Hmm seems like my bike too having the same problem, according to a place where i changed the battery, said my volts are low, and the battery is 'rarely' charged ... Think it's the alternator ? How to solve this ?

sounds like Uncle Lim and his battery reconditioning could have helped.

but, since you bought a new battery liao...

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Upper Bukit Timah Road costs $1 between 8am to 8.30am. I would normally have to leave home about 8.30ish plus minus to get to work. Hope it won't affect me going to school next month.

Can always exit from fire station, right?

Yup, so now my route will be via hillview rd instead of direct onto upper bukit timah but more difficult to filter on hillview rd... o_O

Hmm seems like my bike too having the same problem, according to a place where i changed the battery, said my volts are low, and the battery is 'rarely' charged ... Think it's the alternator ? How to solve this ?

can measure output from alternator and see if sufficient to charge battery?

sounds like Uncle Lim and his battery reconditioning could have helped.

but, since you bought a new battery liao...

Not really new ,I'll just go some long runs to make sure it's charged now adays .. maybe should visit Uncle Lim ...

Kukup Trip with SBF mixed bikes group. April 6, whole day 'adventure' :p

1. Jenga

2. d0n^

Last call for any other CBR family members to join this one day adventure... :thumb:

need to supply details to trip organisers ASAP...

bedok very messy de ler.. scared go liao lost

his place very easy to find, turn off PIE towards simei ave, first right, first right, first left and then turn into the industrial building on left, go to 2nd floor...there already (I only took 15 min to find last sat cause I didn't take the address with me)

Not really new ,I'll just go some long runs to make sure it's charged now adays .. maybe should visit Uncle Lim ...

Petrol prices are too high to go for long rides to charge yr bike battery laaa - better do Petrol Runs in JB - 1 stone kills 2 birds..... :cheeky:

otherwise come here to get free battery reconditioning ................. by appointment ... only :angel:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

look like he only got for car =X

I normally do comercial & industrial stuff, biking is a hobby - so now kena grounded by CFO so i help fellow bikers .... lor .... I also tried to help cars at http://www.mycarforum but there they not so friendly ..... ppl there dun think there is a free service " got strings attached ornot " Haiz........... moderator say - " hey u cannot solicate here " but i said i din sell anything maaa ..... then they said " i know u know ok leow " - then i hv to shutup - your lost is my gain lorr ... :giddy:

woops sorry, my bad...now I owe you a drink and copyright fees :giddy:

next time, get you 2 drinks can? :thumb:

heee heee okok i'll love tt but i will buy snacks ok ? :angel:

satay... drools...

Dont worry Zed, be sure to take some pictures of all the good seafood in Kukup and put up on the forum... make sure next time you wont miss out :angel:

Btw, tonight can drop by ur place to do the chain lubing?

Dont worry Zed, be sure to take some pictures of all the good seafood in Kukup and put up on the forum... make sure next time you wont miss out :angel:

Btw, tonight can drop by ur place to do the chain lubing?

ok! just SMS when you get here.

I normally do comercial & industrial stuff, biking is a hobby - so now kena grounded by CFO so i help fellow bikers .... lor .... I also tried to help cars at http://www.mycarforum but there they not so friendly ..... ppl there dun think there is a free service " got strings attached ornot " Haiz........... moderator say - " hey u cannot solicate here " but i said i din sell anything maaa ..... then they said " i know u know ok leow " - then i hv to shutup - your lost is my gain lorr ... :giddy:

mcf is a l-o-l forum hahaha :dot: :dot: :dot:

but i still view them because they have some interesting topics plus insane flaming of each other at times.

most are also quite reknown to be HONDA fan guys :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

kui the VTEC ahhh ~~~~ :cool:

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

hey guys

my previous hotmail acct kena hacked & now im pretty sure there's no way to get it back.

so got myself a new email acct/MSN address at [email protected]

do add me if u r keen.

mcf is a l-o-l forum hahaha :dot: :dot: :dot:

but i still view them because they have some interesting topics plus insane flaming of each other at times.

most are also quite reknown to be HONDA fan guys :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

kui the VTEC ahhh ~~~~ :cool:

yes, i did noticed the flaming.............. :giddy: