la, considering how popular the bt39 is.

zzz, anyone who take driving or riding lessons should know what aqua-planing is wat. :confused:

it sounds like more of skidding than aqua-planing, something like a wet-burnout i feel.

i'm changing TT900 too, heard it's about 100 for thailand ones, jap ones i not interested. if i change le i'll post the price here :smile:

i tho when i said aquaplanning, you guys will know that it's in a wet condition lol.

my friend said that, the thailand made 1 u can skid on wet conditions and it's not as lasting as the japan one.

change already let me know! HKL racing?

guys what's our default profile size btw? is it this?

Tyre Size Front 80 / 90 - 17 M/C 44P (Tubeless)

Rear 100 / 80 - 17 M/C 52P (Tubeless)

kifakw

Oh ya paiseh, quite obvious the mscp was wet :cheeky:

And yup tht's our stock tyre size. I'm thinking of doing a major service in the next month or so: tyres, brake pads, brake fluids, spark plug, eo, sprocket and chain. Wonder how much damage for all these...

i tho when i said aquaplanning, you guys will know that it's in a wet condition lol.

my friend said that, the thailand made 1 u can skid on wet conditions and it's not as lasting as the japan one.

change already let me know! HKL racing?

guys what's our default profile size btw? is it this?

Tyre Size Front 80 / 90 - 17 M/C 44P (Tubeless)

Rear 100 / 80 - 17 M/C 52P (Tubeless)

ya if i never remember wrong that the stock size

for my 2c is that the japan price is too ex liao if u want japan why not use bt39

Oh ya paiseh, quite obvious the mscp was wet :cheeky:

And yup tht's our stock tyre size. I'm thinking of doing a major service in the next month or so: tyres, brake pads, brake fluids, spark plug, eo, sprocket and chain. Wonder how much damage for all these...

bro all this things must see brand and type one

tyre - bt39 -150

brake pad - 15 each

brake fluid breed both - 10

spark ngk -10

proket - gpr -80

wat i do the past month

how much is the cbr125 going for?

hm, the current 150CC engine already sometimes i feel it is not powerful enough. considering the lower engine CC, cbr125 may not exactly be such an attractive option for myself.

I forgot to ask how much it was when I went to pay my monthly installment on Sat. I'd say maybe ard $4200-$4500 machine price? When I bought my cbr150, machine price was close to $4000.

I don't think the 25cc less will make much of a diff to me, but the head really looks damn nice for a 2b bike. The one that looks like cbr1000 one.

Yup no complaints about the stock tyres in the dry, never had any skids or whatever. Or maybe i'm just too chicken, as can be seen by the evident chicken strips on my tyres. :p

I can't comment on other tyres, but my friend who changed from stock tyres to bt39 says the bt39 is better in wet conditions. Might be psychological lol but it should be better la, considering how popular the bt39 is.

I was thinking of changing my tyres to bt39, so I went to one shop with my dad and ask. My dad's a regular at the shop, so the guy was saying that the stock tyres are better. Or that if I want, there's another type of tyres that are better. I just went "Oh.. ok.. Thanks" and left. But I've seen quite a lot of recommendations for bt39 here. Wish I knew wat the guy meant.