O.O

i think it should be the standard DID gold chain X Ring instead of the what O Ring.

Anyways how to tell if the chain is O ring or not?

If i'm not wrong, the gold chain it's the 428VM one.

It's the lousiest one right? lol

I shall check it out the next time i go there again.

428VM is premium X-ring chain, very high-end wan. can u confirm if tt's the one the shop in JB gave u? take a look at ur chain, there might be engravings there. thanks.

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

428VM is premium X-ring chain, very high-end wan. can u confirm if tt's the one the shop in JB gave u? take a look at ur chain, there might be engravings there. thanks.

nothing special about the chain lei, i can only see "Japan" engraved in between every single connection for the whole chain.

the picture of the packaging that i looked at is somewhat similar to just that i'm not sure what is written on the packaging

but i still not sure whether is it O ring or X ring, cross my fingers and hope that it's O ring instead :D

if anyone is going in AGL any time later, can help me to take a look though

http://www.crfsonly.com/catalog/images/did-chain.jpg

why not i take a picture of my chain and show it to u guys later on?

tsk, i should have checked first before getting the chain and sprocket. :dot:

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

nothing special about the chain lei, i can only see "Japan" engraved in between every single connection for the whole chain.

the picture of the packaging that i looked at is somewhat similar to just that i'm not sure what is written on the packaging

but i still not sure whether is it O ring or X ring, cross my fingers and hope that it's O ring instead :D

pray tt it's x-ring instead. x-ring is better than o-ring. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

hi there.. anyone selling their cbr150? realli interested.. please pm me the details and ur contacts.. thanks alot..

anyway upz for the cbr150r riders.. great bike, great rider.. upz for u cool guys...

Vibrating bikes gimme the vibes...

Suzuki DRZ400SM M 2009 [FBD^@#$H]- 22 May 09' -

Girls are nothing but the Devil's minions..

Honda NSR150SP [FU&$^)C]- May 08'- Feb 09'

stick and stones dont break my bones...

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/Picture-3.jpg

hi there.. anyone selling their cbr150? realli interested.. please pm me the details and ur contacts.. thanks alot..

anyway upz for the cbr150r riders.. great bike, great rider.. upz for u cool guys...

hi you can contact zhengyuang @ 98778210

hes a pretty nice guy and hes selling his fba plate cbr150 blue color scheme.

or either you can refer to here

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=187462&highlight=selling+sportsbike

all the best in getting ur cbr!

kifakw

Its written on the sprocket itself as for the no of teeth. For stock, front should be 15 and rear should be 44, if im not wrong.

sgp 1 = msia 2.5?? I dont think so. 1 to 2 maybe. Actually the price depend on the chain. Standard DID gold chain cost 20+ bucks if im not wrong. As for o-ring, its 2 or 3 times compare to standard. If you get the o-rings DID gold at that price, then its extremely best price at RM98. Very good deal. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

pray tt it's x-ring instead. x-ring is better than o-ring. :smile:

hahaha so its O ring or X ring

anyways i did a check on their website

it's X ring that is the better chain out of the 2

http://www.didchain.com/xring1.htm

how much is X ring and O ring chains retailing at SGP.

kifakw

hahaha so its O ring or X ring

anyways i did a check on their website

it's X ring that is the better chain out of the 2

http://www.didchain.com/xring1.htm

how much is X ring and O ring chains retailing at SGP.

lol, u're the one who changed then u asked me it's o ring or x ring? haha.

P.S. Don ah, when u gg in to change? i might go in with u to change also if they have what i want. :smile:

purchased GPR x-ring gold chain last month at Chong Aik for S$48.

is the x ring gold chain inclusive of the OEM front and rear sprockets + installation?

if it's inclusive, means the price difference its nothing much already :(

kifakw

is the x ring gold chain inclusive of the OEM front and rear sprockets + installation?

