wat's with the dampers? dun see any issue there? :confused:

as you may already know, the dampers are to create the tight fit between your wheel and sprocket. rubber changes shape when pressure is applied over time. the current damper have probably conformed to provide the accurate fit, but removing and replacing the sprocket will change this fitting. a minor item to note, but not expensive to replace since everything is already taken out.

same reason why nuts with Nylon inserts should be replaced when removed, as the Nylon as already shaped itself to the previous fit.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

oh u brought everything to JB and do anyway ah? :giddy:

yes, i didn't buy anything from the shop, as i knew exactly what i wanted.

i only required their workmanship, since i didn't have the right tools.

Easy to check, just grip your rear sprocket and shake it left, right, up ,down. It should only move U/D slightly. If it moves L/R badly, then can consider a replacement.

right.

your horn how? if not become my horn. =P

no problem:cool:, but i still sourcing for the yellow plastic. may have got a lead of shop that can cut to shape. will chk it out in this few days to see if they can cut small voulme.

then i think i ask Nils first when he's back. i nick a lot of things from Zheng Yuan already, got to share.

i also saw a show selling yellow plastic, just cut ourselves la, if not cost more money.

as you may already know, the dampers are to create the tight fit between your wheel and sprocket. rubber changes shape when pressure is applied over time. the current damper have probably conformed to provide the accurate fit, but removing and replacing the sprocket will change this fitting. a minor item to note, but not expensive to replace since everything is already taken out.

same reason why nuts with Nylon inserts should be replaced when removed, as the Nylon as already shaped itself to the previous fit.

i see i see. will take that into consideration. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

i am definitely going to change this week, only question is change in sg or in jb. i know i definitely want original sprockets, chain minimum o-ring. :smile:

cannot tahan my stupid chain already. and the aftermarket brand sprockets is very lousy too. so fast sharp already. 13k done on it only. :giddy:

wah

1st time i c the case of sprocket outlasting the chain!

anyway i cant make it this week

i can still do another 1 or 2 chain tightening base on the amount of allowance left on the adjusting screws

zed is right abt the sprocket dampers aka wheel hub rubber

JB shops doesnt carry these

so if u eventually decide to change the set in JB, do remember to pre-buy the rubber before going in~

anyway, i tink chances are slim that u can find original honda sprocks in JB for our bike

i'm not really sure.

but the rear sprocket i saw the packaging, it's teal in color and with "MADE IN JAPAN" in front though.

for the front sprocket, didn't really have a look @ it. :dot: :dot:

edit

after changing the final drive, my ride feels much much more smoother as compared to last time.

last time feels very rugged, perhaps you guys can consider changing it too.

here's a comparison for pricing

http://www.teamhklracing.com/hklProducts.aspx?productType='chainNspocket'

i'm not sure about the sizes of the sprockets.

is there any way someone can guide me to see the number of teeths instead of counting it manually lol

but it seems like the same as my old one which is silver in color.

if i remember correctly the front sprocket is 14 teeths, as for the back i didn't see it from the packaging :cry:

i think change at malaysia better, so much more cheaper as compared to Singapore.

change singapore 1 time can change malaysia 2.5 times :thumb:

Is this your first time changing sprocket? If it is, it means you are using 15 teeth front sprocket previously, and that is why you feel its much much smoother.

If you are using 14 teeth previously, Im wondering why new sprockets and chain can make your bike run much smoother. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

wah

1st time i c the case of sprocket outlasting the chain!

anyway i cant make it this week

i can still do another 1 or 2 chain tightening base on the amount of allowance left on the adjusting screws

zed is right abt the sprocket dampers aka wheel hub rubber

JB shops doesnt carry these

so if u eventually decide to change the set in JB, do remember to pre-buy the rubber before going in~

anyway, i tink chances are slim that u can find original honda sprocks in JB for our bike

oh liddat ah, i thinking of buying the sprockets and perhaps the rubber dampers in singapore. then go jb fix up and buy chain from there too.

what do you think of my chances to get did x-ring chain there? :confused:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

wow now topic on socket and chain i did mine in sg cost 80 dollars

i think our tank cant compare to zed tank i think he add on a carbon firber tank add on to the normal one cost the longer he keep the bike the more petrol he pump i think one year down the rd he might be able to pump 15lites to cbr150 liao hahahahahha

oh liddat ah, i thinking of buying the sprockets and perhaps the rubber dampers in singapore. then go jb fix up and buy chain from there too.

what do you think of my chances to get did x-ring chain there? :confused:

that time i went to agl there one shop did not know the name but almost the end of the shop and at night is very bight got lots of light for the shop and is operate by chinese the boss told me they have all cbr original part there u can have a try and ask the price

Is this your first time changing sprocket? If it is, it means you are using 15 teeth front sprocket previously, and that is why you feel its much much smoother.

If you are using 14 teeth previously, Im wondering why new sprockets and chain can make your bike run much smoother. :cheeky: :cheeky:

mine's a second hand bike so i didn't know what the previous owner did to the bike on the sprockets.

but i think the boss took back the same teeths for me, if i'm not wrong it should be 14T(front) 45T(rear). i just checked it for my rear.

cross my fingers and pray that this set can last me as long as OEM set.

derrick i think the shop you are talking about is the "Ah Boy Shop" at AGL.

damn "bling bling" inside one rights

It's just right beside hou heng which is nearer to the kopitiam on top.

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

ya i think so i think the size u say should be the original one loh mine back is 44T only front 14T

I dont think so. I still have my stock/original sprockets at home, its 15 front and 44 rear. Cheers...

mine's a second hand bike so i didn't know what the previous owner did to the bike on the sprockets.

but i think the boss took back the same teeths for me, if i'm not wrong it should be 14T(front) 45T(rear). i just checked it for my rear.

cross my fingers and pray that this set can last me as long as OEM set.

derrick i think the shop you are talking about is the "Ah Boy Shop" at AGL.

damn "bling bling" inside one rights

It's just right beside hou heng which is nearer to the kopitiam on top.

Dont pray too much. Just do the lubrication as regular as possible to get the longest lifespan out of the sprockets and chain. :angel: :angel: :angel:

15 front 44 rear. :smile:

wow now topic on socket and chain i did mine in sg cost 80 dollars

i think our tank cant compare to zed tank i think he add on a carbon firber tank add on to the normal one cost the longer he keep the bike the more petrol he pump i think one year down the rd he might be able to pump 15lites to cbr150 liao hahahahahha

knn, why you go tell the whole world my under-seat area now converted to fuel compartment? now-a-days JB go in and out both sides also jam, must pump more ma...

I dont understand. What you mean by balancer? How to make it not tight? :giddy:

did you screw the balancer too tight? if you are using stock then that shouldn't be the problem. used to have throttle problem when i was using aftermarket balancers.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

knn, why you go tell the whole world my under-seat area now converted to fuel compartment? now-a-days JB go in and out both sides also jam, must pump more ma...

wah knn ccb. add something so useful don't want to share. tell us la how you do it goondoo...

lol... i am crazy, but not that psycho. if under-seat fuel tank explode, then i got pillion ejection seats liao.

did you screw the balancer too tight? if you are using stock then that shouldn't be the problem. used to have throttle problem when i was using aftermarket balancers.

The problem for me now is that, what is balancer? :giddy:

the metal piece located at both ends of the handlebar bro~

lol... i am crazy, but not that psycho. if under-seat fuel tank explode, then i got pillion ejection seats liao.

oh so this is a bluff la. lol. i so slow la. but if you manage to get something like that without affecting performance tell me ah...