Originally posted by limbat@Oct 21 2005, 09:43 AM

The original Honda Bulb is a HS 12v 18/18watt. 1 for each headlamp. I will get some spare from BKK next week, price wise it is not cheap, but aftermarket HS bulbs are veri veri poor copies - spec at Honda Wave HS 12v 30/30 or 35/35watt.

Jilleen has the Wave HS bulbs in her head lamp - tts Y hers is so bright. This Sat wan to strip meterboard to check the T10 meter bulbs or not ... Now I expert .... leow take in & out & in & out .........

:hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

oh so ya going bangkok next week ah? so shiok! i also wan go but exams coming liao man!

the original honda HS bulb 12V 18\18 u mention is not cheap but got price range not? as long not ridiculous like 50 bucks for the bulb. haha i remember paying 6 or 8 bucks for my NSR SP headlight but not durable wan.

so the choices are honda original HS, aftermarket HS or ur zoomlite HID(drool drool)? :cheeky: :cheeky:

saturday i have classes on ah so cannot go find u. me need to get T10 bulbs though. will PM u about it.

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Jilleen@Oct 21 2005, 09:44 AM

hey you want to die huh... yesterday return after petrol almost reach 140 ready... so how lian mi race with super 4. hehe...... you want to reach to top until the pointer broken iszit....

wah uncle lim, u go and race super 4 yesterday ah? :cheer: :cheer: got win or not?

i was trying out top yesterday also, she like dun wan to hit 140 liddat! :cry: :cry:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 21 2005, 01:53 AM

Summary of tonight's outing:

Jileen and limbat reached fong seng first, followed by ozzarbomb and me. Followed by kahwhee.

We were waiting for love_ivy and he was late. called him and found out his bike broke down. We went down to the shell station where his bike was. Den we accompanied him to a bike shop and left his bike there. he den went home with his gf on a taxi.

Im sorry i dint take any photos. becoz love_ivy was already anxious abt his bike, as such i feel its awkward to take any pics. :sweat:

Ozzarbomb, limbat, jileen and myself proceed to 1st link to pump petrol. kahwee went home.

Ozzarbomb> ur legs sure are long man!! nice!

Jileen> U look sweet n pretty :smile:

Limbat> his bike has got a superb no. plate. Thanks for sharing so much info abt light bulbs!

love_ivy> I will contact u soon abt ur bike.

kah whee> u abit quiet wor hehe. But let me assure u, u will feel much better the next oputing!!! looking forward to see u again

Sounds like a good first meetup session. Look forward to meeting you guys soon.

I'm mainly available on Wed n Fri nights for such events or either Sat or Sun morning for rides.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by limbat@Oct 21 2005, 12:18 PM

I must make U pratice cornering leow ...... Yr cornering cannot make it... :faint:

We should organize a CBR150 riders track session! :)

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 21 2005, 12:48 PM

wah uncle lim, u go and race super 4 yesterday ah? :cheer: :cheer: got win or not?

i was trying out top yesterday also, she like dun wan to hit 140 liddat! :cry: :cry:

not him lah...it was me... Super 4 dun throttle his speed leh he keep on maintain to 140. but uncle lim chaseing me from behind till hai hai chuan...hahaaaaa....

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 21 2005, 12:45 PM

oh so ya going bangkok next week ah? so shiok! i also wan go but exams coming liao man!

the original honda HS bulb 12V 18\18 u mention is not cheap but got price range not? as long not ridiculous like 50 bucks for the bulb. haha i remember paying 6 or 8 bucks for my NSR SP headlight but not durable wan.

so the choices are honda original HS, aftermarket HS or ur zoomlite HID(drool drool)? :cheeky: :cheeky:

saturday i have classes on ah so cannot go find u. me need to get T10 bulbs though. will PM u about it.

Not $50 for a HS bulb ... laaaa original Honda 12v 18/18watt is if I remembered

correctly is S$6 & the HS 12v 30/30watt is S$7. I think it is not cheap bec they are not even Halogens, my Crystal Golds Halogens are onli sell for $7.50 each.

I will get 2-3 spares units - I am developing the HS halogen in Korea - l place the order already for Crystal Whites but dun know when they coming.... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 21 2005, 12:48 PM

Tt speeding queen from our CBR group horr.. not me. I onli follow closely behind .. how to beat a Super4 ..... unless we drive a WRX STI........

yr lao por dun wan to reach 140 bec U dun know how to sayang her maaa

i free i show u laaa :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by limbat@Oct 21 2005, 03:14 PM

Not $50 for a HS bulb ... laaaa original Honda 12v 18/18watt is if I remembered

correctly is S$6 & the HS 12v 30/30watt is S$7. I think it is not cheap bec they are not even Halogens, my Crystal Golds Halogens are onli sell for $7.50 each.