He just refer to the chain itself @48 bucks. Btw, his chain is made in Thailand.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

wah, i think not include the sprockets, if include then super worth it

If this is the box, that means you got O-rings lor. Even if you only got O-rings chain @RM98, its very good price alrdy. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

If this is the box, that means you got O-rings lor. Even if you only got O-rings chain @RM98, its very good price alrdy. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

but what if the top right hand corner of the packaging has nothing?

means it's just a normal gold chain right? means not really worth it le, hahaha

kifakw

in SG, it cost about 50 bucks to get thailand sprockets and normal chain (no x-ring or o-ring) inclusive of installation. :smile:

purchased GPR x-ring gold chain last month at Chong Aik for S$48.

zed, any idea how much original sprocket set cost how much? :confused:

prices @ Chiong Aik

rear stock Honda- $35

front stock Honda- $15

i have been shopping at Everfit recently, might be able to get a better price if i asked. btw, where you disappeared to?

the last time u enquired was before CBR150R was launched in JB right? or issit now u asked they still dun have? :confused:

the model still not as common around

anyway, i will probably aim to go in during wkday night or wkend daytime.

gotta work during office hrs as well as burn some wkends now and then.

:pray:

prices @ Chiong Aik

rear stock Honda- $35

front stock Honda- $15

i have been shopping at Everfit recently, might be able to get a better price if i asked. btw, where you disappeared to?

so u spent 100 buck to buy x-ring chain and original sprockets and u changed it urself har? :confused:

didn't disappear lah, been around just tt haven't been posting much. exams period so i made a secret pact with myself to stop sbf for a while. started again last week. but exams ends only tmr. :giddy:

the model still not as common around

anyway, i will probably aim to go in during wkday night or wkend daytime.

gotta work during office hrs as well as burn some wkends now and then.

:pray:

i am definitely going to change this week, only question is change in sg or in jb. i know i definitely want original sprockets, chain minimum o-ring. :smile:

cannot tahan my stupid chain already. and the aftermarket brand sprockets is very lousy too. so fast sharp already. 13k done on it only. :giddy:

so u spent 100 buck to buy x-ring chain and original sprockets and u changed it urself har? :confused:

didn't disappear lah, been around just tt haven't been posting much. exams period so i made a secret pact with myself to stop sbf for a while. started again last week. but exams ends only tmr. :giddy:

sprocket i had no choice as i only wanted Honda original. chain i might have gotten a slightly better price at LAB, but only realised after i paid. my only requirement was to be x-ring, i didn't care for the color.

i don't have the right tools, especially the chain cutter. it cost me RM$30 for the replacement. overall i guess slightly more expensive, but i got exactly what i wanted.

btw, if you're changing your sprocket chain set, do replace the rear sprocket rubber dampers too, it's S$10 at Chong Aik.

hi you can contact zhengyuang @ 98778210

hes a pretty nice guy and hes selling his fba plate cbr150 blue color scheme.

or either you can refer to here

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=187462&highlight=selling+sportsbike

all the best in getting ur cbr!

thanks alot of the details u've given me.. for the link i already saw the bike.. but its currently booked and i cant purchase it.. anyone else got any idea of ppl selling? do pm me.. thanks alot!!!!

Vibrating bikes gimme the vibes...

Suzuki DRZ400SM M 2009 [FBD^@#$H]- 22 May 09' -

Girls are nothing but the Devil's minions..

Honda NSR150SP [FU&$^)C]- May 08'- Feb 09'

stick and stones dont break my bones...

[/img]http://i759.photobucket.com/albums/xx240/giamhe/Picture-3.jpg

sprocket i had no choice as i only wanted Honda original. chain i might have gotten a slightly better price at LAB, but only realised after i paid. my only requirement was to be x-ring, i didn't care for the color.

i don't have the right tools, especially the chain cutter. it cost me RM$30 for the replacement. overall i guess slightly more expensive, but i got exactly what i wanted.

btw, if you're changing your sprocket chain set, do replace the rear sprocket rubber dampers too, it's S$10 at Chong Aik.

wat's with the dampers? dun see any issue there? :confused:

oh u brought everything to JB and do anyway ah? :giddy:

i am definitely going to change this week, only question is change in sg or in jb. i know i definitely want original sprockets, chain minimum o-ring. :smile:

cannot tahan my stupid chain already. and the aftermarket brand sprockets is very lousy too. so fast sharp already. 13k done on it only. :giddy:

how much mileage can a OEM sprocket go?

i don't think mine's OEM sprocket but its golden in color and im quite :cool: with the manufactured "made in japan" though.

i'll take a picture for you so you wont have to waste a trip down to jb.

kifakw

how much mileage can a OEM sprocket go?

i don't think mine's OEM sprocket but its golden in color and im quite :cool: with the manufactured "made in japan" though.

i'll take a picture for you so you wont have to waste a trip down to jb.

oem one can last over 20k. :smile:

yes please do take a picture. thanks a lot. :thumb: