hm..i kind of remember that the manual says for normal engine oil replacement = 1 liter while if the engine oil is totally drained during repairs, replacement will be 1.2litres.

so i just blindly follow pour the whole bottle.

anyway $240 is after 15% NCD and some other minor hidden discount cause i have an insurance policy with NTUC income. they dint tell me how much is the hidden discount though.

borv! Dex still haven't contact me. you want to go for the carbon fiber hugger?

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

yah right! so when go in visit your new 'friends'? CNY coming leh, they 3 days no open. can tahan not?

Stop ah. I want to become good boy la. don't want to get involved in all these anymore...lol..

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

hm..i kind of remember that the manual says for normal engine oil replacement = 1 liter while if the engine oil is totally drained during repairs, replacement will be 1.2litres.

so i just blindly follow pour the whole bottle.

anyway $240 is after 15% NCD and some other minor hidden discount cause i have an insurance policy with NTUC income. they dint tell me how much is the hidden discount though.

don you ride how long already? how come this mitsui qoute so much? my ending march. dunno whether wanna renew or join the league of public transport.

you on public transport? i've called 20th Century Fox, Paramount and Sony Pictures and they all can't seem to picture it. so can't i. =P

cos CNY go ard visiting mah..

must have with me:

1. my helmet

2. my gf's helmet

3. my raincoat

4. my gf's raincoat

I wouldn't wana wear nice nice, new clothes scully kenna downpour

become drenched halfway visiting..

Somemore I already bought the box.. its very stupid not to get it fixed..

so how come must before CNY? new broom sweeps clean?
eh

isnt it standard to pour the entire 1litre bottle empty? no need change dipstick mah.

try castrol power1. both ozzar & myself swear by it. hehe.

$8/bottle from LAB (w/o worksmanship).

anyone just renewed insurance recently? my renewal notice came.

tmd. mitsui quoted $690 while NTUC quoted $240.

so big difference siah.

Im using Castrol Power 1 too. Will change roughly about 2300-2500km.

must have with me:

1. my helmet

2. my gf's helmet

3. my raincoat

4. my gf's raincoat

Dude, try Eng Sin. Its at CCK ave 1 near the old Keat Hong Camp. doN^, u've been to that bikeshop?

you on public transport? i've called 20th Century Fox, Paramount and Sony Pictures and they all can't seem to picture it. so can't i. =P

i not so rich la. no money to renew insurance sia... what to do. not like you all ff helmets. rs taichi jackets. brembo brake kits....

must have with me:

1. my helmet

2. my gf's helmet

3. my raincoat

4. my gf's raincoat

when you fix the box already careful ah. don't pass geylang bahru area. later your chinese new year spoilt. lol...

U got the numbeR? dun mind sms me @ 98778210..

I call and check with them 1st cos I totally dunno cck area..

thanks ah!!

Dude, try Eng Sin. Its at CCK ave 1 near the old Keat Hong Camp. doN^, u've been to that bikeshop?

Bro, do u know Bees hor.. actually its not wise for them to sting ppl leh..

cos.. when they sting, they will die..

So I would suggest the "bumble bee" do not sting any of the "boxers"

haha :cheeky: :cheeky:

when you fix the box already careful ah. don't pass geylang bahru area. later your chinese new year spoilt. lol...
U got the numbeR? dun mind sms me @ 98778210..

I call and check with them 1st cos I totally dunno cck area..

thanks ah!!

hey bro already sms you. If u happen to come down CCK, give me a ring @ 91857280. can company u go there. maybe can drink kopi too. can invite dON^ too..he stay nearby :cheeky:

sure np! i'll call them tml and see whether they have or not..

thanks ah!!

hey bro already sms you. If u happen to come down CCK, give me a ring @ 91857280. can company u go there. maybe can drink kopi too. can invite dON^ too..he stay nearby :cheeky:
i not so rich la. no money to renew insurance sia... what to do. not like you all ff helmets. rs taichi jackets. brembo brake kits....

er... i think only one person has all the 3 above mentioned items. open flaming ah?

borv! Dex still haven't contact me. you want to go for the carbon fiber hugger?

the hugger not as useful to me bah

sorry~

im waiting for the carbon look thing on the fuel tank though

i got my licence since jun 2003

tink mitsui out to take out all the young riders from their list of customers thats why price rose till so steep

maybe u can try checking out with ntuc income too?

eng sin is which of the shops along that row ah?

the 1st shop between the kopitiam & the shop which specialise in choppers charges rather steep.

the other shop (much smaller in size) nearer the exit i havent been there before though.

just got my letter for my first vehicle inspection.

can anyone share with me what usually happens?

once u go to the inspection centre, look for the part which inspects motorcycles.

proceed to make payment for the inspection before joining the queue (if any).

the inspector will do physical check of yr bike + go thru the different stations. things they lookout for include:

- chasis and engine number as per indicated on vehicle log

- number plates (correct size & type. if metal ones must mount using screws. if sticker ones must be stuck on even surfaces.)

- signal lights (correct bulb color & blinking at consistent speed)

- horn (functioning + not excessive loudness)

- any other visible illegal modifications

- brakes (functioning)

- headlight (functioning + correct bulb color + angle)

how detail the inspectors check is dependent on how on they are. hehe. but generally if u make yr bike look stock and machiam ah pek bike, they are quite lenient. :)

eng sin is which of the shops along that row ah?

the 1st shop between the kopitiam & the shop which specialise in choppers charges rather steep.

the other shop (much smaller in size) nearer the exit i havent been there before though.

Eng Sin is the 1st shop beside the one which specialise in choppers, harley davidson. Yeah thats the one. The Price abit steep but the mechanic (old guy) his workmanship is good.

once u go to the inspection centre, look for the part which inspects motorcycles.

proceed to make payment for the inspection before joining the queue (if any).

the inspector will do physical check of yr bike + go thru the different stations. things they lookout for include:

- chasis and engine number as per indicated on vehicle log

- number plates (correct size & type. if metal ones must mount using screws. if sticker ones must be stuck on even surfaces.)

- signal lights (correct bulb color & blinking at consistent speed)

- horn (functioning + not excessive loudness)

- any other visible illegal modifications

- brakes (functioning)

- headlight (functioning + correct bulb color + angle)

how detail the inspectors check is dependent on how on they are. hehe. but generally if u make yr bike look stock and machiam ah pek bike, they are quite lenient. :)

must make booking or can just go during opening hours?

hi guys need a help from u all anyone got news on jay chou coming to singapore and any activity that he had in singapore pls pm me thanks in advance

Bro, do u know Bees hor.. actually its not wise for them to sting ppl leh..

cos.. when they sting, they will die..

So I would suggest the "bumble bee" do not sting any of the "boxers"

haha :cheeky: :cheeky:

this bee the sting can be replenished one...lol

just got my letter for my first vehicle inspection.

can anyone share with me what usually happens?

i think confirm fail one. cause got box... lol.

i got my licence since jun 2003

tink mitsui out to take out all the young riders from their list of customers thats why price rose till so steep

maybe u can try checking out with ntuc income too?

wah then still so ex ah. the other time i called one company they qouted me 200 ++ also. can't recall what company but got the number of the guy in my small book.