I will get 2-3 spares units - I am developing the HS halogen in Korea - l place the order already for Crystal Whites but dun know when they coming.... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

but the thing is u dun have ur Halogen for CBR right? haiz~~

then bo pian liao lor need to use the honda one. the white color one sounds good to me! when it comes, i wan to buy!!

it's white light but not as bright as ur HID right?

looks like i missed the outing.. btw i was enlisted into ninja company doing enhanced bmt.. wah siong ah.. but fun.. train up myself.. hoping to get into sispec.. ocs too high liao.. hahah... yet to touch my baby..mayb tonight.. go riding with ny cousin or by myself.. :sweat:

Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 21 2005, 01:56 PM

We should organize a CBR150 riders track session! :)

track session? but need lotsa specialised gear and special insurance right? :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 21 2005, 08:15 PM

track session? but need lotsa specialised gear and special insurance right? :smile: :smile:

need the boots, tracksuit. full face helmet. WAH. those stuffs are expensive ley. but the speed right. sure damm shiok one. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

i find that the stock IRC tires skid very easily. Today, was taking a coner the rear wheel just skid quite alot. like drifting sia. i damm scare. i quickly shift my weight to the oppsite side to straighten the bike. :cry:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Oct 21 2005, 08:23 PM

i find that the stock IRC tires skid very easily. Today, was taking a coner the rear wheel just skid quite alot. like drifting sia. i damm scare. i quickly shift my weight to the oppsite side to straighten the bike. :cry:

Changes those tyres TOMORROW! If nothing else get the Dunlop TT900's (even the Thai ones). Otherwise you will destory your bike or worse still kill yourself. Don't care how much tread they have. THEY MUST GO NOW! Don't play with your life man. I rode for half an hour on those things and can understand why the previous owner wanted to sell the bike. LAB sell em cheap.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Oct 21 2005, 08:23 PM

Hey .......... better watch those skidding on the rear.........like Axxis said - better change tires asap if U wan to ride fast, I also like the Dunlop TT900. Since yr bike is still in running stage, maybe it is better to ride a little slower ...ba....

Those lights on my bike are HS-HID, they R not in yet, will let U know when they are in stock.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Oct 21 2005, 04:23 PM

but the thing is u dun have ur Halogen for CBR right? haiz~~

then bo pian liao lor need to use the honda one. the white color one sounds good to me! when it comes, i wan to buy!!

it's white light but not as bright as ur HID right?

The HS-Halogens are not in yet, so U hv to use the original first laaaa

Halogen cannot be as bright as HIDs ( High Intensity Discharge system ). Do bear in mind U might never need them - Halogens are bright enough for normal use & cost just a small fraction of the HIDs price. :bounce: :bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by limbat@Oct 22 2005, 12:04 AM

The HS-Halogens are not in yet, so U hv to use the original first laaaa

Halogen cannot be as bright as HIDs ( High Intensity Discharge system ). Do bear in mind U might never need them - Halogens are bright enough for normal use & cost just a small fraction of the HIDs price. :bounce: :bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire:

hmm so how much is ur bulb for cbr 150 arhz? n can last quite long rite (durable)?

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Oct 22 2005, 08:41 AM

hmm so how much is ur bulb for cbr 150 arhz? n can last quite long rite (durable)?

Which system R U refering to ? actually both are not ready yet leii - their pricing also not in yet, but the Halogens will be much cheaper than the HIDs.

Originally posted by limbat@Oct 21 2005, 11:56 PM

Hey .......... better watch those skidding on the rear.........like Axxis said - better change tires asap if U wan to ride fast, I also like the Dunlop TT900. Since yr bike is still in running stage, maybe it is better to ride a little slower ...ba....

Those lights on my bike are HS-HID, they R not in yet, will let U know when they are in stock.

hmm. About how much for the HID or halogens? i go ya work shop can help install right? yeah. i think i would want to be careful about the tires. Think i would change then soon. When the lights are in let me know.

Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 21 2005, 09:42 PM

Changes those tyres TOMORROW! If nothing else get the Dunlop TT900's (even the Thai ones). Otherwise you will destory your bike or worse still kill yourself. Don't care how much tread they have. THEY MUST GO NOW! Don't play with your life man. I rode for half an hour on those things and can understand why the previous owner wanted to sell the bike. LAB sell em cheap.

How much for the dunlop that u recommand? i would think mich is gd ley. i think would have to save up to change tires. LAB change can also right. Wad other tires u recommand? i think my rear wheel want to get a bigger size one. i find it small ma. i ask alot fo questions one, i want to learn ma. :smile: :cheeky: thanks:cheer:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Oct 22 2005, 11:28 AM

hmm. About how much for the HID or halogens? i go ya work shop can help install right? yeah. i think i would want to be careful about the tires. Think i would change then soon. When the lights are in let me know.

hmm limbat price is ask by him le lol.. cos i juz wnana know the pricing of the better one.. either is fine better than the orginal.. my high beam orginal 1 blow le lol.. anyway see price lor if can afford then change better lights mah..