both objects should be able to be bought from Ah Boy.

racing footrest Don buy before, now Derrick using.

bubble Derrick bought from Ah Boy, now using.

no prizes to guess who the racer is, right Wandi?

What are you trying to say? Without a doubt, Derrick is the official representative for CBR 150 Racer. Thats the reason we lost him...MUahahahaha...

Oh ya it still tickles me thinking about how you relate Derrick and V POWER RACING!!!lol.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

it feels..like the rear brake isnt effective enough.. :cheeky:

Have to disagree with you on this. Was testing derrick bike yesterday and was like purposely locking the wheel. The brake is not the problem, the gear is.

initially i was not going to spend the money.

due to consistent advise from you, i'll have it setup in the next few weeks. thank you.

i think need to change mine too... this sound getting softer compared to when i first got it... is it my ears or the horn?

Is anyone encountering this crap "Server is too busy at the moment" crap. I'm like frequently experiencing it and getting kinda pissed off.

this losing rear brake effectiveness thingy applies for both 'Yoshimura' (as per feedback by Aman74) and Racing Boy footrests (as per my own experience).

the odd thing is that Derrick, Wandi and Zhang Yuan have tried your racing footrest on Derrick's bike, and they seem to agree that braking has become more efficient!

odd.

Is anyone encountering this crap "Server is too busy at the moment" crap. I'm like frequently experiencing it and getting kinda pissed off.

be patient, my friend.

what's so important that you must do an instant post? little things like these are not worth getting upset over.

ermmm.. do nsr sp footrace can fit properly on cbr150?? ah boy JB ye?? anyone know the price.. anyway i'm frm JB.. didn't found any aftermarket part for cbr150.. not tried find at ah boy yet...

Have to disagree with you on this. Was testing derrick bike yesterday and was like purposely locking the wheel. The brake is not the problem, the gear is.

wah

muz get derrick out to meet one of these days

his mechanic should be the pro when comes to fixing racing footrests

maybe can consider going back to racing footrests if it really offers gd rear braking

i didnt have any probs w/ the gear lever last time leh. wats the problem w/ the gear changing on derrick's ride? maybe can be improved.

ermmm.. do nsr sp footrace can fit properly on cbr150?? ah boy JB ye?? anyone know the price.. anyway i'm frm JB.. didn't found any aftermarket part for cbr150.. not tried find at ah boy yet...

u should be able to find different brands of racing footrest over at jb ah boy

for front windshield, maybe have to buy frm singapore.

costs $10/piece.

u can choose either the flat design (like the original windshield but black tinted) or bubble design (like those u commonly see on KRR and NSR150).

good to have you back. 3 weeks seemed to take a while to pass when stuck in SingaBore.

Wish I had my bike with me, Oz is great for touring. Great winding roads and long distances and of course the occasional close encounter with local wildlife...

I take it that nothing exciting happened while I was MIA? Any DIY sessions with spectacular results?

How come stock good? Any one care to explain?

Who (people) manufacture the stock bike? If you know how to answer this question, I expect you to know why stock is good. Cheers...

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Wish I had my bike with me, Oz is great for touring. Great winding roads and long distances and of course the occasional close encounter with local wildlife...

I take it that nothing exciting happened while I was MIA? Any DIY sessions with spectacular results?

Good to see you back. Cheers...

Dont think CBR150R is suitable for use in Oz, too small n too light for touring. :cheeky:

we went 2nd link on friday to play top speed, i managed to clock 160 full throttled. then Derrick left me and Wandi behind and we got lost for about half hour.

we also had a 'chop shop' session before Zhang Yuan sold his bike. we stripped his seats, halogens, balancers and horns.

i think need to change mine too... this sound getting softer compared to when i first got it... is it my ears or the horn?

When we meet up, we got to try out each our bike's horn. Coz I dont feel my horn is too soft. Everytime I horn any car or bus or coach or truck, they seems to hear my horn. But some cars or taxi drivers, dont even care when they heard my horn. So, just rmbr to slow down when you guys think danger is in front of your eyes.

Any other solutions? Maybe we install another airhorn + new button, so that if any other road users cant hear or pretend cant hear or dont even care to hear, we can use the sub airhorn. :cheeky:

we went 2nd link on friday to play top speed, i managed to clock 160 full throttled. then Derrick left me and Wandi behind and we got lost for about half hour.

we also had a 'chop shop' session before Zhang Yuan sold his bike. we stripped his seats, halogens, balancers and horns.

Wow thats cool. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

You guys familiar with the road?

i used to use 90 for rear too, no problem with cornering, actually it's more shiok, can kup lower. :cheeky: :thumb:

I dun corner knee down so its kinda comfortable with the 90/80

Ok, I should try the BT39 the next time I change my tyres (still long to go).

1 more question, advicable for riding pillion using 90 for rear? :cheeky:

obviously not. that's why we got lost.

our tour guide left us to eat his dust.

Im not saying the way (road), Im refering to the road condition. Msia road and my hometown road almost the same 1, on straight road suddenly got hole 1 :cheeky:

the roads were ok. the concern should be on the speed. even the cubs were traveling at almost full speeds.